Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Wi-Fi doorbell comparison 2026

The best Wi-Fi doorbells, compared.

Top pick: Tapo TD21 2K Battery Doorbell – Highest score in this set, at 86, from 4.3 out of 5 and 4,229 reviews, with a chime in the box and a microSD slot. Best value: FineLuck M52 1080p Wi-Fi Doorbell – Lowest shelf price here, at £9.34, with 1,108 reviews. The saving holds only once the separate cloud plan is priced. Updated 16.10.2026.

A Wi-Fi doorbell is a video doorbell that joins your home Wi-Fi and a phone app, so you can see who is at the door and speak to them. The choice on this shortlist is usually twofold: a battery model you can fit without bell wires, or a powered model that stays awake, and clips on a memory card, or a monthly cloud plan. What matters in practice is a stable 2.4 GHz connection at a brick door, a field of view you can aim at your own step, and a clear answer on where recordings live. Ring's UK says live view and answering work without a subscription, while saved video needs a plan. A very low price often sits beside review comments about night vision or a paywall you still have to add. No doorbell was laboratory tested, and a 180-day battery line remains the maker's test condition. If you only want a loud chime and no camera, use a [wireless doorbell](/hub/electronic-surveillance/wireless-doorbell) instead.

A Wi-Fi doorbell is a video doorbell that joins your home Wi-Fi and a phone app, so you can see who is at the door and speak to them.

Tapo TD21 2K Battery Doorbell

Best overall

Tapo TD21 2K Battery Doorbell
8.6/10∼ £45

22 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +24,100 readers

6 of 6: Best Wi-Fi doorbells compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
Tapo TD21 2K Battery Doorbell
Reolink Wired 5 MP Video Doorbell
Tapo D205 2K Battery Doorbell
Miangerrn Y-131 Wi-Fi Doorbell
Best value
FineLuck M52 1080p Wi-Fi Doorbell
Ring Battery Video Doorbell Plus
8.6/10
8.4/10
8.4/10
8.0/10
7.2/10
–/10
∼ £45
∼ £110
∼ £35
∼ £18
∼ £9
∼ £50
4.3(4,229)
4.2(2,173)
4.2(853)
4.0(1)
3.6(1,108)
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Wi-Fi doorbells in detail

Tapo TD21 2K Battery Doorbell

Rank 1

Tapo TD21 2K Battery Doorbell

∼£45

Our view

The Tapo TD21 is a 2K battery doorbell at £44.99 with the indoor chime in the box and room for a microSD card up to 512 GB, bought separately, or Tapo Care. It is the top pick in this set on the captured listing: 4.3 out of 5 from 4,229 amazon.co.uk reviews, a score of 86, a 160° view, IP65, and colour night vision given as about 7.6 metres (25 ft on the table). The listing claims a 6,400 mAh battery and 180 days, and reviews often report a shorter gap once recording is switched on, so 180 days stays the maker's test condition rather than a busy-street figure. The amazon.co.uk listing does not name the Wi-Fi band. The table prints batteries required as No next to that built-in battery, and it also says 1080 pixels beside the 2K title. Reviews mention a wedge; the included parts named on the listing are the chime and the camera.

Pros

  • Indoor chime included
  • microSD up to 512 GB, or Tapo Care
  • 4.3 out of 5 from 4,229 reviews
  • IP65, a 160° view, and colour night vision
  • Alexa and Google named

Cons

  • Reviews report a shorter battery interval when recording is on
  • Wi-Fi band not stated on the amazon.co.uk listing
  • The memory card is not in the included parts
  • The table conflicts on resolution and on whether batteries are required

Best for: A battery doorbell with a chime in the parcel and local clips on a card you add yourself

Less suitable: A wired always-on install, or a door where you cannot confirm the Wi-Fi band because the listing does not name it

Specifications

Model
Tapo TD21 2K Battery Doorbell
Brand
Tapo
Price
∼£45
Customer rating
4.3/5(4,229)
Saved clips
microSD to 512 GB
Wi-Fi band
Not stated
Power
6,400 mAh battery
Indoor chime
Yes
Weather rating
IP65
Night vision
Colour, 7.6 m
Field of view
160°
Resolution
2K (1440p)
Two-way audio
Yes
Voice assistant
Alexa, Google

Common questions

Is a chime included?

Yes. Included components are the Tapo doorbell chime and the video doorbell camera.

Where can clips be stored?

The bullets say a microSD card up to 512 GB, and Tapo Care cloud. The highlight line says no monthly fee. The card is not listed in Included Components.

What battery life does the listing claim?

A 6,400 mAh built-in battery and 180 days. Batteries required on the table is No. Reviews often report a shorter interval when recording is switched on.

Reolink Wired 5 MP Video Doorbell

Rank 2

Reolink Wired 5 MP Video Doorbell

∼£110

Our view

The Reolink video doorbell is the powered model in this set, at £109.99, with 5 MP video, a 180° view, and Wi-Fi on both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. It has 4.2 out of 5 from 2,173 amazon.co.uk reviews. Power is 24 V and 6 W from existing doorbell wires or the included adapter, not a battery, and the box adds a plug-in chime and a 15° wedge. Clips can sit on a microSD card up to 256 GB, which is not included, or on a Reolink NVR, so local playback does not need a monthly plan. A 180° lens will see past a porch unless you use the wedge or privacy zones, and if the picture includes the pavement or a neighbour the ICO says UK GDPR applies. Colour night vision is listed with no range, and the body is 13.3 x 4.8 x 2.3 cm at 720 g.

Pros

  • Dual-band 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi
  • Continuous 24 V power, with the adapter in the box
  • 5 MP, a 180° view, and a 15° wedge
  • Local microSD up to 256 GB or a Reolink NVR
  • Plug-in chime included, and 4.2 from 2,173 reviews

Cons

  • Highest price here, at £109.99
  • Needs wiring or a plug-in adapter rather than a battery
  • The 180° view needs aiming so you do not film beyond your own step
  • Night-vision range is not stated

Best for: A home with a suitable 24 V doorbell supply, or a socket for the included adapter, that wants local clips and dual-band Wi-Fi

Less suitable: Renters who cannot fix a powered doorbell, and anyone who wants a battery unit with no extra cable

Specifications

Model
Reolink Wired 5 MP Video Doorbell
Brand
Reolink
Price
∼£110
Customer rating
4.2/5(2,173)
Saved clips
microSD to 256 GB
Wi-Fi band
2.4 and 5 GHz
Power
Wired, 24 V
Indoor chime
Yes
Weather rating
IP65
Night vision
Colour
Field of view
180°
Resolution
5 MP
Two-way audio
Yes
Voice assistant
Google

Common questions

Do recordings need a subscription?

The bullets say clips can go to a microSD card up to 256 GB, not included, or a Reolink NVR. The highlight line says no monthly fee for local storage.

How is it powered?

The table says corded electric, 24 volts and 6 watts, and batteries are not required. The bullets offer existing doorbell wires or the included power adapter.

What is the field of view and the weather rating?

180° on the table, with a 15° wedge in the bullets, and IP65.

Tapo D205 2K Battery Doorbell

Rank 3

Tapo D205 2K Battery Doorbell

∼£35

Our view

The Tapo D205 is a 2K battery doorbell at £34.99 with a 160° view, an IP54 rating, and colour night vision listed to 10 m. It has 4.2 out of 5 from 853 amazon.co.uk reviews. Clips can go to a microSD card up to 512 GB or to Tapo Care, and the parcel lists a mounting bracket and the doorbell, not a card and not an indoor hub. The first bullet says the hub is not included, so an indoor chime means a separate Tapo hub or a bundle such as the TD21. The listing claims a 5,200 mAh battery and up to 180 days, which is the maker's test condition, not a result for a busy street. The amazon.co.uk table does not name the Wi-Fi band, while TP-Link's D205 datasheet states 2.4 GHz, and that same table prints 230 V beside a rechargeable battery, which is not an instruction to connect it to mains.

Pros

  • 2K video, a 160° view, and a microSD slot up to 512 GB
  • 4.2 out of 5 from 853 reviews
  • Colour night vision listed to 10 m
  • Alexa and Google named on the listing

Cons

  • Indoor hub and chime are not in the box
  • Wi-Fi band is missing on the amazon.co.uk listing
  • The 180-day battery line is the maker's test condition
  • The table prints 230 V on a battery doorbell

Best for: A battery doorbell with room for a large memory card when you already have a Tapo hub, or you do not need a chime in the parcel

Less suitable: Homes that need an indoor sounder in the box, or a Wi-Fi band printed on the amazon.co.uk listing

Specifications

Model
Tapo D205 2K Battery Doorbell
Brand
Tapo
Price
∼£35
Customer rating
4.2/5(853)
Saved clips
microSD to 512 GB
Wi-Fi band
Not stated
Power
5,200 mAh battery
Indoor chime
No
Weather rating
IP54
Night vision
Colour, 10 m
Field of view
160°
Resolution
2K (1440p)
Two-way audio
Yes
Voice assistant
Alexa, Google

Common questions

Is the indoor hub in the box?

No. The first bullet says the hub is not included. Indoor chime alerts need a compatible Tapo hub bought separately, or a bundle such as the Tapo TD21.

What weather rating is listed?

IP54.

Why does the table say 230 volts?

The technical table lists 230 volts, and batteries required is Yes. The bullets describe a 5,200 mAh rechargeable battery and do not include a wiring diagram. Those lines are not the same instruction.

Miangerrn Y-131 Wi-Fi Doorbell

Rank 4

Miangerrn Y-131 Wi-Fi Doorbell

∼£18

Our view

The Miangerrn Y-131 is a compact battery doorbell, 5.3 x 2.4 x 8.5 cm and 110 g, listed at £17.90 with a plug-in indoor chime in the box. The bullets give 1080p, a 166° view, 2.4 GHz only, an IP65 rating, and colour night vision to 10 m with six infrared LEDs. amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 out of 5 from one review, so that star is a single opinion rather than a pattern you can trust. The technical table prints a microSD maximum of 128 MB, copied as listed, and that one review does not mention a memory card. The same listing also prints 720p beside 1080p, and both 15 fps and 25 fps. Battery capacity is not stated.

Pros

  • Plug-in indoor chime in the box
  • IP65, a 166° view, and colour night vision to 10 m on the listing
  • 2.4 GHz with two-way audio
  • 3M adhesive or a screw kit named in the bullets

Cons

  • Only one amazon.co.uk review
  • Technical table caps microSD at 128 MB
  • Resolution and frame rate are each printed twice and do not match
  • Battery capacity not stated

Best for: A small battery doorbell with a chime in the parcel, if you check the live card-size line before counting on local clips

Less suitable: Buyers who want a large review sample or more local storage than the 128 MB maximum printed on the table

Specifications

Model
Miangerrn Y-131 Wi-Fi Doorbell
Brand
Miangerrn
Price
∼£18
Customer rating
4.0/5(1)
Saved clips
microSD, 128 MB
Wi-Fi band
2.4 GHz
Power
5 V rechargeable
Indoor chime
Yes
Weather rating
IP65
Night vision
Colour, 10 m
Field of view
166°
Resolution
1080p
Two-way audio
Yes

Common questions

Is an indoor chime included?

Yes. The bullets describe a wireless indoor chime that plugs into a socket, and Included Components lists an indoor chime receiver.

Which Wi-Fi band does it use?

2.4 GHz 802.11b/g/n. The table calls the frequency band single-band.

What storage size is printed on the listing?

The technical table says microSD with a maximum of 128 MB. That figure is copied as printed. The single UK review does not mention a memory card.

FineLuck M52 1080p Wi-Fi Doorbell

Rank 5

FineLuck M52 1080p Wi-Fi Doorbell

Our view

The FineLuck M52 is a battery Wi-Fi doorbell at £9.34 that sends 1080p over 2.4 GHz and rings an indoor receiver supplied in the box. On amazon.co.uk it has 3.6 out of 5 from 1,108 reviews, the lowest star rating in this set and still a large sample. The bullets claim 1080p night vision, yet the table gives no weather rating and no night-vision range, and several UK reviews say the night picture is unusable. Saved clips are cloud storage sold separately, and the technical table does not list a microSD slot, so the shelf price is the best value here only after you have priced that plan. The body measures 45 x 34 x 137 mm and weighs 280 g, with a mounting screw in the parcel. Field of view and battery capacity are not stated, so the listing does not tell you how much of the step you will see or how often you will recharge.

Pros

  • 1080p video on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
  • Indoor receiver included
  • Two-way audio listed
  • £9.34 with 1,108 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • Several UK reviews call the night picture unusable
  • Cloud storage sold separately, and no microSD slot on the table
  • No weather rating, field of view, or battery capacity printed
  • 3.6 out of 5, the lowest stars in this set

Best for: A low shelf price for a battery doorbell with a receiver in the box, once you have priced the separate cloud plan

Less suitable: Anyone who needs local card storage, a stated weather rating, or a night picture reviewers describe as usable

Specifications

Model
FineLuck M52 1080p Wi-Fi Doorbell
Brand
FineLuck
Price
∼£9
Customer rating
3.6/5(1,108)
Saved clips
Cloud, extra
Wi-Fi band
2.4 GHz
Power
Battery
Indoor chime
Yes
Night vision
1080p claimed
Resolution
1080p
Two-way audio
Yes

Common questions

Which Wi-Fi band does this doorbell use?

2.4 GHz. The bullets say it is optimised for 2.4 GHz and that 5 GHz is not required.

Is cloud storage included?

No. The bullets say secure cloud storage is sold separately. The technical table does not list a microSD slot.

What night vision does the listing claim?

The bullets claim 1080p night vision. There is no IP rating and no night-vision range on the technical table. Several UK reviews say the night picture is unusable.

Ring Battery Video Doorbell Plus

Rank 6

Ring Battery Video Doorbell Plus

∼£50

Our view

The Ring Battery Video Doorbell Plus is listed at £49.99 with 1536p video, a head-to-toe view, colour night vision, and a quick-release battery pack. The amazon.co.uk file used here has UK review text and no Customer Reviews aggregate line, so this comparison gives it no star rating and a score of 0. Saved clips need a Ring subscription, sold separately, for up to 180 days. Ring's UK FAQ says live view and answering work without that plan, and Ring Protect Solo is £4.99 a month or £49.99 a year. The listing does not mention a microSD slot, a weather rating, dimensions, or a Wi-Fi band, while Ring's Battery Doorbell Plus page states 2.4 GHz. Reviews describe screw fitting, and one upgrade did not line up with the old Ring holes.

Pros

  • 1536p video and colour night vision
  • Quick-release battery pack
  • Live view and answering without a plan, on Ring's UK FAQ
  • Two-way talk reported in reviews

Cons

  • No aggregate star rating on the captured amazon.co.uk listing
  • Saved video needs a paid Ring plan
  • No microSD slot mentioned
  • Weather rating, dimensions, and included parts are not printed

Best for: Someone who wants Ring live view at the door and has already priced Ring Protect for saved clips

Less suitable: Households that want local card storage or a star rating they can compare on amazon.co.uk

Specifications

Model
Ring Battery Video Doorbell Plus
Brand
Ring
Price
∼£50
Saved clips
Ring plan, extra
Wi-Fi band
Not stated
Power
Quick-release pack
Night vision
Colour
Field of view
Head-to-toe
Resolution
1536p
Two-way audio
Yes

Common questions

How are saved clips stored?

The bullets say recorded video can be saved for up to 180 days with a Ring subscription, sold separately. The listing does not mention a microSD slot.

What video does the listing claim?

1536p HD, a head-to-toe view, and colour night vision. No weather rating, dimensions, or Wi-Fi band are printed on the captured listing.

Is there an aggregate star rating?

No. The captured listing has UK reviews and no Customer Reviews line, so this comparison gives it no star rating and no review count.

How we compared

For this comparison we used six amazon.co.uk listings captured for this set. The editorial score is the star rating multiplied by 20, so a 4.3 becomes 86 and a listing with no Customer Reviews line stays at 0. Review count and price do not change that number. They decide the top pick and the best value. No doorbell was laboratory tested. Battery-life figures in the assessments are review reports or the maker's test condition, not a timed test of our own.

1

Amazon star rating

100%

The whole editorial score is the captured amazon.co.uk star rating multiplied by 20. A 4.3 becomes 86 and a 3.6 becomes 72. Night-vision complaints, a missing Wi-Fi band, and a cloud plan are described in the assessment. They are not a second penalty on that figure.

2

Review count

0%

Review count does not change the score. It is used only when the badges are chosen, so a one-review star rating does not outrank a large sample on the badge row.

3

Price and what is in the box

0%

Shelf price, the chime, and the card slot do not change the 0–100 score. They decide the best value, and only after a separate cloud plan has been priced where the listing sells one.

Independent review
Last updated: 16.10.2026
8 sources checked

Wi-Fi doorbell buying guide

Choose a Wi-Fi doorbell in the same order the listings force on you: where clips are saved, whether 2.4 GHz actually reaches the door, how the unit is powered, whether a chime is in the box, and where the lens points. Prices in this amazon.co.uk set run from £9.34 to £109.99. The score on this page is the star rating multiplied by 20. It is not a laboratory test, and a 180-day battery headline stays the maker's test condition.

What is a Wi-Fi doorbell?

A Wi-Fi doorbell puts a camera, a microphone, and a speaker at the door, then sends the feed over your home Wi-Fi to an app. It is not a radio chime with melodies and no camera, and it is not a video intercom a listing calls Wi-Fi-free. The phone is the alert. An indoor sounder is a separate part, and it is in the box only on some of these listings. Three patterns cover this set. A battery Wi-Fi video doorbell uses a rechargeable pack and can store event clips if a card or a plan exists.

Best for

  • Renters who cannot add wiring and can keep a shared landing out of frame
  • Owners with a known low-voltage transformer who want continuous power
  • Households that will buy a microSD card rather than another monthly plan

Not ideal for

  • People who only want a loud chime and no camera
  • A wide lens aimed at the pavement or a neighbour without the ICO steps
  • Anyone treating a one-review star rating as a settled result

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading wireless as Wi-Fi

    A radio chime with melodies and no camera is a different product, and so is a video intercom the listing calls Wi-Fi-free. If you only want a loud indoor sound, this comparison will not answer it. Match the box to a camera on your home Wi-Fi before you compare prices.

  2. 2

    Ignoring 2.4 GHz and the 180-day line

    Most models here are 2.4 GHz only. A 5 GHz-only name at the door will not run them. A 180-day battery headline is the maker's test condition, not a promise for a busy street. Reviews on the Tapo TD21 often report a shorter gap once recording is switched on.

  3. 3

    Comparing shelf price before the plan

    A £9.34 doorbell is not automatically cheaper than a £50 one if cloud storage is sold separately. Ring Protect Solo is £4.99 a month or £49.99 a year. Pointing a 160° or 180° lens at the street also pulls in the ICO rules on pavement and neighbours.

What to weigh up

Saved clips or live view only

High

If you need yesterday's courier, confirm a microSD slot, with the card usually extra, or budget a named plan. Ring Protect Solo is £4.99 a month or £49.99 a year on Ring's UK plans page. Ring's UK FAQ says live view and answering work without a subscription, while saved video needs that plan. In this set the Tapo TD21 and the Tapo D205 list a microSD card up to 512 GB or Tapo Care.

Wi-Fi at the door, and power

High

Most models in this set are 2.4 GHz only. Test the phone on 2.4 GHz where the doorbell will sit. A 5 GHz-only name will not run them. Ofcom notes that lower frequencies get through walls further, at lower speed. The Reolink listing is the dual-band row, on 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. The FineLuck and the Miangerrn state 2.4 GHz. The Tapo amazon.co.uk listings do not name the band. TP-Link's D205 datasheet states 2.4 GHz, and Ring's Battery Doorbell Plus page states 2.4 GHz.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Renters who cannot add wiring

You need a battery Wi-Fi doorbell and you must keep a shared landing out of the frame. The Tapo TD21 is the top pick in this set for that job: the chime is in the box, and clips can sit on a microSD card you add yourself. Confirm the mount is allowed before you drill.

Owners with a low-voltage supply

You already know the transformer is in the model's VAC and VA window, and you want the doorbell to stay powered. The Reolink is the wired or plug-in row here, at 24 V, with the adapter, a chime, and a local card slot. Do not connect a doorbell to 230 V.

A low shelf price, plan included

You want the lowest shelf price in this set and you have already priced the cloud plan. The FineLuck M52 is the best value at £9.34, with 3.6 from 1,108 reviews and an indoor receiver in the box. The saving holds only if that separate storage cost still suits you.

Common questions about Wi-Fi doorbells

Which Wi-Fi doorbell is the top pick in this comparison?
The top pick in this set is the Tapo TD21. The captured amazon.co.uk listing shows 4.3 out of 5 from 4,229 reviews, a score of 86. The indoor chime is in the box, and clips can go to a microSD card up to 512 GB that you buy separately, or to Tapo Care. The 180-day line is the maker's test condition for a 6,400 mAh battery. Reviews often report a shorter gap once recording is on. The listing does not name the Wi-Fi band, and we did not laboratory-test it.
How much does a Wi-Fi doorbell cost in the UK?
In this amazon.co.uk set the shelf prices run from £9.34 to £109.99. The FineLuck is £9.34, with 3.6 from 1,108 reviews, and the Miangerrn is £17.90 with one review. The Tapo D205 is £34.99 and the Tapo TD21 is £44.99. The Ring Battery Video Doorbell Plus is £49.99 with no aggregate star line on the captured listing. The Reolink is £109.99. Add any cloud plan before you treat the shelf price as the full cost. Ring Protect Solo is £4.99 a month or £49.99 a year.
Do Wi-Fi doorbells need a subscription?
It depends where the clips live. Ring's UK FAQ says live view and answering work without a subscription, while saved video needs a Ring Protect plan. The Tapo TD21, the Tapo D205, and the Reolink can store clips on a microSD card, usually bought separately, so local playback does not need a monthly fee on those listings. The FineLuck listing sells cloud storage separately and does not list a microSD slot. A no-subscription line does not cover every cloud thumbnail.
Should I choose a battery or a wired Wi-Fi doorbell?
A battery model avoids new wiring and suits a renter if the mount is allowed. A wired doorbell, or one with a plug-in adapter, suits a home that wants continuous power. In this set the Reolink is the powered model, at 24 V, with the adapter and a chime in the box. Ring treats old bell wires on a battery doorbell as a trickle charge, not a conversion into a wired unit. Match any transformer to the model's VAC and VA window. Do not connect a doorbell to 230 V.
Which Wi-Fi band does a video doorbell need?
Most models in this set are 2.4 GHz only. Test your phone on 2.4 GHz where the doorbell will sit. A 5 GHz-only network name will not run those units. Ofcom notes that lower frequencies get through walls further, at a lower speed. The Reolink listing states both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. The Tapo amazon.co.uk listings do not name the band, while TP-Link's D205 datasheet states 2.4 GHz. Ring's Battery Doorbell Plus page also states 2.4 GHz.
Can I point a Wi-Fi doorbell at the street?
The ICO's home CCTV guidance, which covers smart doorbells, says filming only your own property is generally outside UK GDPR. If the image includes a pavement, a neighbour, or a shared landing, you need a reason, a sign, the minimum view, secure storage, deletion, and a response to people in the clip. A 160° or 180° lens will see past a porch unless you use a wedge or privacy zones. GOV.UK includes video doorbells in its domestic CCTV guidance.
Is a wireless doorbell the same thing as a Wi-Fi doorbell?
No. A Wi-Fi doorbell in this category is a video doorbell on your home Wi-Fi and a phone app. A wireless doorbell, in the other sense, is a radio chime with melodies and no camera. Reading wireless on a box as if it meant Wi-Fi is a common mix-up, and so is a video intercom the listing calls Wi-Fi-free. If you only want a loud indoor chime, this comparison is the wrong shelf.
Do I need a doorbell camera or a separate camera?
A Wi-Fi doorbell watches the step and lets you answer the door. A separate camera fits when you need a view the doorbell cannot cover, such as a side gate, or when you already have a chime and only want recording. You then have another device, another app, and another decision about where clips are stored. Our note on a doorbell camera or a separate camera sets out that split. This page stays with doorbells that join the home Wi-Fi.

Our verdict

The Tapo TD21 is the top pick in this set: 4.3 out of 5 from 4,229 amazon.co.uk reviews, a score of 86, a chime in the box, and local clips on a microSD card you buy separately. The FineLuck M52 is the best value on shelf price at £9.34, with 3.6 from 1,108 reviews, only after you have priced the cloud plan sold separately. Scores are amazon.co.uk stars multiplied by 20. No doorbell was laboratory tested, and the 180-day battery lines stay the maker's test condition.

Best overall
Tapo TD21 2K Battery Doorbell

Tapo TD21 2K Battery Doorbell

Highest score in this set, at 86, from 4.3 out of 5 and 4,229 reviews, with a chime in the box and a microSD slot.

View offer
Best value
FineLuck M52 1080p Wi-Fi Doorbell

FineLuck M52 1080p Wi-Fi Doorbell

Lowest shelf price here, at £9.34, with 1,108 reviews. The saving holds only once the separate cloud plan is priced.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Wi-Fi doorbellsHome CCTVUK product listings

Products Compared publishes British-English buying guides based on amazon.co.uk listings and public UK sources. We do not run a lab and we do not invent test scores.

Updated: 16.10.2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Wi-Fi doorbells

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings used for this comparison, checked on 15 October 2026. Prices and ratings can change.

  1. ICO, home CCTV systems (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  2. GOV.UK, domestic CCTV: using CCTV systems on your property (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  3. Ring UK, doorbell and security camera FAQ (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  4. Ring UK, protection plans (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  5. Ring UK, checking existing doorbell wiring (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  6. Ring UK, Battery Video Doorbell Plus (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  7. TP-Link, Tapo D205 datasheet (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  8. Ofcom, improving your Wi-Fi experience (retrieved 15.10.2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, star ratings, and review counts come from the amazon.co.uk listings we captured. We did not laboratory-test these doorbells.