Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Grill cart comparison 2026

The best grill carts, compared.

Top pick: KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table) Best value: KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table) – About £79.99, the lowest kept price at 4.4 stars or above, and it folds flat. No kilogram load is printed. Updated 22.10.2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A grill cart on amazon.co.uk is a wheeled prep table for a barbecue, a portable pizza oven, or a griddle. It is not the trolley built into a full gas barbecue, and it is not a fabric cover. UK buyers mostly want a stable top for an, a, a, or a similar oven, plus a shelf and hooks. You can judge a listing by a stated top load, brakes that lock, a material you can name, and UK reviews that describe assembly without missing nuts or early rust. Separate a fixed stainless cart from a painted folding table and from a 235 cm sink unit before you compare stars. Load, wheels, material, and door clearance are set out in the [grill cart buying guide](/hub/grill-accessories/grill-cart/sub/grill-cart-buying-guide). Covers and indoor microwave trolleys are a different product.

A grill cart on amazon.co.uk is a wheeled prep table for a barbecue, a portable pizza oven, or a griddle. It is not the trolley built into a full gas barbecue, and it is not a fabric cover.

KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)

Best overall

KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)
7.8/10∼ £80

36 products checked · 61 hrs invested · +21,400 readers

10 of 10: Best grill carts compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 10
Best overall
KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)
Onlyfire F-OKA9113 (pizza-oven table)
Vivo Technologies MT86-2 (80 x 60 cm)
MDDK DY (folding station)
Onlyfire F-OKA9119 (cupboard cart)
PARGRILL PA23003A (3-tier)
YODOLLA 16581BK (sink unit)
Onlyfire F-OKA9118 (120 cm table)
Yvsevnr H0133 (304 top claimed)
Nomiou TH-9 (painted stand)
7.8/10
7.8/10
7.5/10
6.8/10
7.2/10
7.0/10
6.8/10
6.6/10
5.2/10
5.6/10
∼ £80
∼ £120
∼ £100
∼ £100
∼ £170
∼ £120
∼ £200
∼ £150
∼ £100
∼ £70
4.6(24)
4.5(94)
4.4(153)
4.4(21)
4.3(95)
4.3(72)
4.3(18)
4.2(53)
3.8(11)
3.7(76)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best grill carts in detail

KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)

Rank 1

KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)

∼£80

Our view

KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 is the folding coated-steel table at £79.99, open at 83.8 x 51 x 82.3 cm and folded to 83.8 x 51 x 10 cm, with a listed weight of 13.5 kg. The star line is 4.6 from 24 amazon.co.uk reviews, and UK buyers name an Ooni Freya, another Ooni, a Ninja pizza oven, a George Foreman 16 inch oven, and a tabletop barbecue. A top load in kilograms is not printed, so praise for sturdiness is not a figure you can set beside the 40 kg Onlyfire claim. The specification says assembly is not required, yet reviews still fit the wheels and the handle, and one reviewer needed a screwdriver for the handle. One UK text says it was too heavy and big for their car, which sits awkwardly against the camping bullet, and another was disappointed by the handle finish. The UK texts read here do not repeat rust or missing fixings. It is the best value pick when you need the cart to store flat and you will keep the oven on the main top without a printed load.

Pros

  • Folds to 83.8 x 51 x 10 cm at £79.99
  • 4.6 from 24 reviews, with several named pizza ovens
  • Two wheels, two tiers, and six hooks
  • No repeated rust theme in the UK texts read

Cons

  • No stated top load
  • Specification says no assembly, yet reviews still fit the wheels and handle
  • 51 cm depth leaves little peel space
  • One reviewer found it too heavy and big for their car

Best for: You need a folding coated table for a portable oven and you will store it under cover.

Less suitable: You want a printed kilogram load, four braked castors, or a named stainless grade.

Specifications

Model
KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)
Brand
KHAMAL
Price
∼£80
Customer rating
4.6/5(24)
Worktop
Coated steel
Wheels
2 wheels
Folds
Yes
Footprint
84 x 51 cm
Cart weight
13.5 kg
Storage
2 tiers, 6 hooks
Side leaf
No
Sink
No

Common questions

Does it fold for storage?

The bullet gives a folded size of 83.8 x 51 x 10 cm and an open size of 83.8 x 51 x 82.3 cm. It has two wheels and rubber feet, not a stated castor brake.

Is the top stainless steel?

The listing says iron and steel with a corrosion-resistant coating. It does not say stainless, and it does not state a top load.

Is it ready to use out of the box?

The specification says assembly is not required. UK reviews say the wheels and the handle still have to be fitted, and one reviewer needed a screwdriver for the handle.

Onlyfire F-OKA9113 (pizza-oven table)

Rank 2

Onlyfire F-OKA9113 (pizza-oven table)

∼£120

Our view

The Onlyfire F-OKA9113 is a fixed pizza-oven table at £119.99 with a stated 40 kg top load, a listed cart weight of 9 kg, and a side bracket for a cylinder up to 9 kg. Across 4.5 from 94 amazon.co.uk reviews, UK texts describe it as sturdy under an Ooni and under a gas barbecue, and one reviewer wanted more top space than a familiar branded table. The size lines do not agree: the title says 85.3 x 61 x 81 cm, while other rows print 85.3 x 55 x 81 cm and 63.5 x 85.3 x 81 cm, so measure the carton rather than quoting one depth. Two front directional wheels are listed and a brake is not. UK reviewers call the instructions useless or written for several models, and they still needed a Phillips screwdriver and 13 mm spanners, or the Allen keys that arrived in the box. The top is stainless with no grade such as 304, and the UK texts read here do not repeat rust or missing parts. It is the top pick in this set for a fixed oven stand when you can live with mixed instructions and an unstated brake.

Pros

  • Stated 40 kg top and a bracket for a cylinder up to 9 kg
  • 4.5 from 94 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • UK reviews put an Ooni and a gas barbecue on it
  • Listed cart weight is 9 kg

Cons

  • Dimension lines disagree across 85.3 x 61 cm, 85.3 x 55 cm, and 63.5 x 85.3 cm
  • Instructions described as unclear or written for several models
  • Brake not listed on the two front wheels
  • Stainless grade not printed

Best for: You want a fixed stainless-top stand for a portable oven and you will assemble it with a screwdriver and spanners.

Less suitable: You need a stated brake, a named 304 grade, or a cart that folds flat into a shed.

Specifications

Model
Onlyfire F-OKA9113 (pizza-oven table)
Brand
Onlyfire
Price
∼£120
Customer rating
4.5/5(94)
Top load
40 kg
Worktop
Stainless
Wheels
2 directional
Folds
No
Footprint
Mixed lines
Cart weight
9 kg
Storage
Shelves, hooks
Side leaf
No
Gas mount
Bracket, 9 kg
Sink
No

Common questions

How much weight does the listing allow?

The title and the maximum-weight line both say 40 kg. The cart’s own listed weight is 9 kg. The size lines do not agree: the title says 85.3 x 61 x 81 cm, and other lines say 85.3 x 55 x 81 cm and 63.5 x 85.3 x 81 cm.

Will it take a gas cylinder?

The listing describes a side bracket for a cylinder up to 9 kg. The cylinder is not included. A separate brake count for the two front wheels is not printed.

Is the top a named stainless grade?

The top is described as stainless steel and the frame as iron. No grade such as 304 or 430 is printed.

Vivo Technologies MT86-2 (80 x 60 cm)

Rank 3

Vivo Technologies MT86-2 (80 x 60 cm)

∼£100

Our view

Vivo Technologies MT86-2 lists an 80 x 60 x 90 cm cart at £99.99 with a stated 100 kg top load and an empty weight of only 12 kg. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.4 from 153 reviews, the largest count in this set, and many UK texts name an Ooni, including a 16 inch, and a Gozney Roccbox, often as a cheaper stand than a branded table. Two of the 360 degree wheels lock. The same UK file repeats rust within weeks or months, including under a cover or indoors over winter, and says the screws holding it together are not stainless. Top fixing screws did not fit the holes for some buyers, and screws went missing. One UK review says a full-size gas canister does not fit the lower shelf, and another says the cart feels light for the heaviest Ooni. The 100 kg line is a printed claim, not a weighed test, and the rust pattern is why a high star does not make this the top pick.

Pros

  • 80 x 60 x 90 cm top at a stated 100 kg
  • 4.4 from 153 reviews, with Ooni and Roccbox mentions
  • Two lockable wheels
  • £99.99, with Allen keys and a spanner noted for the wheels in a review

Cons

  • UK reviews report rust within weeks or months, including under a cover
  • Screws described as not stainless, and some top screws did not fit
  • A full-size gas canister did not fit the lower shelf in one UK review
  • Feels light for the heaviest Ooni despite the 100 kg claim

Best for: You want a 60 cm deep top for an Ooni or a Roccbox and you will watch ordinary screws through a wet winter.

Less suitable: You are leaving the cart out all winter, or you need a full-size cylinder on the lower shelf.

Specifications

Model
Vivo Technologies MT86-2 (80 x 60 cm)
Brand
Vivo Technologies
Price
∼£100
Customer rating
4.4/5(153)
Top load
100 kg
Worktop
Stainless claimed
Wheels
2 lockable
Brakes
2 lock
Folds
No
Footprint
80 x 60 cm
Cart weight
12 kg
Storage
Adjustable shelf
Side leaf
No
Sink
No

Common questions

How big is the top?

The listing dimensions are 80 x 60 x 90 cm. The shelf-count field says 1, while the bullet describes an adjustable under-shelf and a mesh plate. Empty weight is 12 kg.

Do the wheels lock?

The bullet says the wheels turn 360 degrees and that two of them lock. It does not fold.

Does a gas cylinder fit underneath?

A gas mount is not in the specification. One UK review says a full-size gas canister does not fit on the lower shelf. The warranty line says N/a.

MDDK DY (folding station)

Rank 4

MDDK DY (folding station)

∼£100

Our view

MDDK DY is a folding station at £99.99, listed at 110 x 43 x 70 cm and 13.9 kg, with two lockable swivel wheels, shelves, hooks, and a magnetic strip. The material lines say stainless steel and also a heat-resistant finish, with no grade and no temperature printed. A top load is not printed either. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.4 from 21 reviews, and the five United Kingdom texts in the file are short, with no named fault, and one buyer uses it with a Ninja smoker. The bullet says the table opens and closes without tools once it is built, but assembly is still required before that first fold. At 43 cm deep and 70 cm high it sits lower and narrower than the 80 x 60 x 90 cm Vivo, so peel space is the limit even when the stars look tidy. Twenty-one reviews, five of them UK texts here, is not enough to treat that silence as proof the finish will survive a wet year.

Pros

  • Folds, with two lockable swivel wheels
  • 4.4 from 21 reviews and a 13.9 kg listed weight
  • Shelves, hooks, and a magnetic strip
  • Bullet says it opens and closes without tools after assembly

Cons

  • No stated top load
  • 43 cm depth and 70 cm height
  • Only five UK review texts in the file, and none describe a fault
  • Heat-resistant finish has no printed temperature

Best for: You want a folding station for a smaller oven and you will not treat the missing load figure as a promise.

Less suitable: You need about 60 cm of depth, a printed kilogram rating, or a large UK review sample.

Specifications

Model
MDDK DY (folding station)
Brand
MDDK DY
Price
∼£100
Customer rating
4.4/5(21)
Worktop
Stainless claimed
Wheels
2 lockable
Brakes
2 lock
Folds
Yes
Footprint
110 x 43 cm
Cart weight
13.9 kg
Storage
Shelves, hooks
Side leaf
Side rack
Sink
No

Common questions

Does it fold without tools?

The bullet says the table opens and closes quickly without tools. Assembly is still required before that. Dimensions are 110 x 43 x 70 cm and the weight is 13.9 kg.

Do the wheels lock?

Two lockable swivel wheels are listed. A top load in kilograms is not.

Is the steel grade named?

Material, handle, and frame are listed as stainless steel, and the bullet also says a heat-resistant finish. No grade and no temperature are printed.

Onlyfire F-OKA9119 (cupboard cart)

Rank 5

Onlyfire F-OKA9119 (cupboard cart)

∼£170

Our view

The Onlyfire F-OKA9119 is a cupboard cart at £169.99 with a stated 30 kg top load and a listed empty weight of 26 kg. The bullet describes a magnet-closing door, an open shelf, a paper-towel rack, four hooks, and a spice rack, and a cover is not included. Across 4.3 from 95 reviews, UK texts often call assembly straightforward, and one reviewer put it at about 30 minutes with the included tool and a screwdriver. Height is printed as 81 cm, 91 cm, and 56 cm on different lines, so the working height is not one number. One UK review reports a sharp underside and several cuts, and missing screws appear in the same file. Once the cupboard has weight in it, two swivel wheels make it harder to steer, according to one UK review. Use it for dry tools behind a door, and keep propane out of that closed cupboard.

Pros

  • Magnet door plus an open shelf for dry tools
  • 4.3 from 95 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Feet that one reviewer adjusted on an uneven floor
  • Assembly guide and an installation tool are named

Cons

  • Stated top load is 30 kg at £169.99
  • Height lines disagree at 81 cm, 91 cm, and 56 cm
  • A sharp underside caused cuts in one UK review
  • Harder to move once loaded, and a brake count is not listed

Best for: You want closed storage for dry bottles and tools beside the cook, and you will check edges before the first use.

Less suitable: You need a stated load above 30 kg, a cover in the box, or a cart that folds away.

Specifications

Model
Onlyfire F-OKA9119 (cupboard cart)
Brand
Onlyfire
Price
∼£170
Customer rating
4.3/5(95)
Top load
30 kg
Worktop
Stainless named
Wheels
Casters
Folds
No
Footprint
97 cm wide
Cart weight
26 kg
Storage
Magnet cupboard
Sink
No

Common questions

Does it have closed storage?

The bullet describes a front door that closes with a magnet, plus an open shelf, a paper-towel rack, four hooks, and a spice rack. A cover is not included.

What load is printed?

The maximum-weight line says 30 kg. Empty weight is 26 kg. Height is printed as 81 cm, 91 cm, and 56 cm on different lines.

How do the wheels behave when it is loaded?

The specification says casters and does not give a count or a brake. One UK review says two wheels swivel and that the cart is harder to move once it has weight in it.

PARGRILL PA23003A (3-tier)

Rank 6

PARGRILL PA23003A (3-tier)

∼£120

Our view

PARGRILL PA23003A is a three-tier cart at £119.99 with a stated 88 kg maximum, four swivel wheels with brakes, and a fold-out side table the bullet extends by 355 mm. UK reviews, 4.3 from 72, put an Ooni Karu 2 Pro, an Ooni 16, and a Gozney Roccbox on it, and several say the holes lined up. The size lines conflict: the specification says 118 x 84 x 50 cm while the bullet top is 762 x 508 mm, and a 50 cm height clashes with reviews that cook at pizza-oven height. One UK review describes soft screw heads that left burrs, and another reports rust after a few weeks outside under a cover. A reviewer also called the parts average against a price they had seen nearer £95. No steel grade is printed. Choose it when four braked wheels matter more than a single clean size line, and keep the oven on the main top rather than the leaf.

Pros

  • Four swivel wheels with brakes stated
  • 88 kg stated maximum
  • UK reviews name an Ooni Karu 2 Pro, an Ooni 16, and a Roccbox
  • Side leaf extends 355 mm beside a 762 x 508 mm top in the bullet

Cons

  • Specification size 118 x 84 x 50 cm does not match the bullet top
  • Rust after a few weeks under a cover in a UK review
  • Soft screw heads left burrs
  • No stainless grade is printed

Best for: You want four braked castors and a side leaf for plating, with the oven kept on the main top.

Less suitable: You need one agreed height on the listing, or you will leave the cart uncovered through a wet winter.

Specifications

Model
PARGRILL PA23003A (3-tier)
Brand
PARGRILL
Price
∼£120
Customer rating
4.3/5(72)
Top load
88 kg
Worktop
Stainless
Wheels
4 swivel
Brakes
4 lock
Folds
Side leaf
Footprint
Mixed lines
Cart weight
18.1 kg
Storage
3 tiers, hooks
Side leaf
355 mm
Sink
No

Common questions

Do all four wheels lock?

The listing says four swivel wheels with brakes and solid rubber tyres. It does not say whether each brake locks the swivel as well as the roll.

How wide is the side table?

The bullet says the fold-out side table extends 355 mm, next to a 762 x 508 mm top. The specification size line is 118 x 84 x 50 cm, which does not match that top.

Is a steel grade named?

No. The top and handle are stainless steel, with no 304 or 430 grade. Indoor and outdoor use are both listed.

YODOLLA 16581BK (sink unit)

Rank 7

YODOLLA 16581BK (sink unit)

∼£200

Our view

YODOLLA 16581BK is the sink kitchen in this set, at £199.99, open at 235 x 49 x 91 cm and folded to 49 x 70 x 91 cm, with a listed weight of 29.5 kg and a waterproof cover in the box. The worktop is 156 x 49 cm at a stated 54 kg, the cupboard is stated at 29 kg, and four lockable castors are listed. The star line is 4.3 from 18 reviews, and the eight United Kingdom texts in the file are short and positive, with easy assembly mentioned and no sink complaint repeated. The bullet still says the sink needs a water supply and a drain for the outlet pipe, so this is not a dry patio table. At 235 cm open it will not suit a narrow side return, and 49 cm of depth is a long strip rather than an 80 cm oven bench. Eighteen reviews is a thin sample next to Vivo’s 153. Buy it when you actually want a hose, a drain, and a cover, and get a second person for the 29.5 kg carton.

Pros

  • Sink with a rotatable faucet and inlet and outlet pipes, plus a cover
  • Folds from 235 cm open to 49 x 70 x 91 cm
  • Four lockable castors
  • Stated 54 kg worktop and 29 kg cupboard

Cons

  • Needs a water supply and a drain route
  • 235 cm open length will not fit a small side return
  • Only 18 reviews, with eight UK texts in this file
  • 49 cm depth is narrow for a large oven and a peel

Best for: You want a folding outdoor sink unit and you can run a hose to a waste without cutting into a permanent drain.

Less suitable: You only need a compact pizza-oven stand, or you have nowhere for the outlet pipe.

Specifications

Model
YODOLLA 16581BK (sink unit)
Brand
YODOLLA
Price
∼£200
Customer rating
4.3/5(18)
Top load
54 kg
Worktop
Stainless
Wheels
4 castors
Brakes
4 lock
Folds
Yes
Footprint
235 cm open
Cart weight
29.5 kg
Storage
Cupboard, 29 kg
Side leaf
Fold-out
Sink
Yes

Common questions

Does the sink need plumbing?

The bullet says the sink needs a water supply and a drain route for the outlet pipe. A rotatable faucet and inlet and outlet pipes are included. It is not described as a dry cart.

How small is it when folded?

Open size is 235 x 49 x 91 cm. Folded size in the bullet is 49 x 70 x 91 cm. A waterproof cover is included. Empty weight is 29.5 kg.

What can the top hold?

The worktop is listed at 54 kg and measures 156 x 49 cm. The cupboard is listed at 29 kg. No steel grade is printed.

Onlyfire F-OKA9118 (120 cm table)

Rank 8

Onlyfire F-OKA9118 (120 cm table)

∼£150

Our view

Onlyfire F-OKA9118 is the long prep table at £149.99, with the title at 120 x 55 x 81 cm and another line at 118.7 x 53 x 81 cm, two front directional wheels, and a tank hook. The bullet says about 40 kg while the maximum-weight line says 300 pounds, and the cart’s own listed weight is 40 kg, so those two load figures are not one claim. The star line is 4.2 from 53 reviews. A specification field says assembly instructions in German are required, and one UK box arrived with no instructions and wheels that were not very sturdy. One UK review reports a cut on the tabletop edge, and another found a dent in the top during assembly. A brake is not listed. One reviewer says theirs does not rust, which is a single report rather than a named steel grade. It suits a wide plating top if you can read the sheet you actually receive and you treat the 300 pound line as a conflicting figure, not a higher rating to trust.

Pros

  • About 120 cm of top with three shelves, hooks, a towel rack, and a bottle opener
  • Tank hook and a side handle
  • 4.2 from 53 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • One UK reviewer reports that their unit does not rust

Cons

  • About 40 kg and 300 pounds are both printed as the load
  • A field says the instructions are in German, and one box had none
  • A sharp tabletop edge caused a cut
  • Two front wheels, no listed brake, and a 40 kg empty weight

Best for: You want a long prep surface and a tank hook, and you have a second person for a carton listed at 40 kg.

Less suitable: You need English instructions in the box, a stated brake, or a single load figure.

Specifications

Model
Onlyfire F-OKA9118 (120 cm table)
Brand
Onlyfire
Price
∼£150
Customer rating
4.2/5(53)
Top load
40 kg, 300 lb
Worktop
Stainless
Wheels
2 directional
Folds
No
Footprint
About 120 cm
Cart weight
40 kg
Storage
3 shelves
Side leaf
Listed
Gas mount
Tank hook
Sink
No

Common questions

Which load figure is on the listing?

The bullet says about 40 kg. The maximum-weight line says 300 pounds. Both are printed. Empty weight is 40 kg.

How does it move?

Two front directional wheels and a side handle are listed. A brake is not listed. There is a tank hook, four side hooks, a towel rack, and a bottle opener.

What language are the instructions?

A specification line says assembly instructions in German are required. The bullet still says to follow the instruction manual.

Yvsevnr H0133 (304 top claimed)

Rank 9

Yvsevnr H0133 (304 top claimed)

∼£100

Our view

Yvsevnr H0133 is the only kept listing that prints a 304 stainless worktop, at £99.98, with a powder-coated frame, a listed weight of 16 kg, and two 360 degree swivel wheels. The star line is 3.8 from 11 reviews, and the saved listing has one United Kingdom review. That UK reviewer calls it a nice product and then says the gas-pipe hole is not sealed as pictured and is too narrow for a regulator unless the hole is enlarged. A kilogram load is not printed, brakes are not listed, and the size is given both as 84 x 53 x 92 cm and as 50 x 50 x 92 cm. The 304 line is a bullet, not a certificate, and one UK text is not a winter of patio use. A lower basket and four hooks are listed. Treat the grade as a claim with a thin sample, and do not enlarge the gas hole to make a regulator fit.

Pros

  • Bullets name a 304 stainless worktop
  • Powder-coated frame, a lower basket, and four hooks
  • 16 kg listed weight
  • Two swivel wheels and a handle

Cons

  • 3.8 from 11 reviews, with one UK review in the file
  • That UK review says the gas hole is too narrow for a regulator
  • No stated top load and no listed brake
  • Size lines disagree: 84 x 53 x 92 cm and 50 x 50 x 92 cm

Best for: You specifically want a listing that prints 304, and you will check the gas hole before you hang a cylinder on it.

Less suitable: You need a thick UK review sample, a printed load, or a regulator that passes the hole without modification.

Specifications

Model
Yvsevnr H0133 (304 top claimed)
Brand
Yvsevnr
Price
∼£100
Customer rating
3.8/5(11)
Worktop
304 claimed
Wheels
2 swivel
Folds
No
Footprint
Mixed lines
Cart weight
16 kg
Storage
Basket, 4 hooks
Side leaf
No
Gas mount
Narrow hole
Sink
No

Common questions

Does the listing name a stainless grade?

The bullets say a 304 stainless worktop and a powder-coated frame. That is the only kept listing in this set that prints 304. A kilogram load is not printed.

How is the size given?

One line says 53 x 84 x 92 cm and another says 50 x 50 x 92 cm. Weight is 16 kg. Two 360 degree swivel wheels and a handle are listed. Brakes are not.

Will a gas bottle with a regulator fit?

The only United Kingdom review says the gas-pipe hole is not sealed as pictured and is too narrow for a regulator unless the hole is enlarged. The listing star line is 3.8 from 11, and the other written reviews in the file are not from the United Kingdom.

Nomiou TH-9 (painted stand)

Rank 10

Nomiou TH-9 (painted stand)

∼£70

Our view

Nomiou TH-9 is the painted alloy-steel stand at £69.99, measuring 84 x 51 x 76 cm and weighing 15.5 kg, with two wheels, a side handle, a towel holder, and a grill hook. A top load and a brake are not listed, and the top is lacquered or painted steel rather than stainless. The star line is 3.7 from 76 reviews, the weakest in this set. Several United Kingdom reviews say the YouTube QR code no longer opens, screws are too short to reach the nut with the spring and washer, or the box held nine nuts when the reviewer counted at least twelve per leg. Burrs and holes that do not line up stop the legs going in, so some buyers never finish the build. UK texts that did finish it say a Ninja BBQ XL and an Ooni fit and that the platform feels sturdy. The low price is not a saving if the frame will not close.

Pros

  • Lowest kept price at £69.99
  • 84 x 51 x 76 cm and a 15.5 kg listed weight
  • Finished builds in UK reviews held an Ooni or a Ninja BBQ XL
  • Two shelves, a towel holder, and a grill hook

Cons

  • 3.7 from 76 reviews, with repeated unfinished builds
  • Dead instruction video, short screws, and missing nuts
  • No stated top load and no listed brake
  • Painted alloy steel, not a stainless top

Best for: You will count every nut against the legs before you commit, and you are ready to reject a short set.

Less suitable: You want a cart you can finish the same afternoon, or you need a stainless worktop.

Specifications

Model
Nomiou TH-9 (painted stand)
Brand
Nomiou
Price
∼£70
Customer rating
3.7/5(76)
Worktop
Painted steel
Wheels
2 wheels
Folds
No
Footprint
84 x 51 cm
Cart weight
15.5 kg
Storage
2 shelves
Side leaf
No
Sink
No

Common questions

Is the top stainless?

No. The listing says lacquered or painted alloy steel with a black tube frame. A top load is not stated. Size is 84 x 51 x 76 cm and weight is 15.5 kg.

How many wheels does it have?

The bullet says two wheels and a side handle, plus a towel holder and a grill hook. Brakes are not listed.

What do UK reviews say about building it?

Several United Kingdom reviews say the instruction video no longer opens, nuts or screws are short or missing, or burrs stop the legs going in. Other reviews say it is solid once those problems are solved.

How we compared

Scores compare the ten amazon.co.uk grill carts kept in this set. Up to 50 points come from the star line, up to 20 from review count on a log scale against 3,000, and up to 30 from UK review text about a finished, sturdy cart set against rust, missing fixings, or a build that would not go together. This is not a laboratory test. If two scores tie, the higher review count ranks first. Onlyfire F-OKA9113 and KHAMAL both score 78, so the top pick is Onlyfire on 94 reviews against 24. The best value is KHAMAL at about £79.99, the lowest kept price among listings at 4.4 stars or above. The weights below sum to 100.

1

Amazon stars

50%

Up to 50 points from the amazon.co.uk star line: stars divided by 5, then times 50. A high star on a thin sample can still lose points in the review-text block.

2

Review count

20%

Up to 20 points from the review count, scaled by log10 of the count against 3,000. A line of 153 reviews outranks a line of 11 before the text is read.

3

UK review text

30%

Up to 30 points from UK review text: repeated comments that the cart was assembled and held an oven or grill, set against rust, missing fixings, or a build that would not go together.

Independent review
Last updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

Grill cart buying guide

Choose the job before the star line. A fixed oven stand, a folding table, and a 235 cm sink unit are different purchases. A stated kilogram load was not weighed for this page, and unnamed stainless is not grade 304. Prices are amazon.co.uk shelf prices on the kept listings.

What to check on a grill cart

A grill cart in this comparison is a wheeled prep table for a barbecue, a portable pizza oven, or a griddle. It is not the trolley built into a full gas barbecue. Covers and indoor microwave trolleys are a different product. UK buyers in this set mostly want a stable top for an Ooni, a Gozney, a Ninja, or a similar oven, plus a shelf and hooks. Start with the stated top load and the footprint. Keep the oven on the main top, under the printed kilogram figure, and leave space for a peel.

Best for

  • A portable pizza oven that needs a stated load on the main top
  • A shed or side return, where folded size matters more than a sink

Not ideal for

  • The trolley already built into a full gas barbecue
  • Propane shut in a cupboard, or a sink with nowhere for the waste

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading stainless as 304

    Named 304 is the wet-prep catering grade. Unnamed stainless may be 430 or an unstated grade. Only the Yvsevnr bullets print 304, and that line is not a certificate. Food-hygiene law does not force a household cart to be 304.

  2. 2

    Averaging two size lines

    The Onlyfire pizza-oven table, the cupboard, PARGRILL, and Yvsevnr print conflicting dimensions. Quote both. A common UK internal door leaf is about 762 mm wide. Check that path before you order a 235 cm sink unit.

  3. 3

    Oven on a leaf, or propane in a cupboard

    Keep the oven on the main top. A side leaf often has no separate load. A cupboard is for dry tools. Calor advice is to store LPG upright and ventilated, with propane outdoors. Do not enlarge a gas hole so a regulator will pass.

What to weigh up

Top load, wheels, and footprint

High

Keep the oven on the main top, under the stated kilogram figure, with space for a peel. Leaves often have no separate load. Vivo prints 100 kg, PARGRILL 88 kg, the YODOLLA worktop 54 kg, Onlyfire F-OKA9113 40 kg, and the Onlyfire cupboard 30 kg. KHAMAL, Yvsevnr, MDDK DY, and Nomiou print no top load. Onlyfire F-OKA9118 says about 40 kg and also 300 pounds. Those figures were not weighed here. Four swivel castors suit a flat patio if the brake locks the swivel.

Material, storage, and gas

High

Named 304 is the wet-prep catering grade. Unnamed stainless may be 430 or a grade that is never printed. Only Yvsevnr says 304, and one UK review is not a winter of patio use. Painted or powder-coated iron rusts where the coating chips, and screws are often not stainless. Vivo and PARGRILL reviews include rust within weeks or months, including under a cover. Regulation (EC) No 852/2004 binds food business operators to smooth, washable, corrosion-resistant contact surfaces.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Portable pizza oven

You need height and a stable main top for an Ooni, a Gozney, a Ninja, or a similar oven. The Onlyfire F-OKA9113 states 40 kg, lists a 9 kg cylinder bracket, and sits at 4.5 from 94 reviews. Size lines disagree, and a brake is not listed. Keep the oven on the main top.

Plating beside the barbecue

You want space beside an existing barbecue and you will leave the cart on a patio. PARGRILL PA23003A lists four braked swivel wheels, a stated 88 kg maximum, and a side leaf of 355 mm, at about £119.99. Keep the oven on the main top. One UK review reports rust after a few weeks under a cover.

Shed or side return

Start with folded size and weight, not with a sink unit. KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 folds to 83.8 x 51 x 10 cm at about £79.99, with two wheels and 4.6 from 24 reviews. No kilogram load is printed. YODOLLA opens to 235 cm and is the wrong first choice for a narrow return.

Common questions about grill carts

Which grill cart is the top pick in this set?
The top pick is the Onlyfire F-OKA9113 at about £119.99. The listing states a 40 kg top load, and the amazon.co.uk line is 4.5 from 94 reviews. It ties KHAMAL on a score of 78. The higher review count, 94 against 24, is why the fixed table takes the top pick. UK reviews describe an Ooni and a gas barbecue on it. Size lines disagree, a brake is not listed, and no stainless grade is printed.
Which grill cart is the best value?
The best value is the KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 at about £79.99. It is the lowest kept price among listings at 4.4 stars or above, here 4.6 from 24 reviews, and it folds to 83.8 x 51 x 10 cm. UK buyers name an Ooni, a Ninja pizza oven, and a George Foreman 16 inch oven. A top load in kilograms is not printed, so that praise is not a figure beside a 40 kg claim. The specification says no assembly, yet reviews still fit the wheels and the handle.
How much does a grill cart cost on amazon.co.uk?
On the ten kept amazon.co.uk listings, prices run from about £69.99 to £199.99. About £70 to £100 covers Nomiou, KHAMAL, Yvsevnr, Vivo, and MDDK DY. About £120 to £170 covers PARGRILL, the Onlyfire pizza-oven table, the 120 cm Onlyfire table, and the Onlyfire cupboard. YODOLLA, the sink unit, is about £199.99. Other UK shops in the same search advertised similar carts from about £75 to £158, and Ooni modular tables around £199 to £249.
Does stainless on a grill cart mean grade 304?
Unnamed stainless is not grade 304. Named 304 is the wet-prep catering grade, and unnamed stainless may be 430 or a grade the listing never prints. In this set only the Yvsevnr bullets say 304. That is a claim, not a certificate, beside 3.8 from 11 reviews and one UK text. Painted or powder-coated iron rusts where the coating chips. Food-hygiene rules for food businesses do not force a home cart to be 304.
Where should a gas cylinder sit on a grill cart?
Calor advice for gas bottles at home is to store LPG upright, ventilated, and away from heat and drains, and to keep propane outdoors. A side hook is not a cupboard. The Onlyfire F-OKA9113 lists a bracket for a cylinder up to 9 kg, and the cylinder is not included. The Onlyfire cupboard is for dry tools. One UK review of Yvsevnr says the gas hole is too narrow for a regulator. Do not enlarge the hole. A gas engineer handles a fixed barbecue install.
What if the listing prints two different sizes?
Quote both sizes. Do not average them. The Onlyfire pizza-oven table, the cupboard, PARGRILL, and Yvsevnr each conflict on at least one dimension. A common UK internal door leaf is about 762 mm wide, so check the path before a 235 cm sink unit. If parts are missing or the frame will not close, the Consumer Rights Act 2015 gives a 30-day short-term right to reject faulty goods. Forcing burred legs is the mistake. Returning the carton is the remedy.
When is a sink unit the wrong grill cart?
Buy the YODOLLA 16581BK when you want a hose, a drain, and a cover. It opens to 235 x 49 x 91 cm, the worktop is stated at 54 kg, and four lockable castors are listed, at about £199.99 and 4.3 from 18 reviews. It will not suit a narrow side return, and 49 cm of depth is a strip rather than an oven bench. A compact pizza-oven stand is a different job. Get a plumber if you are cutting into a permanent waste.
Is a barbecue cover the same purchase as a grill cart?
No. A fabric cover is not a grill cart. This page is the wheeled prep table. A cover for a barbecue you already own is a separate comparison: barbecue covers. Indoor microwave trolleys are outside this set as well. If the cart stays outside, UK reviews on Vivo and PARGRILL include rust within weeks or months, including under a cover. A cover does not turn an unnamed coating into grade 304.

Our verdict

In this set the top pick is the Onlyfire F-OKA9113 at about £119.99: a fixed stainless-top table, a stated 40 kg load, and 4.5 from 94 reviews. It ties KHAMAL on 78, and the higher review count decides the badge. Size lines disagree, a brake is not listed, and no stainless grade is printed. The best value is the KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 at about £79.99, 4.6 from 24 reviews, folding to 10 cm thick, with no printed kilogram load. A stated load was not weighed here, and unnamed stainless is not grade 304.

Best overall
KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)

KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)

View offer
Best value
KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)

KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table)

About £79.99, the lowest kept price at 4.4 stars or above, and it folds flat. No kilogram load is printed.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Grill accessoriesGrill cartsamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

Guides to grill carts

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are from amazon.co.uk on 22 October 2026.

  1. British Stainless Steel Association — steels for food processing (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  2. British Stainless Steel Association — getting the best from stainless (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  3. Calor — storing gas bottles at home (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  4. legislation.gov.uk — Regulation (EC) No 852/2004 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  5. legislation.gov.uk — Consumer Rights Act 2015 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  6. HSE — cylinder handling (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  7. Outsunny — outdoor BBQ trolley (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  8. The Pizza Oven Shop — Ooni modular table (retrieved 22.10.2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines. We did not run a lab test.