Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Meat fork comparison 2026

The best Meat forks, compared.

Top pick: Lirynox 304 pair Best value: Lirynox 304 pair – Best value at about £3.99: highest score per pound among listings with a UK use sentence, if you measure the two printed lengths. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A meat fork here is a two-tine carving fork for pinning a joint, a bird, or a steak while you slice. You are choosing a stated length, a handle, a pack size, and whether a UK reviewer has used the fork. Stainless steel, and a dishwasher yes, do not mean the tines will not stain. Most of these forks are about 27–32 cm, a carving-board length. Both listings print a 10 g weight beside a longer bullet. UK reviews praise the hold and also report rust and a bent arrival. How to read length and handle is in the [meat fork buying guide](/hub/grill-accessories/meat-fork/sub/meat-fork-buying-guide). It is not a thermometer, and it is not a pair of tongs. Tine length is rarely printed apart from overall length. Kilajojo’s title says 10.6 inches and the dimensions say 27 × 2.6 cm, while a bullet also says a 5.9 inch blade. WQorphix prints 26.5 cm and 31 cm on purpose, as a pair. If two lengths describe one fork, measure it when it arrives.

A meat fork here is a two-tine carving fork for pinning a joint, a bird, or a steak while you slice. You are choosing a stated length, a handle, a pack size, and whether a UK reviewer has used the fork.

Lirynox 304 pair

Best overall

Lirynox 304 pair
7.0/10∼ £4

42 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +17,300 readers

12 of 12: Best Meat forks compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 12
Best overall
Lirynox 304 pair
YHTCC roasting fork
MasterClass soft-grip fork
Kilajojo one-piece fork
FRCTLNKG riveted fork
Eldraqth 33 cm wood handle
Styquenzer black fork
Shirene plastic-handle pair
Styquenzer wood-handle fork
WQorphix 304 pair
GYTFOG pair
GYTFOG 7-pack
7.0/10
5.8/10
8.3/10
8.4/10
5.9/10
5.9/10
6.6/10
6.1/10
4.9/10
1.4/10
–/10
–/10
∼ £4
∼ £5
∼ £8
∼ £8
∼ £5
∼ £6
∼ £7
∼ £6
∼ £5
∼ £5
∼ £7
∼ £8
5.0(3)
5.0(1)
4.7(496)
4.6(1,297)
4.5(2)
4.5(2)
4.4(32)
3.9(11)
3.5(2)
–
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Meat forks in detail

Lirynox 304 pair

Rank 1

Lirynox 304 pair

Our view

The Lirynox pair is two stainless forks at about £3.99, the lowest price in this amazon.co.uk set, with a bullet that says thickened 304 stainless steel and a listing that says dishwasher-safe. The listing shows 5.0 from three reviews, and the only UK text calls the fork heavy with a solid handle. One size line prints 26.5 × 3 cm and another prints 20 × 3 cm, so you cannot treat either figure as the length that will arrive. Weight is listed at 120 g, which is lighter than the 180 g Kilajojo and is still a gram line you can read, unlike the 10 g lines on the GYTFOG rows. Construction is not stated, so a one-piece claim would be a guess. Three reviews are too few to know whether the 304 bullet survives a Sunday roast and a dishwasher cycle. It is the best value here only if you want a cheap spare pair and you will measure the forks when they arrive.

Pros

  • Lowest price in the set, about £3.99 for two forks
  • A bullet states 304 stainless steel
  • The listing says dishwasher-safe
  • One UK review calls the handle solid and the fork heavy

Cons

  • Only three reviews, and one text
  • 26.5 cm and 20 cm are both printed
  • Construction is not stated
  • No UK comment on rust or the dishwasher

Best for: You want a cheap spare pair and you will check the length when the parcel arrives.

Less suitable: You need months of UK comments, or one length printed once.

Specifications

Model
Lirynox 304 pair
Brand
Lirynox
Price
∼£4
Customer rating
5.0/5(3)
Length
20 or 26.5 cm
Handle
Stainless steel
Dishwasher
Yes
Weight
120 g
Pack
2
UK reviews
Solid handle

Common questions

Is this pair dishwasher-safe?

The listing says yes. The only UK review does not mention the dishwasher.

What steel grade is printed?

A bullet says thickened 304 stainless steel. The specification table says stainless steel.

How long are they?

One field says 26.5 × 3 cm. The display dimensions also say 20 × 3 cm. Measure them when they arrive.

YHTCC roasting fork

Rank 2

YHTCC roasting fork

Our view

The YHTCC roasting fork is a single piece at about £4.59 and 54.2 g, with a star line of 5.0 from one review and no review text. A bullet describes three rivets and a total length of 27.2 cm with a 12.2 cm handle, while the dimension line says 29 × 3 cm. The highlight says a wood handle, the material table says plastic, and another line says a riveted black handle, so the handhold is not one material. The listing says dishwasher-safe. At 54.2 g it is one of the lighter forks here, which suits a light tool and is a poor match if you wanted a heavy pin for a large joint. One star without words does not say whether the rivets hold or whether the tines stay straight. Treat it as a cheap single fork whose handle you confirm in the photo and with the seller. A 5.0 from one review with no text does not take a badge.

Pros

  • A single fork at about £4.59
  • The listing says dishwasher-safe
  • A bullet names three rivets
  • About 27–29 cm, inside the board-length band

Cons

  • Wood, plastic, and a black riveted handle are all printed
  • 27.2 cm and 29 cm both appear
  • No review text behind the single five-star line
  • 54.2 g is light if you wanted a heavy pin

Best for: You want one cheap board fork and you will confirm the handle before you rely on it.

Less suitable: You need one stated handle material, or a UK sentence about how it holds a joint.

Specifications

Model
YHTCC roasting fork
Brand
YHTCC
Price
∼£5
Customer rating
5.0/5(1)
Length
27.2 or 29 cm
Handle
Wood or plastic
Dishwasher
Yes
Weight
54.2 g
Pack
1
Construction
Three rivets

Common questions

Is the handle wood?

The highlight says a wood handle. The material table says plastic and stainless steel. A bullet describes a black handle with three rivets. Do not treat those as one material.

Is it dishwasher-safe?

The listing says yes. There is no review text to confirm it.

How long is it?

Bullets say 27.2 cm overall. The dimensions field says 29 cm long.

MasterClass soft-grip fork

Rank 3

MasterClass soft-grip fork

Our view

The MasterClass fork, Kitchen Craft model MCSGNWSSF, is a 32 cm soft-grip carving fork at about £7.79 and 120 g, with 4.7 from 496 reviews. UK reviews praise the grip and the sharp tines, including a comment from someone with arthritis, and one review says 32 cm is too long. A Spanish review says the grip perished after about four years, which is one report and not a UK failure rate. The listing says dishwasher-safe and prints a five-year guarantee line. The length agrees with itself, unlike several cheaper rows. It sits in the same budget band as the Kilajojo, with a handle that is easier to hold and a shorter review count. Choose it when the soft grip matters more than one-piece steel, and skip it if you wanted the heavier 180 g pin or a handle with no ageing comment at all.

Pros

  • 4.7 from 496 reviews
  • 32 cm soft grip, with the length stated once
  • UK reviews praise comfort, including a sore hand
  • The listing says dishwasher-safe and names a five-year line

Cons

  • One review calls 32 cm too long
  • A Spanish review says the grip failed after about four years
  • 120 g is lighter than the 180 g one-piece fork
  • No steel grade beyond stainless

Best for: You want a soft handle for carving on a board and you can live with 32 cm.

Less suitable: You want one-piece steel, the larger review count, or a shorter fork.

Specifications

Model
MasterClass soft-grip fork
Brand
Kitchen Craft
Price
∼£8
Customer rating
4.7/5(496)
Length
32 cm
Handle
Soft grip
Dishwasher
Yes
Weight
120 g
Pack
1
Construction
Soft grip
UK reviews
Comfortable grip

Common questions

Is the handle comfortable?

UK reviews describe a soft non-slip grip and a thumb rest, including one buyer with arthritis. One UK review says 32 cm is too long.

Is it dishwasher-safe?

The listing says yes, and UK reviews repeat that. A review from Spain says the handle rubber started to break down after about four years.

Does it have a hanging hole?

UK reviews describe a hole in the handle and plastic covers on the tines in transit. The five-year guarantee is the seller’s line.

Kilajojo one-piece fork

Rank 4

Kilajojo one-piece fork

Our view

The Kilajojo fork is one piece of stainless steel, listed at 27 × 2.6 cm and 180 g, at about £7.68, with 4.6 from 1,297 amazon.co.uk reviews. UK reviews say it holds the meat, and the same reviews report rust within about two months, tines that arrived bent, and tines that are straight rather than curved. A bullet says a 5.9 inch blade against a 10.6 inch title, so the short blade line does not match the 27 cm dimension. Dishwasher-safe is yes, and that yes did not stop the rust comments. At 180 g it is the heaviest stated fork in the set, which fits the comments about holding a joint better than the forks listed around 50 g. It is the top pick here because the review count is by far the largest and the construction is one-piece, if you accept the stain reports and check the tines on arrival. It is not a forged fork in the £20 to £35 band sold outside this set.

Pros

  • 4.6 from 1,297 reviews, the largest count in the set
  • One-piece stainless steel, 180 g, 27 × 2.6 cm
  • UK reviews say it holds the meat
  • The listing says dishwasher-safe

Cons

  • UK text reports rust within about two months
  • A bent arrival is in the same reviews
  • A 5.9 inch bullet sits against a 10.6 inch title
  • Tines are described as straight, if you wanted a curve

Best for: You want the fork the most UK shoppers in this set have described, and you will inspect the tines and dry it after washing.

Less suitable: You need a soft grip, a promise that it will not stain, or a forged fork nearer £20.

Specifications

Model
Kilajojo one-piece fork
Brand
Kilajojo
Price
∼£8
Customer rating
4.6/5(1,297)
Length
27 cm
Handle
One-piece steel
Dishwasher
Yes
Weight
180 g
Pack
1
Construction
One-piece
UK reviews
Hold and rust

Common questions

Is it one piece of steel?

The bullets say a one-piece forging. UK reviews describe one piece of metal that is easy to clean, including in the dishwasher.

Have UK buyers reported rust?

Yes. One UK review says the prongs showed rust within two months of occasional use. Another says a fork arrived bent and was returned.

How long is it?

The title says 10.6 inches and the dimensions say 27 × 2.6 cm. A bullet also says a 5.9 inch blade, which does not match that title.

FRCTLNKG riveted fork

Rank 5

FRCTLNKG riveted fork

Our view

The FRCTLNKG fork is a riveted stainless piece at about £5.19, listed at 27.4 × 3.8 × 1.3 cm and 59 g, with the dishwasher field set to no. The star line is 4.5 from two reviews, and those reviews are marked outside the UK, so this listing has no British kitchen sentence. Steel grade is not stated beyond stainless. At 59 g it sits with the lighter forks, not with the 180 g Kilajojo. A riveted handle can stay comfortable if the scales remain tight, and this listing does not include a UK review that says they did. The printed care line is hand-wash, which avoids a dishwasher claim you cannot check. It is a single fork for someone who already prefers rivets and will not treat two non-UK stars as a Sunday-roast test.

Pros

  • Riveted construction is stated
  • Length is a single figure, 27.4 cm
  • The dishwasher field is an explicit no
  • About £5.19 for one fork

Cons

  • No UK review text
  • Only two reviews, and they are from outside the UK
  • 59 g is light beside the heavier one-piece fork
  • No steel grade beyond stainless

Best for: You want a riveted fork with a hand-wash line and you accept a thin sample from outside the UK.

Less suitable: You want UK comments, a dishwasher-safe claim, or a heavier one-piece fork.

Specifications

Model
FRCTLNKG riveted fork
Brand
FRCTLNKG
Price
∼£5
Customer rating
4.5/5(2)
Length
27.4 cm
Handle
Riveted steel
Dishwasher
No
Weight
59 g
Pack
1
Construction
Riveted

Common questions

Can it go in the dishwasher?

The listing says no.

How is the handle fixed?

The bullets say a riveted handle. A review from the United States says that handle felt comfortable and did not feel loose. There is no UK text.

Are the reviews from the UK?

Both reviews on the listing are from the United States. There is no UK text.

Eldraqth 33 cm wood handle

Rank 6

Eldraqth 33 cm wood handle

Our view

The Eldraqth fork states 13 inches and 33 cm, the longest overall length in this set, with a wood handle, stainless steel, a claimed 2.5 mm thickness, and 99.8 g, at about £5.99. Dishwasher-safe is no. The star line is 4.5 from two reviews, and those reviews are marked United States only. Width is not stated. Thirty-three centimetres is still short of the 40 cm grill forks sold outside this comparison, so it remains a board or serving length. The 2.5 mm line is a seller claim, not a stiffness test, and it is not a 304 or 18/10 grade. Two non-UK reviews cannot tell you whether the wood swells or the tines bend on a beef joint. Choose it when the extra few centimetres over a 27 cm fork matter on the board, and skip it when you need British review text.

Pros

  • Longest stated length in the set, 33 cm and 13 inches
  • Wood and stainless stated without a second handle material
  • 99.8 g and a 2.5 mm claim are printed
  • The dishwasher field is an explicit no

Cons

  • Only two reviews, and not from the UK
  • Width is not stated
  • Still under about 40 cm of grill reach
  • 2.5 mm is a seller line, not a measured stiffness

Best for: You want the longest fork in this set for a carving board and you accept a US-only sample.

Less suitable: You need UK reviews, dishwasher-safe wording, or a fork around 40 cm for the grill.

Specifications

Model
Eldraqth 33 cm wood handle
Brand
Eldraqth
Price
∼£6
Customer rating
4.5/5(2)
Length
33 cm
Handle
Wood
Dishwasher
No
Weight
99.8 g
Pack
1

Common questions

How long is it?

The title says 13 inches. The dimensions field says 33 cm long. Width is not stated.

Is it dishwasher-safe?

The listing says no.

Is the 2.5 mm figure a grade?

A bullet says extra-thick 2.5 mm stainless steel. It does not name 304 or 18/10.

Styquenzer black fork

Rank 7

Styquenzer black fork

Our view

The black Styquenzer is a single fork at about £7.29, stated at 27 × 2 cm, with 4.4 from 32 reviews, the third-largest count in the set. UK texts split: some call it sturdy, and others call it flimsy and not heavy duty. The table says a wood handle, the title says heat-resistant, and the weight is 68 g in the table and 52 g in a bullet. Dishwasher-safe is yes. Thirty-two reviews are a real sample next to the two-review rows, and the split on stiffness is the reason not to treat 4.4 as a settled heavy pin. Heat-resistant has no degree figure. It costs the same about £7.29 as the unreviewed GYTFOG pair and at least has UK sentences, though those sentences disagree. Pick it if you want that split in the open, and skip it if you need one handle material and one weight.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 32 reviews, with UK text
  • 27 × 2 cm is a board length
  • The listing says dishwasher-safe
  • Some UK reviewers call it sturdy

Cons

  • Other UK reviewers call it flimsy and not heavy duty
  • Wood in the table and heat-resistant in the title
  • 68 g and 52 g are both printed
  • No temperature behind the heat claim

Best for: You want a mid-price fork with a UK sample and you can accept a split on stiffness.

Less suitable: You need one handle material, one weight, or the much larger review counts on Kilajojo or MasterClass.

Specifications

Model
Styquenzer black fork
Brand
Styquenzer
Price
∼£7
Customer rating
4.4/5(32)
Length
27 cm
Handle
Wood or heat
Dishwasher
Yes
Weight
52–68 g
Pack
1
UK reviews
Split on stiffness

Common questions

Is the handle wood?

The specification table says wood. The title and bullets say a heat-resistant handle and do not give a temperature.

Is it dishwasher-safe?

The listing says yes.

Do UK reviews call it sturdy?

Some do. Others say it is a little flimsy or only all right for light work.

Shirene plastic-handle pair

Rank 8

Shirene plastic-handle pair

Our view

The Shirene pair, model SKC002, is two plastic-handle forks at about £6.49, each stated at 27 cm, with the pair listed at 90 g and a dishwasher yes. The amazon.co.uk line is 3.9 from 11 reviews, and UK text reports a rust patch, a sharp unfinished edge, and one fork binned as soft. Eleven reviews are enough to show a complaint and too few to call it universal. The manufacturer field says DeepSeed. Plastic can keep a handle cooler to the touch than bare steel, and this listing prints no temperature. You pay more than the Lirynox pair at about £3.99 and you get a UK complaint record rather than a single kind sentence. It is a pair you can read the faults on before you buy, and a poor pick if a sharp edge or early rust is what you are trying to avoid.

Pros

  • Two forks at a stated 27 cm
  • The listing says dishwasher-safe
  • Eleven reviews, with UK text you can read
  • The plastic handle is stated once

Cons

  • UK text reports a rust patch
  • A sharp unfinished edge is in the same reviews
  • One fork is described as soft and binned
  • 3.9 is a low average next to the large review counts

Best for: You want a plastic-handle pair and you have already read the rust and edge comments.

Less suitable: You want UK reviews that describe a firm hold without a stain or a sharp edge.

Specifications

Model
Shirene plastic-handle pair
Brand
Shirene
Price
∼£6
Customer rating
3.9/5(11)
Length
27 cm
Handle
Plastic
Dishwasher
Yes
Weight
90 g
Pack
2
UK reviews
Rust, sharp edge

Common questions

Is the handle plastic?

Yes. The listing says a heat-resistant plastic handle and does not give a temperature.

What did UK reviewers report?

One fork was binned as very soft. Another review describes a rust patch at the tines and a sharp untreated edge that cut a sponge.

Is it dishwasher-safe?

The listing says yes. The rust comment is from use and washing, not a lab result.

Styquenzer wood-handle fork

Rank 9

Styquenzer wood-handle fork

Our view

The silver Styquenzer is a wood-handle fork at about £5.49, 26.9 × 2.3 × 1.5 cm and 90 g, with dishwasher set to no. The amazon.co.uk line is 3.5 from two reviews, and those two are marked United States, so the low average is not a British sample. One US review says the tines are not sharp, and one says it is a good size and sturdy. Wood is stated once, which is cleaner than the black Styquenzer sold under the same brand name. Ninety grams is a middle weight in this set. A wood handle beside a grill has no temperature figure on the page, so heat resistance is not a feature you can quote. Two US stars at 3.5 are a weak reason to prefer it over a longer wood-handle fork, or over a fork UK reviewers have described. Buy it only if you want that wood line and a hand-wash instruction, and you will judge the tines yourself.

Pros

  • Wood handle stated without a second material
  • 26.9 cm and 90 g are single figures
  • The dishwasher field is no
  • About £5.49

Cons

  • 3.5 from two reviews
  • No UK text
  • No heat figure for the wood
  • No steel grade beyond stainless

Best for: You want a wood handle with a hand-wash line and you will not lean on the two-review sample.

Less suitable: You want UK reviews, a longer fork, or a soft grip.

Specifications

Model
Styquenzer wood-handle fork
Brand
Styquenzer
Price
∼£5
Customer rating
3.5/5(2)
Length
26.9 cm
Handle
Wood
Dishwasher
No
Weight
90 g
Pack
1

Common questions

Is the handle wood?

The specification table says wood. The title calls it heat-resistant and does not give a temperature.

Is it dishwasher-safe?

The listing says no.

What do the reviews say?

Two United States reviews: one says the tines are not sharp, and one says it is a good size and sturdy. There is no UK text.

WQorphix 304 pair

Rank 10

WQorphix 304 pair

Our view

The WQorphix listing is two polished forks, one about 26.5 cm and one about 31 cm, described as single-piece 304 stainless steel, at about £4.59 and 160 g. The listing has no customer-review line and no review text, so there is no star average to lean on. Dishwasher-safe is asked on the page and not answered. The 31 cm fork is the longer of the two and is still short of the 40 cm grill forks sold outside this set. You are buying a stated grade and two lengths with no buyer sentence about stiffness, rust, or a bent tine. Until reviews appear on this ASIN, it sits behind any fork that at least one UK shopper has described.

Pros

  • Two stated lengths, about 26.5 cm and 31 cm
  • The listing says single-piece 304 stainless steel
  • 160 g is a weight you can read
  • About £4.59 for the pair

Cons

  • No review line on the listing
  • The dishwasher field is not stated
  • No UK text on stiffness or staining
  • A Meat Forks rank is not evidence that anyone has carved with it

Best for: You want a stated 304 pair in two lengths and you accept a page with no reviews.

Less suitable: You want a buyer comment before you spend, or a dishwasher answer on the listing.

Specifications

Model
WQorphix 304 pair
Brand
WQorphix
Price
∼£5
Length
26.5 and 31 cm
Handle
Stainless steel
Weight
160 g
Pack
2
Construction
One-piece

Common questions

Are these dishwasher-safe?

A question on the listing asks. The specification table does not say, so dishwasher-safe is not stated.

What is in the pack?

The listing says two polished forks, one about 26.5 cm and one about 31 cm, in 304 stainless steel.

Are there reviews?

No customer-review line and no review text, so there is no star average.

GYTFOG pair

Rank 11

GYTFOG pair

Our view

The GYTFOG pair asks about £7.29 for two stainless forks, and a bullet says 27.2 cm, while the item dimensions say 10 × 10 × 10 cm and the weight says 10 g. Those catalogue fields cannot describe a carving fork of that length, so the size you would cook with is not settled. The table leaves weight blank for that reason. There is no review line and no dishwasher answer. A Meat Forks rank does not repair a 10 g weight. At this price you are above the pairs at about £3.99 and about £4.59 that at least print a gram weight you can believe. Construction is not stated. Leave the row until the seller prints one length and one weight, and use a reviewed fork if you are carving this weekend.

Pros

  • A bullet states 27.2 cm
  • The pack line says two forks
  • Stainless steel is named

Cons

  • 10 g and 10 × 10 × 10 cm contradict the length bullet
  • No reviews on the listing
  • The dishwasher field is not stated
  • About £7.29 with no buyer sentence

Best for: You have asked the seller to confirm one length and one weight for this ASIN before you buy.

Less suitable: You need a fork you can measure from the listing, or any review text at all.

Specifications

Model
GYTFOG pair
Brand
GYTFOG
Price
∼£7
Length
27.2 cm
Handle
Stainless steel
Pack
2

Common questions

How long is this pair?

A bullet says 27.2 cm. The dimensions field says 10 × 10 × 10 cm, which conflicts with that bullet. The 10 g weight conflicts with it as well.

Is it dishwasher-safe?

The listing does not say. Dishwasher-safe is not stated.

Are there reviews?

No customer-review line and no review text are on the listing.

GYTFOG 7-pack

Rank 12

GYTFOG 7-pack

Our view

The GYTFOG 7-pack title says seven pieces at about £7.59, while the unit count says 1, and the bullets mix a 27.2 × 2.2 cm fork with a 23.8 × 1 cm piece described as a smaller fork. Item dimensions again say 10 cm and the weight says 10 g, which cannot be seven metal forks, so the table leaves weight blank. Dishwasher-safe is no. There is no review line. A spare set can make sense when each piece is described once. This listing describes a carving fork, a smaller fruit fork, and a pack count that does not match the unit field. It is not a single carving fork you can set beside Kilajojo, and it is a weak buy if the only goal is one stiff pin for a joint.

Pros

  • A bullet names a 27.2 cm fork
  • A second, smaller piece is also described
  • The dishwasher field is an explicit no

Cons

  • The title says 7 and the unit count says 1
  • 10 g and a 10 cm field conflict with a multi-pack
  • No reviews on the listing
  • The smaller piece is also described as a fruit fork

Best for: The seller has confirmed that seven pieces ship, and you wanted small forks as well as one carving fork.

Less suitable: You want one carving fork with a review count, or a weight you can trust on the listing.

Specifications

Model
GYTFOG 7-pack
Brand
GYTFOG
Price
∼£8
Length
23.8 and 27.2 cm
Handle
Stainless steel
Dishwasher
No
Pack
7 or 1

Common questions

How many forks are in the pack?

The title says 7. The unit-count field says 1. Both are printed, so the pack size is not settled.

Is it dishwasher-safe?

The listing says no.

What are the two sizes?

Bullets say 27.2 × 2.2 cm forks and 23.8 × 1 cm forks, the smaller ones also for fruit and snacks. A 10 cm field conflicts with both.

How we compared

Twelve amazon.co.uk meat-fork listings from 19 October 2026 were scored from listing facts, not in a lab. Stars add ten points per star. Review volume adds a band up to 28 points, so a 5.0 from three ratings cannot outrank a large review count on stars alone. Length, a single stated handle, and a UK use sentence add the remaining positive points. Rust, a bent arrival, a 10 g or 10 cm field, a pack count that disagrees with the unit count, and review text only from outside the UK take points off. The weights below are those positive parts scaled to 100. Kilajojo scores 84 and is the top pick. The Lirynox pair, at about £3.99, is the best value: among listings with a UK use sentence, it has the highest score per pound.

1

Stars

51%

Ten points per amazon.co.uk star, rounded to the nearest whole number, up to 50 before scaling. A listing with no review line scores nothing for stars. The star line is the UK listing figure, not a lab score.

2

Review volume

29%

The highest band that fits: 1–9 reviews add 4, 10–49 add 8, 50–499 add 16, 500–999 add 20, and 1,000 or more add 28, before scaling. One fork in this set has more than twice the next review count.

3

Length

8%

Eight points when the stated overall length sits in the 26–33 cm board band, including a pair that prints two lengths on purpose. Four points when a second length in the same listing disagrees. Nothing when a 10 cm field sits beside a longer bullet.

4

Handle

6%

Six points when one handle or one construction is stated and not contradicted. Contradictory materials, or a blank construction with no handle sentence, add nothing. No listing here prints a temperature.

5

UK use sentence

6%

Six points when review text in the listing describes using the fork. That point is for a use sentence, not for stars alone. Text only from outside the UK does not earn it, and those listings lose four points instead.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Meat fork buying guide

Choose length, then a UK comment on stiffness, then a handle the listing states once. These twelve amazon.co.uk forks cost about £3.99 to about £7.79. That is a budget band. A 4.6 from 1,297 reviews is a different record from a 5.0 from one review with no text. A 10 g weight beside a 27 cm bullet is not a second size. Dishwasher yes is the printed field, not a promise that the tines will not stain.

What is a meat fork?

A meat fork on this page is a two-tine carving fork for pinning a joint, a bird, or a steak while you slice or lift it. It is not a thermometer, and it is not a pair of tongs. The twelve amazon.co.uk listings cost about £3.99 to about £7.79. Lincoln House puts everyday forged forks at about £20 to £35, and Zwilling UK has listed a 33 cm Pro at £24.95 and an 18 cm Four Star at £79.95. Do not call about £7.79 a premium forged fork. Length comes first. Board forks here are about 27–32 cm overall.

Best for

  • A Sunday roast where you want one stiff board fork and you will read the UK rust comments
  • A spare pair at about £3.99 if you will measure the two printed lengths

Not ideal for

  • Flipping food on a grill, where tongs keep your hand further back
  • Anyone expecting a forged fork in the £20 to £80 band from a listing under £8

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading stainless as rust-proof

    A dishwasher yes and the word stainless do not stop stains. UK text on Kilajojo reports rust within about two months. Shirene’s UK text reports a rust patch and a sharp unfinished edge. Only two listings print 304, and nobody here prints 18/10.

  2. 2

    Trusting a 10 g weight

    Both GYTFOG listings pair a 10 g weight and a 10 cm size field with a bullet around 27 cm. Those fields cannot describe the carving fork in the bullet. The 7-pack title also says seven pieces while the unit count says 1.

  3. 3

    Using the raw-meat fork on the cooked bird

    A clean fork can pierce the thickest part of a leg, which is the Food Standards Scotland cue. It is not a thermometer. Clear juices are not 70°C. Do not take the same fork from raw meat to food that is ready to eat.

What to weigh up

Length and a weight you can believe

High

Start with overall length. About 27–32 cm is the board band in this set. Eldraqth’s 33 cm and 13 inches is the long end, and it is still not a 40 cm grill fork. Kilajojo’s 27 cm dimension is the figure to use, not the 5.9 inch bullet that clashes with a 10.6 inch title. A pair may print two lengths on purpose, as WQorphix does at about 26.5 cm and 31 cm. Two lengths on one fork, as on Lirynox and YHTCC, mean you measure on arrival. Then look at grams only when they can belong to a metal fork.

Handle, steel words, and the pack

High

Quote one handle only when the listing states one. One-piece steel is Kilajojo. Soft grip is MasterClass. Wood without a second material is the silver Styquenzer and Eldraqth. Plastic is Shirene. Rivets are FRCTLNKG and, among other materials, YHTCC. The black Styquenzer and YHTCC contradict themselves, so the handle is unset. No page here gives a temperature for heat-resistant. 304 appears only on Lirynox and WQorphix.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Sunday roast on a board

You want one stiff fork around 27–32 cm, judged on UK reviews rather than a 304 bullet. Kilajojo is one piece, about 27 cm and 180 g, at about £7.68, with 4.6 from 1,297 reviews. UK text says it holds the meat, and also reports rust and a bent arrival. Dry it after washing and check the tines when it arrives.

A soft grip for carving

You want a handle that is easier to hold than bare steel, and you can live with 32 cm. MasterClass is about £7.79, with 4.7 from 496 reviews. UK reviews praise the grip, including a sore hand. One review calls 32 cm too long, and a review from Spain says the grip failed after about four years.

A spare pair

You want two forks at the lowest price in this set and you will measure them. Lirynox is about £3.99, with a 304 bullet and a dishwasher yes. The listing is 5.0 from three reviews, and the only UK text calls the handle solid. It also prints 26.5 cm and 20 cm, so neither length is settled until the parcel arrives.

Our recommendation

View offer

Common questions about Meat forks

Which meat fork is the top pick for 2026?
The top pick is the Kilajojo one-piece fork at about £7.68. It scores 84, the highest on this page, from 4.6 and 1,297 amazon.co.uk reviews, one-piece stainless steel, 180 g, and about 27 cm. UK reviews say it holds the meat. They also report rust within about two months and a bent arrival. A 5.9 inch bullet disagrees with the 10.6 inch title. MasterClass scores 83 and takes no badge. This is not a stiffness test.
Which meat fork is the best value?
The best value is the Lirynox pair at about £3.99, the lowest price in this set. It scores 70. Among listings with a UK use sentence, that is the highest score per pound. A bullet says 304 stainless steel and the listing says dishwasher-safe. The star line is 5.0 from three reviews, and the only UK text calls the handle solid. The listing prints both 26.5 cm and 20 cm, so measure the forks when they arrive. Three reviews are too few to judge rust.
How much does a meat fork cost on amazon.co.uk?
In this set the shelf prices run from about £3.99 to about £7.79. Lirynox is about £3.99. WQorphix and YHTCC are about £4.59. FRCTLNKG is about £5.19, the silver Styquenzer about £5.49, and Eldraqth about £5.99. Shirene is about £6.49. The black Styquenzer and the GYTFOG pair are about £7.29, the GYTFOG 7-pack about £7.59, Kilajojo about £7.68, and MasterClass about £7.79. Forged forks outside this set sit nearer £20 to £80. About £7.79 is not that band.
How long should a carving fork be?
Board forks in this set are about 27–32 cm overall. Eldraqth states 13 inches and 33 cm, the longest here, and it is still short of a 40 cm open-fire fork. Tine length is rarely printed apart from overall length. Treat two lengths on one fork as unset until you measure it: Lirynox prints 26.5 cm and 20 cm, and YHTCC prints 27.2 cm and 29 cm. WQorphix prints 26.5 cm and 31 cm as two forks. Ignore a 10 cm size field beside a 27 cm bullet.
Does stainless or dishwasher-safe mean the fork will not rust?
No. Stainless, and a dishwasher yes, are not a rust warranty. Kilajojo is dishwasher yes, and UK text still reports rust within about two months. Shirene is dishwasher yes, and UK text reports a rust patch and a sharp unfinished edge. Only Lirynox and WQorphix print 304. The British Stainless Steel Association treats 18/8 as 304. Nobody here prints 18/10. Hand-wash is explicit on FRCTLNKG, the silver Styquenzer, Eldraqth, and the GYTFOG 7-pack.
Can a meat fork tell you the meat is cooked?
No. A fork is not a thermometer. The Food Standards Agency’s target is 70°C for 2 minutes at the centre. Without a thermometer, poultry should be steaming hot, with no pink meat and clear juices. Clear juices are not a measured 70°C. NHS inform cites 75°C for poultry and pork. Food Standards Scotland says pierce the thickest part of the leg with a clean skewer. A clean fork can be that skewer. It must not go from raw meat to ready-to-eat food.
Should you use one of these forks on the barbecue?
These forks are mostly carving-board length, about 27–33 cm. None is a 40 cm open-fire fork. Tongs still win for flipping on the grill, because a fork pierces the meat and a short handle puts your hand nearer the fire. Eldraqth at 33 cm is the longest here and its reviews are from the United States only. For turning food, see the barbecue tongs comparison. Use a board fork to pin a joint while you slice, not to shuttle raw marinade onto cooked meat.
What can you do if a fork arrives bent or rusty?
Consumer Rights Act 2015 section 22 gives 30 days to reject goods that are not of satisfactory quality, not as described, or not fit for purpose. A bent arrival, which UK text already reports on Kilajojo, or a rusty tine on first use, is that kind of point. Amazon’s returns policy does not replace the Act. A cutting burr is a retailer return. Urgent bleeding is NHS 111. A food business that sells utensils is under the Materials and Articles in Contact with Food (England) Regulations 2012. These listings show no food-safe certificate.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Kilajojo one-piece fork at about £7.68. It scores 84, the highest on this page: 4.6 from 1,297 amazon.co.uk reviews, one-piece steel, 180 g, and about 27 cm. UK reviews say it holds the meat. The same reviews report rust and a bent arrival, and a 5.9 inch bullet disagrees with the 10.6 inch title. The best value is the Lirynox pair at about £3.99. Among listings with a UK use sentence, it has the highest score per pound. You get three reviews and two printed lengths. MasterClass scores 83 and takes no badge. A 5.0 from one review with no text does not take one either. None of these scores is a stiffness or corrosion test, and about £7.79 is not a premium forged fork.

Best overall
Lirynox 304 pair

Lirynox 304 pair

View offer
Best value
Lirynox 304 pair

Lirynox 304 pair

Best value at about £3.99: highest score per pound among listings with a UK use sentence, if you measure the two printed lengths.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Grill accessoriesMeat forksDIY & tools

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Meat forks

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures for these ASINs. Retrieved 19 October 2026.

  1. Food Standards Agency: cooking your food (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. Food Standards Agency: barbecue checklist (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. Food Standards Scotland: cooking (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. NHS inform: preparing and cooking food safely (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. Regulation (EC) No 1935/2004 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. Materials and Articles in Contact with Food (England) Regulations 2012 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. Consumer Rights Act 2015 section 22 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. British Stainless Steel Association: cutlery grades (retrieved 19 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the UK listing lines for these ASINs. We did not run a stiffness or corrosion test.