Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Climbing rose comparison 2026

The best climbing roses, compared.

Top pick: Blue Magic Design white Iceberg climbing rose Best value: Blue Magic Design white bare-root climbing rose – Lowest live-plant price at about £21.65, with a score of 53 and a review text that is not shared. The 90–120 cm height claim keeps it off a tall fence. Updated October 2026.

A climbing rose is a rose you tie to wires, trellis, or an arch. It does not cling the way ivy does. Three colours share one review text and the top score of 58. Quality starts with a cultivar name, a height you can believe, and reviews that belong to that listing. None of the files shows a UK plant passport. The RHS says to train stems towards the horizontal and to water at the foot of a wall, because that soil sits in a rain shadow. What to check before you pay is in the [climbing rose buying guide](/hub/ornamental-plants/climbing-rose/sub/climbing-rose-buying-guide). UK buyers are usually covering a fence or a wall. A climbing sport is a climbing form of a bush rose. The RHS says hard pruning can return it to bush habit. A 2 litre pot, a 3 litre pot, a bare-root cane, and a seed packet are different products. Its only review says seeds arrived rather than a plant. Pots can be planted when the ground is not frozen or very dry. The stated windows on the live plants here are January–May and September–November, except the three pots, which say an expected planting period of summer.

A climbing rose is a rose you tie to wires, trellis, or an arch. It does not cling the way ivy does. Three colours share one review text and the top score of 58.

26 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +21,400 readers

7 of 7: Best climbing roses compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 7
Best overall
Blue Magic Design white Iceberg climbing rose
Carbeth Plants red climbing rose
Carbeth Plants white climbing rose
Carbeth Plants pink climbing rose
Best value
Blue Magic Design white bare-root climbing rose
Blue Magic Design purple climbing rose
UIOYEWRG climbing rose seeds
5.7/10
5.8/10
5.8/10
5.8/10
5.3/10
4.9/10
3.6/10
∼ £23
∼ £27
∼ £27
∼ £27
∼ £22
∼ £24
∼ £6
4.4(3)
4.3(114)
4.3(114)
4.3(114)
4.1(13)
3.6(36)
3.0(1)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best climbing roses in detail

Blue Magic Design white Iceberg climbing rose

Rank 1

Blue Magic Design white Iceberg climbing rose

∼£23

Our view

Blue Magic Design sells this as a white Iceberg climbing rose in a 2 litre pot at £22.98, arriving 35–45 cm tall with a seller claim of 2–3 m at maturity and repeat flowering from late spring to autumn. It is the only listing in this set that puts Iceberg in the title, yet the file carries no Award of Garden Merit line and no breeder code, so you cannot treat the page as proof of Rosa ‘Climbing Iceberg’. The star line reads 4.4 from 3 reviews and the file holds two texts; neither describes a flower, so colour and cultivar stay unconfirmed by buyers. Partial sun is stated, which is not the same as the RHS north-wall name list. If you need a named certificate on the parcel, this is closer than a colour-only Carbeth pot, but the tiny review sample and missing AGM line still leave you buying on the seller word alone.

Pros

  • Only listing that names Iceberg
  • 2 L pot, arrives 35–45 cm
  • Seller: mature height 2–3 m
  • Repeat flowering, late spring to autumn (seller)

Cons

  • No AGM line and no breeder code
  • 4.4 from 3 reviews; two texts, neither describes a flower
  • Partial sun is not an RHS north-wall list
  • Seller height is not the RHS 2.5–4 m or 6 m figures

Best for: You want the only listing in this set with Iceberg in the title, and you accept the seller’s height line.

Less suitable: You need an Award of Garden Merit on the file, or reviews that describe the flower.

Specifications

Model
Blue Magic Design white Iceberg climbing rose
Brand
Blue Magic Design
Price
∼£23
Customer rating
4.4/5(3)
Colour
White
Cultivar
Iceberg
Sun
Partial sun
Flowering
Repeat flowering
Mature height
200–300 cm
Planting window
Jan–May, Sep–Nov
Disease claim
Seller claim
Hardiness
Hardy

Common questions

Is a cultivar name printed on this listing?

Iceberg is in the title and the style name. The file has no Award of Garden Merit line and no breeder code.

How tall does the seller say it will grow?

The seller says 2–3 m with the right care. It is supplied in a 2L pot and stated to arrive 35–45 cm tall.

Do the reviews confirm the flowers?

The star line says 3 reviews and the file contains 2 texts. Neither text describes a flower, so colour and cultivar are not confirmed by a buyer.

Carbeth Plants red climbing rose

Rank 2

Carbeth Plants red climbing rose

∼£27

Our view

Carbeth Plants lists a red climbing rose in a 3 litre pot at £26.99 with full sun or partial shade and summer flowering in the title plus a long-flowering bullet. No cultivar name appears anywhere in the file, and mature height is not stated, so you cannot match the plant to a fence height before it arrives. The 4.3 from 114 reviews looks substantial until you read the review pool note: the text is identical to the white and pink Carbeth ASINs, and saved comments mention red, pink, orange, and yellow flowers. That is one shared sample spread across three colour listings, not a red-only test. Buyers in that pool still report healthy plants, dead stems, black spot, and occasional scent, which is useful colour but not tied to this SKU. Choose it if you only need a red climbing habit in a 3 litre pot and accept anonymous stock; skip it if you need reviews that belong to the red listing alone.

Pros

  • 3 L pot, colour red
  • Seller: full sun or partial shade
  • Score 58, tied highest in the set
  • Outdoor setting, moderate watering

Cons

  • No cultivar name
  • Mature height not stated
  • Review text shared with the white and pink pots
  • Shared texts mention red, pink, orange, and yellow flowers

Best for: You want a red 3 litre climbing rose and you accept unnamed stock.

Less suitable: You need a stated height or reviews that belong only to the red listing.

Specifications

Model
Carbeth Plants red climbing rose
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£27
Customer rating
4.3/5(114)
Colour
Red
Cultivar
No
Sun
Full sun, part shade
Flowering
Summer flowering
Planting window
Summer

Common questions

Does this red listing name a cultivar?

No. The colour attribute is red, and the file does not name a cultivar.

Are the 114 reviews only for the red plant?

No. The review text is identical to the white and pink Carbeth listings. The texts mention red, pink, orange, and yellow flowers.

What sun and watering does the seller state?

Full sun and partial shade. Moisture is given as moderate watering. The setting line says outdoor.

Carbeth Plants white climbing rose

Rank 3

Carbeth Plants white climbing rose

∼£27

Our view

This Carbeth listing is a white climbing rose in a 3 litre pot at £26.99, again without a cultivar name and without a mature height line in the file. The seller repeats full sun or partial shade and points the plant at walls, fences, arches, trellises, and pergolas. The star line shows 4.3 from 114 reviews, but the review text is shared with the red and pink Carbeth listings, so none of the saved comments is limited to this white ASIN. You therefore cannot treat the rating as a white-only verdict. The shared pool mentions varied flower colours and mixed outcomes from healthy growth to dead stems and black spot. It fits someone who wants a white-labelled pot and will judge the cane on arrival; it is a weak buy if you need a named rose or listing-specific proof.

Pros

  • 3 L pot, colour white
  • Seller: full sun or partial shade
  • Score 58, tied highest in the set
  • Seller points it at walls, fences, and arches

Cons

  • No cultivar name
  • Mature height not stated
  • No review text limited to this white ASIN
  • Same shared 4.3 from 114 as the red and pink pots

Best for: You want a white-labelled 3 litre pot and you will judge the cane on arrival.

Less suitable: You need a named rose or a review file limited to this white ASIN.

Specifications

Model
Carbeth Plants white climbing rose
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£27
Customer rating
4.3/5(114)
Colour
White
Cultivar
No
Sun
Full sun, part shade
Flowering
Summer flowering
Planting window
Summer

Common questions

Is the white colour tied to a named rose?

No. The colour attribute is white, and the file does not name a cultivar.

Can I treat the star line as a white-only test?

No. The review text is identical to the red and pink Carbeth ASINs. No review text in the file is limited to this white listing.

What support does the seller mention?

The seller says the plant is suitable for walls, fences, arches, trellises, and pergolas. Mature height is not stated.

Carbeth Plants pink climbing rose

Rank 4

Carbeth Plants pink climbing rose

∼£27

Our view

Carbeth’s pink climbing rose sits in a 3 litre pot at £26.99 with the same anonymous format as the red and white siblings: no cultivar, no height in the file, full sun or partial shade, and summer flowering claims in the title. The 4.3 from 114 reviews uses the identical review text as those other two colour ASINs, so the star line is not a pink-only sample. Rank lines differ slightly — this file shows 10,088 in Garden and 6 in Outdoor Roses versus 9,973 and 7 on the red and white pages — which is a reminder that amazon aggregates can shift between colour variants. Shared buyer comments still swing from vigorous plants to dead stems, disease, and flowers that do not match expectations. Take it as a pink pot option within that shared-evidence group, not as a separately tested pink cultivar.

Pros

  • 3 L pot, colour pink
  • Seller: full sun or partial shade
  • Score 58, tied highest in the set
  • Rank line in this file differs slightly from the red and white

Cons

  • No cultivar name
  • Mature height not stated
  • Review text shared with the red and white pots
  • Not a pink-only review sample

Best for: You want a pink 3 litre pot and you accept the shared Carbeth review text.

Less suitable: You need a named pink cultivar or a pink-only review sample.

Specifications

Model
Carbeth Plants pink climbing rose
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£27
Customer rating
4.3/5(114)
Colour
Pink
Cultivar
No
Sun
Full sun, part shade
Flowering
Summer flowering
Planting window
Summer

Common questions

Is a pink cultivar named?

No. The colour attribute is pink, and the file does not name a cultivar.

Is the review sample pink-only?

No. The review text is shared with the red and white ASINs. No pink-only review text is in the file.

Does the rank match the other Carbeth colours?

Not exactly. This file says 10,088 in Garden and 6 in Outdoor Roses. The red and white files say 9,973 in Garden and 7 in Outdoor Roses.

Blue Magic Design white bare-root climbing rose

Rank 5

Blue Magic Design white bare-root climbing rose

∼£22

Our view

This bare-root white climbing rose from Blue Magic Design is priced at £21.65, the lowest live-plant figure in the set, which is why it carries the best-value mark among eligible plants rather than a top-pick badge. The seller says it arrives 35–45 cm tall, lists partial sun, and gives mature height as 90–120 cm while also calling the habit vigorous and suitable for borders, trellises, and pathway hedges. Those two height ideas conflict if your job is a tall fence or pergola. The star line is 4.1 from 13 reviews with five texts stored; none states a horticultural fault, though one buyer mentions a problem the seller resolved without detail. No cultivar is named beyond the style line Climbing White Rose. It is a sensible bare-root punt on price if you accept a short mature claim; look elsewhere in the comparison if you need metres of cover or a named AGM rose.

Pros

  • Lowest live-plant price at £21.65
  • Bare-root, arrives 35–45 cm
  • Own review file, 4.1 from 13
  • Partial sun stated

Cons

  • Seller height 90–120 cm, short for a fence
  • No cultivar; style name only
  • Score deducts 4 for that height claim
  • Five texts; one problem was resolved, with no detail

Best for: You want the lowest live-plant price and a stated height of 90–120 cm is enough.

Less suitable: You need metres of fence cover or a named Award of Garden Merit rose.

Specifications

Model
Blue Magic Design white bare-root climbing rose
Brand
Blue Magic Design
Price
∼£22
Customer rating
4.1/5(13)
Colour
White
Cultivar
No
Sun
Partial sun
Flowering
No months stated
Mature height
90–120 cm
Planting window
Jan–May, Sep–Nov
Hardiness
Hardy

Common questions

Will this cover a tall fence?

The seller says mature height 90–120 cm, and also a vigorous climbing habit. Those two lines are both in the file. 90–120 cm is a short claim for a tall fence.

What did buyers write?

The star line says 13 reviews and the file contains 5 texts. Those texts do not describe a horticultural fault. One buyer refers to a problem that the seller resolved, without saying what it was.

Is a cultivar named?

No. The style name is Climbing White Rose. The file has no plant passport.

Blue Magic Design purple climbing rose

Rank 6

Blue Magic Design purple climbing rose

∼£24

Our view

Blue Magic Design offers a bare-root climbing rose at £23.83, stated to arrive 30–40 cm and reach up to 300 cm. The title says purple and fragrant while one bullet says fragrant red, and the colour attribute lists both purple and red, so the flower colour is unresolved on the page itself. The expected blooming period attribute is winter, which sits oddly beside a planting window of January–May and September–November. Across 36 reviews the star line is 3.6 and thirteen texts are in the file; some buyers report a healthy plant while others describe death after planting, no growth, or a first bloom that was not purple. That split is why the score sits below the Carbeth trio despite a named height claim. It may suit you if you accept bare-root risk and colour uncertainty; it is a poor fit if you need a confirmed purple repeat climber on faith in the title alone.

Pros

  • Bare-root, arrives 30–40 cm
  • Seller: up to 300 cm
  • Own review file, 3.6 from 36
  • Planting window January–May and September–November

Cons

  • Title says purple; a bullet says red
  • No cultivar name
  • Blooming attribute says winter
  • Texts include deaths and a first bloom that was not purple

Best for: You accept a bare-root cane, a seller height up to 300 cm, and an unresolved purple-versus-red line.

Less suitable: You need a confirmed purple flower or a blooming claim that is not winter.

Specifications

Model
Blue Magic Design purple climbing rose
Brand
Blue Magic Design
Price
∼£24
Customer rating
3.6/5(36)
Colour
Purple and red
Cultivar
No
Flowering
Winter
Mature height
Up to 300 cm
Planting window
Jan–May, Sep–Nov

Common questions

Is the flower purple or red?

The title says purple and fragrant. One bullet says fragrant red. The colour attribute lists purple and red. The file does not resolve that.

When does the listing say it blooms?

The expected blooming period attribute is winter. The planting window stated is January–May and September–November.

What do the review texts say about survival and colour?

The star line says 36 reviews and the file contains 13 texts. Some buyers report a healthy plant. Others report death after planting, no growth, or a first bloom that was not purple.

UIOYEWRG climbing rose seeds

Rank 7

UIOYEWRG climbing rose seeds

Our view

UIOYEWRG sells 500 climbing rose seeds at £5.99 with a colour code C rather than a colour name and no cultivar on the page. The product form is seeds, not a live plant, and the single saved review says the order arrived as seeds, which matches the listing but not a same-week fence job. Seller bullets promise perennial long-term flowering, cold hardiness, and pest resistance without months, heights, or sun lines you can cross-check. The 3.0 from one review is not a germination trial. Germination timelines, true climbing habit, and flower colour will only show after a year or more of growing on. Skip this ASIN if you expected a potted or bare-root cane; consider it only if you deliberately want a cheap seed experiment and accept that none of the seven live-plant checks apply.

Pros

  • Lowest price in the set at £5.99
  • 500 seeds, not a live plant
  • One review matches the seed form

Cons

  • Colour code C, no colour name
  • No cultivar name
  • 3.0 from 1 review
  • Germination and pest-resistance lines are untested seller claims

Best for: You want a cheap seed packet and you do not need a cane this week.

Less suitable: You expected a potted or bare-root climbing rose to arrive.

Specifications

Model
UIOYEWRG climbing rose seeds
Brand
UIOYEWRG
Price
∼£6
Customer rating
3.0/5(1)
Colour
Code C
Cultivar
No
Flowering
Perennial
Disease claim
Seller claim
Hardiness
Hardy perennial

Common questions

Will a live climbing rose arrive?

The product form is seeds, 500 pieces, colour code C. The one review says they came as seeds, not as a plant.

Is a cultivar or a colour name printed?

No cultivar name. The colour field is the listing code C, not a colour name.

What do the germination and hardiness lines rest on?

A high germination rate, colour match, cold hardiness, and pest resistance are seller claims. The file has no result that tests them.

How we compared

Seven amazon.co.uk climbing-rose listings were scored from the stored files, not from a garden trial. The published score is Amazon stars divided by five, times 60, plus review-file points, minus two deductions. Shared review text scores 6. Own texts score 12 at 30 reviews or more, 8 at 10–29, 4 at 3–9, and 0 below 3. A colour clash on the same listing deducts 6. A mature-height claim of 90–120 cm on a climbing title deducts 4. The weights below scale those parts to 100. No listing is a top pick: the top score is 58, and three Carbeth colours share it and share one review text. The best value is the lowest live-plant price with a score of 50 or more and a review text that is not shared. The seed packet is not eligible for that flag.

1

Star line

73%

The largest share is the amazon.co.uk star average, scaled so five stars would be 60 points before review points and deductions. Stars are the stored listing average. They are not a black-spot trial, and a shared pool is not read as three cultivars.

2

Review file

15%

Up to 12 points for the review file. Shared text across ASINs scores 6. Own texts score 12 at 30 reviews or more, 8 at 10–29, 4 at 3–9, and 0 when fewer than three own texts are in the file.

3

Listing deductions

12%

A colour line that disagrees with itself on the same listing deducts 6. A mature-height claim of 90–120 cm on a climbing title deducts 4. Those deductions are why a tied top score is not turned into a top pick, and why the £21.65 bare-root stays a price flag.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
9 sources checked

Climbing rose buying guide

Start with form, then a cultivar name, then whether the height claim matches the fence, then sun, then whose reviews you are reading. The notes below follow that order for the seven listings on this page. None of them is a garden trial.

What a climbing rose is, and what these listings are

A climbing rose is a rose you tie to wires, trellis, or an arch. It does not cling the way ivy does. UK buyers are usually covering a fence or a wall. In this amazon.co.uk set the useful split is a named repeat-flowering climber, a once-flowering rambler, a bare-root cane, a potted plant, or seed. None of the seven files is labelled a rambler. Climbers repeat-flower from early summer into autumn.

Best for

  • A fence or arch when you will tie stems and you can read a multi-metre claim
  • A named cultivar in the title, which in this set is only Iceberg
  • A short support when the £21.65 bare-root and its 90–120 cm claim are enough

Not ideal for

  • A north wall, unless you leave this set for a rose the RHS lists for shade
  • Anyone who reads the three Carbeth star lines as three separate tests
  • A same-week fence from the £5.99 seed packet

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading three Carbeth star lines as three tests

    The red, white, and pink 3 litre pots share one review text and a 4.3-from-114 star line. Saved comments mention more than one flower colour. That pool is not a red-only, white-only, or pink-only result.

  2. 2

    Expecting the seed packet to be a plant

    The £5.99 listing says seeds, 500 pieces, colour code C. The one review says seeds arrived rather than a plant. A photo of a rose in flower is not a cultivar name.

  3. 3

    Leaving a wall-foot rose unwatered

    The RHS points out that soil at the foot of a wall sits in a rain shadow. Tie stems towards the horizontal on wires about 45 cm up, then about 30 cm apart. A climbing rose does not cling by itself.

What to weigh up

Form, cultivar, and whose reviews

High

A 2 litre pot, a 3 litre pot, a bare-root cane, and a seed packet do not do the same job. The £5.99 row is seed, and its only review says seeds arrived. A cultivar name is the next cut. Only Iceberg is named, at £22.98, with no Award of Garden Merit in the file. Red, white, pink, and purple are colour words. The three Carbeth pots share one review text, so 4.3 from 114 is one sample, not three.

Height, sun, and the wall

High

Match the height claim to the fence before you pay. The Iceberg seller says 2–3 m. The purple bare-root says up to 300 cm, with purple in the title and red in a bullet. The white bare-root says 90–120 cm, which is why that score loses 4 points and why the best-value flag is not a tall-fence pick. Carbeth states no mature height. Partial sun on Iceberg and the white bare-root is not the RHS north-wall list. Carbeth states full sun and partial shade.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Fence and arch

You need a multi-metre habit and time to tie stems sideways. In this set the Iceberg listing is the only one that names a cultivar, and the seller says 2–3 m. It arrives in a 2 litre pot at about £22.98. The file has no Award of Garden Merit, and the two stored texts do not describe a flower.

Shorter supports

You want a height that will not be asked to cover a tall fence. The white bare-root states 90–120 cm and partial sun, at about £21.65. That short claim is why the score deducts 4 points, and why the best-value flag is not a pergola pick. No cultivar is named.

Seed buyers

You know you are not receiving a named shrub this week. The £5.99 listing is 500 seeds, colour code C, with one review that says seeds arrived rather than a plant. Germination, flower colour, and a climbing habit are seller lines, not a result in the file.

Common questions about climbing roses

Is there a top pick in this climbing rose comparison?
No. The score is the amazon.co.uk star line plus review-file points, with deductions, not a garden trial. Three Carbeth 3 litre pots, red, white, and pink, each about £26.99, share a score of 58 and one review text at 4.3 from 114. The display therefore awards no top pick. The best value is the white bare-root at about £21.65. Its seller height is 90–120 cm, so that flag is a price mark, not a tall-fence recommendation.
How much does a climbing rose cost on amazon.co.uk?
Inside this kept set only, not a market survey, the seed packet is about £5.99. The white bare-root is about £21.65, the Iceberg 2 litre pot is about £22.98, and the purple bare-root is about £23.83. Each Carbeth 3 litre colour is about £26.99. The RHS shop line for Madame Alfred Carrière showed from £26.39 when that page was read. That figure is not an amazon.co.uk price. Shelf prices move.
What should you check before you buy a climbing rose?
Check the form first. A 2 litre pot, a 3 litre pot, a bare-root cane, and a seed packet are different products. Then look for a cultivar name rather than only a colour word. Match the mature-height claim to the fence or wall. Read the sun line, and do not treat partial sun as an RHS list for a north wall. See whether the reviews belong to that ASIN. The three Carbeth colours share one review text.
What is the difference between a climber and a rambler?
Climbers repeat-flower from early summer into autumn and are pruned from December to February. Ramblers usually flower once, around June, and are pruned in late summer. A climbing sport is a climbing form of a bush rose, and the RHS says hard pruning can return it to bush habit. None of these seven listings is labelled a rambler. Do not use this table to choose between those two prune calendars.
Will one of these climbing roses suit a north-facing wall?
Not on the evidence in these files. A north wall needs a named rose the RHS lists for shade. Carbeth states full sun and partial shade. The Iceberg listing and the white bare-root state partial sun. A partial-sun attribute is not that shade list. Iceberg in the title is also not proof of Rosa ‘Climbing Iceberg’. The RHS plant page says 2.5–4 m for that name, and the choosing list says 6 m. Do not merge those figures.
Do these listings include a UK plant passport?
None of the seven saved listings shows a passport. Great Britain distance sellers of plants for planting must send a UK plant passport to the household customer. A face-to-face till sale usually does not. Northern Ireland still uses the EU plant-passport system. Plants moving from Great Britain to Northern Ireland need a phytosanitary certificate or a Northern Ireland Plant Health Label. Do not assume a Great Britain parcel arrives in Belfast as ordinary post.
Do climbing roses cling to a wall by themselves?
No. You tie a climbing rose to wires, trellis, or an arch. It does not cling the way ivy does. The RHS puts the lowest wire about 45 cm up, then about 30 cm apart, and trains stems towards the horizontal. Water the foot of a wall, because that soil sits in a rain shadow. For a bush in a pot rather than a wall plant, use the ADR rose bush comparison.
What if the parcel is seed, or the cane looks like a stick?
The £5.99 listing is 500 seeds, colour code C, with no cultivar. The one review says seeds arrived rather than a plant. Germination and pest-resistance lines were not tested. Carbeth prunes plants back from September to April, so short sticks then are not automatically dead. A hard, lifeless stem after a fortnight is a complaint to the seller. Get help for a ladder prune on a wall you do not own.

Our verdict

There is no top pick. Three Carbeth 3 litre colours share a score of 58 and one review text, so the star line of 4.3 from 114 is not three separate tests. The best value is the white bare-root at about £21.65: the lowest live-plant price, a score of 53, and a review text that is not shared. Its seller height is 90–120 cm, so skip it for a tall fence. The only cultivar name in the set is Iceberg, at about £22.98, with no Award of Garden Merit in the file. The £5.99 row is seed, not a cane.

Best overall
Blue Magic Design white Iceberg climbing rose

Blue Magic Design white Iceberg climbing rose

View offer
Best value
Blue Magic Design white bare-root climbing rose

Blue Magic Design white bare-root climbing rose

Lowest live-plant price at about £21.65, with a score of 53 and a review text that is not shared. The 90–120 cm height claim keeps it off a tall fence.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Climbing rosesOrnamental plantsamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
9 sources checked

Guides to climbing roses

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public sources from the research digest, last checked on 21 October 2026. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file. The price band is this set, not a market average. None of these listings is claimed as the best climbing rose in the UK.

  1. RHS: climbing roses (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  2. RHS: pruning climbing roses (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  3. RHS: pruning rambling roses (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  4. RHS: planting roses (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  5. RHS: choosing the best roses (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  6. RHS: Rosa ‘Climbing Iceberg’ (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  7. RHS: rose black spot (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  8. GOV.UK: issuing plant passports (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  9. GOV.UK: moving plants from Great Britain to Northern Ireland (retrieved 21 October 2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Lee Burkhill (Garden Ninja) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the stored amazon.co.uk figures, not a live crawl. We did not grow these roses or run a garden trial.