Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Battery spotlight buying guide: three jobs, not one

Updated: October 2026

You have one amazon.co.uk search that mixes a £10.98 plant head, a £24.98 garage flood, and a £62.99 photo torch. A battery spotlight buying guide has to split those jobs before it quotes a lumen number, or you will stick a corner light over a bench. This page follows the order on the [LED battery spotlight comparison](/hub/workshop/led-battery-spotlight): the job, then output, then whether the cell story on the listing agrees with itself. Prices are the amazon.co.uk lines dated 15 October 2026. The Products Compared editorial team compared those listings and public UK sources. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

You have one amazon.co.uk search that mixes a £10.98 plant head, a £24.98 garage flood, and a £62.99 photo torch.

Our top picks

Beizkna Beizkna W840

Best overall

Beizkna Beizkna W840
8.0/10about £24.98
GOODEA GOODEA GDSF001

Best value

GOODEA GOODEA GDSF001
7.9/10about £10.98
K&F CONCEPT K&F Concept SP25C

Alternative

K&F CONCEPT K&F Concept SP25C
7.0/10about £62.99
On this page

Three jobs, not one spotlight

The first cut is the job. An indoor accent is a small head for a picture, a plant, or a dark corner, about £11 to £14 here. A workshop flood is for a garage, a boot, or a path. A photo torch projects gobos, and the only one here is £62.99. The flood-versus-picture split is on the work light versus picture spotlight page.

Output, cell, weather, and mount

Read output with a unit. A runtime slogan is not a lumen figure. The cell has to match the rest of the page. GOODEA is 3000 mAh with USB-C. EZVALO puts 5500 mAh in the title. Bonsery is USB-C and states no milliamp-hours. Helcona takes 3× AAA that reviews say are not in the box. Beizkna's bullets say 3000 mAh, while attributes and reviews also describe AA or 18650 cells. If the lines disagree, wait for the parcel. The mount is a magnet, adhesive, screws, or a 1/4-inch thread. An infrared remote needs a line of sight, and at least one Beizkna review said the magnet was missing.
Beizkna Beizkna W840

Testsieger

Beizkna Beizkna W840
8.0/10about £24.98

What the regulations do and do not cover

The Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 cover equipment designed for 50 to 1,000 V AC or 75 to 1,500 V DC. A 5 V lamp sits outside that band, so we do not claim a UKCA mark under those regulations. The General Product Safety Regulations 2005 still apply. A supplied mains plug should be BS 1363. These files mostly include a USB cable only. How to charge and when to stop is on how to use a rechargeable spotlight. You do not need an electrician to stick a battery head to a wall. You do if someone opens a lighting circuit. Stop if a lithium pack is swollen, hot, or soaked.

Listing conflicts worth reading

Three clashes matter. Beizkna names the cell as 3000 mAh, as AA, and in reviews as 18650 or AA, and the pack-count fields can disagree. EZVALO’s set name says 2 pack, while the components list one spotlight and Number of Items is 1. Weight is 260 g in one field and 190 g in a bullet. Helcona lists a remote, not the cells.

Common questions

How many lumens do I need for a garage versus a picture?
For a task you must see, this set’s only work-scale figure is Beizkna’s claimed 2,000 lumens. For a picture or a plant, EZVALO states 100 lumens and Bonsery states 240. A retailer rule of thumb for artwork is about 200 to 500 lumens, so 100 lumens is the low end and may only suit a small object. GOODEA does not state lumens.
What does IP65 actually allow?
IP65, under BS EN 60529, means dust-tight and protected against low-pressure water jets. It does not mean immersion or a bath. Only Beizkna claims IP65 here, and one UK review says the battery cover is not a seal. The accent listings are indoor heads. Close any port cover the instructions mention, and do not treat the code as a bucket test.
Why do so many cordless lights say no battery?
On amazon.co.uk’s job-site shelf, “no battery” usually means the body takes a tool pack, often 18 V, sold separately. That product is not in this comparison. The six listings here are a built-in rechargeable cell or, for Helcona, replaceable AAA cells that reviewers say you must buy. Read the power line before you assume the price includes the cell.
What should I check when the listing disagrees on the cell?
Read the title, the bullets, the attributes, and what is in the box as four lines that should name the same cell. Beizkna is the clear clash: 3000 mAh in the bullets, AA in the attributes, and reviews that also mention 18650. If those lines disagree, the runtime and the weather claim are harder to trust. The Consumer Rights Act 2015 is the route if the description does not match what arrives.
Are “up to 30 days” and “160 hours” full-brightness figures?
No. GOODEA’s month is tied to a low setting, beside 35 hours on white and 60 hours on warm or natural. Bonsery’s 160 hours does not name the brightness, and milliamp-hours are not stated. EZVALO splits 25.5 hours on high from 150 hours on low. Use the shortest stated step as the cautious figure, and treat the long number as a listing claim.
When is a photo torch the wrong buy?
The K&F Concept SP25C is the wrong buy for a picture wash or a garage flood. It is a 25 W projection torch at £62.99, claiming 4,000 lux at 0.5 m, with about 70 minutes at full power, a fan, and no water resistance. It weighs 1.01 kg and mounts on a 1/4-inch thread. Buy it for gobos and colour-critical stills. Leave it if you need a quiet wall accent or a light you can use in the rain.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison, last checked on 16 October 2026. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk lines dated 15 October 2026.

  1. GOV.UK, Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 guide (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  2. legislation.gov.uk, SI 2016/1101 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  3. GOV.UK, General Product Safety Regulations 2005 guide (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  4. HSE PM38, handlamp selection (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  5. Electrical Safety First, USB chargers (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  6. Clarion, IP ratings (BS EN 60529) (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  7. kitd.co.uk, rechargeable work-light price bands (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  8. The Online Lighting Store, picture lights (retrieved 16 October 2026)