Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Wood stove comparison 2026: cook stove or tent stove

The best wood stoves, compared.

Top pick: Ohuhu stainless rocket camping stove – Highest editorial score for outdoor cooking, at 85, with 4.7 from 6,151 reviews and no chimney. Best value: REDCAMP folding camping wood stove – Highest score divided by the listed price, at 72 and £15.49, with a sharp edge still in the reviews. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A wood stove on a UK search is either a fixed log burner or a portable stove that burns wood. This comparison is the portable kind: four small cook stoves for a pot outdoors, and two heavier stoves with a flue for a stove-jack tent. None of the six is shown on these amazon.co.uk listings as exempt or labelled, so none of them is a house log burner. If you want a fixed appliance, start with our [wood burning stove comparison](/hub/fireplaces-and-stoves/wood-burning-stove). A flue stove belongs only in fire-retardant canvas with a stove jack, and that jack is a separate purchase on the unho listing. Check the live listing before you buy, because stars and prices move. On a UK search the words cover both. Four are cook stoves: a stainless rocket and three small boxes or folding bodies, each meant for a pot outdoors. Electric coal-effect fires, a butane cooker, a fire pit and a pot kit were left out because they are not this job.

A wood stove on a UK search is either a fixed log burner or a portable stove that burns wood.

Ohuhu stainless rocket camping stove

Best overall

Ohuhu stainless rocket camping stove
8.5/10∼ £22

22 products checked · 54 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

6 of 6: Best wood stoves compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
Ohuhu stainless rocket camping stove
Best value
REDCAMP folding camping wood stove
REDCAMP round camping wood stove
Lixada four-wall camping wood stove
JAOGAUS tent camping wood stove
unho hot tent stove with chimney
8.5/10
7.2/10
5.2/10
7.9/10
5.7/10
6.8/10
∼ £22
∼ £15
∼ £14
∼ £18
∼ £86
∼ £117
4.7(6,151)
4.5(259)
4.5(2)
4.4(1,858)
4.4(29)
4.1(96)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best wood stoves in detail

Ohuhu stainless rocket camping stove

Rank 1

Ohuhu stainless rocket camping stove

∼£22

Our view

The Ohuhu rocket is a stainless cook stove listed at 14 × 14 × 8 cm and 450 g, and UK reviewers use it to boil a kettle and cook for one or two people once a top-down burn is hot. Across 6,151 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.7, the bag and the tool-free assembly are why it goes in a day pack or a car-camping box. Reviewers also ran it on sticks, pellets, alcohol, tablets or a small burner, which matches a card that says wood in the fuel field and gas powered in the power-source field. The pan-support arms feel flimsy, and one set arrived seized until it was worked with oil. Soot collects under pans, wind can blow the flame out, and the same reviews call it a poor heater to sit around. Anything underneath can scorch, so grass or a picnic table is the wrong surface. It has no chimney.

Pros

  • Boils a kettle and cooks for one or two people once it is hot
  • 450 g as listed, with a bag, grate, plate and ash catcher
  • 4.7 from 6,151 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Assembles without tools, as the listing states

Cons

  • Pan-support arms feel flimsy, and one set arrived seized
  • Soot on pans, and UK reviews call it a poor heater
  • Fuel field says wood while the power source says gas powered
  • Scorches grass or a table underneath

Best for: A picnic or a day walk where you will cook outdoors on dry, small wood.

Less suitable: A tent heater, or a buyer who needs one fuel type written cleanly on the card.

Specifications

Model
Ohuhu stainless rocket camping stove
Brand
Ohuhu
Price
∼£22
Customer rating
4.7/5(6,151)
Job
Outdoor cooking
Listed weight
450 g
Size
14 × 14 × 8 cm
Flue
No
Glass
No
Carry bag
Yes
Fuel on card
Wood; gas also listed
Cook surface
Grate and plate
Setup
No tools

Common questions

Does the Ohuhu need a gas canister?

The fuel-type field says wood. The power-source field says gas powered. The bullets also name a gas tank, solid-fuel tablets and alcohol, as well as wood. Nothing in the box list is a canister.

Is there a chimney?

No. Included parts are a grill grate, a carry bag, a detachable stainless steel plate and an ash catcher. The ash catcher has two listed heights, 2.8 in and 3.8 in.

How big and heavy is the listing?

The spec line is 14 × 14 × 8 cm and 450 g. A bullet says about 0.98 lb. It is a cook stove, and UK reviews call it a poor heater to sit around.

REDCAMP folding camping wood stove

Rank 2

REDCAMP folding camping wood stove

∼£15

Our view

The folding REDCAMP is a stainless cook stove that UK reviewers fold into a bag and light for a brew or a meal on twigs. It is £15.49, with 4.5 from 259 amazon.co.uk reviews. The spec line is 14 × 15 × 21 cm and 1.06 kg, while the bullets say about 21 × 15 × 14 cm open, about 4 cm folded, and 868 g. A sharp front edge cut a finger in reviews, hinge pins fall out, and one thin grate deformed once the flame reached it. One order arrived without the top grill, and one stove bent after three fires. The 3,000 watt figure is a listing field, not a measured output, and there is no chimney.

Pros

  • Folds into a carry bag and cooks on twigs
  • £15.49 with 4.5 from 259 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • A 365-day limited manufacturer warranty is named in a bullet
  • Holds a small pot or skillet in UK reviews

Cons

  • A sharp front edge, loose hinge pins and a thin grate
  • Spec weight 1.06 kg against a bullet of 868 g
  • 3,000 watts is a listing field, not a test
  • One order arrived without the top grill

Best for: Car camping when you want a folding cook stove and will watch the sharp front edge.

Less suitable: A light backpack, or a tent that needs a flue.

Specifications

Model
REDCAMP folding camping wood stove
Brand
REDCAMP
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.5/5(259)
Job
Outdoor cooking
Listed weight
1,060 g
Size
14 × 15 × 21 cm
Flue
No
Glass
No
Carry bag
Yes
Fuel on card
Wood
Cook surface
Grill grid
Setup
Folds flat

Common questions

Which size should I trust?

The spec line is 14 × 15 × 21 cm and 1.06 kg. The bullets say about 21 × 15 × 14 cm open, about 21 × 14 × 4 cm folded, and 868 g. Both figures are on the listing.

Is 3,000 watts a measured output?

No. Maximum energy output is a listing field of 3,000 watts. This comparison has no test of that figure. There is no chimney.

Does a bag come with it?

Yes. The bullets and the item highlight name a carry bag, and the highlight also names a grill grid. UK reviews also mention a sharp front edge, loose hinge pins and a thin grate.

REDCAMP round camping wood stove

Rank 3

REDCAMP round camping wood stove

∼£14

Our view

The round REDCAMP is listed at 15.5 × 12.5 × 12.5 cm and 550 g, with a mesh bag, a 304 stainless grill and a foldable pot stand, at £14.49. amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 2 reviews. The listing URL is the older ASIN B0856YQ5BR, and the long pasted texts describe a larger hinged stove, so they are not this two-review record. A bullet says about 1 lb against the 550 g spec line. A line that says the stove reduces smoke is not a measurement. There is no written UK account here of how this round body cooks, and there is no chimney.

Pros

  • Lowest listed price in the set, at £14.49
  • A mesh bag, a 304 stainless grill and a foldable pot stand are named in the bullets
  • Spec size 15.5 × 12.5 × 12.5 cm and spec weight 550 g

Cons

  • Only 2 reviews, with no usable written record for this ASIN
  • The Best Sellers Rank matches the folding REDCAMP file
  • Spec weight 550 g against a bullet of about 1 lb
  • The less-smoke bullet is not a test

Best for: A buyer who will treat £14.49 as an unproven cook stove and check the live listing first.

Less suitable: Anyone who wants a review history, or a tent that needs a flue.

Specifications

Model
REDCAMP round camping wood stove
Brand
REDCAMP
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.5/5(2)
Job
Outdoor cooking
Listed weight
550 g
Size
15.5 × 12.5 × 12.5 cm
Flue
No
Glass
No
Carry bag
Yes
Fuel on card
Wood
Cook surface
Grill, pot stand
Setup
Packs in bag

Common questions

Which ASIN is this round stove?

The ASIN line is B0FMR2VRQ8. The listing URL is the older ASIN B0856YQ5BR. The title is the round stove with a pot stand.

How many reviews does the listing show?

4.5 out of 5 from 2 reviews. The long pasted texts describe a larger hinged stove, with a front door and a Large version, and are not this two-review record.

What does the listing put in the box?

A mesh bag, a 304 stainless grill and a foldable pot stand. The spec line is 15.5 × 12.5 × 12.5 cm and 550 g. A bullet says about 1 lb and a packed size of 5.5 × 5.5 × 3 in. There is no chimney.

Lixada four-wall camping wood stove

Rank 4

Lixada four-wall camping wood stove

∼£18

Our view

The Lixada is a four-wall stainless cook stove listed at 16.5 × 16.5 × 19.5 cm and 461 g, and UK reviewers cook on sticks and boil water once the clips are together. It is £18.03, with 4.4 from 1,858 amazon.co.uk reviews. The title also says titanium, while the material line says stainless steel, and a bullet gives the weight as 448 g. The clips are fiddly until you learn how hard to push, and at least two reviewers cut a finger on a sharp edge. One unit arrived already bent, and that reviewer called assembly a nightmare. There is no ash catcher, the pots in the pictures are not included, and there is no chimney.

Pros

  • Cooks on sticks and boils water in UK reviews
  • Four walls and a bag, with no tools claimed on the listing
  • 4.4 from 1,858 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Spec weight 461 g, and reviewers call it flat enough for a day kit

Cons

  • Sharp edges, and clips that are fiddly until you learn them
  • The title says titanium while the material line says stainless steel
  • No ash catcher, and the pots in the pictures are not included
  • One unit arrived already bent

Best for: Outdoor cooking on twigs when you will learn the clips and keep your hands off the edges.

Less suitable: A first stove if you expected the pots in the photos, or any room heater.

Specifications

Model
Lixada four-wall camping wood stove
Brand
Lixada
Price
∼£18
Customer rating
4.4/5(1,858)
Job
Outdoor cooking
Listed weight
461 g
Size
16.5 × 16.5 × 19.5 cm
Flue
No
Glass
No
Carry bag
Yes
Fuel on card
Wood
Cook surface
Box; pots extra
Setup
Four walls

Common questions

Is the Lixada titanium?

The title says titanium or stainless steel. The material line says stainless steel. Spec weight is 461 g and a bullet says 448 g. Dimensions are 16.5 × 16.5 × 19.5 cm.

Does it need tools?

The bullets say four walls and no tools. UK reviews say the clips are fiddly and that the edges are sharp. There is no chimney and no ash catcher in the box.

Are pots included?

No. A bullet says the wood stove only, and that pots in the pictures are not included. A tote or bag is named in the bullets.

JAOGAUS tent camping wood stove

Rank 5

JAOGAUS tent camping wood stove

∼£86

Our view

The JAOGAUS is an alloy-steel tent stove listed at 6.68 kg and £85.99, with 4.4 from 29 amazon.co.uk reviews. The spec line is 28 × 28 × 35 cm, and the title also says an expanded size of 54 × 28 × 35 cm. Assembly is required, the pipes store inside, and one UK reviewer used a screwdriver on the chimney. Several of the six UK reviews had not lit it, so they do not describe a burn. One reviewer said there is no removable ash tray and that you tip the stove to empty the ash. Another said to burn the paint first for about an hour with the tent open. A carry bag is not confirmed, the pipe count is not stated, and the ventilation field says vent free while the highlight names chimney pipes. Coverage of up to 9.3 square metres is a listing claim, not a measured output.

Pros

  • 6.68 kg, lighter on the spec line than the 9.1 kg unho
  • Foldable legs, a damper and a flat cook top, as listed
  • £85.99 against the unho at £116.99
  • One UK review said the chimney lifts off so a roof hatch can close

Cons

  • Several UK reviews had not lit the stove
  • A carry bag is not confirmed and the pipe count is not stated
  • The ventilation field says vent free while the highlight names chimney pipes
  • 9.3 square metres is a listing claim, not a measured output

Best for: A stove-jack tent if you will assemble the pipes, burn the paint outside first, and accept a thin review file.

Less suitable: A picnic cook stove, or a buyer who needs a confirmed bag and a stated pipe count.

Specifications

Model
JAOGAUS tent camping wood stove
Brand
JAOGAUS
Price
∼£86
Customer rating
4.4/5(29)
Job
Tent stove
Listed weight
6,680 g
Size
28 × 28 × 35 cm
Flue
Chimney pipes
Carry bag
Not confirmed
Cook surface
Top and side grates
Setup
Assembly required

Common questions

Which size is the JAOGAUS firebox?

The spec line is 28 × 28 × 35 cm and 6.68 kg. The title also says an expanded size of 54 × 28 × 35 cm. Both figures stay. Assembly is required.

Is a carry bag listed?

Not confirmed. No included-components line names a bag. The highlight names stainless chimney pipes, but the pipe count is not given. Material on the spec line is alloy steel.

Is 9.3 square metres a measured heat output?

No. It is a listing coverage field only. Ventilation type says vent free, which clashes with the chimney-pipe highlight. Several of the six UK reviews had not lit the stove. One said to burn the paint first with the tent open, and one said there is no removable ash tray.

unho hot tent stove with chimney

Rank 6

unho hot tent stove with chimney

∼£117

Our view

The unho is a stainless tent stove at 9.1 kg, with a seven-piece flue, dual glass and a bag, listed at £116.99 and 4.1 from 96 amazon.co.uk reviews. UK reviewers report strong heat on a cold night and say it cooks, and the pipes store in the firebox. The door is small, so logs may need splitting before they fit. Glass has cracked in this UK set: a side window after a second use, front glass on a first use, and a gasket that came away on a third use so smoke could escape. The stove jack is not in the box. The fuel-type field says charcoal and the power source says wood. One review found creosote at the spark cap when the flue stayed cool, and the chimney pipe can glow red hot.

Pros

  • A seven-piece flue, dual glass, a bag and a spark cap are listed
  • UK reviews describe heat and cooking in a stove-jack shelter
  • Pipes store in the firebox and the legs fold
  • 4.1 from 96 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • Glass cracked in more than one UK review, including smoke past a gasket
  • The stove jack is not included
  • The fuel field says charcoal while the power source says wood
  • 9.1 kg, with a small door that may need split logs

Best for: A stove-jack shelter when you will buy the jack separately and accept that glass has failed in reviews.

Less suitable: An ordinary tent, a day pack, or a house log burner.

Specifications

Model
unho hot tent stove with chimney
Brand
unho
Price
∼£117
Customer rating
4.1/5(96)
Job
Tent stove
Listed weight
9,100 g
Size
31 × 40 × 211 cm
Flue
Seven-piece
Glass
Front and side
Carry bag
Yes
Fuel on card
Charcoal; wood listed
Cook surface
Flat top
Setup
Pipes in firebox

Common questions

Can I put this unho in any tent?

The bullets say only a compatible stove-jack tent, with ventilation, and they say to keep the chimney clear of fabric. The stove jack is not in the box. At least one UK reviewer bought a jack or an extra flue section separately.

What fuel does the listing name?

The fuel-type field says charcoal. The power-source field says wood. The bullets describe a wood-burning tent stove. Weight is 9.1 kg and the size line is 31 × 40 × 211 cm with the chimney assembled.

Does the glass stay intact in the reviews?

Not always. UK reviews report a side window cracked after a second use, front glass cracked on a first use, and a gasket that came away on a third use so smoke could escape. One review also found creosote at the spark cap when the flue stayed cool.

How we compared

For this comparison we read six amazon.co.uk wood-stove listings and the UK reviews on those pages. No stove was laboratory tested. The editorial score weights Amazon stars, review-count confidence, listing completeness and UK review sentiment. Price does not change the score. Best value is the highest score divided by the listed GBP price, and it is not the same stove as the top pick.

1

Amazon stars

30%

Stars on the amazon.co.uk listing, scaled so 5.0 is 100 before the weight. A 4.7 line becomes 94 before it is weighted.

2

Review-count confidence

15%

A band for how many ratings the listing shows. Two reviews sit far below 6,151. A star line with no written account of that ASIN is not treated as a history.

3

Listing completeness

30%

A clear outdoor job, a weight, a fuel line, a bag or an honest gap, and a flue that matches the job. Points come off for a fuel clash, two weights, a title material the spec line denies, or an untested watt or coverage figure.

4

UK review sentiment

25%

What UK reviewers report they cooked or heated, and the repeated faults: sharp edges, seized arms, cracked glass, a missing part, a grate that bent. A missing review body is not scored as praise.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Wood stove buying guide

Decide the job before you look at stars. A wood stove that boils a kettle on a picnic is a different product from a 9 kg stove with a flue. This guide uses the six amazon.co.uk listings in the table: four cook stoves between about 450 g and 1.1 kg, and two tent stoves at 6.68 kg and 9.1 kg. Price bands follow that split. £14 to £22 buys a cook stove and a bag. £86 to £117 buys a firebox plus flue, with weight and, on the unho, glass that has cracked in reviews.

What is a wood stove in this comparison?

A portable wood stove in this comparison burns wood, or is at least sold as a wood stove, and it is not a fixed log burner. On a UK search the words cover both. The six amazon.co.uk listings kept here are the portable kind. Four are cook stoves: a stainless rocket and three small boxes or folding bodies, each meant for a pot outdoors. Two are heavier tent stoves with a flue. Electric coal-effect fires, a butane cooker, a fire pit and a pot kit were left out because they are not this job.

Best for

  • Outdoor cooking on dry wood for one or two people
  • A stove-jack tent, if you accept flue weight and glass risk

Not ideal for

  • A house log burner or a smoke-control exemption
  • Cooking inside an ordinary tent

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying a cook stove for a bell tent

    The Ohuhu and the other cook stoves have no chimney. UK reviews call the Ohuhu a poor heater. A tent needs a flue and a stove jack, and GOV.UK still says not to cook inside a tent.

  2. 2

    Treating two reviews as a history

    The round REDCAMP shows 4.5 from 2 reviews. Long pasted texts describe a larger hinged stove under an older ASIN and are not this record. A star line with no written account of this ASIN is not a track record.

  3. 3

    Lighting with petrol or choking damp wood

    GOV.UK fire-safety guidance says not to light a fire with petrol. Damp wood is the wrong fuel for a clean burn. Ready to Burn, at 20 per cent moisture, is an England sales rule for small retail wood, not a UK-wide badge.

What to weigh up

Job and weight

High

Start with the job. A wood stove in this set is either a cook stove for a pot outdoors or a flue stove for a stove-jack shelter. Stars come after that split. The Ohuhu is 4.7 from 6,151 amazon.co.uk reviews and it is still the wrong tent heater: UK reviews call it a poor heater and it has no chimney. The unho at 9.1 kg is the wrong stove for a day pack. The cook stoves sit at about 450 g to 1.06 kg on the spec lines.

Shelter, fuel card and the rules

High

GOV.UK says never cook inside a tent. The Scouts also ban a fuel burner in a tent or a vehicle. A flue stove is only a candidate in fire-retardant canvas with a stove jack, and the unho listing does not include that jack. The JAOGAUS highlight names chimney pipes while the ventilation field says vent free, so treat the card as incomplete. The Ohuhu fuel field says wood and the power source says gas powered. The unho fuel field says charcoal and the power source says wood.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Day walk or picnic

You want a pot or a kettle outdoors and you will carry the stove. The Ohuhu is listed at 450 g with a bag, and UK reviews use it to cook for one or two people. It has no chimney, and the same reviews call it a poor heater.

Car camping, cook only

The stove can live in the boot, and you still want twigs rather than a flue. The folding REDCAMP is £15.49 with a bag. Watch the sharp front edge, the loose hinge pins and the thin grate that UK reviews mention.

Stove-jack tent

You already have fire-retardant canvas with a stove jack, and you will buy the jack if it is not in the box. The unho is the flue stove with 96 UK reviews. Glass has cracked in that set, and 9.1 kg is a car load, not a day pack.

Common questions about wood stoves

Which wood stove is the top pick in this comparison?
The top pick for outdoor cooking in this set is the Ohuhu stainless rocket, at £21.99 with 4.7 from 6,151 amazon.co.uk reviews. The editorial score is 85 out of 100. That is a data result from the listing and the UK reviews, not a laboratory win. Reviewers use it to boil a kettle once a top-down burn is hot, and they also call it a poor heater. It has no chimney. If you need a tent flue, skip it.
How much does a wood stove cost in this set?
On these amazon.co.uk prices, a cook stove and a bag sit between £14.49 and £21.99. The round REDCAMP is the lowest at £14.49 and the Ohuhu is £21.99. A firebox plus flue is a different band: the JAOGAUS is £85.99 and the unho is £116.99. You still have to find dry fuel. A specialist flue kit is a separate purchase. Prices move, so check the live listing before you buy.
Can I cook on a wood stove inside a tent?
No. GOV.UK fire-safety guidance says you should not cook inside a tent, and the Scouts ban a fuel burner in a tent or a vehicle. The four cook stoves here have no chimney. A flue stove is only a candidate in fire-retardant canvas that already has a stove jack, and the unho does not include that jack. Cairngorms National Park bars wood stoves. Gas is the camping exemption there, not a rule for the whole UK.
Are these wood stoves Defra exempt or Ecodesign labelled?
No. None of the six listings is documented here as Defra exempt or Ecodesign labelled, and none shows an energy label. In a smoke control area in England you must not let a chimney smoke, and you may burn only authorised fuel unless the appliance is exempt. Ask your council. A picnic stove is not a chimney on a building. Do not treat these stoves as house log burners.
Why is the folding REDCAMP better value than the cheaper round one?
Best value here means the highest editorial score divided by the listed GBP price, and it cannot be the top pick. The folding REDCAMP is £15.49 with a score of 72 and 4.5 from 259 reviews. The round REDCAMP is £14.49 with 4.5 from only two reviews and no usable written record for this ASIN, so the lower score keeps it off the badge. UK reviews still note a sharp edge.
What should I know before buying the unho tent stove?
The unho is the flue stove with a real UK sample in this set: 9.1 kg, a seven-piece chimney, dual glass and a bag, at £116.99 and 4.1 from 96 reviews. UK reviews describe heat and cooking in a stove-jack shelter, and also cracked glass, a gasket that let smoke out, and creosote when the flue stayed cool. The fuel field says charcoal and the power source says wood. The stove jack is not in the box. It is not a day-pack stove.
How do I tell if a stove top is getting too hot?
This comparison did not measure flue temperature. A chimney pipe that glows in an unho review is a warning, not a number you can copy onto another stove. A magnetic stove thermometer is how people read the top of a fixed burner, and the bands on the dial are the maker's guide. Our notes on how to read a stove thermometer cover that dial. If smoke has spilled or a carbon monoxide alarm has sounded, stop and ventilate.

Our verdict

The top pick for outdoor cooking is the Ohuhu rocket: editorial score 85, 4.7 from 6,151 amazon.co.uk reviews, a bag, and no chimney. UK reviews still call it a poor heater, and the fuel field says wood while the power source says gas powered. Best value is the folding REDCAMP at £15.49, because its score divided by the listed price beats the rest, including the cheaper round stove that has only two reviews. For a stove-jack tent, the unho is the stronger candidate and takes neither award, because cracked glass and a separate stove jack keep the score down. None of the six is a house log burner.

Best overall
Ohuhu stainless rocket camping stove

Ohuhu stainless rocket camping stove

Highest editorial score for outdoor cooking, at 85, with 4.7 from 6,151 reviews and no chimney.

View offer
Best value
REDCAMP folding camping wood stove

REDCAMP folding camping wood stove

Highest score divided by the listed price, at 72 and £15.49, with a sharp edge still in the reviews.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
DIY & toolsFireplaces and stovesCamping stoves

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to wood stoves

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for the rules on this page, last retrieved on 15 October 2026.

  1. Smoke control area rules — GOV.UK (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  2. Selling wood for domestic use in England — GOV.UK (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  3. Commission Regulation (EU) 2015/1185 — legislation.gov.uk (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  4. Consumer FAQs — HETAS (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  5. Six log burner rules — HETAS (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  6. Fire safety outdoors — GOV.UK (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  7. Using stoves safely — Scouts (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  8. Wildfire management — Cairngorms National Park (retrieved 15 October 2026)

This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through these links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. The comparison uses amazon.co.uk listings, review counts and public UK sources. We did not laboratory-test these stoves.