Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

LED battery spotlight comparison 2026 for UK buyers

The best LED battery spotlights, compared.

Top pick: EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0 Best value: GOODEA GDSF001 – About £10.98, 4.4 from 1,187 reviews, and a clear 3000 mAh USB-C line. Lumens are not stated. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

An LED battery spotlight is a directional LED you aim, powered by a built-in cell or by replaceable cells. It is not a solar stake, a corded pinspot, or a ceiling bar. On amazon.co.uk one search covers three jobs: a small indoor head for a picture or a plant, a compact flood for a garage or a path, and a photography torch that projects gobos. A 100-lumen accent will not light a bench, and a 2,000-lumen flood is the wrong object over a painting. The order of checks is in the [LED battery spotlight buying guide](/hub/workshop/led-battery-spotlight/sub/led-battery-spotlight-buying-guide). The same amazon.co.uk search covers three jobs, and they should not share one ranking without that split.

An LED battery spotlight is a directional LED you aim, powered by a built-in cell or by replaceable cells. It is not a solar stake, a corded pinspot, or a ceiling bar.

EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0

Best overall

EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0
6.2/10∼ £13

22 products checked · 54 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

6 of 6: Best LED battery spotlights compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0
Beizkna W840
Best value
GOODEA GDSF001
Helcona DR-1
Bonsery 3527
K&F Concept SP25C
6.2/10
8.0/10
7.9/10
6.8/10
6.4/10
7.0/10
∼ £13
∼ £25
∼ £11
∼ £13
∼ £14
∼ £63
4.7(45)
4.5(1,230)
4.4(1,187)
4.4(290)
4.2(11)
4.0(182)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

Where will you aim it?

The best LED battery spotlights in detail

EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0

Rank 1

EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0

∼£13

Our view

The EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0 is an indoor accent at about £12.99 that states 100 lumens and 1 W, which can lift a small plant or a frame and will not light a workbench. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.7 from 45 reviews, a high star line on a short sample. The title says 5500 mAh, with up to 25.5 hours on high and 150 hours on low, and the box line includes a remote, screws, tape and an iron plate. The set name says 2 pack, while included components list one spotlight and Number of Items is 1, so count what arrives. Weight is 260 g in the attributes and 190 g in a bullet. One review reports a quality fault on one head of a pair. It is not water resistant. Choose it if you want a stated 100-lumen figure and a remote, and skip it if the pack count must be unambiguous or the job is outdoors.

Pros

  • 4.7 from 45 reviews
  • 100 lumens stated, unlike several heads in this set
  • Remote and three warmth settings

Cons

  • Not water resistant
  • Pack count conflicts inside the listing
  • One review reports a quality fault on one head of a pair

Best for: A small indoor object when you want 100 lumens written on the listing.

Less suitable: A buyer who needs the pack count to agree, or any outdoor job.

Specifications

Model
EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0
Brand
EZVALO
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
4.7/5(45)
Job
Indoor accent
Output
100 lumens, 1 W
Cell
5500 mAh claimed
Weather
Not water resistant
Mount
Magnet and screws
Control
Button and remote
Weight
190–260 g
Size
9.2 × 9.2 × 6 cm

Common questions

How bright is it?

The listing states 100 lumens and 1 W. One UK review wanted more intensity.

Does it need screws?

The box lists screws, adhesive tape, and a magnetic plate. You can use tape or the magnet. Screws are there if you want them.

Is it a 2-pack?

The set name says 2 pack. Included components list one spotlight, and Number of Items is 1. The file does not settle the count.

Beizkna W840

Rank 2

Beizkna W840

∼£25

Our view

The Beizkna W840 is the only workshop flood in this set, at about £24.98, with a claimed 2,000 lumens at 30 W and 4.5 from 1,230 reviews on amazon.co.uk. That review volume is the largest here, and the lumen line is the only work-scale figure among the six listings, which is why it is the top pick for a task you have to see. The bullets say a 3000 mAh cell and about 5–9 hours, while attributes mention AA cells and reviews also describe 18650 or AA, so the cell story does not agree with itself. The listing claims IP65, which is dust-tight and low-pressure jets under BS EN 60529, not immersion, and one UK review says the battery cover is not a seal. A magnet is claimed, and at least one review says the unit had none. Modes include steady white, warm, red and a red strobe, and the bullets say a micro-USB port can charge a phone. Choose it for a garage or the roadside after you check how the cell is fitted, and skip it over a painting.

Pros

  • 2000 lumens stated, the only work-flood figure in this set
  • 4.5 from 1,230 reviews
  • USB charging and a red mode

Cons

  • Cell description conflicts inside the listing
  • IP65 claim versus a review of an unsealed cell bay
  • Magnet missing on at least one reviewed unit

Best for: A garage, a boot, or a path, once you have checked how the cell is fitted.

Less suitable: A painting, a plant corner, or anyone who needs a sealed cell bay in the rain.

Specifications

Model
Beizkna W840
Brand
Beizkna
Price
∼£25
Customer rating
4.5/5(1,230)
Job
Workshop flood
Output
2000 lumens, 30 W
Cell
Conflicts in listing
Weather
IP65 claimed
Mount
Handle and stand
Control
Button, 7 modes
Weight
650 g
Size
10.5 × 9 × 16 cm

Common questions

Is it waterproof?

The bullets say IP65. The attribute says waterproof. One UK review says the battery cover is not a seal. IP65 is jets, not immersion.

Does it have a strobe?

Yes. The mode list includes a red strobe as well as steady white, warm, and red.

Can it charge a phone?

The bullets say a micro-USB discharge port can charge a phone. That is a listing claim.

GOODEA GDSF001

Rank 3

GOODEA GDSF001

∼£11

Our view

The GOODEA GDSF001 is a small indoor head at about £10.98, weighing 135 g, with a 3000 mAh cell and USB-C. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 1,187 reviews, and reviewers often use it on a plant or a picture rather than a bench. The listing offers 3000 K, 4500 K and 6500 K, plus an infrared remote, a magnet, adhesive and screws. Lumens are not stated, so you cannot line its beam up against the 100-lumen or 240-lumen heads in this set. The bullets claim up to 35 hours on white, 60 hours on warm or natural, and up to a month on low, which are listing claims at unnamed steps, not one runtime. A review written against a 4-pack on this ASIN reports remote pairing trouble and a dead head. It is not water resistant. It is the best value here when you want a cheap, widely reviewed accent for a corner, and the wrong buy if you need a lumen figure, rain, or a garage flood.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 1,187 reviews, often for a small plant or picture head
  • Three colour temperatures and a remote
  • USB-C, 3000 mAh

Cons

  • Lumens not stated
  • Not water resistant
  • A 4-pack review on this ASIN reports remote pairing trouble and a dead head

Best for: A plant, a print, or a dark corner, when you want USB-C and a large review count.

Less suitable: A garage bench, rain, or anyone who needs a stated lumen figure.

Specifications

Model
GOODEA GDSF001
Brand
GOODEA
Price
∼£11
Customer rating
4.4/5(1,187)
Job
Indoor accent
Output
Lumens n/a
Cell
3000 mAh, USB-C
Weather
Not water resistant
Mount
Magnet and screws
Control
Button and remote
Weight
135 g
Size
8.3 × 5.6 × 8.3 cm

Common questions

Can it light a picture?

The listing’s recommended uses include a picture light, and UK reviews use it on pictures and plants. Lumens are not stated.

Is a remote included?

Yes. Included components list a remote control, and the connectivity line says infrared.

How long does the battery last?

The bullets say up to 35 hours on white, 60 hours on natural or warm, and up to one month on low. Those are listing claims, not one runtime.

Helcona DR-1

Rank 4

Helcona DR-1

∼£13

Our view

The Helcona DR-1 is a two-pack of RGB heads at about £12.99, with 4.4 from 290 reviews, aimed at plants and displays rather than a white picture wash. UK reviews say each head takes 3× AAA cells, and those cells are not in the box, so the shelf price is not the running cost. The listing is battery powered rather than a USB pack, and one review says it is not rechargeable. Bullets give 20, 50 and 100 per cent steps, plus 30 or 60 minute timers, and a remote. Reviews say the cells run down if the light stays on for hours. There is no single lumen figure. An attribute says water resistant while indoor use is also stated, so do not treat it as a rain light. Choose it for two coloured heads on a shelf, and skip it if you want USB-C, a stated lumen count, or cells in the parcel.

Pros

  • Two heads and a remote for £12.99
  • RGB for plants and displays
  • 4.4 from 290 reviews

Cons

  • Cells not in the box
  • Reviews say cells run down if the light stays on for hours
  • No single lumen figure

Best for: Two coloured heads for a plant or a display, if you will buy AAA cells.

Less suitable: A rechargeable white picture wash, or a listing with one lumen number.

Specifications

Model
Helcona DR-1
Brand
Helcona
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
4.4/5(290)
Job
Indoor RGB
Output
Not one figure
Cell
3× AAA, extra
Weather
Indoor use stated
Mount
Adhesive tape
Control
Button and remote
Weight
230 g
Size
5 × 4 × 10 cm

Common questions

Are batteries included?

Included components list a remote, not cells. UK reviews say you need 3× AAA per head and they are not in the box.

Is it rechargeable?

The listing says battery powered. Reviews describe replaceable AAA cells, and one says it is not rechargeable.

What colours does it show?

RGB, with 20%, 50%, and 100% steps and 30 or 60 minute timers in the bullets. It is not a 3000–6500 K white set.

Bonsery 3527

Rank 5

Bonsery 3527

∼£14

Our view

The Bonsery 3527 is a picture-style head at about £13.99 that states 240 lumens and 3 W, with USB-C, a touch control and an infrared remote. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.2 from 11 reviews, which is too small a base to treat the stars as settled. The title claims up to 160 hours and does not say at which brightness, and milliamp-hours are not on the listing. Mounting is a magnet plus adhesive metal pads for a painted wall. One written review could not charge the unit, and another says a physical switch must be on as well as the remote. A further review calls it a mood light, not a work light. The listing is indoor only, with no weather code. Choose it when 240 lumens and a pad for paint matter more than review volume, and skip it for a garage or if you need a large review count first.

Pros

  • 240 lumens stated
  • Three colour temperatures and a timer
  • Magnetic plate and pads

Cons

  • Only 11 reviews
  • One of ten written reviews could not charge the unit
  • One review says it is mood light, not a work light

Best for: A frame or a shelf when 240 lumens and adhesive pads matter more than review volume.

Less suitable: A garage, rain, or a purchase that needs more than 11 reviews.

Specifications

Model
Bonsery 3527
Brand
Bonsery
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.2/5(11)
Job
Picture accent
Output
240 lumens, 3 W
Cell
USB-C, mAh n/a
Weather
Indoor only
Mount
Magnet and pads
Control
Touch and remote
Weight
260 g
Size
7 × 7 × 7 cm

Common questions

How long does a charge last?

The title and bullets say up to 160 hours. They do not say at which brightness. Milliamp-hours are not in the file.

Will it stick to a painted wall?

The listing includes adhesive metal pads for non-magnetic surfaces, plus a magnetic mount.

Does the remote come with it?

Yes. Included components list a remote. One review says a physical switch must be on as well.

K&F Concept SP25C

Rank 6

K&F Concept SP25C

∼£63

Our view

The K&F Concept SP25C is a 25 W photo projection torch at about £62.99, with a claimed 4,000 lux at 0.5 m, CRI of at least 96, TLCI of at least 97, and 20 gobos. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 from 182 reviews. Two 4500 mAh cells, 33.3 Wh, are listed, with about 70 minutes at full power and over 3 hours at lower power, charged by USB-C with a PD 3.0 30 W claim. It weighs 1.01 kg and uses dual 1/4-inch threads rather than a wall magnet. UK reviews mention fan noise and a fiddly gobo holder. The listing says it is not water resistant, and the warranty attribute says No. Choose it for patterns and colour-critical stills on a tripod. Skip it as a picture light or a garage flood, and do not take it into rain.

Pros

  • Only photo gobo torch in this set
  • CRI and lux figures are on the listing
  • USB-C and tripod threads

Cons

  • Fan noise in UK reviews
  • Gobo holder described as fiddly
  • Not water resistant. Warranty attribute says No

Best for: Still or video work that needs gobos, a tripod thread, and a stated lux figure.

Less suitable: A picture on the wall, a garage flood, or use in the rain.

Specifications

Model
K&F Concept SP25C
Brand
K&F CONCEPT
Price
∼£63
Customer rating
4.0/5(182)
Job
Photo projection
Output
4000 lux at 0.5 m
Cell
2×4500 mAh, USB-C
Weather
Not water resistant
Mount
1/4-inch threads
Control
Knob, with fan
Weight
1010 g

Common questions

How long does it run?

The attribute says 70 minutes. The bullets say 70 minutes at 25 W and over 3 hours at lower power.

Can you use it in the rain?

The listing says not water resistant. The page asks about outdoor photography and does not add an IP code.

What is it for?

A zoomable RGB photo torch with 20 gobos and 1/4-inch threads. It is not the 2000-lumen work flood in this set.

How we compared

We scored six LED battery spotlights from amazon.co.uk listings dated 15 October 2026. The score is an editorial rank inside this set. It is not the star rating times 20, not a beam trial, and not a claim that one head is the brightest spotlight in the UK. A clash already scored inside output or the cell part is not deducted again. The five weights below sum to 100.

1

Stated output

25%

2,000 lumens on a flood listing scores 23. Lux at a stated distance, with CRI on the same listing, scores 20. 240 lumens scores 16. 100 lumens scores 12. A flux field that is not one number scores 7. Lumens absent scores 6.

2

Amazon stars

25%

Star points are the amazon.co.uk rating divided by 5, times 25, rounded half up. The star line stays the UK listing. It is not converted into a lab score.

3

Review volume

20%

1,000 or more reviews score 20. 200 to 999 score 14. 100 to 199 score 10. 40 to 99 score 6. Under 40 scores 3. A short sample does not carry the same weight as four figures.

4

Cell story

15%

USB-C and a mAh figure that agree score 14. USB-C with mAh absent scores 11. Replaceable cells, when reviews agree they are not in the box, score 9. A mAh title that clashes with the pack count scores 8. A cell type that conflicts inside the same file scores 5.

5

Price in this set

15%

A lower shelf price in this set scores higher. £10.98 scores 15. £12.99 scores 13. £13.99 scores 12. The £24.98 flood scores 10. The £62.99 photo torch scores 6. The points compare these six prices only.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

LED battery spotlight buying guide

The notes below follow the order used for these six listings: the job, then output, the cell, weather, and how it mounts. If work equipment needs an inspection you are not trained to do, see [PAT checks in a home workshop](/hub/workshop/blog/pat-checks-in-a-home-workshop).

What is an LED battery spotlight?

A battery LED spotlight in this UK set is a directional LED you aim, powered by a built-in rechargeable cell or by replaceable cells. It is not a solar stake, a mains garden spike, a corded pinspot, a ceiling bar, or a puck light. The same amazon.co.uk search covers three jobs, and they should not share one ranking without that split. An indoor accent lights a picture or a plant. A workshop flood lights a garage or a path. A photo torch projects gobos.

Best for

  • A plant, a print, or a dark corner with no new wiring
  • A garage, a boot, or a path once the cell story agrees
  • Stills or video that need gobos and a tripod thread

Not ideal for

  • A 100-lumen head used as a garage work light
  • A 2,000-lumen flood aimed at a painting
  • Rain, immersion, or a flammable atmosphere

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying 100 lumens for a garage

    EZVALO states 100 lumens and 1 W. That can lift a small plant or a frame. It will not light a workbench. The only work-scale lumen line in this set is Beizkna’s 2,000 lumens.

  2. 2

    Treating a long hour claim as full output

    GOODEA’s bullets say up to 35 hours on white, 60 hours on warm or natural, and up to a month on low. Bonsery’s title says up to 160 hours. Neither line names full output as that runtime.

  3. 3

    Assuming the magnet and the cells are in the box

    Helcona reviewers say 3× AAA are not supplied. Beizkna claims a magnet, and at least one review says the unit had none. EZVALO’s set name and the included-components line do not agree on the pack count.

What to weigh up

Output with a unit

High

Rank the job first, then the output. A lumen figure, or lux at a stated distance, is what you can compare. GOODEA states no lumens, so its beam cannot be lined up against the 100-lumen or 240-lumen heads. EZVALO states 100 lumens and 1 W. Bonsery states 240 lumens and 3 W. Beizkna states 2,000 lumens and 30 W, the only work-flood figure here. K&F Concept states 4,000 lux at 0.5 m and does not state lumens, so it is not scored as 2,000 lumens. Helcona’s flux field is a range, not one number.

Cell, weather, and the box

High

The cell story has to agree with itself. GOODEA states 3000 mAh and USB-C together. Bonsery is USB-C and leaves milliamp-hours blank, with a title claim of up to 160 hours at an unnamed step. EZVALO puts 5500 mAh in the title while the pack count does not agree. Helcona is replaceable 3× AAA, and UK reviews say the cells are not in the box. Beizkna's bullets say 3000 mAh while attributes and reviews also describe AA or 18650 cells.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

A plant or a print, no new wiring

You want a rechargeable accent for a corner, with USB-C and a large review count. The GOODEA GDSF001 is about £10.98, with 4.4 from 1,187 reviews. Lumens are not stated, so skip it if you need a lumen figure before you buy.

Our recommendation

View offer

A garage, a boot, or a path

You want the flood class, after you resolve how the cell is fitted. The Beizkna W840 states 2,000 lumens at about £24.98. The cell description conflicts, and IP65 is jets, not immersion.

Our recommendation

View offer

Patterns for stills or video

You want gobos, a stated lux figure, and a 1/4-inch thread. The K&F Concept SP25C is the only photo torch here, at about £62.99. Expect fan noise, and do not take it into rain.

Our recommendation

View offer

Common questions about LED battery spotlights

Which LED battery spotlight is the top pick in this set?
The top pick is the Beizkna W840, about £24.98, with a claimed 2,000 lumens at 30 W and 4.5 from 1,230 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is the only work-flood lumen line among these six. The cell description conflicts inside the listing. IP65 is jets rather than immersion, and one UK review says the cell cover is not a seal. This is a rank inside the set, not a lab result.
How much does an LED battery spotlight cost?
On these six amazon.co.uk shelves, dated 15 October 2026, an indoor head is about £10.98 to £13.99. The Beizkna flood is about £24.98. The K&F Concept SP25C photo torch is about £62.99. A 2026 kitd.co.uk round-up, other products and not these ASINs, puts catalogue work lights around £35 to £80. Bodies sold with no battery are not in this comparison. Prices move.
What should you check before you buy?
Start with the job: indoor accent, workshop flood, or photo projection. Then read output with a unit, lumens or lux at a stated distance. Next is the cell: built-in USB-C, or cells you must buy. Only the Beizkna claims IP65, and that code is jets, not a bath. Mount is a magnet, adhesive, screws, or a 1/4-inch thread. Confirm the unit in the box matches the magnet headline.
Does IP65 mean the Beizkna flood is waterproof?
The Beizkna bullets say IP65, and an attribute says waterproof. Under BS EN 60529, IP65 is dust-tight and low-pressure water jets, not immersion. One UK review says the battery cover is not a seal, so do not treat the cell bay as sealed in rain. The accent listings here say they are not water resistant, or they are indoor only.
Do these lights need a UK 13 A plug or an electrician?
These listings mostly supply a USB cable, not a BS 1363 plug. A listing that says 5 V sits outside the voltage band in the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016. Sticking a battery head to a wall does not need an electrician. Call one if you are opening a lighting circuit, if a pack is swollen or soaked, or if you need a lamp for a flammable atmosphere. Nothing here is sold as ATEX.
Will 100 lumens light a garage bench?
No. EZVALO states 100 lumens and 1 W, which can lift a small plant or a frame and will not light a workbench. Bonsery states 240 lumens, still an accent. Beizkna is the only 2,000-lumen flood in this set. That flood is the wrong object over a painting. Lines such as up to 30 days or 160 hours are not the runtime at full output.
Are the batteries included, and when should you stop?
GOODEA is a built-in 3000 mAh USB-C cell. Helcona reviewers say each head takes 3× AAA and the cells are not in the box. Beizkna's bullets say 3000 mAh while attributes and reviews also describe AA or 18650 cells. Do not leave USB charging unattended overnight. A corded head on a stand is a different tool: the work light with tripod comparison.

Our verdict

Inside these six amazon.co.uk listings, the top pick for a task you have to see is the Beizkna W840: the only 2,000-lumen flood, at about £24.98, with 4.5 from 1,230 reviews. The cell description conflicts, IP65 is jets rather than immersion, and one review says the cell cover is not a seal. The best value for a corner is the GOODEA GDSF001, at about £10.98, with 4.4 from 1,187 reviews and a clear 3000 mAh USB-C line. Lumens are not stated on that listing. The K&F Concept SP25C is the row only when you need gobos and a lux figure. A 100-lumen accent will not light a bench, and the flood is the wrong object over a painting.

Best overall
EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0

EZVALO Wall Spotlights2.0

View offer
Best value
GOODEA GDSF001

GOODEA GDSF001

About £10.98, 4.4 from 1,187 reviews, and a clear 3000 mAh USB-C line. Lumens are not stated.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
LED battery spotlightsWorkshop lightingamazon.co.uk listings

Products Compared publishes British-English buying guides based on amazon.co.uk listings and public UK sources. We do not run a lab and we do not invent test scores.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to LED battery spotlights

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison, last checked on 16 October 2026. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk lines dated 15 October 2026.

  1. GOV.UK, Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 guide (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  2. legislation.gov.uk, SI 2016/1101 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  3. GOV.UK, General Product Safety Regulations 2005 guide (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  4. HSE PM38, handlamp selection (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  5. Electrical Safety First, USB chargers (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  6. Clarion, IP ratings (BS EN 60529) (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  7. kitd.co.uk, rechargeable work-light price bands (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  8. The Online Lighting Store, picture lights (retrieved 16 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts come from those listings. We did not run a lab test.