Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Triple split air conditioner comparison 2026

The best triple split air conditioners, compared.

Top pick: Generic 989767 3-zone – Highest score at 60, the Generic 989767 3-zone at about £2,049. Best value: Generic 13214556 3-zone – Best value on a different ASIN, the Generic 13214556 3-zone at about £1,949. Updated 20 October 2026.

A triple split air conditioner is a fixed multi-split: one outdoor unit and three indoor heads, each with its own setpoint, usually for three rooms in a UK house or flat. Buyers are homeowners who want cooling and, on a reverse-cycle unit, heating, without three condensers on the wall. Quality is a named outdoor model, a kilowatt rating per room, a GB energy label with SEER, a named refrigerant, and a certified installer, not a marketplace headline of 27,000 BTU. On a standard multi-split the rooms can be different temperatures but not opposite modes at once; heating one room while cooling another needs heat-recovery. In this amazon.co.uk batch only three listings are actually three-zone systems, all unbranded, with no review text in these listings. That suits an owner who wants three rooms on one outdoor unit and can host an installer. A flat leaseholder must clear the freeholder before the condenser, and may fail the 0.6 m³ English volume test. The checks before you buy are in the [triple split air conditioner buying guide](/hub/cooling/triple-split-air-conditioner/sub/triple-split-air-conditioner-buying-guide).

A triple split air conditioner is a fixed multi-split: one outdoor unit and three indoor heads, each with its own setpoint, usually for three rooms in a UK house or flat.

Generic 989767 3-zone

Best overall

Generic 989767 3-zone
6.0/10∼ £2,049

9 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +15,645 readers

3 of 3: Best triple split air conditioners compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 3
Best overall
Generic 989767 3-zone
Best value
Generic 13214556 3-zone
Generic 434232 solar 3-zone
6.0/10
4.7/10
3.4/10
∼ £2,049
∼ £1,949
∼ £2,399
–
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

What do you need it to do?

The best triple split air conditioners in detail

Generic 989767 3-zone

Rank 1

Generic 989767 3-zone

∼£2,049

Our view

The Generic 989767 listing is a three-zone mini-split at £2,049.00 on amazon.co.uk, with 9,000 BTU named per zone and 27,000 BTU cooling overall. Heating power is printed as 30,000 BTU, which is the only heating figure among the three listings in this comparison. The page says a new outdoor unit is required, and it names the refrigerant as R410A. Inverter type is listed as no inverter, so the compressor is not sold as a variable-speed unit. The saved listing has no star rating and no review text, and the efficiency line prints SEER 23 rather than a GB energy label. Weight is given as 45.4 kg and the warranty field is empty. It is the top pick in this set because the listing is the most consistent on heating and the outdoor unit, which is a paperwork judgement, not a review verdict.

Pros

  • Three zones stated as 9,000 BTU each, 27,000 BTU cooling
  • Heating listed at 30,000 BTU
  • Outdoor unit required, stated in one consistent way
  • Refrigerant named as R410A
  • Shelf price £2,049.00

Cons

  • No inverter listed
  • No amazon.co.uk star rating or review text
  • SEER 23 is not a GB energy-label class
  • Warranty not stated

Best for: You want the staged listing that states a heating BTU and a required outdoor unit, and you will still ask for a GB fiche before you pay.

Less suitable: You need an inverter, a named brand, or a kit that already has amazon.co.uk reviews.

Specifications

Model
Generic 989767 3-zone
Brand
Generic
Price
∼£2,049
Zones
3
Cooling capacity
27000 BTU
Heating capacity
30000 BTU
Inverter
No
Refrigerant
R410A
Power source
Corded electric
Outdoor unit
Required
Noise
20 dB
Control
Remote

Common questions

How many zones does the listing state?

Three zones, stated as 9,000 BTU per zone, with 27,000 BTU cooling overall. A new outdoor unit is required.

Does the listing include heating?

Heating power is listed as 30,000 BTU, and the title says heater. The operating-mode field says cooling, and inverter type is no inverter.

What refrigerant is listed?

R410A. The listing also prints SEER 23 and a 5-star BEE rating. It does not print a GB energy-label class.

Generic 13214556 3-zone

Rank 2

Generic 13214556 3-zone

∼£1,949

Our view

Generic model 13214556 is listed at £1,949.00 on amazon.co.uk as a three-zone, 27,000 BTU mini-split, with an inverter claimed and a one-year warranty. The voltage field says 220 V and the weight is 100 kg. One line says a new outdoor unit is required and another says an outdoor unit is not required, so the page does not settle whether the condenser is in the carton. Refrigerant is not named, and no heating BTU is given even though the title says heater. The saved listing has no star rating and no review text. SEER is printed as 23 and efficiency as A, which sits on a different scale from a GB label where A+++ starts at a SEER of 8.50. It is the best value in this set on shelf price, if you get the outdoor unit and the gas confirmed before you pay.

Pros

  • Lowest shelf price in the set at £1,949.00
  • Inverter claimed on the listing
  • One-year warranty stated
  • Three zones and 27,000 BTU cooling listed

Cons

  • Outdoor-unit lines contradict each other
  • Refrigerant not stated
  • No heating capacity figure
  • No amazon.co.uk star rating or review text

Best for: A price comparison where you will not pay until the seller confirms the condenser, the refrigerant and a GB product fiche.

Less suitable: You need a listing that already states the outdoor unit and the gas in one consistent way.

Specifications

Model
Generic 13214556 3-zone
Brand
Generic
Price
∼£1,949
Zones
3
Cooling capacity
27000 BTU
Inverter
Yes
Power source
Corded electric
Outdoor unit
Conflicting
Noise
20 dB
Control
Remote

Common questions

Does the listing include an outdoor unit?

The listing contradicts itself. One line says a new outdoor unit is required. Another says an outdoor unit is not required. Neither line was resolved.

Does it heat as well as cool?

The title says air conditioner and heater. The spec table does not give a heating BTU or kW figure, and the operating-mode field says cooling.

Is an inverter listed?

Yes. Inverter type is listed as has inverter, and the special features name an inverter compressor. No UK energy label is on the listing.

Generic 434232 solar 3-zone

Rank 3

Generic 434232 solar 3-zone

∼£2,399

Our view

Generic model 434232 is listed at £2,399.00 as a three-zone, 27,000 BTU system with an inverter claimed and R410A named. The power source is printed as solar powered, and cordless is yes, but the page gives no voltage and no panel specification. The listing says a new outdoor unit is required, and that line is consistent. The title says heater and the number of heating elements is 3, yet no heating BTU is given. Noise is printed as 20 dB with no indoor or outdoor split, the same bare figure as the other two listings in this table. The saved listing has no reviews. At the highest price here, leave it if you need a normal corded install on UK mains and the seller cannot document the panels.

Pros

  • Inverter claimed on the listing
  • Refrigerant named as R410A
  • Outdoor unit required, stated consistently
  • Three zones and 27,000 BTU cooling listed

Cons

  • Listed as solar and cordless with no panel or voltage figure
  • Highest price in the set at £2,399.00
  • No heating BTU figure
  • No amazon.co.uk review count

Best for: You already have a solar design and the seller can document the panels, the inverter and the outdoor unit before you order.

Less suitable: You want a corded fixed system on UK mains with a stated heating output.

Specifications

Model
Generic 434232 solar 3-zone
Brand
Generic
Price
∼£2,399
Zones
3
Cooling capacity
27000 BTU
Inverter
Yes
Refrigerant
R410A
Power source
Solar powered
Outdoor unit
Required
Noise
20 dB
Control
Remote

Common questions

Is this listing solar powered?

The special feature is solar, the power source is solar powered, and cordless is listed as yes. No voltage and no panel specification are given.

Does it need an outdoor unit?

Yes. The listing says a new outdoor unit is required and that an outdoor unit is required. It states three zones.

What heating detail is listed?

The title says heater and the number of heating elements is 3. No heating BTU is listed. The operating-mode field says cooling. Refrigerant is R410A.

How we compared

Updated 20 October 2026. This comparison editorial team. Source: the three amazon.co.uk listing fields in this display file. No lab test. No star rating was present in these listings, so the review block is zero for every ASIN. | Block | Weight | What it uses | | --- | ---: | --- | | Listing clarity | 30 | Three zones stated, outdoor-unit line consistent, refrigerant named, heating capacity named, a power description you can connect to a UK install | | Stated equipment | 25 | Inverter as listed, heating figure, remote, three-zone fit. A printed “SEER 23” or “BEE” line does not add points; it is not a GB energy label | | Price against the stated kit | 25 | Shelf GBP on amazon.co.uk against how much of the kit the listing actually specifies | | Review evidence | 20 | amazon.co.uk stars and review count. None published here, so 0/20 | | ASIN | Clarity | Equipment | Price | Reviews | Score | | --- | ---: | ---: | ---: | ---: | ---: | | B0CZC1Z6XN | 24 | 14 | 22 | 0 | 60 | | B0D2JFVG8Z | 10 | 16 | 21 | 0 | 47 | | B0CZLXM4TB | 14 | 15 | 5 | 0 | 34 |

1

Listing clarity

30%

Three zones stated, outdoor-unit line consistent, refrigerant named, heating capacity named, a power description you can connect to a UK install

2

Stated equipment

25%

Inverter as listed, heating figure, remote, three-zone fit. A printed “SEER 23” or “BEE” line does not add points; it is not a GB energy label

3

Price against the stated kit

25%

Shelf GBP on amazon.co.uk against how much of the kit the listing actually specifies

4

Review evidence

20%

amazon.co.uk stars and review count. None published here, so 0/20

Independent review
Last updated: 20 October 2026
8 sources checked

Triple split air conditioner buying guide

Zone count. Keep a product only if it is one outdoor system and three indoor units. Single splits, two-zone kits and four-zone kits are different categories. Capacity per room. 9,000 BTU/h is about 2.6 kW.

What is a triple split air conditioner?

Zone count. Keep a product only if it is one outdoor system and three indoor units. Single splits, two-zone kits and four-zone kits are different categories. Capacity per room. 9,000 BTU/h is about 2.6 kW. A Daikin 3MXM68A8 example uses three 2.0 kW heads on a 6.8 kW outdoor unit. Ask whether all three ports can run together. Same-mode limit. Each head has its own setpoint. Daikin states that all rooms share one mode: all cooling or all heating. GB energy label.

Best for

  • You want the staged listing that states a heating BTU and a required outdoor unit, and you will still ask for a GB fiche before you pay.
  • A price comparison where you will not pay until the seller confirms the condenser, the refrigerant and a GB product fiche.

Not ideal for

  • You need an inverter, a named brand, or a kit that already has amazon.co.uk reviews.
  • You need a listing that already states the outdoor unit and the gas in one consistent way.

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Mistakes: treating a one-room, two-zone.

    Mistakes: treating a one-room, two-zone or four-zone listing as a triple split; reading SEER 23 or BEE stars as a UK A+++ label; expecting opposite modes; assuming “pre-gassed” means DIY; ignoring a full consumer unit.

  2. 2

    Call a professional for every refrigerant

    Call a professional for every refrigerant joint, any new circuit, planning or listed-building doubt, and for indoor water, a dead head, or ice on the outdoor coil.

What to weigh up

Zone count

High

Zone count. Keep a product only if it is one outdoor system and three indoor units. Single splits, two-zone kits and four-zone kits are different categories.

Capacity per room

Medium

Capacity per room. 9,000 BTU/h is about 2.6 kW. A Daikin 3MXM68A8 example uses three 2.0 kW heads on a 6.8 kW outdoor unit. Ask whether all three ports can run together.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Owner of a house who wants three rooms on one outdoor unit

Owner of a house who wants three rooms on one outdoor unit and can host an F-gas installer. You want the staged listing that states a heating BTU and a required outdoor unit, and you will still ask for a GB fiche before you pay.

Flat leaseholder who must clear

Flat leaseholder who must clear the freeholder before the condenser, and who may fail the 0.6 m³ English volume test.

Buyer comparing an unbranded amazon.co.uk

Buyer comparing an unbranded amazon.co.uk kit with a named LG or Panasonic supply kit and an installed quote. You already have a solar design and the seller can document the panels, the inverter and the outdoor unit before you order.

Common questions about triple split air conditioners

Which triple split air conditioner is the top pick?
The top pick is the Generic 989767 3-zone at about £2,049, score 60. The Generic 989767 listing is a three-zone mini-split at £2,049.00 on amazon.co.uk, with 9,000 BTU named per zone and 27,000 BTU cooling overall. Heating power is printed as 30,000 BTU, which is the only heating figure among the three listings in this comparison. The page says a new outdoor unit is required, and it names the refrigerant as R410A.
Which triple split air conditioner is the best value?
Best value is the Generic 13214556 3-zone at about £1,949, score 47. It is a different listing from the top pick. Generic model 13214556 is listed at £1,949.00 on amazon.co.uk as a three-zone, 27,000 BTU mini-split, with an inverter claimed and a one-year warranty. The voltage field says 220 V and the weight is 100 kg.
How many zones does the listing state?
Three zones, stated as 9,000 BTU per zone, with 27,000 BTU cooling overall. A new outdoor unit is required. The Generic 989767 listing is a three-zone mini-split at £2,049.00 on amazon.co.uk, with 9,000 BTU named per zone and 27,000 BTU cooling overall. Heating power is printed as 30,000 BTU, which is the only heating figure among the three listings in this comparison. The page says a new outdoor unit is required, and it names the refrigerant as R410A.
Does the listing include heating?
Heating power is listed as 30,000 BTU, and the title says heater. The operating-mode field says cooling, and inverter type is no inverter. The Generic 989767 listing is a three-zone mini-split at £2,049.00 on amazon.co.uk, with 9,000 BTU named per zone and 27,000 BTU cooling overall. Heating power is printed as 30,000 BTU, which is the only heating figure among the three listings in this comparison.
What refrigerant is listed?
R410A. The listing also prints SEER 23 and a 5-star BEE rating. It does not print a GB energy-label class. The Generic 989767 listing is a three-zone mini-split at £2,049.00 on amazon.co.uk, with 9,000 BTU named per zone and 27,000 BTU cooling overall. Heating power is printed as 30,000 BTU, which is the only heating figure among the three listings in this comparison. The page says a new outdoor unit is required, and it names the refrigerant as R410A.
What should you not assume from the title?
Mistakes: treating a one-room, two-zone or four-zone listing as a triple split; reading SEER 23 or BEE stars as a UK A+++ label; expecting opposite modes; assuming “pre-gassed” means DIY; ignoring a full consumer unit. Call a professional for every refrigerant joint, any new circuit, planning or listed-building doubt, and for indoor water, a dead head, or ice on the outdoor coil.
When should you stop and get help?
Call a professional for every refrigerant joint, any new circuit, planning or listed-building doubt, and for indoor water, a dead head, or ice on the outdoor coil. F-gas: a personal qualification, and a company certificate (Refcom, Quidos or Bureau Veritas) if you install for others. Category 1 covers installation. REFCOM: pre-charged non-hermetic equipment goes to an end user only with evidence a certified firm will install it. A different comparison is Multisplit air conditioner.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Generic 989767 3-zone at about £2,049. It scores 60, the highest in this set. Best value is the Generic 13214556 3-zone at about £1,949, a different ASIN, with score 47. Skip the top pick if the limit in its listing is the job you actually have.

Best overall
Generic 989767 3-zone

Generic 989767 3-zone

Highest score at 60, the Generic 989767 3-zone at about £2,049.

View offer
Best value
Generic 13214556 3-zone

Generic 13214556 3-zone

Best value on a different ASIN, the Generic 13214556 3-zone at about £1,949.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Home coolingamazon.co.uk listingsUK plug and voltage

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 20 October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to triple split air conditioners

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources named below. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts on these listings were read on 19 October 2026. Page updated 20 October 2026.

  1. GOV.UK F-gas company certification (retrieved 2026-10-20)
  2. GOV.UK F-gas qualifications (retrieved 2026-10-20)
  3. REFCOM pre-charged splits (retrieved 2026-10-20)
  4. England Class G (retrieved 2026-10-20)
  5. Planning Portal (retrieved 2026-10-20)
  6. Scotland Class 6H (retrieved 2026-10-20)
  7. GOV.UK building regulations (retrieved 2026-10-20)
  8. Energy label classes (retrieved 2026-10-20)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are taken from those listings. We did not run a lab test.