Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

ABUS security cameras compared for UK homes in 2026

The best ABUS security cameras, compared.

Top pick: ABUS EasyLook PPDF17000 set – Highest star line in this set, 4.4 from 183 ratings, for a household that wants the monitor and accepts no viewing away from it. Best value: ABUS PPIC31020 indoor camera – Score of 80, shared with the £239.82 lamp, at about £96.47 with 4.0 from 168 ratings for one indoor room. Updated 16.10.2026.

An ABUS security camera, across these six amazon.co.uk listings, is a monitor set, an outdoor 4K app camera, an indoor cube with a lens flap, or a lamp-camera. You are choosing how you watch, how the camera is powered, and whether the frame stays on your own property. It is not a single star line treated as a British test. Review blocks in the saved listings are almost all labelled. None of the six is a solar camera. If the picture or the microphone can see past your boundary, the home CCTV guidance applies before you drill. How to choose between a monitor, an app camera, an indoor cube and a lamp is set out in the [ABUS security camera buying guide](/hub/electronic-surveillance/abus-security-camera/sub/abus-security-camera-buying-guide).

An ABUS security camera, across these six amazon.co.uk listings, is a monitor set, an outdoor 4K app camera, an indoor cube with a lens flap, or a lamp-camera.

ABUS EasyLook PPDF17000 set

Best overall

ABUS EasyLook PPDF17000 set
8.7/10∼ £351

22 products checked · 56 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

6 of 6: Best ABUS security cameras compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
ABUS EasyLook PPDF17000 set
Best value
ABUS PPIC31020 indoor camera
ABUS PPIC46520 light camera
ABUS PPIC36520 light camera
ABUS SmartLook PPIC54520B
ABUS CASA30500 outdoor camera
8.7/10
8.0/10
8.0/10
7.2/10
6.8/10
–/10
∼ £351
∼ £96
∼ £240
∼ £220
∼ £149
∼ £221
4.4(183)
4.0(168)
4.0(118)
3.6(72)
3.4(18)
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best ABUS security cameras in detail

ABUS EasyLook PPDF17000 set

Rank 1

ABUS EasyLook PPDF17000 set

∼£351

Our view

The ABUS EasyLook BasicSet PPDF17000 puts the camera on its own 7-inch monitor once both units have power. Reviewers describe the pair as already linked, with no home Wi-Fi password to type, and they use the intercom to speak to someone at the door. On amazon.co.uk it is 4.4 out of 5 from 183 ratings, at £350.99, the highest star line in this set and the top pick when you want the monitor and will stay with that screen. Of 50 sampled review blocks, 47 are labelled Germany and none is labelled United Kingdom. Daytime picture is often called sharp, some say the night picture is sharp too, and some households say the PIR ignored moving bushes, while one reviewer found the night image soft at about 15 metres. The bullets say no internet and no WLAN, the technical table says Wi-Fi, and the reviews that chose this set say you cannot watch it away from the monitor. The camera is 12 V corded, the table prints the resolution as 3.0, the monitor battery is about two hours, and you supply a microSD of up to 128 GB. One report says a failed half meant a whole new set because no spare was offered, and a monitor left on the mains adapter was heard to whine.

Pros

  • 7-inch monitor, described as already paired
  • 4.4 from 183 ratings, the highest line in this set
  • PIR and two-way audio in the bullets
  • IP66, with privacy masking set on the monitor
  • No cloud plan named in the listing

Cons

  • No viewing away from the monitor, in the reviews that chose it
  • Bullets say no WLAN and the table says Wi-Fi
  • microSD not included; you add a card up to 128 GB
  • One report of no spare half, and monitor whine on the adapter

Best for: A household that wants a screen in the house and accepts that the pictures stay with the monitor

Less suitable: Watching the door from another town, or treating the Wi-Fi table cell as a home-router setup

Specifications

Model
ABUS EasyLook PPDF17000 set
Brand
ABUS
Price
∼£351
Customer rating
4.4/5(183)
Where used
Indoor and outdoor
How you watch
7-inch monitor
Network
No WLAN; table says Wi-Fi
Resolution
3.0 on the table
Weather rating
IP66
Storage
Add microSD, up to 128 GB
Two-way audio
Yes
Lamp
No
Power
12 V; monitor about 2 h
Subscription
No

Common questions

Does this set join your home Wi-Fi?

The bullets say no internet and no WLAN. The technical table says Wi-Fi. Reviews describe a link between the camera and the monitor.

Can you watch it away from home?

The bullets do not promise that. Reviews that chose this set say remote viewing is not available.

What is the resolution figure?

The table prints effective video resolution 3.0. It does not say 1080p or 4K.

ABUS PPIC31020 indoor camera

Rank 2

ABUS PPIC31020 indoor camera

∼£96

Our view

The ABUS PPIC31020 covers one indoor room at 1080p and 15 frames per second, with a 180° view and an 8 GB card already fitted. On amazon.co.uk it is 4.0 out of 5 from 168 ratings, at £96.47. Of 50 sampled review blocks, 49 are labelled Germany and one France, so this is not a United Kingdom review sample. Reviewers often describe a sharp whole-room picture, a flap that covers the lens and, in the accounts that mention it, switches off the microphone and the Wi-Fi, and clips that stay on the card. Several call the QR setup simple and the motion alerts immediate. A support reply in the sample said 2.4 GHz only, against a bullet that claims 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, and night vision is called useless or stuck in infrared during daylight. One install took about three hours, the cube runs warm on a long session, and it needs a socket beside it. That price, for one indoor room at a score of 80, is why it is the best value listing here, beside the PPIC46520 lamp at the same score and £239.82.

Pros

  • 180° view of one room at 1080p
  • Privacy flap over the lens, used as a physical off switch
  • 8 GB card supplied and pre-installed
  • Motion alerts described as immediate
  • No subscription in the bullets

Cons

  • Support reply said 2.4 GHz only, against the dual-band bullet
  • Night vision called useless, or infrared stuck on in daylight
  • Needs a socket beside the camera, and it runs warm
  • Sampled reviews are labelled Germany and France, not the United Kingdom

Best for: One indoor room beside a socket, where you want a lens flap and a card in the box

Less suitable: Outdoor walls, wet rooms, or a network that only offers 5 GHz

Specifications

Model
ABUS PPIC31020 indoor camera
Brand
ABUS
Price
∼£96
Customer rating
4.0/5(168)
Where used
Indoor
How you watch
App2Cam Plus
Network
2.4 and 5 GHz claimed
Resolution
1080p
Weather rating
Not water resistant
Storage
8 GB in box; 128 GB cell
Two-way audio
Yes
Lamp
No
Power
5 V, 1.6 W, plug-in
Subscription
No

Common questions

Is this camera for outdoors?

No. The table says indoor and not water resistant.

Does a memory card come in the box?

Yes. Included components name an 8 GB microSD, pre-installed. The table’s 128 GB figure is a capacity, not the card supplied.

How do you switch it off?

The bullets describe a flap that covers the lens and switches off the microphone and the Wi-Fi connection.

ABUS PPIC46520 light camera

Rank 3

ABUS PPIC46520 light camera

∼£240

Our view

The ABUS PPIC46520 is a 230 V, 17 W outdoor lamp-camera, listed as IP66, sold to go where an outdoor light already is, at £239.82. amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 out of 5 from 118 ratings, and of 46 sampled review blocks, 45 are labelled Germany and one France. Several reviewers call pairing quick, prefer card storage to a subscription, and mention a solid housing and a separate Wi-Fi antenna, with one still content after a year and a half. The bullets claim up to 1,000 lumens over 10 metres, dimmable in App2Cam Plus, yet one review says the lamp is slow to light a staircase. Wi-Fi through walls comes up often. One account reports disconnects and firmware that was never updated, and pairing failed on the wall until the unit was configured at a desk. The table does not print a pixel count, only an HD line, and the bullets include two-way audio and a siren. The score of 80 matches the indoor PPIC31020 at £96.47, while this lamp is £239.82, and the 230 V connection is mains work.

Pros

  • 230 V lamp and camera, up to 1,000 lumens claimed
  • IP66, with App2Cam Plus and no fee in the bullets
  • Two-way audio and a siren in the bullets
  • Table says 128 GB flash installed
  • Setup called quick once pairing succeeded

Cons

  • Wi-Fi weak through walls, with repeated disconnects
  • Lamp slow to light a staircase in one review
  • Pixel count not on the table
  • 230 V fitting is mains work

Best for: A house that already has a 230 V outdoor light and wants the lamp and the camera in one housing

Less suitable: A plug-in indoor camera, a rented wall you cannot rewire, or a spot with weak Wi-Fi

Specifications

Model
ABUS PPIC46520 light camera
Brand
ABUS
Price
∼£240
Customer rating
4.0/5(118)
Where used
Outdoor
How you watch
App2Cam Plus
Network
2.4 and 5 GHz claimed
Resolution
HD; pixels not stated
Weather rating
IP66
Storage
128 GB flash installed
Two-way audio
Yes
Lamp
Up to 1,000 lumens
Power
230 V, 17 W
Subscription
No

Common questions

What supply does it need?

The table says 230 volts and 17 watts. The bullets say it can go where an existing outdoor light is.

How bright is the lamp, according to the listing?

Up to 1,000 lumens and a 10 metre lighting range, dimmable in the app.

Is a subscription named?

The bullets say free access via App2Cam Plus to the live stream, memory and the listed functions.

ABUS PPIC36520 light camera

Rank 4

ABUS PPIC36520 light camera

∼£220

Our view

The ABUS PPIC36520 is an older outdoor lamp-camera listed at 1080p and IP55, with a white lamp claimed at up to 950 lumens, at £220.03. amazon.co.uk shows 3.6 out of 5 from 72 ratings. Of 17 sampled review blocks, 16 are labelled Germany and one France. One reviewer preferred the housing to a failed Netatmo lamp, and one household got the intercom and the alarm working and could open the app while away. The SD slot is described as easy to reach. The complaint that keeps returning is a dropped Wi-Fi link, with clips that load late, show no preview, or do not load, and an app called slow. The table prints 6 W and also hand-operated, and it leaves the voltage blank. The bullets never name App2Cam Plus, and reviewers say the instructions are too thin and that recordings sit only on the card in the lamp.

Pros

  • 1080p lamp-camera, up to 950 lumens claimed
  • IP55 on the listing
  • Microphone and speaker in the bullets
  • SD slot described as easy to reach
  • App opened while away by reviewers who stayed connected

Cons

  • Wi-Fi drops, and clips load late or not at all
  • Voltage not stated, and the power cell also says hand-operated
  • App not named, and called slow
  • Sampled reviews are not labelled United Kingdom

Best for: Replacing an outdoor lamp-camera where IP55 is enough and a thin instruction sheet is acceptable

Less suitable: A specified 230 V lighting swap, or a house that already loses Wi-Fi at the wall

Specifications

Model
ABUS PPIC36520 light camera
Brand
ABUS
Price
∼£220
Customer rating
3.6/5(72)
Where used
Outdoor
How you watch
App not named
Network
Wi-Fi; band not stated
Resolution
1080p
Weather rating
IP55
Storage
128 GB cell; card not stated
Two-way audio
Yes
Lamp
Up to 950 lumens
Power
6 W; voltage not stated

Common questions

What weather rating is printed?

IP55. The newer lamp in this set, PPIC46520, prints IP66.

What voltage does the table give?

It does not. Wattage is 6 W, and the power-source cell says hand-operated, which is left as printed.

Which app is named?

None. The bullets say you talk via an app and do not name App2Cam Plus.

ABUS SmartLook PPIC54520B

Rank 5

ABUS SmartLook PPIC54520B

∼£149

Our view

The ABUS PPIC54520B is a fixed outdoor 4K camera, listed as IP66, that you aim on a wall bracket and watch in App2Cam Plus. amazon.co.uk shows 3.4 out of 5 from 18 ratings, at £148.66, and all 14 sampled review blocks are labelled Germany. Reviewers who got a picture call the 4K image sharp by day and at night, and some say the person, animal and vehicle filters cut alerts they did not want. The bullets say there is no subscription and that clips sit on a microSD, but the table gives no card size, and reviews split between an 8 GB card called too small and a 32 GB card. More than one owner scanned the QR code, reset the camera, and the app still did not find it. Wi-Fi was too weak for one house, so that owner used a LAN cable, and a review says you cannot pan the head from the phone. One returned unit had no card slot and no reset button, and the table does not state voltage or wattage.

Pros

  • 4K picture called sharp by day and at night
  • IP66 on the listing, with Wi-Fi or LAN claimed
  • Person, animal and vehicle filters in the bullets
  • Local card storage and no subscription in the bullets

Cons

  • App failed to find the camera after a scan and a reset
  • Fixed bracket, with no pan from the phone
  • Card size missing on the table, and reviews disagree
  • 18 ratings, and every sampled block is labelled Germany

Best for: An outdoor wall with a permanent power lead, where you aim the bracket once and can fall back to LAN

Less suitable: A phone-steered pan head, a battery or solar fitting, or a buyer who wants a larger review sample

Specifications

Model
ABUS SmartLook PPIC54520B
Brand
ABUS
Price
∼£149
Customer rating
3.4/5(18)
Where used
Outdoor
How you watch
App2Cam Plus
Network
Wi-Fi or LAN claimed
Resolution
4K
Weather rating
IP66
Storage
microSD; size not stated
Lamp
No
Power
Mains; voltage not stated
Subscription
No

Common questions

Is there a monthly fee in the listing?

The bullets say no subscription and free access in App2Cam Plus to the live stream, storage and the listed functions.

Can you pan it from the phone?

The bullets do not say so. A review says you aim the bracket once and cannot move it in use.

Does it record without the cloud?

The bullets say an integrated microSD and local storage. The table does not state the card’s size.

ABUS CASA30500 outdoor camera

Rank 6

ABUS CASA30500 outdoor camera

∼£221

Our view

The ABUS CASA30500 is a metal outdoor bullet listed at 480p, a 60° view and IP66, drawing 5 V at 4.5 W, at £221.23. The amazon.co.uk saved listing has no Customer Reviews line, so there is no star rating and no owner report in the sample. The title on that file is garbled, while the model and part cells both say CASA30500. The bullets put the range at 8 metres and the night-vision cell at 30 metres, and the file does not say which figure to use. A special-features line claims PTZ control, and the network line says wired and wireless, but no app and no monitor are named. The country-of-origin cell says United Kingdom. At £221.23, close to the lamp-cameras in this set, the table offers 480p and a 60° view with no review text to check.

Pros

  • IP66 printed on the table
  • 5 V and 4.5 W stated
  • Metal body, 12 x 6.8 x 12 cm, 499 g
  • Wired and wireless both named

Cons

  • No Customer Reviews line in the saved listing
  • 480p and a 60° view at £221.23
  • Range printed as both 8 metres and 30 metres
  • Garbled title, and no app named

Best for: A buyer who already knows the CASA30500 and can accept 480p with no review line

Less suitable: Choosing from star ratings, a named phone app, or a 1080p or 4K picture

Specifications

Model
ABUS CASA30500 outdoor camera
Brand
ABUS
Price
∼£221
Where used
Outdoor
Network
Wired and wireless
Resolution
480p
Weather rating
IP66
Lamp
Infrared only
Power
5 V, 4.5 W

Common questions

What resolution does the table print?

480p. The viewing angle cell says 60 degrees.

Which range figure should you use?

The bullets say 8 metres. The night-vision cell says 30 metres. The saved listing does not reconcile them.

Is there a star rating?

No Customer Reviews line is in the saved listing.

How we compared

We read six amazon.co.uk listings for this ABUS set. The score on each card is that listing’s star rating multiplied by 20, shown here on a scale of about 1 to 10. A page with no Customer Reviews line scores 0. We did not laboratory-test any camera. Review count, the box and the price do not change the score. They decide the top pick and the best value badge. The weights below follow the buying-criteria order. They are not a laboratory formula.

1

How you watch

30%

Monitor set, App2Cam Plus, an unnamed app, or no named app. EasyLook’s bullets and its Wi-Fi table cell are both kept.

2

Weather rating

20%

Indoor and not water resistant, IP55, or IP66, taken from the listing and not checked in a laboratory.

3

Power at the spot

20%

A 230 volt lamp swap versus a low-voltage plug or a 12 volt set. None of the six is a solar camera.

4

Storage and fees

15%

App2Cam Plus listings say there is no subscription. Card sizes conflict inside some files. EasyLook asks you to add a microSD.

5

What the frame can see

15%

If the picture or the microphone leaves your property, ICO home CCTV rules apply. A compliance line in a bullet does not decide that.

Independent review
Last updated: 16.10.2026
6 sources checked

ABUS security camera buying guide

These six amazon.co.uk listings are the whole set on this page. Start with how you will watch, then whether the housing is allowed to get wet, then the power at the exact spot. The number on each card is the star rating multiplied by 20. Price and the review count choose the top pick and the best value badge. They do not change that number. If a bullet and a table disagree, both figures stay on the page.

What is an ABUS security camera in this set?

In these six amazon.co.uk listings, an ABUS security camera is a monitor set, an outdoor 4K app camera, an indoor cube with a lens flap, or a lamp-camera. EasyLook BasicSet PPDF17000 is a camera and a 7-inch monitor. The bullets say no internet or WLAN, the table says Wi-Fi, and reviews say you cannot watch it away from the monitor. The resolution cell prints 3.0. PPIC54520B is outdoor 4K and IP66, with Wi-Fi or LAN and no remote pan in the bullets.

Best for

  • A household that wants a kitchen screen and no phone app
  • One indoor room beside a socket, with a card in the box
  • A house that already has a 230 volt outdoor light

Not ideal for

  • Watching a door from another town on the monitor set
  • A rented or listed wall you cannot rewire or drill
  • Anyone who needs a solar camera or a UK-labelled review sample

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading EasyLook wireless as home Wi-Fi

    The bullets say no internet and no WLAN. The technical table says Wi-Fi. Reviews describe a link to the monitor, not a login to your router, and they say you cannot watch the set away from that screen.

  2. 2

    Trusting a dual-band line after a 2.4 GHz reply

    The indoor PPIC31020 bullets claim 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. A support reply in the review sample said 2.4 GHz only. If your router offers only 5 GHz at that socket, do not assume the cube will join it.

  3. 3

    Buying the CASA30500 as if it were 4K

    The table prints 480p and a 60 degree view, at about £221.23, close to the lamp-cameras. There is no Customer Reviews line. The bullets say 8 metres and the night-vision cell says 30 metres, and the file does not reconcile them.

What to weigh up

How you watch

High

How you watch is the first split in this set. The EasyLook BasicSet PPDF17000, at about £350.99, is a camera and a portable 7-inch monitor. Its bullets say no extra device and no internet or WLAN. Its technical table says Wi-Fi. Reviews describe a private link between the camera and the monitor, and the people who chose this set say remote viewing is not available. Do not read wireless as a home-router login, and do not expect the pictures while you are away.

Power and weather at the spot

High

The next checks are the weather line and the power at the exact spot. PPIC31020 is indoor and not water resistant, and it needs a socket beside the cube. EasyLook, PPIC54520B, PPIC46520 and CASA30500 print IP66. PPIC36520 prints IP55. Treat the code as the listing’s claim. It was not checked in a laboratory for this comparison. PPIC46520 is 230 volts and 17 watts, and it is sold to replace an existing outdoor light. That is mains work.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

A screen in the house, no app

You want a picture on a monitor in the kitchen or the hall, and you do not want to type a home Wi-Fi password. Reviewers of the EasyLook set say the pictures stay with that screen, so this is the wrong set if you need to watch the door from another town.

One indoor room and a phone alert

You want a card in the box, a flap over the lens, and App2Cam Plus for one room beside a socket. The indoor cube is the best value listing here. It is not water resistant, and a support reply said 2.4 GHz only.

An existing 230 volt outdoor light

You already have an outdoor light and you want the lamp and the camera in one housing. The PPIC46520 is listed at 230 volts and 17 watts. That swap is mains work. Skip it on a rented wall you cannot rewire, or where the Wi-Fi already fails at the wall.

Common questions about ABUS security cameras

Which ABUS security camera is the top pick in this set?
The highest star line in this set is the EasyLook BasicSet PPDF17000, at 4.4 from 183 ratings and about £350.99. It is the top pick if you want the 7-inch monitor and accept that the reviews which chose this set say you cannot watch it away from that screen. The bullets say no internet and no WLAN, while the technical table says Wi-Fi. Of 50 sampled review blocks, 47 are labelled Germany and none is labelled United Kingdom. This is not a laboratory test.
Which ABUS listing is the best value?
The indoor PPIC31020 is the best value here, at about £96.47, with 4.0 from 168 ratings. The published score is that star line times 20, so 80, shared with the outdoor lamp PPIC46520 at about £239.82. The 4K PPIC54520B is about £148.66, but it is 3.4 from 18 ratings, so the lower sticker does not take the badge. The CASA30500, at about £221.23, has no Customer Reviews line. The badge follows the price for one indoor room, not a laboratory ranking.
How much do these ABUS security cameras cost?
Shelf prices in the raw amazon.co.uk files on 15 October 2026 run from about £96.47 for the indoor cube to about £350.99 for the monitor set. The 4K outdoor camera is about £148.66. The older lamp, the 480p bullet and the newer lamp sit at about £220.03, £221.23 and £239.82. In this set the dearest listing is the one whose bullets avoid the home router, and 480p is not the cheap option. These are the prices in the files, not a market survey. Check the live listing before you buy.
Do these ABUS cameras need home Wi-Fi?
It depends on the model, and one file disagrees with itself. EasyLook bullets say no internet and no WLAN, while its table says Wi-Fi, and reviews describe a link to the monitor rather than viewing from another town. PPIC54520B, PPIC31020 and PPIC46520 name App2Cam Plus and say you can view while travelling. A support reply on the indoor cube said 2.4 GHz only, against a bullet that claims 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. For cameras beyond this brand, see the security cameras comparison.
What if the camera can see a neighbour or the pavement?
If the picture or the microphone reaches a pavement, a communal path or a neighbour, the ICO says data protection rules apply. You need a clear reason, you must not capture more than you need, you should let people know, and you should usually release footage if someone in it asks. A request is usually due within one calendar month. The ICO says it will not usually remove a neighbour’s camera. A compliance bullet does not make the installation lawful by itself.
Which models are for outdoors, and what power do they need?
EasyLook, PPIC54520B, PPIC46520 and CASA30500 print IP66. PPIC36520 prints IP55. The PPIC31020 is indoor and not water resistant. Treat the code as the listing’s claim. We did not test it. PPIC46520 is 230 volts and 17 watts and is sold to replace an existing outdoor light, which is mains work. The others are low-voltage plug-in or, for EasyLook, 12 volt corded plus a monitor battery of about two hours. Call a competent person for a 230 volt outdoor light. Ordinary UK plugs are BS 1363.
What should you not assume from these listings?
Do not treat a star line as a British test. Review text in these saved listings is not labelled United Kingdom. Do not read EasyLook wireless as home Wi-Fi, and do not expect the monitor set to work while you are away. Do not trust a dual-band bullet after a support reply said 2.4 GHz only. Do not buy the CASA30500 as if it were 4K: the table prints 480p and there is no Customer Reviews line. We did not laboratory-test IP66, 5 GHz or night vision.

Our verdict

The top pick in this set is the EasyLook BasicSet PPDF17000, at 4.4 from 183 ratings and about £350.99, if you want the monitor and will stay with that screen. The best value is the indoor PPIC31020 at about £96.47, 4.0 from 168 ratings, for one room with a lens flap and a card in the box. The PPIC46520 lamp matches that score of 80 and costs about £239.82, and it needs a 230 volt outdoor light. Check the live amazon.co.uk price, the power at the spot, and the ICO guidance if the frame can see past your boundary.

Best overall
ABUS EasyLook PPDF17000 set

ABUS EasyLook PPDF17000 set

Highest star line in this set, 4.4 from 183 ratings, for a household that wants the monitor and accepts no viewing away from it.

View offer
Best value
ABUS PPIC31020 indoor camera

ABUS PPIC31020 indoor camera

Score of 80, shared with the £239.82 lamp, at about £96.47 with 4.0 from 168 ratings for one indoor room.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
amazon.co.uk listingsHome CCTVPublic UK sources

Products Compared publishes British-English buying guides based on amazon.co.uk listings and public UK sources. We do not run a lab and we do not invent test scores.

Updated: 16.10.2026
6 sources checked

Guides to ABUS security cameras

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings used for this comparison, checked on 15 October 2026.

  1. ICO, Home CCTV systems (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  2. GOV.UK, Surveillance camera code of practice (withdrawn 17 February 2022) (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  3. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 9 (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  4. GOV.UK, Approved Document P (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  5. amazon.co.uk, ABUS EasyLook BasicSet PPDF17000 (B0B4SYR61Y) (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  6. amazon.co.uk, ABUS PPIC31020 (B09LYJBZCD) (retrieved 15.10.2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices and star ratings come from amazon.co.uk listings. We did not laboratory-test these cameras.