Decorating on a house socket
You have a 230 V garage socket and you want a stated colour choice plus a 5 m lead. Count the heads when the box arrives: the title says dual-head and a bullet says three.
The best work lights with tripod, compared.
Top pick: Al waha HAG-LUW-3D70 Best value: T-SUN twin 11000 – Lowest shelf price in this set, about £47.49, with 11,000 lumens and 60 W stated and 4.3 from 57 reviews. Updated October 2026.
A work light with a tripod is a portable LED flood or a battery area light sold with the stand in the box. You use it to light a garage, a decorating job, or a driveway without holding a torch. Lumen titles from 3,200 to 30,000 are seller claims. Most buyers are on a 230 V house socket. None of these models is a 110 V site light. Look for a plug that matches your socket, a tripod range a review can check, a weather claim that includes the switch, and a wattage line that agrees with the title. The checks behind those picks are in the [work light buying guide](/hub/workshop/work-light-with-tripod/sub/work-light-with-tripod-buying-guide). It is not the emergency lighting that the (Health, Safety and ) Regulations 1992, regulation 8, require where a lighting failure would specially endanger people.
A work light with a tripod is a portable LED flood or a battery area light sold with the stand in the box. You use it to light a garage, a decorating job, or a driveway without holding a torch.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 11Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
Where will you power it?
The Al waha HAG-LUW-3D70 is a corded three-head stand at £71.99 that states 20,000 lumens and 210 W at 220 V, with a 5 m lead. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.9 from 18 reviews, a high star line on a short sample, with praise for output. The bullet gives a tripod range of 97–152 cm, and the heads come off. It weighs 5.08 kg, the heaviest figure in this set. One UK review says the height clamps are difficult to reset. The listing claims IP66, which under BS EN 60529 is dust-tight and powerful jets, not a statement that every switch is sealed, and the box list has no carry case. Open it if you want a stated height and three detachable heads. Leave it if you will keep changing the height.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A room you want covered by three heads, if the stand can stay at one height.
Less suitable: Anyone who will keep unlocking the height, or who needs a large review file first.
Specifications
Common questions
Can it be used in the wet?
The listing claims IP66. That is a jet rating, not a statement that every switch is sealed.
How high is the tripod?
The bullet says 97–152 cm. A UK review says the height clamps are difficult to reset.
Is there a carry case?
Not listed. Included components are the light, the cord and a manual.
The BDDFOTO DQ-F1017 is a corded three-head stand at £56.99. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.8 from 39 reviews, often for brightness and aim, and the box list is three lights and a stand. The specification says 15,000 lumens and 150 W, the bullet says three 70 W heads, and reviews cite 21,000 lumens, so there is no single output story. The bullet says a US plug and more than one UK review says a UK plug arrived, so check the plug on the day. The listing warns that the case gets hot. Lead length and tripod range are not stated, and the lamp is described as detachable for handheld use. The voltage line is 230 V. Open it for three heads only after you have seen which plug is on the flex.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Three aimable heads on a 230 V socket, after you have checked that a UK plug arrived.
Less suitable: Anyone who needs one lumen figure, a stated lead length, or a cool housing.
Specifications
Common questions
Does it come with a UK plug?
The bullet says a US plug. More than one UK review says a UK plug arrived. Check the plug on the day.
How bright is it?
The spec says 15,000 lumens and 150 W. The bullet says three 70 W heads. Reviews quote 21,000 lumens. None of those is a measurement from this comparison.
Can a head be used off the stand?
The bullet says the lamp is detachable as a handheld light.
The AUTOUTLET EFU215 is a corded flood at £60.99 that states 19,000 lumens and 200 W on 230 V, with a 5 m lead. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.7 from 45 reviews, and UK reviewers mention garage work, plastering and painting. The bullets offer 3000 K, 5000 K and 6500 K, while the specification colour line prints 6500 K only. The title calls it dual-head and a bullet says three independently tiltable heads, so count the lamps when the box arrives. The part line prints EFU216-V against the model EFU215. Tripod height is given as 65 inches, not a centimetre range. It is the top pick in this set for a house socket when you want a colour choice and a longer lead, and the wrong buy if an agreed head count matters more than the star line.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A garage or decorating job on a 230 V socket, when you want a 5 m lead and a choice of colour temperature.
Less suitable: Anyone who needs an agreed head count before ordering, or a 110 V site socket.
Specifications
Common questions
How many heads does it have?
The title says dual-head. A bullet says three independently tiltable heads. The spec line “288 lights” is the LED-chip count.
Can the colour change?
Yes. The bullets list 3000 K, 5000 K and 6500 K. The spec colour-temperature line prints 6500 K only.
How long is the lead?
5 m, in the title and the bullet.
The Saker LD10-UK is a rechargeable stand light at £54.98 that states 3,200 lumens, well below the 11,000-plus claims on the corded floods. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 87 reviews, often for power cuts and camping, and the box list includes the tripod at 29.5–73.2 inches. It weighs 1.85 kg, dims, and offers 6500 K, 4000 K, a hybrid mode and SOS, charged by USB-C. The title says 12,000 mAh and one UK review says 9,000 mAh. The bullet claims up to 20 hours on low, which is not a high-output runtime. The listing says IPX5, jets rather than immersion, and one review calls the unit flimsy. Choose it when there is no socket. Skip it for an all-day decorating job beside a 230 V outlet.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A power cut or a short outdoor job, when the stand has to come in the box.
Less suitable: An all-day decorating job next to a 230 V garage socket.
Specifications
Common questions
Is a tripod in the box?
Yes. Included components list a tripod, and the bullet gives 29.5–73.2 inches.
How long does it run?
The bullet says up to 20 hours on low. That is not the high-output figure. UK reviews describe hours of use, not a lab test.
Can it stand rain?
The listing says IPX5. A UK review used it in wind and rain. IPX5 is not immersion.
The CORESLUX twin is a corded flood at £51.99 that states 11,000 lumens as two 60 W heads, with a 4 m lead and a 220 V line. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 6 reviews, and the short extract is positive. The heads angle independently. The specification also prints 60 W on a compatible-wattage line beside the 120 W total, and one bullet says 6000 K while the title and the spec say 6500 K. There is no IP code. The bullets do not give a minimum and maximum height, and the longest specification side is 150 cm, which is not a proven stand range. Six reviews cannot settle whether the colour clash matters in a garage. Treat it as a cheap twin only if a missing weather code is acceptable.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A dry garage, if six reviews and a 4 m lead are enough and you do not need a weather code.
Less suitable: Rain, or anyone who wants a published height range and a larger review file.
Specifications
Common questions
Is it waterproof?
Not stated. There is no IP code in this extract.
How high is the stand?
The bullets do not give a minimum and maximum. The dimension line is 40×20×150 cm.
Is the light 6000 K or 6500 K?
The title and the spec say 6500 K. One bullet says 6000 K.
The SYLSTAR GZ035-OG is a rechargeable telescopic pole at £79.99 that states 3,000 lumens, with one 360° panel rather than separate flood heads. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 215 reviews, the largest review file in this set. The bullet gives 27.6–104 inches, 3000 K, 4000 K and 6500 K, SOS, a remote and a bag. It also says 2 hours at maximum or 48 hours on low, while a UK review says you are lucky to get about 3 hours at full brightness. The bullet lists 2×6000 mAh and the specification says 1 C cell. UK reviews disagree about whether every section locks, one says it would not stay up, and locking is described as a finger trap. Use it where there is no socket and you want a tall 360° light. Do not read 48 hours as full output.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A space with no socket, when you want a tall 360° panel and can keep the remote.
Less suitable: An all-night job at full brightness, or a wall you need to light with separate flood heads.
Specifications
Common questions
How long does the battery last?
The bullet says 2 hours at maximum or 48 hours on low. A UK review says you are lucky to get 3 hours at full brightness. 48 hours is the low-mode claim.
How tall is it?
The bullet says 27.6–104 inches. UK reviews disagree about whether every section locks, and one says it would not stay up.
Is the remote required?
The bullet includes a remote for dimming and colour. A UK review says dimming is difficult without it, and that the remote is easy to lose.
The EOTO LIGHT NS-30 is a corded three-head stand at £79.99, the joint-highest shelf price here, and it states 30,000 lumens. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 21 reviews, and UK reviewers call it solid and bright. The components line names the work light, the power cord and the tripod, and the bullet claims a tool-free setup in under three minutes, which is a listing claim rather than a timed test. The bullet says 100 W and the specification prints both 100 W and 300 W. The title says 47–68 inches and the bullet says 80–140 cm, which are different ranges. The spec says 230 V and a bullet says 100–240 V. A 5.5 m lead and an IP66 line, including a claim that the switches are waterproof, do not settle the watt conflict. Leave it closed until one watt figure is the only one on the page.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Only after the watt line is one number, if you want three heads and a 5.5 m lead.
Less suitable: Anyone ranking on the 30,000-lumen title while 100 W and 300 W are both on the page.
Specifications
Common questions
Is it 100 W or 300 W?
Both appear. The bullet says 100 W. The spec prints 100 W and 300 W. The listing does not resolve that.
How high does the stand go?
The title says 47–68 inches. The bullet says 80–140 cm. Those are different ranges.
Does it need tools?
The bullet says no wrenches and a setup under 3 minutes.
The NATPOW TS-F4250 is a corded twin at £54.99 that states 11,000 lumens at 6000 K, with a 4 m lead and a tripod of 60–155 cm. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 14 reviews, and UK reviewers mention brightness and painting. Each head is detachable and has its own switch. Watts and volts are not on the specification lines. UK reviews describe glue, a spinning mounting screw, and short leads between the heads. There is no motion sensor, despite a listing question about one. The bullet claims IP66 and a one-year warranty. Open it if independent switches and a centimetre height range matter. Skip it if you need a printed watt figure or a clean assembly.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Painting one wall, if you can live without a printed watt figure and will check the mounting screw.
Less suitable: Anyone who needs volts on the specification, or a sensor the listing does not include.
Specifications
Common questions
Does it have a motion sensor?
Not stated. The listing question is unanswered in the extract.
Can each head be used on its own?
The bullet says each head is detachable and has its own switch. A UK review uses one or two heads.
What colour is the light?
6000 K cool white, in the bullet and the spec.
The T-SUN twin is the lowest price in this set, at £47.49, and states 11,000 lumens at 60 W with a 6000 K beam. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.3 from 57 reviews, and UK reviewers use it for decorating. Each head is detachable and has its own switch, on a lead the bullet gives as 13 ft. The stand is listed as 24–61.3 inches, though UK reviews say it can look about 1.2 m until a tight inner pole is pulled out. More than one UK review reports missing brackets or the bolts that hold the heads to the bar. The bullet claims IP66, and UK reviews say the cable switches look like ordinary indoor switches. It is the best value here if you will check the fixings on arrival, and a poor buy if those switches might get wet.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A decorating job on a house socket when the shelf price matters and you will check the box for bolts.
Less suitable: Rain on the cable switches, or a stand you need at full height on the first pull.
Specifications
Common questions
Will it stand in the rain?
The bullet claims IP66 on the housing. UK reviews say the switches on the cable look like ordinary indoor switches and should not get wet.
How tall is the stand?
The bullet says 24–61.3 inches. UK reviews say it can look about 1.2 m until a tight inner pole is pulled out.
Is everything in the box?
Not always. More than one UK review reports missing brackets or the bolts that hold the heads to the bar.
The wowspeed ZB9914301 is a corded triple flood at £64.99 that states 30,000 lumens and 300 W, with a 3 m lead and a removable tripod. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 from 67 reviews. UK reviewers find it bright enough for DIY, and one uses the light off the stand under a motorhome. The bullet says 220–240 V, while the specification table has no voltage line, and the height is 60–150 cm in one place and an unfolded 180 cm in another. The flood is marked IP66, then the same bullet says the cable switch is not waterproof. Two UK reviews describe arcing or a buzzing plug, and another says the switch leaves the LEDs dimly lit, so that reviewer unplugs it. Leave it closed until you are willing to treat those electrical reviews as a reason to return it.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A dry DIY bay, if you will unplug it rather than trust the cable switch, and return it if the plug buzzes.
Less suitable: Anyone who needs the switch in the wet, or who wants a listing without electrical-fault reviews.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the cable switch waterproof?
No. The bullet says the floodlight is IP66 and then says the switch on the cable is not waterproof.
How high is the tripod?
The bullet says 60–150 cm. The same bullet also gives an unfolded size of 70×50×180 cm. The specification size is 55×179×71 cm.
Do the heads come off the stand?
The bullet calls the tripod removable. A UK review uses the light off the stand under a motorhome.
The Yofuly 210W listing is priced at £65.69 and states 21,000 lumens, 210 W and a tripod of 110–160 cm, with a 5 m cable in the bullet and an IP66 claim. Amazon.co.uk has no customer-review line in this extract, so there is no star rating to lean on. The specification says 12 V AC and the bullet calls it mains powered. Those two supply lines cannot both be the socket you plug into. The printed weight is 1 kg and the packed size is 10 × 10 × 10 mm, which is not a credible carton for a three-head stand. Included components name a telescopic tripod, and batteries are marked No. Leave it closed until a source resolves whether it is 12 V or mains. Do not treat the lumen title as a reason to order it blind.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Nobody, until the voltage line and the bullet describe the same supply.
Less suitable: A garage socket or a battery job, while 12 V AC and mains are both printed and no reviews exist.
Specifications
Common questions
Is it 12 V or mains?
The spec says 12 V AC. The bullet calls it mains powered and lists a 5 m power cable. The extract does not resolve that.
Are there any reviews?
No customer-review line and no review text in this extract.
Is the tripod included?
Yes. Included components say telescopic tripod, and the bullet says 110–160 cm.
We scored 11 work lights with a tripod from amazon.co.uk listings captured on 16 October 2026. Shelf prices, stars, and review counts are those UK lines. There was no beam trial and no laboratory score. Stated lumens and watts are seller claims. A higher score ranks a listing inside this set. It is not a UKCA mark. The five weights below sum to 100.
Output line
25%Points favour agreed lumens and watts with one voltage. A second watt line, a missing voltage, a cell-count clash, or 12 V AC beside a mains bullet scores lower. Three output stories score lowest in this block.
Amazon stars
25%Star points are the amazon.co.uk rating divided by 5, times 25, rounded half up. A listing with no review line scores 0. The star line is not a safety mark.
Review volume
20%More amazon.co.uk reviews score higher, in bands from none up to 200 or more. A high star line on a short sample does not get the same volume points as a larger file.
UK job fit
15%Points for a stand, a lead or a cell, and a supply you can name. Head-count clashes, height clashes, a plug clash, and a weather claim that excludes the switch take points off.
Price in this set
15%A lower shelf price in these eleven listings scores higher. About £47.49 gets the full 15 points. About £79.99 gets 4. Trade 110 V prices are not mixed into this band.
The notes below follow the order used for these eleven listings: supply and plug first, then the stand, the heads, and whether the switch is inside the weather claim. Lumen titles stay seller claims.
A work light with a tripod, in this set, is a portable LED flood or a battery area light with the stand in the box. You use it to light a garage, a decorating job, or a driveway without holding a torch. It is task light. It is not the emergency lighting that the Workplace (Health, Safety and Welfare) Regulations 1992, regulation 8, require where a lighting failure would specially endanger people.

Titles from 3,200 to 30,000 lumens are seller claims. This comparison has not measured them. EOTO prints 30,000 lumens beside both 100 W and 300 W. Quote that clash instead of treating the lumen title as a result.
BDDFOTO’s bullet says a US plug, while UK reviews say a UK plug arrived. Yofuly’s specification says 12 V AC and the bullet says mains. Do not average those lines, and do not order the second one while both supplies are printed and no reviews exist.
The SYLSTAR bullet says 2 hours at maximum or 48 hours on low. A UK review puts full brightness nearer 3 hours. The Saker line of up to 20 hours is also the low-mode claim, not a high-output runtime.
A corded flood and a battery stand are different jobs. For a long decorating session next to a house socket, start with 230 V and a lead long enough for the stand to rise. The AUTOUTLET listing states 230 V and a 5 m lead. The T-SUN twin does not print a voltage, and the bullet gives the lead as 13 ft. Battery is the row when there is no socket: the Saker LD10 charges by USB-C and states 3,200 lumens. That is well below the corded titles. The plug is a separate check.
Packed carton size is not the extended stand. Where a listing prints inches, this table shows centimetres at 2.54 cm to the inch, rounded to the nearest centimetre. The AUTOUTLET bullet says 65 inches, which is 165 cm, and it does not give a minimum. The T-SUN bullet says 24–61.3 inches. UK reviews say the stand can look about 1.2 m until a tight inner pole is pulled out. The EOTO title says 47–68 inches and the bullet says 80–140 cm. Those are different ranges.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You have a 230 V garage socket and you want a stated colour choice plus a 5 m lead. Count the heads when the box arrives: the title says dual-head and a bullet says three.
The shelf price matters and you will look for the bolts that hold the heads. UK reviews report missing fixings, indoor-style cable switches, and an inner pole that can stay stuck.
You need the stand in the box and you can accept 3,200 lumens stated, far below the corded floods. The title says 12,000 mAh and one UK review says 9,000 mAh.
The top pick is Saker LD10, with the highest score in this comparison (7.5 out of 10, from 87 amazon.co.uk reviews). The best value is the T-SUN twin at about £47.49, with 11,000 lumens and 60 W stated and 4.3 from 57 reviews. UK reviews report missing bolts, indoor-style switches, and a stuck inner pole, which is why that deduction is large and the score sits below the Saker battery stand. These two labels mean top pick and best value inside these eleven listings. They do not mean a lab winner.

T-SUN twin 11000
Lowest shelf price in this set, about £47.49, with 11,000 lumens and 60 W stated and 4.3 from 57 reviews.
Editorial

Products Compared publishes British-English buying guides based on amazon.co.uk listings and public UK sources. We do not run a lab and we do not invent test scores.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk lines from 16 October 2026.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines. We did not run a lab test.