Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Raspberry bush comparison 2026

The best Raspberry bushes, compared.

Top pick: Tulameen Pearl raspberry, 9 cm pot Best value: Glen Ample raspberry, 9 cm pot – Highest value part among the rest, 14, at about £9.99 with 4.3 from 13 reviews. Updated October 2026.

A raspberry bush is a live Rubus idaeus plant for a UK garden, allotment or large pot. It is not a tayberry, a strawberry or a mixed fruit pack. You choose a summer cane, an autumn cane, or a double-crop cane, then a plant that arrives alive. Quality is a named cultivar, a cane that is alive on arrival, and a prune that matches the cropping type. Summer raspberries fruit on last year's wood and usually need wires. Autumn raspberries fruit on this year's wood. For a single late crop they are cut to the ground in February. How those two cuts differ is in [summer and autumn raspberries](/hub/ornamental-plants/raspberry-bush/sub/raspberry-bush-summer-vs-autumn). The Royal Horticultural Society says one plant is enough, because raspberries are self-fertile. New summer canes usually fruit from their second summer. Look for sun or light shade, shelter, and well-drained soil around pH 6–6.7, not a waterlogged bed and not an old raspberry row. A cropping pot should be at least 40 cm wide and 30 cm deep.

A raspberry bush is a live Rubus idaeus plant for a UK garden, allotment or large pot. It is not a tayberry, a strawberry or a mixed fruit pack.

Tulameen Pearl raspberry, 9 cm pot

Best overall

Tulameen Pearl raspberry, 9 cm pot
5.3/10∼ £10

24 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

7 of 7: Best Raspberry bushes compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 7
Best overall
Tulameen Pearl raspberry, 9 cm pot
Fallgold raspberry, primocane
Best value
Glen Ample raspberry, 9 cm pot
Fallgold raspberry, July to August
Twotimer Sugana Red, one cane
Cascade Delight raspberry, 9 cm pot
Twotimer Sugana Red, 13 cm pot
5.3/10
7.0/10
6.6/10
7.2/10
7.9/10
4.8/10
5.2/10
∼ £10
∼ £17
∼ £10
∼ £17
∼ £17
∼ £10
∼ £17
4.4(4)
4.3(26)
4.3(13)
4.2(65)
4.1(123)
3.7(6)
3.5(10)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Raspberry bushes in detail

Tulameen Pearl raspberry, 9 cm pot

Rank 1

Tulameen Pearl raspberry, 9 cm pot

∼£10

Our view

Tulameen Pearl is one plant in a 9 cm pot at £9.99, with 4.4 from four reviews, the highest star line and the thinnest sample in the set. The listing prints no harvest month, though UK nurseries describe Tulameen as a sweet late-summer cane. Three reviews praise roots, packing and fruit already on the plant. The fourth says the plants were unnamed, so the buyer could not tell which raspberry had arrived. Four reviews sit well below the 4.1 from 123 on the Sugana listing in this comparison. It is a named £9.99 cane when the label is on the pot, and a weak pick when the pot arrives blank.

Pros

  • Named Tulameen Pearl in a stated 9 cm pot at £9.99
  • 4.4 from four reviews, three of them praising health and packing
  • One review reported fruit already on the plant
  • UK nurseries describe Tulameen as a late-summer cane

Cons

  • Only four reviews, so the 4.4 line is thin evidence
  • The Amazon listing does not print a harvest month
  • One review said the plants were not named
  • The 9 cm pot is the postal pot

Best for: A buyer who wants a late-summer Tulameen type at £9.99 and will check that the pot is labelled.

Less suitable: Anyone treating 4.4 from four reviews as stronger evidence than 4.1 from 123.

Specifications

Model
Tulameen Pearl raspberry, 9 cm pot
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£10
Customer rating
4.4/5(4)
Cropping
Spring–autumn bloom
Variety
Tulameen Pearl
Pot
9 cm
Sun
Full sun, partial shade
Fruit colour
Red
Watering
Moderate
UK reviews
4.4 (4)

Common questions

What pot does Tulameen Pearl arrive in?

The title says one plant in a 9 cm pot, at £9.99.

Does the listing say when it fruits?

No harvest month is printed. The attribute line says bloom from spring to autumn.

What do the reviews repeat?

The listing is 4.4 from 4. Three reviews praise health and packing. One says the plants were not named.

Fallgold raspberry, primocane

Rank 2

Fallgold raspberry, primocane

∼£17

Our view

This Fallgold listing says autumn-fruiting primocane, with fruit on first-year growth from late summer into autumn, in a 12 cm pot at £16.99. The attribute line gives a height of 20 cm, and across 26 reviews the line is 4.3. Reviewers describe first-year fruit and new growth within a week of a spring planting. Others report holed or brown leaves, a battered box, snail damage, and an order placed too late for fruit that year. The primocane sentence is why this page is the clearer autumn buy beside the Fallgold that only prints late July to the end of August. You still receive a young 12 cm plant, and 26 reviews are a smaller file than that listing’s 65.

Pros

  • Listing states autumn-fruiting primocane and fruit on first-year wood
  • 12 cm pot and a 20 cm attribute height at £16.99
  • 4.3 from 26 reviews, with first-year fruit mentioned
  • Golden-yellow fruit named in the bullets

Cons

  • Reviews include holed or brown leaves and a battered box
  • A late order in the reviews missed fruit that year
  • 26 reviews, fewer than the other Fallgold’s 65
  • The 12 cm pot is still a young supply pot

Best for: A grower who wants yellow fruit and a listing that already says primocane, so the February cut matches the page.

Less suitable: A buyer who wants the larger review file and will accept a date range without the word primocane.

Specifications

Model
Fallgold raspberry, primocane
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
4.3/5(26)
Cropping
Autumn primocane
Variety
Fallgold
Pot
12 cm
Height field
20 cm
Sun
Full sun, partial shade
Fruit colour
Golden-yellow
Watering
Moderate
UK reviews
4.3 (26)

Common questions

Does this listing say autumn-fruiting?

Yes. The bullets say primocane, fruit on first-year growth, from late summer into autumn.

What size is on the attribute line?

20 cm, and the title says a 12 cm pot. A mature height is not printed.

What do the reviews repeat?

The listing is 4.3 from 26. Reviews praise first-year fruit and new growth, and also holed or brown leaves and a battered box.

Glen Ample raspberry, 9 cm pot

Rank 3

Glen Ample raspberry, 9 cm pot

∼£10

Our view

Glen Ample arrives as one plant in a 9 cm pot at £9.99, with 4.3 from 13 reviews on amazon.co.uk. The James Hutton Institute describes it as a spine-free summer cane, while this listing only says bloom from spring to autumn and prints no harvest month. Reviews praise healthy, well-packed plants, and one buyer said the foliage roughly doubled in about 10 days. One review says the plant was dead on arrival, and another says it was smaller than expected. A summer cane usually crops from its second summer, and the 9 cm pot is what the postman brings. It is the best value named cane in this set at £9.99 with a double-digit review count. Leave it if you will not tie summer canes to wires.

Pros

  • £9.99 for a named Glen Ample in a stated 9 cm pot
  • 4.3 from 13 reviews, with healthy arrivals repeated
  • Spine-free summer cane in the James Hutton description
  • One review reported foliage roughly doubling in about 10 days

Cons

  • The listing does not print a harvest month
  • The 9 cm pot is the postal pot
  • One dead-on-arrival review and one size complaint in a file of 13
  • A summer cane usually waits until the second summer for fruit

Best for: An allotment grower who wants a midsummer cane, will tie it to wires, and wants the lower price in this set.

Less suitable: A patio grower who wants fruit this season from a single February cut.

Specifications

Model
Glen Ample raspberry, 9 cm pot
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£10
Customer rating
4.3/5(13)
Cropping
Spring–autumn bloom
Variety
Glen Ample
Pot
9 cm
Sun
Full sun, partial shade
Fruit colour
Red
Watering
Moderate
UK reviews
4.3 (13)

Common questions

What pot does this Glen Ample arrive in?

The listing says one plant in a 9 cm nursery pot, at £9.99.

Does the listing name a harvest month?

No. The attribute line says bloom from spring to autumn. It does not say summer-fruiting.

What do the reviews repeat?

The listing is 4.3 from 13. Reviews praise healthy, well-packed plants. One review says dead on arrival, and one says smaller than expected.

Fallgold raspberry, July to August

Rank 4

Fallgold raspberry, July to August

∼£17

Our view

This Fallgold is one golden plant in a 12 cm pot, listed around 15–20 cm, at £16.99, with 4.2 from 65 reviews. The seller times fruit from late July to the end of August, and the page leaves out the word primocane, so you read a date range. Reviews describe a solid stem, good roots and growth in a patio pot, and some report sweet fruit in the first summer. Others say the leaves died back to a stick, turned brown, or that the wrong raspberries arrived with a snapped cane. Sixty-five reviews make this the second-largest file here, which lifts it above the 9 cm pots. It is the yellow cane to open when those dates match the crop you want. The other Fallgold listing is the one that prints primocane.

Pros

  • Golden Fallgold in a stated 12 cm pot, about 15–20 cm, at £16.99
  • 4.2 from 65 reviews, the second-largest file here
  • Seller window of late July to the end of August
  • Reviews include first-summer fruit and growth in a patio pot

Cons

  • The listing does not say primocane
  • Reviews include leaves that died back or browned
  • One review reported the wrong raspberries and a snapped cane
  • Same £16.99 as the younger-looking 9 cm red canes, for one small plant

Best for: A grower who wants yellow fruit in late July and August and will read the date range on this listing.

Less suitable: A buyer who will only prune for autumn if the page itself says primocane.

Specifications

Model
Fallgold raspberry, July to August
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
4.2/5(65)
Cropping
Late July–August
Variety
Fallgold
Pot
12 cm
Height field
15–20 cm
Sun
Full sun, partial shade
Fruit colour
Golden
Watering
Moderate
UK reviews
4.2 (65)

Common questions

What size is supplied?

The bullet says a 12 cm pot and a plant around 15–20 cm tall. The attribute line says 20 cm.

When does the seller say it fruits?

Late July to the end of August. This listing does not use the word primocane.

What do the reviews repeat?

The listing is 4.2 from 65. Reviews praise fast growth and first-year fruit, and also browned leaves, a plant that died back, and a wrong or snapped cane.

Twotimer Sugana Red, one cane

Rank 5

Twotimer Sugana Red, one cane

∼£17

Our view

Across 123 amazon.co.uk reviews the line is 4.1 out of 5, and the title sells one Twotimer Sugana Red cane, stated at 25–35 cm, for £16.99. The seller says you can pick twice a year, with a crop from summer in the second year, which depends on keeping some canes through winter. Reviewers often mention new growth and fresh leaves, while others describe a plant much smaller than the photograph, dry or dead. One buyer received the wrong plant and was sent a replacement. A pot diameter is absent, so the 35 cm attribute is a height. It is the top pick here because that review file is the largest above 4.0, and the cane in the box is still a young plant. Leave it if you will cut every cane to the ground in February.

Pros

  • 4.1 from 123 reviews, the largest file in this set above 4.0
  • Named Twotimer Sugana Red at £16.99, titled 25–35 cm
  • Seller states two harvests, with a summer crop from the second year
  • Reviews often describe new growth and fresh leaves on arrival

Cons

  • Pot diameter is not stated on the listing
  • Reviews include plants that were small, dry or dead
  • A total February cut removes the early crop the seller is selling
  • One review reported the wrong plant, later replaced

Best for: A gardener who will keep some canes for a second pick and can accept a young plant rather than the fruiting photograph.

Less suitable: Anyone who will cut every cane down in February, or who needs a stated pot diameter before they order.

Specifications

Model
Twotimer Sugana Red, one cane
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
4.1/5(123)
Cropping
Twice a year
Variety
Twotimer Sugana Red
Height field
25–35 cm
Sun
Full sun, partial shade
Fruit colour
Red
Watering
Moderate
UK reviews
4.1 (123)

Common questions

Does the listing state a pot size?

No. The title gives a height of 25–35 cm and the attribute line says 35 cm. A pot diameter is not printed.

What crop does the seller claim?

The bullets say the plant can be harvested twice a year, with a crop from summer in the second year after planting.

What do the reviews repeat?

The listing is 4.1 from 123. Reviews praise healthy arrivals and also report small, dry or dead plants, and one wrong plant that was replaced.

Cascade Delight raspberry, 9 cm pot

Rank 6

Cascade Delight raspberry, 9 cm pot

∼£10

Our view

Cascade Delight is one plant in a 9 cm pot at £9.99, and the amazon.co.uk line is 3.7 from six reviews. The listing prints no harvest month. Thompson & Morgan sells the cultivar as a summer cane from July, and the RHS record calls it late summer and more tolerant of heavier, wet soils, which this Amazon page does not repeat. Reviews say a bashed plant recovered and reshot from the base. The same small file includes brown spots and a missing variety name. Six reviews are too few to treat 3.7 as settled. Order it when you already want this cultivar and you will check the label on the pot.

Pros

  • Named Cascade Delight in a stated 9 cm pot at £9.99
  • A bashed plant in the reviews reshot from the base
  • Thompson & Morgan times this cultivar from July as a summer cane
  • RHS notes tolerance of heavier, wetter soils for the cultivar

Cons

  • 3.7 from only six reviews
  • Harvest month is missing from the Amazon listing
  • Reviews mention brown spots and a missing variety name
  • The 9 cm pot is the postal pot

Best for: A grower who already wants Cascade Delight for a heavier soil and will confirm the name on arrival.

Less suitable: A first cane chosen on stars alone, or anyone who needs the harvest month printed on amazon.co.uk.

Specifications

Model
Cascade Delight raspberry, 9 cm pot
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£10
Customer rating
3.7/5(6)
Cropping
Spring–autumn bloom
Variety
Cascade Delight
Pot
9 cm
Sun
Full sun, partial shade
Fruit colour
Red
Watering
Moderate
UK reviews
3.7 (6)

Common questions

What pot does Cascade Delight arrive in?

The title says one plant in a 9 cm pot, at £9.99.

Does the listing say when it fruits?

No harvest month is printed. The attribute line says bloom from spring to autumn.

What do the reviews repeat?

The listing is 3.7 from 6. Reviews say a bashed plant that recovered, a missing variety name, and brown spots.

Twotimer Sugana Red, 13 cm pot

Rank 7

Twotimer Sugana Red, 13 cm pot

∼£17

Our view

This Twotimer Sugana Red is one plant in a stated 13 cm pot at £16.99, with 3.5 from 10 reviews, the weakest star line in the set. The bullets say a mature height of 1.5–2.5 m and a spread of 1–1.5 m, and they repeat the twice-a-year claim. The attribute line also says 13 cm, which matches the pot, so treat that figure as the container. Reviews include a healthy plant ready to plant out, and also a weak spindly cane, a dented box, and a plant that died almost at once. One buyer said it was poor value at £16. The same shelf price buys the Sugana listing with 123 reviews. Open this page when you want 13 cm in the title and you will keep canes for a second crop.

Pros

  • Twotimer Sugana Red in a stated 13 cm pot at £16.99
  • Seller states a mature height of 1.5–2.5 m and a spread of 1–1.5 m
  • Twice-a-year claim is on the listing
  • Some reviews describe a healthy plant ready to plant out

Cons

  • 3.5 from 10 reviews, the lowest star line in the set
  • Reviews include a spindly cane, a dented box and a plant that died quickly
  • The 13 cm attribute matches the pot, so it is easy to misread as plant height
  • Same £16.99 as the Sugana listing with 123 reviews

Best for: A buyer who wants Sugana with a 13 cm pot printed on the title and will keep canes for two picks.

Less suitable: Anyone choosing Sugana on review volume, or a balcony that cannot hold a cane the seller puts at 1.5–2.5 m.

Specifications

Model
Twotimer Sugana Red, 13 cm pot
Brand
Carbeth Plants
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
3.5/5(10)
Cropping
Twice a year
Variety
Twotimer Sugana Red
Pot
13 cm
Height field
13 cm (attribute)
Sun
Full sun
Fruit colour
Red
Watering
Regular
UK reviews
3.5 (10)

Common questions

What pot does this Sugana arrive in?

The title and the bullet say a 13 cm pot, at £16.99.

What height does the seller state?

The bullets say 1.5–2.5 m tall and 1–1.5 m spread. The attribute line says 13 cm, which matches the pot, not that mature height.

What do the reviews repeat?

The listing is 3.5 from 10. Reviews include a healthy arrival, a weak spindly plant, a dented box, and a plant that died almost at once.

How we compared

Shelf prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk listings in this comparison, as held in the display file on 20 October 2026. No lab test and no taste test. The score is 0–100 from four parts: stars up to 40, the review sample up to 25, listing clarity up to 20, and value in this set up to 15. The highest score is the top pick, once. The highest value-part score that is not the top pick is best value, once.

1

Star line

40%

Up to 40 points from the amazon.co.uk star average, as the rating divided by 5, then multiplied by 40, and rounded. A 4.1 line is 33. No star line would score 0. Stars are the listing average, not a garden trial.

2

Review sample

25%

Up to 25 points from the review count on that star line. 100 or more reviews score 22, 50 to 99 score 14, 20 to 49 score 10, 10 to 19 score 6, 1 to 9 score 2, and none scores 0. A 4.4 from four reviews scores 2 on this part.

3

Listing clarity

20%

Up to 20 points for a named cultivar, a stated pot or height, and a cropping window you can act on. A printed primocane or twice-a-year claim scores higher. A spring-to-autumn bloom line with no harvest month scores lower. Reviews that say the pot was unnamed pull the score down.

4

Value in this set

15%

Up to 15 points for price inside this set. About £9.99 with 10 or more reviews and a star line of 4.0 or above scores 14. About £16.99 with 100 or more reviews scores 10. About £16.99 with 50 to 99 reviews scores 9. About £16.99 with 20 to 49 reviews, or about £9.99 with fewer than 10 reviews, scores 8. About £16.99 at 3.5 from 10 reviews scores 5.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Raspberry bush buying guide

Start with the cropping type, then the cultivar on the label, then the pot in the parcel. Price and stars come after that. Summer canes fruit on last year’s wood. Autumn canes fruit on this year’s wood. A spring-to-autumn bloom line does not say which cane to keep.

What to check before you buy a raspberry bush

A raspberry bush here is a live Rubus idaeus plant for a UK garden, allotment or large pot, not a tayberry, a strawberry or a mixed fruit pack. Quality is a named cultivar, a cane that arrives alive, and a prune that matches the cropping type. Summer raspberries fruit on last year’s wood and usually need wires. Autumn raspberries fruit on this year’s wood and are cut to the ground in February for a single late crop.

Best for

  • An allotment grower who wants midsummer fruit and will tie canes to wires
  • A patio grower who will make one late-winter cut in a pot at least 40 cm wide
  • Someone who will keep some canes for a second pick

Not ideal for

  • A total February cut on a double-crop cane you bought for two picks
  • A waterlogged bed or an old raspberry row
  • Treating the 9 cm postal pot as the pot you crop in

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Pruning a summer cane like an autumn cane

    Summer fruit is on last year’s canes. After harvest, remove the fruited canes and tie in the new ones. Cutting every cane to the ground in February is the single late crop, not the summer routine.

  2. 2

    Expecting two crops after a total February cut

    Twotimer Sugana Red is sold for two picks. The early pick needs some canes kept and shortened. A total February cut removes that early crop.

  3. 3

    Judging the young pot against the fruiting photograph

    These listings are young plants in 9 cm, 12 cm or 13 cm pots, or a cane titled 25–35 cm. The photograph of ripe fruit is not the plant in the box.

What to weigh up

Cropping type and the name on the pot

High

Cropping type is the first check. A floricane, or summer raspberry, fruits on last year’s wood and usually needs wires. A primocane, or autumn raspberry, fruits on this year’s wood and can crop in year one. For a single late crop those canes are cut to the ground in February. A primocane you only partly cut can be double-cropped. A spring-to-autumn bloom line does not say which cane to keep. The cultivar on the label is the next check. Glen Ample is the James Hutton spine-free mid-season type.

Supply size, site and support

High

Supply size is what the parcel contains, not the fruiting photograph. A Sugana title of 25–35 cm, a Fallgold bullet of a 12 cm pot around 15–20 cm, and a 9 cm pot are all young plants. The 9 cm pot is the postal pot. A cropping pot should be at least 40 cm wide and 30 cm deep. Site is sun or light shade, shelter, and well-drained soil around pH 6–6.7. Do not use a waterlogged bed or an old raspberry row.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Allotment wires

You want midsummer fruit and you will tie canes to wires. Glen Ample is one plant in a 9 cm pot at about £9.99, with 4.3 from 13 reviews. The James Hutton Institute describes it as a spine-free summer cane. This listing prints no harvest month, and a summer cane usually fruits from its second summer.

A late patio crop

You will make one late-winter cut and grow in a container at least 40 cm wide and 30 cm deep. The Fallgold listing that says autumn-fruiting primocane is one plant in a 12 cm pot at about £16.99, with 4.3 from 26 reviews. The 12 cm pot is what arrives, not the pot you crop in.

Two picks

You will keep some canes for a second pick, not cut every cane down in February. Twotimer Sugana Red, titled 25–35 cm, is about £16.99 with 4.1 from 123 reviews, the largest file above 4.0. A pot diameter is not stated. The cane in the box is still a young plant.

Common questions about Raspberry bushes

Which raspberry bush is the top pick in this comparison?
The top pick is Twotimer Sugana Red, one cane titled 25–35 cm, at about £16.99. It scores 79 because 4.1 from 123 reviews is the largest file above 4.0. The seller says you can pick twice a year, with a crop from summer in the second year, if you keep some canes. A pot diameter is not printed. Reviews include healthy arrivals and also small, dry or dead plants. The score is not a lab test.
Which raspberry bush is the best value?
The best value is Glen Ample in a stated 9 cm pot at about £9.99, with 4.3 from 13 reviews. Its value part is 14, the highest among the plants that are not the top pick. The James Hutton Institute describes Glen Ample as a spine-free summer cane. This listing only says bloom from spring to autumn and prints no harvest month. One review says dead on arrival. A summer cane usually fruits from its second summer.
How much do these raspberry bushes cost on amazon.co.uk?
In this amazon.co.uk set the shelf prices are about £9.99 or about £16.99. The £9.99 plants are Glen Ample, Cascade Delight and Tulameen Pearl, each in a 9 cm pot. The £16.99 plants are two Fallgold listings in 12 cm pots and two Twotimer Sugana Red listings, one titled 25–35 cm and one in a 13 cm pot. About £10 buys one 9 cm plant here, and about £17 still buys a young plant. Prices move.
Will a new raspberry bush fruit in the first year?
It depends on the cane. Autumn raspberries fruit on this year’s wood and can crop in year one. Summer raspberries fruit on last year’s wood, so a new summer cane usually fruits from its second summer. The Royal Horticultural Society says one plant is enough, because raspberries are self-fertile. A total February cut suits a single late crop. It removes the early pick on a double-crop cane. Do not expect two crops after that cut.
Can these raspberry bushes grow in a pot?
A cropping pot should be at least 40 cm wide and 30 cm deep. The 9 cm and 12 cm pots in these listings are the pots the plants arrive in, not the pot you crop in. Patio growers who will make one late-winter cut are closer to an autumn cane. Summer canes usually need wires. The Royal Horticultural Society asks for well-drained soil, ideally pH 6–6.7, and no winter waterlogging. Space plants 40–60 cm apart and rows 1.5–2 m.
What happens if you prune a summer raspberry like an autumn one?
Summer fruit is on last year’s canes. After harvest, remove the fruited canes and tie in about six to eight new ones. For one late autumn crop, cut all canes to the ground in February. A double-crop Sugana needs some canes kept and shortened, not that total cut, if you want the early pick. Van Meuwen’s Sugana note says the same. Cutting every cane down in February leaves one crop, not two.
When should you look at a blackberry bush instead?
This set is raspberry, Rubus idaeus, sold as plants. A blackberry is a different cane, usually fruiting on last year’s wood, and it is trained on a fence. If that is the crop you want, start with the blackberry bush comparison. Raspberry beetle mainly marks summer raspberry fruit. Berries ripening after late August are less likely to be affected. That is a pest note, not a reason to swap the plant.

Our verdict

The top pick is Twotimer Sugana Red, one cane titled 25–35 cm, at about £16.99. It scores 79, with 4.1 from 123 reviews, the largest file above 4.0. The seller says you can pick twice a year if you keep some canes through winter. A pot diameter is not stated, and the plant in the box is still young. The best value is Glen Ample in a 9 cm pot at about £9.99, with 4.3 from 13 reviews. Its value part is 14, the highest among the rest. The listing prints no harvest month. Tulameen Pearl’s 4.4 from four reviews stays below both because the sample part is 2.

Best overall
Tulameen Pearl raspberry, 9 cm pot

Tulameen Pearl raspberry, 9 cm pot

View offer
Best value
Glen Ample raspberry, 9 cm pot

Glen Ample raspberry, 9 cm pot

Highest value part among the rest, 14, at about £9.99 with 4.3 from 13 reviews.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Ornamental plantsRaspberry bushamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Raspberry bushes

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public sources from the research digest. Shelf prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file on 20 October 2026. The price band is this set, not a market average. No listing was trialled in a garden, and none of these files shows a plant passport.

  1. RHS: grow raspberries (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. RHS: raspberry beetle (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. RHS: raspberry cane blight (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. GOV.UK: plants that need a plant passport in Great Britain (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. James Hutton Institute: Glen Ample (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. Thompson & Morgan: Cascade Delight (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. Van Meuwen: Sugana double-crop note (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  8. amazon.co.uk listings for the seven kept raspberry ASINs (retrieved 20 October 2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Lee Burkhill (Garden Ninja) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the stored amazon.co.uk figures, not a live crawl. We did not grow these plants or run a taste test.