Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. Our editors compare products independently. Some links go to shops, and we may earn a commission. More info
Top pick: Keter Store It Out Nova – Highest score in the set, 92: 4.4 from 15,025 reviews, a lockable resin box, and room for two bins in the reviews. Best value: EPCPSHADES steel-frame bike tent – Highest value part among the rest, 8: about £51.99, 4.1 from 120 reviews, and two adult bikes that fit. Updated October 2026.
A garden shed is an outdoor store for bins, a mower, bikes or hand tools beside a UK house. On amazon.co.uk the same search mixes walk-in metal and resin buildings, resin boxes, a narrow timber cabinet, and fabric bike tents. You are buying internal space, a floor, and a way to lock the door. A foot label on the title is not that measure.
Measure the object in centimetres and compare it with the internal size, not only a “6 × 4” or “8 × 6” name. A walk-in needs headroom and a real floor, not a frame of struts. A fabric tent has no floor and closes with a zip. A hasp is not a padlock in the carton. Doors on a resin store will not meet if the base is out of level.
In England, Class E can cover a householder shed only when every limit is met, including height near a boundary. Scotland uses Class 3A. What to measure, and which type fits, is in the [garden shed buying guide](/hub/garden-supplies/garden-shed/sub/garden-shed-buying-guide).
A garden shed is an outdoor store for bins, a mower, bikes or hand tools beside a UK house.
A garden shed is an outdoor store for bins, a mower, bikes or hand tools beside a UK house. On amazon.co.uk the same search mixes walk-in metal and resin buildings, resin boxes, a narrow timber cabinet, and fabric bike tents. You are buying internal space, a floor, and a way to lock the door. A foot label on the title is not that measure.
Measure the object in centimetres and compare it with the internal size, not only a “6 × 4” or “8 × 6” name. A walk-in needs headroom and a real floor, not a frame of struts. A fabric tent has no floor and closes with a zip. A hasp is not a padlock in the carton. Doors on a resin store will not meet if the base is out of level.
In England, Class E can cover a householder shed only when every limit is met, including height near a boundary. Scotland uses Class 3A. What to measure, and which type fits, is in the [garden shed buying guide](/hub/garden-supplies/garden-shed/sub/garden-shed-buying-guide).
A garden shed is an outdoor store for bins, a mower, bikes or hand tools beside a UK house. On amazon.co.uk the same search mixes walk-in metal and resin buildings, resin boxes, a narrow timber cabinet, and fabric bike tents. You are buying internal space, a floor, and a way to lock the door. A foot label on the title is not that measure. Measure the object in centimetres and compare it with the internal size, not only a “6 × 4” or “8 × 6” name. A walk-in needs headroom and a real floor, not a frame of struts. A fabric tent has no floor and closes with a zip.
The Keter Store It Out Nova, listed at £137.99, is a resin box 132 x 71.5 x 113.5 cm outside and 122 x 61 x 108.8 cm inside, with a claimed 880 litres and a five-year warranty line in the title. It carries 4.4 from 15,025 reviews, the largest sample in this set. Reviewers often build it alone in about an hour to 90 minutes, fit two wheelie bins, and report it dry under a hose check, with a latch and a top bolt that leave room for a padlock. The instructions miss steps, including a metal plate and a screw that does not match the booklet, and the internal size sits a few centimetres inside the external figure. One buyer found a crack in the base and kept the box, and another found lid corners that lift. Shelves are not included, and an 880 kg cell repeats the 880 litre figure.
Pros
4.4 from 15,025 reviews
Two wheelie bins fit; about an hour to 90 minutes for one person
Stayed dry under a hose check in reviews
Latch and top bolt, with room for a padlock
Five-year warranty line in the title
Cons
Instructions miss steps, and a screw may not match the booklet
A cracked base after one build
Lid corners lift on one buyer's second unit
No shelves; the 880 kg cell repeats the 880 litre figure
Best for: You want a lockable resin box for bins and tools, with a large amazon.co.uk review sample.
Less suitable: You need a walk-in shed, shelves in the box, or a base you will not look over after the build.
The bullets say two 120 L bins. A reviewer with two bins says they fit. Another review says the internal size is a few centimetres inside the external size.
Is a padlock in the box?
Not stated as included. The listing says lockable. A reviewer describes a latch and a top bolt that can take a padlock.
What is the 880 figure?
The bullets say 880 litres. A technical line says a maximum weight capacity of 880 kilograms. Those units conflict, so the litre claim is the one in the bullets.
The PMEIXU BSS01, listed at £129.99, is a 185 x 150 x 220 cm 210D Oxford tent with a PU4000 coating, a fibreglass frame and six stakes, at 4.25 kg. The listing claims four or five bicycles. UK reviews, 4.2 from 32, describe a quick pitch, including about 10 minutes in one account, and a useful short-term cover for bikes or furniture. The same texts report two bikes, not four or five, and say it blows over unless it is tied to a fence or a wall. Ground pegs are called poor, there are no guy ropes, and the rain shield does not stay in place. Poles come apart while the cover is fitted, no floor is stated, and a padlock is not included.
Pros
185 x 150 x 220 cm with a PU4000 coating
About 10 minutes to assemble in one review
4.2 from 32 reviews
Carry bag and six stakes on the listing
Cons
Reviews report two bikes, not four or five
Blows over unless tied to a fence or wall
Pegs called poor, and no guy ropes
No floor stated; padlock not included
Best for: You want a tall temporary cover for two bikes and you can tie it to a wall.
Less suitable: You are buying the four-to-five bike claim, or you will pitch it on an open windy lawn.
The bullets say 4–5 bicycles and a 55 inch entry. Reviewers more often describe one or two bikes.
Is assembly tool-free?
The bullets say an easy-clip system and tool-free assembly. The page also says assembly is required. Reviews range from about 10 minutes to a struggle with poles that come apart.
Does it include a padlock?
No. The bullets say the zip has eyelets for a padlock, and the padlock is not included.
The EPCPSHADES tent, listed at £51.99, is a steel-frame PE cover at 0.8 x 2.1 x 1.7 m and 3.15 kg, with 4.1 from 120 reviews. UK reviewers put two adult bikes in with room left, and some had it up in about 15 minutes, including a mobility scooter and a small motorcycle. Pegs fail in wind, so buyers add slabs or 5 kg weights, and one review says it is not for day-to-day use in high wind. A pole snapped at a connector after two months, with rusted fittings, and the zips are described as leaving a gap at the bottom rather than meeting. There is no floor, and the 3.3 square metre floor-area line does not match a footprint of about 2.1 x 0.8 m.
Pros
Two adult bikes fitted, with room left
About 15 minutes to pitch in reviews
4.1 from 120 reviews at £51.99
Also used for a mobility scooter and a small motorcycle
Cons
Pegs fail in wind; buyers add slabs or weights
A pole snapped after two months in one report
Zips leave a gap at the bottom
No floor; the listed floor area conflicts with the size
Best for: You want a temporary cover for two bikes and you can weight or slab the feet.
Less suitable: You need a cover that stays put in a windy garden, or a zip that closes at the ground.
The COZYBRITE metal shed, listed at £149.99, is sold as 6 x 4 ft, while the external size is 170.5 cm wide, 110.5 cm deep and 178 cm high. UK reviews at 4.0 from 38 call it sturdy once finished, and some use it as a bike store, though one adult bike would not fit at full length. The build is long: about four to five hours, about seven hours, or almost 400 screws in one account, and the supplied driver is the wrong head. There is no solid floor, only struts, and the hinge and latch screws sit on the outside, so a lock does little while the anchor bolts are useful on concrete. One buyer could not finish because angled panels were missing or duplicated. The sheet at the roof edge is described as about 1 mm.
Pros
Coated steel shed that some buyers finish and use for bikes
Parts labelled, and holes that mostly line up
Anchor bolts that reviewers use on concrete
4.0 from 38 reviews at £149.99
Cons
External size is 170.5 x 110.5 x 178 cm, shorter than a full 6 x 4 ft store
Four to seven hours, or almost 400 screws
No solid floor, and hinge screws are on the outside
Missing or duplicated panels stopped one build
Best for: You want a small metal store, you have a second person, and you can give the build a weekend.
Less suitable: You need a solid floor, a bike stored at full length, or fixings that are not reachable from outside.
The Outsunny 845-247GY, listed at £137, is a fir tool cabinet 87 cm long, 46.5 cm wide and 160 cm high, with a 79 x 39.5 cm floor and shelves rated at 20 kg each. It is not a walk-in. Across 3.9 from 39 reviews, buyers like the narrow footprint, and two say the inside stayed dry after heavy rain once it was stained. The timber is described as very soft: it splits at the feet and at the lock when screwed, and one lock split on the first day. Instructions were missing for one buyer, and the dowels did not match the holes. The listing itself says to use a wood treatment and a cover in harsh weather, and the asphalt roof is stated for light or medium rain.
Pros
87 x 46.5 x 160 cm footprint for a narrow spot
Two reviews stayed dry after heavy rain
Three compartments, two shutter doors and a latch
3.9 from 39 reviews
Cons
Soft fir splits under screws
Lock split on the first day in one report
Instructions missing, and dowels that do not match the holes
Roof stated for light or medium rain; further treatment advised on the listing
Best for: You need a slim tool cabinet against a wall and you will stain or treat the fir.
Less suitable: You want a walk-in shed, or timber that takes screws without splitting.
The LARBANKE 4 x 6 resin shed, listed at £339.99, measures 173 x 131 x 200 cm, with a claimed 12 mm double wall, an integrated floor, a ramp, a 61 x 164 cm door and a side window. Eight texts behind 3.9 from 13 reviews call it solid once finished, with parts numbered on some builds and enough screws. One buyer keeps two mobility scooters in it and finds the floor fragile under them. An experienced DIYer took two days, not the two to four hours they had expected, working from picture-only instructions. One review says the job needs three or four people, not two, if the base is not level.
Pros
Integrated floor, ramp, side window and a 61 cm door
12 mm double-wall resin claimed on the listing
Called solid once finished in the short reviews
One buyer stores two mobility scooters in it
Cons
Two days for an experienced builder, not two to four hours
Picture-only instructions
Floor feels fragile under mobility scooters
13 reviews, and a padlock is not included
Best for: You want a small resin shed with a floor and you can spare two days and extra hands.
Less suitable: You will roll heavy scooters across the floor every day, or you need a build measured in a couple of hours.
The Olsen & Smith box, listed at £109.98, is a 775 litre polypropylene store with a 4-digit combination padlock, at 17.8 kg and 3.6 from 80 reviews. Reviewers put in tools, buckets, sunbeds or a mower, and one stopped at a mower, a strimmer and a small toolbox. When the build goes well it takes about half an hour, and one buyer's sprinkler check stayed dry. Side and back panels are called very thin, under 1 mm in one account, and the doors misalign if the ground is not level. The bullet size is 116 x 71 x 112.5 cm and the item line is 70.9 x 115.8 x 109 cm, so the two size lines do not agree. Missing screws turned up on at least one order, and the seller posted them.
Pros
775 litre lockable box with a combination padlock
About half an hour when assembly goes well
One sprinkler check stayed dry
3.6 from 80 reviews
Cons
Panels called under 1 mm
Doors misalign if the ground is not level
The two size lines conflict
Missing screws on at least one order
Best for: You want a lockable box for a mower and tools, and you can set it on level ground.
Less suitable: You want thick walls, or a walk-in shed you can stand in.
The Offizon tent is listed at £46.99 as a 200 x 80 x 165 cm 210D cover for two to five bikes, with a metal frame and a water-resistant line. Short positive UK reviews call the assembly easy and say it does a basic storage job. Other UK buyers report a hole in the sleeve on first use, and they could not fit the stated number of bikes: three adult-and-child bikes would not all go in, and one buyer managed three rather than four. The item weight is printed as 100 g and the floor area as 16 square metres, both of which conflict with a tent of 2.0 x 0.8 m. There is no floor.
Pros
200 x 80 x 165 cm metal-frame tent at £46.99
Short reviews call the assembly easy
Listed in light blue and royal blue
Cons
Sleeve holed on first use
Stated count of two to five bikes not met in UK reviews
Listing weight of 100 g and a floor area of 16 m² conflict with the size
No floor
Best for: You want a low cover for about two bikes and you will check the sleeve before you rely on it.
Less suitable: You need four or five bikes inside, or listing figures that match the size.
The Wovella tent, listed at £39.59, is a 2 x 0.8 x 1.65 m 210D Oxford cover on fibreglass arches, weighing 2.4 kg, and sold for one or two bikes. Two UK texts describe it going up like a tent, with room for a couple of bikes or a mower and some garden bits. Bending the rods into the grommets is easier with a second person. The listing says waterproof, and there is no lab rating behind that word. There is no floor. At 3.4 from three reviews, the easy pitch is not a settled result.
Pros
2 x 0.8 x 1.65 m and 2.4 kg, with a carry bag
Two UK texts fitted bikes or a mower
Pegs and a storage bag mentioned by a reviewer
Listed at £39.59
Cons
Only three reviews and two texts
Rods are easier with two people
No floor
Waterproof is a listing line, not a measured rating
Best for: You want a cheap cover for one or two bikes and you can pitch the rods with a second person.
Less suitable: You need a lockable walk-in shed, or a review sample larger than three.
This LARBANKE 8 x 6, listed at £509.99, uses the same 240 x 170 x 230 cm body and 83.7 kg, with sliding doors on the listing plus a floor, a window, vents and a ramp. Four UK texts sit behind 2.9 from seven reviews. Two say it is a good shed once it is up, and one calls the materials sturdy, with delivery undamaged. The roof instructions do not work if you follow them as printed: reviewers finish the roof from inside after the walls are up, and one lost a full day to that sequence. Another says it falls to bits in the rain. The three parcels can arrive on different days.
Pros
Floor, ramp, window and vents on the listing
Two of four texts are positive once it is standing
240 x 170 x 230 cm body at 83.7 kg
Cons
The printed roof sequence does not match the build
One review says it falls to bits in the rain
Three parcels arrived over three days
2.9 from seven reviews, and only four UK texts
Best for: You want this footprint and you will build the roof from inside rather than follow the booklet order.
Less suitable: You need instructions that match the panels, or more than four written reviews before you spend £509.99.
Same brand, size and weight. This page is £509.99, door style sliding, and the bullets name a ramp and three parcels. The other page says bi-fold and does not state a ramp.
What do the four UK reviews say?
Two say it is a good shed once up. Complaints are the screw count, three delivery days, roof instructions, and one report that it falls apart in the rain.
Is a snow load stated as a number?
No. The bullets say high wind and snow resistance without a figure.
The LARBANKE 8 x 6, listed at £509, is given as 1.7 x 2.4 x 2.3 m and 83.7 kg, with a reinforced floor, a side window and a bi-fold door of 128 x 180 cm. It has 2.8 from 11 reviews. One UK buyer measured about 5 ft 7 in outside and 5 ft 3 in inside, short of a 6 ft depth, and a bike wheel stuck out with the door shut. The build is described as more than 100 fiddly pieces with very limited instructions, and one buyer paid someone to erect it after slight damage on one side. A short review calls the finished shed solid, and one person uses the space as a work room. Another doubts it will last the winter.
Pros
Reinforced floor, a side window and a 128 cm door on the listing
83.7 kg, heavier than the fabric tents in this set
One buyer uses the finished shed as a work room
Cons
Measured at about 5 ft 7 in outside, not a 6 ft depth
A bike would not fit with the door shut
2.8 from 11 reviews, with very limited instructions
One buyer doubts it will last the winter
Best for: You want the floor and the window, and you will measure the site against 1.7 m of depth rather than the 6 ft label.
Less suitable: You need a true 6 ft depth so a bike sits inside with the door closed.
The Garden Universe GSP6-4AN, listed at £169.99, is a pent metal shed at 195 x 118 x 183 cm and 49 kg, with two sliding doors of 60 x 158 cm and a water-resistant line. The title says a free base frame. A reviewer says there is no base and no way to fix the shed to the floor. Six UK reviews average 2.8. One buyer found it stable and large enough once it was up. Others describe two days of work, or a paid builder, guesswork in the instructions, sharp edges, and steel that felt thinner than the photos. A padlock is not supplied.
Pros
195 x 118 x 183 cm pent shed at 49 kg, with two sliding doors
Entry ramp, two vents and plastic handles on the listing
One review calls it stable once assembled
Cons
2.8 from six reviews
No floor and no floor fixing, despite the base-frame title
A two-day build, or a paid builder, in the reviews
Sharp edges, and a padlock is not supplied
Best for: You already have a slab and you will treat the build as a two-day job.
Less suitable: You expect a floor in the cartons, or a rating drawn from more than six reviews.
The title says a free base frame. The bullets list a galvanised frame and subframe, not a floor. A reviewer says there is no base and no way to fix it down.
How big is the door?
The bullets say two sliding doors, 60 cm wide and 158 cm high. Overall size is 195 x 118 x 183 cm.
What do the six reviews say about the build?
They describe a long or paid build, sharp edges, and thin material. One says it is stable once up.
How we compared
Twelve amazon.co.uk listings were scored from the shelf prices, star lines and UK review notes on those pages, dated 19 October 2026. There is no laboratory test. The score is 0–100 from four parts: stars up to 40, review sample up to 25, fit as a shed or store up to 25, and value in this set up to 10. The highest score is the top pick, once. The highest value-part score that is not the top pick is best value, once. The weights below sum to 100.
1
Stars
40%
The amazon.co.uk star rating divided by 5, then multiplied by 40, and rounded. A 4.4 becomes 35 of 40. A 2.8 becomes 22 of 40. Stars are the listing average, not a laboratory score.
2
Review sample
25%
1,000 or more reviews score 25. 200 or more score 20. 50 or more score 12. 10 or more score 6. Fewer than 10 score 2. The count shows how much UK experience is on the page. It does not turn a box into a workshop.
3
Fit as a shed or store
25%
A lockable resin box with a very large sample, dry in reviews and room for bins scores 22. A lockable box or a resin shed with a floor, and a clear limit in the panels, the floor or the build, scores 16. A bike tent that fits two adult bikes, with wind as the repeated limit, scores 15. A walk-in that measures short of the size label, a tent that misses its bike count, or a metal shed with no floor scores lower.
4
Value in this set
10%
Under £150 with 1,000 or more reviews and a finished store scores 10. Under £60 with 100 or more reviews and two bikes that fit scores 8. Around £110 for a usable lockable box with thin panels scores 6. A large resin walk-in with a small sample, or a tent that misses its bike count, scores lower. The lowest price is not automatically the best value.
Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked
Garden shed buying guide
Choose the job before the price. Bins in a side return need a box. A mower or adult bikes need a walk-in, a floor and a second person. A short stay for bikes is a fabric tent, and that tent has no floor. A foot label is not the internal size. A hasp is not a padlock in the carton. The twelve rows are amazon.co.uk listings dated 19 October 2026. None of the scores is a laboratory test, a wind class or a snow load.
What is a garden shed?
A garden shed, in this comparison, is an outdoor store for bins, a mower, bikes or hand tools. The type follows the job. A side return that only has to hide bins needs a box you do not walk into. A mower or adult bikes on a real patch need a walk-in, a floor, and a second person for the flat-pack. A renter, or someone covering bikes until a garage is free, is looking at a fabric tent, and that tent has no floor.
Internal size comes before the foot label.
Best for
A side return where bins need a lockable box
A household with a mower or bikes and room for a level base
Not ideal for
A bedroom, a let or a business inside the outbuilding
Expensive bikes secured only by a zip or a hasp
Mistakes to avoid
1
Trusting the foot label or a bike count
A 6 × 4 or 8 × 6 name is not the opening or the inside depth. One UK review measured about 5 ft 7 in outside a shed sold as 6 ft, and a bike wheel stuck out. Fabric tents list more bikes than reviewers fitted. Measure the object in centimetres first.
2
Starting before every parcel arrives
One 8 × 6 listing arrives in three parcels, and those parcels can land on different days. Picture-only instructions and a roof sequence that does not match the panels add a day. Wait until the cartons are complete, and plan a second person for a walk-in.
3
Reading a free base as a floor
A floor frame can be struts. A free base frame in a title can still mean no floor and no floor fixing. Condensation on metal is not, by itself, a leak. Doors on a resin box fail to meet when the base is not level.
What to weigh up
Job and internal size
High
Start with the job, then the internal size. A side return that hides bins needs a box. A mower or adult bikes on a real patch need a walk-in, a floor and a second person. A short-term bike cover is a fabric tent, and that tent has no floor. A “6 × 4” or “8 × 6” name is not the opening. One UK review of a LARBANKE shed sold as 6 ft measured about 5 ft 7 in outside and about 5 ft 3 in inside, and a bike wheel stuck out. Measure the object in centimetres.
Floor, lock and evidence
High
A floor you can stand items on is part of the fit. LARBANKE walk-ins claim a floor and a ramp. A “floor frame” on the COZYBRITE listing was struts in a UK review. Garden Universe’s title says a free base frame, and a reviewer says there is no floor and no floor fixing. Resin boxes have a base, and the doors fail to meet if that base is not level. Fabric tents have no floor. The lock is separate. One polypropylene box includes a combination padlock.
Which option suits you?
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
🏠
Side return for bins
You need to hide bins or tools and you will not walk inside. The Keter Store It Out Nova is about £137.99, 132 × 71.5 × 113.5 cm, with 4.4 from 15,025 reviews. Reviewers fit two wheelie bins. A padlock is not in the box, and the booklet misses steps.
You have a patch, you want to stand inside, and you can spare a second person. The LARBANKE 4 × 6 resin shed is about £339.99, 173 × 131 × 200 cm, with a floor and a ramp claimed, and 3.9 from 13 reviews. An experienced builder took two days, and the floor felt fragile under mobility scooters.
You want a temporary cover, not a building. The EPCPSHADES tent is about £51.99, with 4.1 from 120 reviews. UK reviews fit two adult bikes. Pegs fail in wind, one pole snapped after two months, and there is no floor.
The top pick is the Keter Store It Out Nova, a resin box at about £137.99, 132 × 71.5 × 113.5 cm outside. It scores 92 here: 4.4 from 15,025 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest sample in the set. Reviewers fit two wheelie bins and report a dry hose check. A padlock is not in the box. The booklet misses steps, and one buyer found a cracked base. It is a lockable store, not a walk-in shed.
Which garden shed is the best value?
The best value is the EPCPSHADES steel-frame bike tent at about £51.99. Its value part is 8, the highest among products that are not the top pick, with 4.1 from 120 reviews. UK reviews say two adult bikes fit, including a pitch of about 15 minutes. Pegs fail in wind, one pole snapped after two months, and the zip leaves a gap at the bottom. There is no floor. It is a temporary cover, not a lockable building.
How much does a garden shed cost on amazon.co.uk?
On 19 October 2026 the twelve amazon.co.uk shelf prices in this set ran from £39.59 to £509.99. About £40 to £130 is the fabric tents: wind, a short life and no floor. About £110 to £170 covers resin boxes, a narrow timber cabinet and thin steel 6 × 4 sheds. About £340 to £510 is the resin walk-ins, with a claimed floor and a thin review count. These are the captured shelf prices, not a later re-check.
Do I need planning permission for a garden shed in England?
In England, Class E of the GPDO 2015 can cover a householder shed only if every limit is met. It must be incidental to the house, not forward of the principal elevation, and single storey. Eaves are capped at 2.5 m. Overall height is 4 m for a dual-pitched roof, 3 m for any other roof, and 2.5 m within 2 m of a boundary. Listed curtilage is out. Scotland uses Class 3A. This is not a decision on your plot.
What size should I trust on a garden shed listing?
Measure the object in centimetres and use the internal size, not the foot label. A “6 × 4” or “8 × 6” name is not the door opening. One UK review of a LARBANKE shed sold as 6 ft measured about 5 ft 7 in outside and about 5 ft 3 in inside, and a bike wheel stuck out. On the COZYBRITE listing the door lines copy the external width. Do not treat 170.5 cm as the opening.
Does a garden shed need a floor and a padlock?
A usable store has a floor you can stand items on. A “floor frame” or “free base” can be struts, which is what a COZYBRITE reviewer found, and a Garden Universe reviewer found no floor fixing. Fabric tents in this set have no floor. A combination padlock in the carton is not the same as a hasp. The ABI says a required padlock can be a theft condition. A zip does not secure expensive bikes or power tools.
Should I buy metal, resin or a fabric tent?
Metal, resin and fabric answer different jobs. The steel sheds here are small walk-ins with a long screw count and, in the reviews, no solid floor. The resin walk-ins claim a floor and take longer to build than the bullets suggest. Fabric tents have no floor and close with a zip. Timber in this set is a narrow cabinet, not a building. Sheds scored as metal stores are in the metal garden shed comparison.
When should I call the council or an electrician?
Call the council if the house is listed, the land is designated, or the use is a bedroom, a let or a business. Class E and Class 3A are for incidental storage, not those uses. Call an electrician if you want a socket from the house. Building Regulations regulation 9 keeps Part P in that case. None of these listings includes a mains plug. A waterproof line on a listing is not a laboratory test.
Our verdict
The top pick is the Keter Store It Out Nova, listed at about £137.99. It scores 92: 4.4 from 15,025 amazon.co.uk reviews, a lockable resin box that reviewers use for two wheelie bins, with a hose check that stayed dry. The booklet misses steps, and one buyer found a cracked base. The best value is the EPCPSHADES steel-frame bike tent at about £51.99. Its value part is 8, the highest of the rest, with 4.1 from 120 reviews and two adult bikes in the texts. Wind, a snapped pole and a zip gap are the limits, and there is no floor.
Best overall
Keter Store It Out Nova
Highest score in the set, 92: 4.4 from 15,025 reviews, a lockable resin box, and room for two bins in the reviews.
Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked
Guides to garden sheds
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources for this comparison. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk listings in this set, dated 19 October 2026. Page updated 22 October 2026.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the amazon.co.uk listings. This is not a laboratory test.