Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Twinwall polycarbonate comparison 2026

The best twinwall polycarbonate sheets, compared.

Top pick: Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm Best value: Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm – About £54.99 for a consistent 1210 × 605 × 4 mm ten-pack, near £7.51/m². The star line has no review text, and the UV film sentence is cut off. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

Twinwall polycarbonate is a light-transmitting sheet with two skins and hollow flutes. In the UK you use it to reglaze a greenhouse or to cover a small canopy. Match 4 mm to a usual greenhouse pane, use 6 mm only if the slot is wider, and treat 10 mm as the start for a small roof. A heated room needs thicker multiwall, which is outside this set. A usable sheet states twin-wall, one thickness, one size in millimetres, and a UV face you can identify. Some star lines are shared across two thicknesses. The [thickness, colour, and UV order](/hub/diy-supplies/twinwall-polycarbonate/sub/twinwall-polycarbonate-buying-guide) sits beside this table. Twinwall in the trade is sold mainly at 4, 6, and 10 mm. Triplewall, often 16 mm, and thicker multiwall insulate better and let less light through. They are a different buy if the space is heated. Twinfix lists 6 mm solid at 7.2 kg/m² and 85% light, against 6 mm twinwall at 1.3 kg/m² and 80%.

Twinwall polycarbonate is a light-transmitting sheet with two skins and hollow flutes. In the UK you use it to reglaze a greenhouse or to cover a small canopy.

Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm

Best overall

Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm
3.4/10∼ £55

28 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

8 of 8: Best twinwall polycarbonate sheets compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 8
Best overall
Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm
TEOV 14-pack 4 mm
CHEOAR 10-pack 4 mm
CHEOAR 10-pack 6 mm
UMIG 6-pack 6 mm
UMIG 12-pack 8 mm
Truly PVC 10 mm opal
Generic 1 x 3 m sheet
3.4/10
3.3/10
3.6/10
3.6/10
3.9/10
2.5/10
3.4/10
1.0/10
∼ £55
∼ £62
∼ £62
∼ £72
∼ £70
∼ £85
∼ £140
∼ £52
5.0(6)
5.0(4)
4.9(23)
4.9(23)
4.4(233)
4.4(233)
4.3(7)
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best twinwall polycarbonate sheets in detail

Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm

Rank 1

Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm

∼£55

Our view

The Warmfay pack is ten clear twin-wall sheets, 1210 × 605 mm and 4 mm, at £54.99, the lowest shelf price in this set, and the pack weight is 7.2 kg. Listing arithmetic on 1210 × 605 mm times ten sheets is about 7.3 m², near £7.51 a square metre. amazon.co.uk shows 5.0 from 6 reviews, and the extract has no review text, so there is no praise and no complaint to quote. The listing claims UV protection and an outer white protective film, but that sentence is cut off, so you cannot see which face the film marks. A condensation coating is also only a claim on the page. The width is 605 mm, not 610 mm, so a bar cut for horticultural glass can leave this pane short. It is the best value here when you want a fully stated 4 mm ten-pack at the lowest checkout and you can accept a star line with no words behind it.

Pros

  • £54.99 for ten stated 4 mm sheets, 1210 × 605 mm
  • Twin-wall, thickness, and size agree on the page
  • About £7.51/m² from the printed size, with no size contradiction

Cons

  • 5.0 from 6 reviews, and no review text in the extract
  • The UV film sentence is cut off, so the face is not fully stated
  • 605 mm is narrower than a 610 mm greenhouse bar

Best for: A small greenhouse or cold frame when the opening accepts 605 mm and you want the cheapest consistent 4 mm pack in this set.

Less suitable: A buyer who needs written reviews, or a 610 mm bar that will not hold a 605 mm pane.

Specifications

Model
Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm
Brand
Warmfay
Price
∼£55
Customer rating
5.0/5(6)
Structure
Twin-wall
Thickness
4 mm
Sheet size
1210 × 605 mm
Sheets
10
Colour
Clear
UV face
Not fully stated
Light claim
80%
Weight
7.2 kg
Origin
China

Common questions

Is the Warmfay pack twin-wall?

Yes. The title and the bullet call it twin wall, 4 mm, ten sheets of 1210 x 605 mm.

Does the listing state a UV face?

It claims UV protection and mentions an outer white protective film, but that sentence is cut off in the extract, so the face is not fully stated.

What did buyers write?

The extract has 5.0 from 6 reviews and no review text, so praise and complaints are n/a.

TEOV 14-pack 4 mm

Rank 2

TEOV 14-pack 4 mm

∼£62

Our view

The TEOV pack is 14 twin-wall sheets, each 1210 × 605 mm and 4 mm, listed at £62.29. That is the 10.25 m² the title claims, and listing arithmetic puts it near £6.08 a square metre, the lowest area price here among sheets that state a thickness. amazon.co.uk shows 5.0 from 4 reviews, and the one United Kingdom text in the extract used a first lot on a greenhouse and this lot to reroof a chicken run, with no complaint in that text. The UV bullet claims 99.5% protection and does not say which face goes outwards. One bullet tells you to peel an adhesive backing, and nothing else on the page confirms that the sheet is adhesive. A 605 mm width is 5 mm short of a 610 mm horticultural bar, so measure the opening before you treat this as a drop-in pane. It is the top pick in this set when you will use most of the 14 sheets and the slot will actually hold 605 mm.

Pros

  • 14 twin-wall sheets, 4 mm, 1210 × 605 mm, about 10.25 m² at £62.29
  • One UK review names a greenhouse and then a chicken-run roof
  • About £6.08/m², the lowest area price among sheets that state a thickness

Cons

  • 5.0 from 4 is a short file
  • The UV face is not stated
  • 605 mm is narrower than a 610 mm greenhouse bar
  • One bullet mentions an adhesive backing the rest of the page does not confirm

Best for: A greenhouse or a chicken run when you have measured a slot that will hold 605 mm and you want the most stated 4 mm area in this set.

Less suitable: A 610 mm bar you have not measured, or a buyer who needs a named UV face and a long review file.

Specifications

Model
TEOV 14-pack 4 mm
Brand
TEOV
Price
∼£62
Customer rating
5.0/5(4)
Structure
Twin-wall
Thickness
4 mm
Sheet size
1210 × 605 mm
Sheets
14
Colour
Clear
UV face
Not stated
Origin
China

Common questions

How many sheets are in the TEOV pack?

The title says 14 pieces, 4 mm, 121 x 60.5 cm, and claims 10.25 m2. The price in the extract is £62.29.

What did the UK review say?

One reviewer bought a first lot for a greenhouse and used this lot to reroof a chicken run. No complaint is in that text.

Is UV protection located on one face?

The bullet claims 99.5% UV protection and does not say which face.

CHEOAR 10-pack 4 mm

Rank 3

CHEOAR 10-pack 4 mm

∼£62

Our view

The CHEOAR 4 mm pack is ten twin-wall sheets at 61 × 121 cm, listed at £61.99 with a pack weight of 5.72 kg. That 610 mm width is the horticultural module UK glass sellers use for panes such as 610 × 610 mm, which is why this pack is the one to check when your bars are 610 mm rather than 600 mm. amazon.co.uk shows 4.9 from 23 reviews, and the same nine United Kingdom texts sit on the 6 mm ASIN, so the count is one shared set. The brand field says Generic while the manufacturer line says CHEOAR, and the included-components line says NO. A UV bullet claims a coating and 99.9% blocking without naming the face, and the 89% light line is that bullet, not a Palram figure. One shared review says the sheet was a bit thinner than expected and notes that the listing does state a thickness. Order it when the slot is 4 mm and about 610 mm wide, and do not add this star line to the 6 mm pack.

Pros

  • 61 × 121 cm matches a 610 mm greenhouse module
  • 4 mm twin-wall is stated, ten sheets, £61.99
  • Review text exists, unlike packs that show only a star line

Cons

  • The 23 reviews are the same set as the 6 mm CHEOAR pack
  • The UV face is not stated, and 89% light and 99.9% blocking are bullets
  • The brand field says Generic, and no fixings are listed in the box
  • One shared review calls the sheet thinner than expected

Best for: Replacing 4 mm panes in bars that are about 610 mm wide, after you have checked the slot with a tape.

Less suitable: Anyone who will treat 4.9 from 23 as evidence for both CHEOAR thicknesses, or a clip made only for a thicker sheet.

Specifications

Model
CHEOAR 10-pack 4 mm
Brand
CHEOAR
Price
∼£62
Customer rating
4.9/5(23)
Structure
Twin-wall
Thickness
4 mm
Sheet size
610 × 1210 mm
Sheets
10
Colour
Transparent
UV face
Not stated
Light claim
89%
Weight
5.72 kg
Origin
China

Common questions

Is this the 4 mm or the 6 mm CHEOAR pack?

This ASIN is the 4 mm pack, 61 x 121 cm, item thickness 4 mm, pack weight 5.72 kg, £61.99.

Are the reviews only about this thickness?

No. The same nine UK reviews are on the 6 mm ASIN, so the 4.9 from 23 is one shared set.

Does it include fixings?

The included-components line says NO. The bullet describes the ten sheets only.

CHEOAR 10-pack 6 mm

Rank 4

CHEOAR 10-pack 6 mm

∼£72

Our view

The CHEOAR 6 mm pack is ten twin-wall sheets at 61 × 121 cm, listed at £71.99, and the pack weighs 8.1 kg against 5.72 kg on the 4 mm ASIN. The image URL and the nine United Kingdom reviews match the 4 mm file, so 4.9 from 23 is not a second test of 6 mm sheet. Colour is missing from this extract. The shared review that calls a sheet a bit thinner than expected is not tied to 6 mm alone. A UV bullet claims a coating and 99.9% blocking and does not name the face. Six millimetres belongs in a slot that is already wider than 4 mm. Omega’s W-clip is stated for 3 mm glass or 4 mm twinwall, so a standard greenhouse clip is the wrong assumption. Step up to this pack only after you have measured the opening, and do not buy it because the star line looks stronger than a larger file.

Pros

  • 6 mm, 61 × 121 cm, and a pack weight of 8.1 kg are stated together
  • Ten sheets at £71.99, about £9.75/m² from the printed size
  • The width is the same 610 mm module as the 4 mm CHEOAR pack

Cons

  • The reviews and the image are shared with the 4 mm pack
  • Colour is not in this extract
  • The UV face is not stated
  • 6 mm will not suit a clip sold for 4 mm twinwall

Best for: A measured slot that is already wider than 4 mm, on the same 610 mm module as the thinner CHEOAR pack.

Less suitable: A standard 4 mm W-clip, or anyone adding this review count to the 4 mm CHEOAR’s 23.

Specifications

Model
CHEOAR 10-pack 6 mm
Brand
CHEOAR
Price
∼£72
Customer rating
4.9/5(23)
Structure
Twin-wall
Thickness
6 mm
Sheet size
610 × 1210 mm
Sheets
10
UV face
Not stated
Light claim
89%
Weight
8.1 kg

Common questions

How is this pack different from the 4 mm CHEOAR?

The title says 6 mm, the pack weighs 8.1 kg, and the price is £71.99. The image URL and the nine UK reviews match the 4 mm file.

Did a reviewer say it was thin?

One shared UK review says it was a bit thinner than expected, while noting the listing states thickness. It is not tied to 6 mm alone.

Is a UV face named?

The bullet claims a UV-resistant coating and 99.9% blocking. It does not say which side faces the sun.

UMIG 6-pack 6 mm

Rank 5

UMIG 6-pack 6 mm

∼£70

Our view

The UMIG 6-pack is titled as 6 mm double wall, 120 × 60 cm, at £69.99. The model code on the same page is still PCP4824-4MM, and the product-details ASIN is B0D4Z1F9G8 while the page URL in the extract is amazon.co.uk/dp/B0D4Z2XX73. amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 233 reviews, the same dump as the 12-pack, with six United Kingdom texts and 22 US texts stored in the extract. One UK review says these 6 mm panes fitted standard clips after 4 mm panes blew out. Another text in the same dump calls the panels floppy. Six sheets of 120 × 60 cm are 4.32 m², which is about £16 a square metre and the weak area price in the set. The UV line claims both sides, which is more specific than the other packs, and it is still a bullet. Buy it only after you have matched the URL to the sheet you meant, and do not read 233 as a test of this thickness alone.

Pros

  • The title states 6 mm double wall at 120 × 60 cm
  • One UK review describes 6 mm staying in clips that had lost 4 mm panes
  • UV protection is claimed on both sides

Cons

  • The model code still says 4MM, and the URL ASIN does not match the details line
  • 4.4 from 233 is shared with the 12-pack
  • About £16/m² for six sheets
  • A text in the same dump calls the panels floppy

Best for: A frame where 4 mm has already blown out, after you confirm this URL is the 6 mm sheet and the slot will take it.

Less suitable: A buyer who wants one ASIN, one model code, and reviews that are only about this pack.

Specifications

Model
UMIG 6-pack 6 mm
Brand
UMIG
Price
∼£70
Customer rating
4.4/5(233)
Structure
Twin-wall
Thickness
6 mm
Sheet size
1200 × 600 mm
Sheets
6
Colour
Transparent
UV face
Both sides
Light claim
80%
Weight
4.6 kg

Common questions

Which ASIN is this panel?

The product-details line says B0D4Z1F9G8. The raw page URL is amazon.co.uk/dp/B0D4Z2XX73. Price £69.99 is from that URL extract.

Will 6 mm fit a 4 mm greenhouse clip?

One UK review says these 6 mm panes fitted standard clips when 4 mm panes were blowing out. Another text in the same dump calls the panels floppy. Measure the slot.

Are the 233 reviews only UK, and only this pack?

The extract has 6 UK texts and 22 US texts, and the same dump is on the 12-pack. Do not add the counts.

UMIG 12-pack 8 mm

Rank 6

UMIG 12-pack 8 mm

∼£85

Our view

The UMIG 12-pack lists 8 mm in the bullet and 120 × 60 cm, at £85.49 and 9.8 kg. The title says 4 ft × 2 ft × 0.32 in, the highlight says 6 ft × 2 ft, and the model number is PCP4824-4MM, the same code as the 6 mm listing. Those size lines do not agree, so a price per square metre is not a figure you can trust until one of them wins. The review text matches the 6-pack file, including a UK note about 6 mm clips, and it is not a separate sample of 8 mm sheet. amazon.co.uk shows the same 4.4 from 233. Nominal wall thickness is given as 0.32 in, which is about 8 mm, and that is the cell that lines up with the bullet. The parcel line is 45.7 × 35.6 × 8.4 cm on a sheet the bullet calls 120 cm long, which is another clash on the same page. Leave this pack until the live listing states one size.

Pros

  • The bullet states 8 mm and a pack of 12 at £85.49
  • Nominal wall thickness of 0.32 in sits near 8 mm
  • Twelve sheets would cover more area than the 6-pack if the 120 × 60 cm line is the one that arrives

Cons

  • The title, the bullet, and the highlight disagree on length
  • The model code says 4MM, the same code as the 6 mm listing
  • The reviews are the 6-pack dump, including a note about 6 mm clips
  • You cannot price the area while three sizes are printed

Best for: Only after the live page shows one size and you have measured an opening for that size.

Less suitable: Anyone ordering from the title and the highlight as they stand.

Specifications

Model
UMIG 12-pack 8 mm
Brand
UMIG
Price
∼£85
Customer rating
4.4/5(233)
Structure
Twin-wall
Thickness
8 mm
Sheet size
Sizes clash
Sheets
12
Colour
Transparent
UV face
Both sides
Light claim
80%
Weight
9.8 kg
Origin
China

Common questions

What size is the UMIG 12-pack?

The bullet says 120 cm x 60 cm and 8 mm. The title says 4 ft x 2 ft x 0.32 in. The highlight says 6 ft x 2 ft. Those three do not agree.

Is the model a 4 mm sheet?

The model number is PCP4824-4MM, the same code as the 6 mm listing. The thickness line on this ASIN says 8 mm.

Do the reviews describe 8 mm?

The review text matches the 6-pack file, including a UK note about 6 mm clips. It is not a separate 8 mm sample.

Truly PVC 10 mm opal

Rank 7

Truly PVC 10 mm opal

∼£140

Our view

The Truly PVC sheet is one 10 mm opal twinwall panel, 2.1 m by 4 m, at £139.73 and 14.3 kg, with Clear Amber named as the manufacturer and the origin line set to the United Kingdom. That is 8.4 m², and listing arithmetic is about £16.63 a square metre, close to the £16.94/m² The Polycarbonate Store showed for 10 mm twinwall on 16 October 2026. A similar price is not that shop’s UV warranty, and this listing does not attach a Marlon ST warranty either. amazon.co.uk shows 4.3 from 7 reviews and no review text. Opal on the Palram 10 mm line is about 30% light, which is a shade for glare rather than a crop pane, and this page does not print a light figure of its own. The bullet claims Class 1 spread of flame, and the extract has no certificate. Twinwall is not automatically TP(a) under Approved Document B. Use it for a small canopy when you want 10 mm and can live with opal.

Pros

  • The only 10 mm twinwall in the set: one sheet, 2.1 m × 4 m
  • Clear Amber is named as manufacturer, and the origin line says the United Kingdom
  • About £16.63/m², near a specialist 10 mm figure from 16 October 2026

Cons

  • 4.3 from 7 reviews, and no review text
  • Opal is a shade colour, and this listing prints no light figure of its own
  • Class 1 is a bullet, not a certificate, and the UV face is not stated
  • £139.73 is the dearest row in the set

Best for: A small canopy or carport when you want 10 mm opal and you will not treat Class 1 as Building Regulations approval.

Less suitable: A greenhouse grown for crops, or a roof that needs a named UV warranty and a fire class you can file.

Specifications

Model
Truly PVC 10 mm opal
Brand
Truly PVC Supplies
Price
∼£140
Customer rating
4.3/5(7)
Structure
Twin-wall
Thickness
10 mm
Sheet size
2100 × 4000 mm
Sheets
1
Colour
Opal
UV face
Not stated
Weight
14.3 kg
Origin
United Kingdom

Common questions

Is this a greenhouse glazing pack?

It is one 10 mm opal twinwall sheet, 2.1 m by 4 m. Opal is a shade colour. The title calls it a roofing panel.

Does Class 1 mean it passes Building Regulations?

The bullet claims Class 1 spread of flame protection. The extract has no certificate, and twinwall is not automatically TP(a).

What did the seven reviewers say?

The extract has 4.3 from 7 and no review text.

Generic 1 x 3 m sheet

Rank 8

Generic 1 x 3 m sheet

∼£52

Our view

The generic listing is one clear polycarbonate sheet, 1 × 3 m, at £51.99. The extract does not say twin-wall or double wall, and it does not give a thickness, so it is not a twinwall sheet on the evidence in this file. There is no customer-review line and no review text. An anti-yellowing claim does not name a face. Origin is given as China, and the model line is A-1. Three square metres at £51.99 only looks cheap if you already know you are buying 4 mm or 10 mm twinwall, which the page does not say. A greenhouse clip and a canopy bar both need that missing thickness. Skip it for either job until the listing prints a wall count and a millimetre thickness you can match to the frame.

Pros

  • The size line says 1 × 3 m
  • The shelf price of £51.99 is printed
  • The material line says polycarbonate

Cons

  • Twin-wall is not stated
  • Thickness is not stated
  • There is no star line and no review text
  • The UV face is not stated

Best for: A buyer who has opened the live page and found a thickness and a twin-wall line that this extract does not contain.

Less suitable: A greenhouse reglaze or a 10 mm roof, both of which need a thickness the listing does not give.

Specifications

Model
Generic 1 x 3 m sheet
Brand
Generic
Price
∼£52
Structure
Not stated
Sheet size
1000 × 3000 mm
Sheets
1
Colour
Clear
UV face
Not stated
Origin
China

Common questions

Is this sheet twin-wall?

The extract does not say twin-wall or double wall, and it does not give a thickness. Treat the structure as not stated.

What size is it?

The size line says 1 x 3 m. The price in the extract is £51.99.

Is there a star rating?

No customer-review line and no review text are in the extract.

How we compared

Scores use the eight amazon.co.uk listings in this comparison. They are not a laboratory test, a UV weathering trial, or a rank of the wider UK aisle. Palram light and U-values, and The Polycarbonate Store prices on 16 October 2026, are trade references. They are not measurements of these packs. Prices and stars are the figures in each extract. The highest score is the TEOV 14-pack, the top pick when you will use most of 14 sheets of 4 mm and you have measured an opening that holds 605 mm. The Warmfay 10-pack is the best value when you want the lowest checkout for a fully stated 4 mm pack and you can accept a star line with no words.

1

Star line

25%

Up to 25 points for the amazon.co.uk star line only when the texts are about this thickness and this pack. A shared dump scores low. A star line with no text scores lower still. No star line scores 0.

2

What the page lets you order

35%

Up to 35 points for whether you can order from the page: twin-wall named, one thickness, and one size in millimetres that does not contradict the next cell. A missing UV face is a deduction inside this block, not a fail of the whole page.

3

Price against stated area

20%

Up to 20 points for price against the stated area, and only when thickness and size are both printed. Listing arithmetic is not a second shelf price. A size clash cannot earn a full value sum.

4

Review sentiment

20%

Up to 20 points for review sentiment you can attach to this sheet, with deductions for a shared parent file, a model code that still says 4MM, a URL that is a different ASIN, and a Class 1 line with no certificate.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Twinwall polycarbonate buying guide

Start with the frame, then the thickness, then the size in millimetres and the UV face. A bullet that says 99.9% is a claim. Prices in this set run from about £51.99 to about £139.73 on the amazon.co.uk extracts. Clear sheet is for crops. Opal is for glare. A heated room is a different product.

What is twinwall polycarbonate?

Twinwall polycarbonate is a light-transmitting sheet with two skins and hollow flutes. UK buyers use it to reglaze a greenhouse and to cover a small canopy. Twinwall in the trade is sold mainly at 4, 6, and 10 mm. Triplewall, often 16 mm, and thicker multiwall insulate better and let less light through. They are a different buy if the space is heated. Solid polycarbonate is a clear plate. Twinfix lists 6 mm solid at 7.2 kg/m² and 85% light, against Palram’s 6 mm twinwall at 1.3 kg/m² and 80%.

Best for

  • Gardeners replacing glass who want clear 4 mm that matches the slot and the clip
  • A small canopy when you want 10 mm, often opal, and you will not treat a Class 1 bullet as approval

Not ideal for

  • A heated room, which needs thicker multiwall rather than twinwall
  • A buyer who will treat a shared star line as a test of two thicknesses

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying a roll, acrylic, or a sheet with no thickness

    A title that says polycarbonate is not twinwall. Corrugated sheet, acrylic, film, and fibreglass are different products. The generic 1 × 3 m row in this set states neither twin-wall nor a millimetre thickness. Skip it until the live page prints both.

  2. 2

    UV face downwards, or flutes across the slope

    One-sided sheet must have the marked film outwards. A bullet that says UV coated or 99.9% does not name that face. Flutes run down the slope, with blanking tape at the top and breather tape at the bottom. Screws pulled tight, and holes that are not oversized, crack the sheet at the fixing.

  3. 3

    Trusting a foot size or a shared review count

    1200 × 600 mm is 47.2 × 23.6 in. A 24 in slot can drop a metric pane through. The UMIG 12-pack prints three lengths. CHEOAR’s 4.9 from 23 is one set on two thicknesses. UMIG’s 4.4 from 233 is one dump on the 6-pack and the 12-pack. Do not add those counts.

What to weigh up

Thickness against the frame

High

4 mm is the usual UK greenhouse pane. It matches W-clips made for 3 mm glass or 4 mm twinwall. Omega’s pack is stated for that pair, so a standard greenhouse clip is the wrong assumption for 6 mm. Step up to 6 mm only after you have measured a wider slot. The CHEOAR 6 mm pack states 6 mm, 61 × 121 cm, and 8.1 kg, at about £71.99. Its reviews and image match the 4 mm file, so do not read 4.9 from 23 as a separate test of the thicker sheet.

UV face and the size in millimetres

High

One-sided sheet must have the marked film outwards. A bullet that says UV coated, 99.9%, or 99.5% is a claim. Palram warrants SUNLITE light transmission for ten years when the marked face is correct. None of these listings fully states that face. Warmfay mentions an outer white protective film, and the sentence is cut off. UMIG claims both sides, which is more specific, and it is still a bullet, not a certificate. Size belongs in millimetres.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

A greenhouse with 610 mm bars

You are replacing glass and the bars are about 610 mm, with a slot for 4 mm. The CHEOAR 4 mm pack is ten twin-wall sheets at 61 × 121 cm, about £61.99. The 4.9 from 23 reviews is the same set as the 6 mm pack, and no fixings are listed.

A measured 605 mm opening

You will use most of a larger 4 mm pack, and you have measured a slot that holds 605 mm. The TEOV 14-pack is 1210 × 605 mm at about £62.29, near £6.08 a square metre. The UV face is not named, and 605 mm is short of a 610 mm bar.

Our recommendation

View offer

A small canopy

You want 10 mm for a small canopy or carport, and opal shade is acceptable. The Truly PVC sheet is one 10 mm opal panel, 2.1 m by 4 m, at about £139.73. Class 1 is a bullet, not a certificate, and the listing prints no light figure of its own.

Common questions about twinwall polycarbonate sheets

Which twinwall polycarbonate is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick in this set is the TEOV 14-pack at about £62.29, 4 mm and 1210 × 605 mm. The title claims 10.25 m², near £6.08 a square metre. amazon.co.uk shows 5.0 from 4 reviews. One United Kingdom text names a greenhouse and then a chicken run. The UV face is not named, and 605 mm is short of a 610 mm bar. Use it when you have measured that slot and you will use most of the pack.
How much does twinwall polycarbonate cost on amazon.co.uk?
Shelf prices in this set run from about £51.99 to about £139.73. The 4 mm packs are Warmfay at £54.99, CHEOAR at £61.99, and TEOV at £62.29. Mid rows are UMIG 6 mm at £69.99, CHEOAR 6 mm at £71.99, and the UMIG 12-pack at £85.49. Most stated packs work out near £6 to £10 a square metre. On 16 October 2026 The Polycarbonate Store showed cut-to-size 4 mm at £17.57/m², which is not these listings.
What should you check before you buy twinwall polycarbonate?
The page should say twin-wall or double wall, one thickness, and one size in millimetres that does not fight the next line. Use 4 mm for a usual greenhouse pane, 6 mm only if the slot is wider, and 10 mm for a small canopy. A UV bullet is a claim until it names the face. Do not add a star count shared with another thickness. The generic 1 × 3 m sheet states neither twin-wall nor a thickness.
Is 4 mm or 6 mm right for a greenhouse?
4 mm is the usual UK greenhouse pane, and it matches W-clips made for 3 mm glass or 4 mm twinwall. Use 6 mm only after you have measured a wider slot. The CHEOAR 6 mm reviews and image match the 4 mm file, so 4.9 from 23 is not a second test of 6 mm. A 605 mm sheet is 5 mm short of a 610 mm bar. Slots and clips are on the greenhouse reglaze page.
Does a UV claim tell you which face goes outwards?
No. One-sided sheet must have the marked film outwards. Palram warrants SUNLITE light transmission for ten years when that face is correct. In this set the face is not fully stated. Warmfay’s film sentence is cut off. CHEOAR’s 99.9% line and TEOV’s 99.5% line do not name a face, and they are bullets, not measurements. UMIG claims both sides, which is more specific, and it is still a bullet. Truly PVC claims UV resistance and does not name the face.
Is twinwall polycarbonate TP(a) or Class 1 for Building Regulations?
Do not treat any sheet here as building-regs approved. BS EN 16153:2013+A1:2015 is the product standard for multiwall sheet as delivered. In England’s Approved Document B, solid polycarbonate at least 3 mm thick can be TP(a) rigid, and that sentence excludes multi-skinned sheet. Twinwall is not automatically TP(a). A Class 1 bullet is not a BROOF(t4) certificate. Truly PVC claims Class 1, and the extract has no certificate. Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland differ.
When should you use a solid sheet, or call a professional?
Solid polycarbonate is a clear plate. Twinfix lists 6 mm solid at 7.2 kg/m² and 85% light, against Palram’s 6 mm twinwall at 1.3 kg/m² and 80%. Call a professional for a room or stair roof, for span or snow outside the manufacturer’s table, or when the structure is over England Class E limits, including eaves of 2.5 m. Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland differ. A temporary cover is a tarpaulin comparison, not a glazing pane.
What if the listing does not say twin-wall?
Skip it for a greenhouse or a 10 mm roof until the live page prints a wall count and a millimetre thickness. The generic sheet here is 1 × 3 m at about £51.99. The extract does not say twin-wall or double wall, and it gives no thickness and no star line. An anti-yellowing claim does not name a face. Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 11, goods must match the description.

Our verdict

The top pick is UMIG 6-pack 6 mm, with the highest score in this comparison (3.9 out of 10, from 233 amazon.co.uk reviews). The best value is the Warmfay 10-pack at about £54.99, a consistent 1210 × 605 × 4 mm page at the lowest shelf price for a fully stated 4 mm pack, about £7.51 a square metre. The star line is 5.0 from 6 with no review text. It does not take the top pick, because six silent reviews are a thinner file than TEOV’s one use sentence.

Best overall
Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm

Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm

View offer
Best value
Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm

Warmfay 10-pack 4 mm

About £54.99 for a consistent 1210 × 605 × 4 mm ten-pack, near £7.51/m². The star line has no review text, and the UV film sentence is cut off.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
DIY & toolsamazon.co.uk listingsPublic UK sources

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to twinwall polycarbonate sheets

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources on the product standard, fire classification, outbuildings, and the description of goods. Prices, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in the extracts. The Polycarbonate Store prices are from 16 October 2026. Prices move.

  1. BS EN 16153:2013+A1:2015, light-transmitting flat multiwall polycarbonate sheets (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  2. Approved Document B, 2025 amendments (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  3. GPDO 2015, Schedule 2, Class E, buildings incidental to a dwellinghouse (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  4. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 11, goods to match the description (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  5. Palram SUNLITE technical guide (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  6. The Polycarbonate Store, twinwall polycarbonate (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  7. Marlon ST installation guide (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  8. Omega greenhouse glazing W spring clip, pack of 100 (retrieved 16 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Scores use the amazon.co.uk listings in the extracts. They are not a laboratory UV test, a fire test, or a measurement of these sheets.