BBQ trolley buying guide
You are in a side return with a portable oven, and the amazon.co.uk page is selling stars before it sells a size. A BBQ trolley buying guide should start with the job: a wheeled prep table, not the cabinet inside a full gas barbecue and not a fabric cover. Kept listings here run from £69.99 to £199.99. The [grill cart comparison](/hub/grill-accessories/grill-cart) holds the product table. Updated 20 October 2026 from amazon.co.uk listing text. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
You are in a side return with a portable oven, and the amazon.co.uk page is selling stars before it sells a size.
You are in a side return with a portable oven, and the amazon.co.uk page is selling stars before it sells a size. A BBQ trolley buying guide should start with the job: a wheeled prep table, not the cabinet inside a full gas barbecue and not a fabric cover. Kept listings here run from £69.99 to £199.99. The grill cart comparison holds the product table. Updated 20 October 2026 from amazon.co.uk listing text. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Top load | Brakes | Worktop | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | KHAMAL KHAMAL KMUK-GC-02 (folding table) | Not listed | Not listed | Coated iron and steel | 7.8 | about £79.99 | View offer |
Onlyfire Onlyfire F-OKA9113 (pizza-oven table) | 40 kg | Not listed | Stainless, grade not stated | 7.8 | about £119.99 | View offer | |
| Alternative | Vivo Technologies Vivo Technologies MT86-2 (80 x 60 cm) | 100 kg stated | 2 lockable | Stainless claimed, grade not stated | 7.5 | about £99.99 | View offer |
On this page
What you are actually buying
Load, then wheels
Material and the path home
What to leave until last
Common questions
What should I measure first on a grill cart?
Is a higher kilogram claim always the stronger cart?
Do I need four wheels or two?
What does stainless mean if the grade is missing?
Will it fit through a normal UK door?
Should I buy the sink unit if I only have a pizza oven?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are from amazon.co.uk on 22 October 2026.
- British Stainless Steel Association — steels for food processing (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- British Stainless Steel Association — getting the best from stainless (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Calor — storing gas bottles at home (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- legislation.gov.uk — Regulation (EC) No 852/2004 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- legislation.gov.uk — Consumer Rights Act 2015 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- HSE — cylinder handling (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- Outsunny — outdoor BBQ trolley (retrieved 22.10.2026)
- The Pizza Oven Shop — Ooni modular table (retrieved 22.10.2026)


