Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Hand fan comparison 2026

The best hand fans, compared.

Top pick: Morelax mini Best value: Jsdoin N15 – About £12.99 with a 5,000 mAh claim and 4.4 from 17,512 reviews. The 180 W table cell is not the power draw. Updated 20 October 2026.

This hand fan comparison decides which amazon.co.uk electric handheld to buy when you want air on one person, not a cooler room. This page is the rechargeable electric kind, not a folding paper fan. A desk hinge and a lanyard are common, and a lanyard is not a neck fan. The longest hour figure and the lowest decibel figure are claims, not measurements. Do not treat the 180 W cell as the power draw. The checks, before price, are in the [hand fan buying guide](/hub/cooling/hand-fan/sub/hand-fan-buying-guide). Which? describes a neck fan as a band along the side of the head. Wearable bands are a different product, compared as a [neck fan](/hub/cooling/neck-fan). A handheld does not cool a room or a carriage.

This hand fan comparison decides which amazon.co.uk electric handheld to buy when you want air on one person, not a cooler room. This page is the rechargeable electric kind, not a folding paper fan.

Morelax mini

Best overall

Morelax mini
3.7/10∼ £7

42 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +21,400 readers

12 of 12: Best hand fans compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 12
Best overall
Morelax mini
Diveblues D6036 Italian Stroll
Diveblues D6036 Midnight Black
Diveblues D6036 Midnight Blue
KIDEE M30
VersionTECH. HF-308
Bearwind S40
Lepwings 818
Aecooly Mighty
Best value
Jsdoin N15
Aecooly PE01
HappyGoo S17
3.7/10
8.0/10
7.3/10
7.7/10
7.2/10
7.1/10
7.6/10
5.6/10
6.7/10
7.8/10
6.3/10
4.7/10
∼ £7
∼ £17
∼ £17
∼ £15
∼ £14
∼ £15
∼ £20
∼ £10
∼ £14
∼ £13
∼ £14
∼ £9
5.0(3)
4.8(3,373)
4.8(3,373)
4.7(4,452)
4.7(1,067)
4.6(14,000)
4.6(4,894)
4.5(2,089)
4.5(1,861)
4.4(17,512)
4.4(2,333)
4.3(102)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best hand fans in detail

Morelax mini

Rank 1

Morelax mini

Our view

The Morelax mini is listed at £6.99 with 5.0 from three amazon.co.uk reviews. Only two UK review bodies are in the file, and both are short praise, which is not the same evidence as a listing with thousands of reviews. The title says five speeds, the bullet says six, and the table says three. The seller also claims up to 12 m/s, while the table lists 16,900 rpm, and those figures are not reconciled. Runtime is up to 6 hours with no milliamp-hour figure. The noise cell says 25 dB with no distance. The model name says Purple and the colour line says Light Blue, on a body of about 80 × 20 × 40 mm and 100 g, with USB-C and a display claimed for speed and battery. A 5.0 on three reviews can move after the next handful of returns. At this price it is a punt only if the conflicts do not bother you, and it does not lead the comparison.

Pros

  • £6.99, the lowest price in this file
  • USB-C, with a display claimed for speed and battery
  • About 100 g and a small 80 × 20 × 40 mm body

Cons

  • 5.0 from three reviews, with only two short praise notes in the file
  • Speeds listed as five, six, and three on the same page
  • Up to 6 hours with no milliamp-hour figure, and 25 dB with no distance
  • Colour line says Light Blue while the model name says Purple

Best for: You want the cheapest USB-C mini in the file and you will not treat three reviews as a test.

Less suitable: You want a known speed count, a capacity figure, or a star line backed by more than a handful of reviews.

Specifications

Model
Morelax mini
Brand
Morelax
Price
∼£7
Customer rating
5.0/5(3)
Claimed runtime
Up to 6 h
Speeds
3, 5 or 6
Charge
USB-C, –
Display
Yes
Noise claim
25 dB
Use
Hand, wrist strap
Wattage
3 W
Weight
100 g

Common questions

How many speeds does the Morelax fan have?

The title says five, the bullet says six, and the table says three. The seller also claims up to 12 m/s, while the table lists 16,900 rpm. Those figures are not reconciled in the saved listing.

Can a 5.0 score from three reviews lead the list?

The listing shows 5.0 from three reviews. Only two UK review bodies are in the file, and both are short praise. That is not the same evidence as a listing with thousands of reviews.

Diveblues D6036 Italian Stroll

Rank 2

Diveblues D6036 Italian Stroll

∼£17

Our view

The Diveblues D6036 in Italian Stroll is listed at £16.99, and the file shows 4.8 from 3,373 amazon.co.uk reviews. The review wording matches the Midnight Black listing, so that star line is one shared pool rather than a second test of this colour. The seller states a 3,600 mAh pack, up to 12 hours on low and about 3 hours on full, with a 1–100 scale or five presets and a display for speed and battery. That split is the useful part, because the long number is the slow setting, not the blast you would use on a hot bus. Reviewers praise the airflow and say the top of the scale gets noisy. The bullet says 46 dB and the table says 50 dB, neither with a distance, and the charge time is not stated. It is the top pick here when you want a low-versus-full runtime on a large shared review file, at £2 more than the Midnight Blue row of the same model number.

Pros

  • 3,600 mAh with 12 hours on low and about 3 hours on full stated
  • 1–100 speeds or five presets, plus a speed and battery display
  • Folds for a hand, a strap, a desk, or a clip
  • 4.8 from 3,373 amazon.co.uk reviews at £16.99

Cons

  • The 4.8 text is shared with Midnight Black, so this colour is not a separate test
  • 46 dB in the bullet and 50 dB in the table, with no distance
  • Charge time is not stated
  • The top of the 1–100 scale is the noisy setting in reviews

Best for: You want a pocket fan with a stated low and full runtime and can accept a review pool shared across two colours.

Less suitable: You want the Midnight Blue listing’s stated 2.5 hour charge, or a star line that belongs only to one colour.

Specifications

Model
Diveblues D6036 Italian Stroll
Brand
Diveblues
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
4.8/5(3,373)
Battery
3600 mAh
Claimed runtime
12 h low, 3 h full
Speeds
1–100 or 5
Charge
USB-C, –
Display
Yes
Fold
Pocket fold
Noise claim
46–50 dB
Use
Hand, strap, desk, clip
Wattage
5 W
Weight
188–190 g

Common questions

How long does this Diveblues listing say it runs?

The seller says up to 12 hours on low and about 3 hours on full power from a 3,600 mAh pack. Charge time is not stated. Charging is USB-C.

Is the 4.8 score only for this colour?

The saved listing shows 4.8 from 3,373 reviews, and the review text matches the Midnight Black listing of the same model. Treat them as one review pool.

What do the reviews say about noise?

The bullet says 46 dB and the table says 50 dB. Reviewers praise the airflow and say the top of the 1–100 scale gets noisy.

Diveblues D6036 Midnight Black

Rank 3

Diveblues D6036 Midnight Black

∼£17

Our view

Midnight Black is another colour of the Diveblues D6036, part D6036-BK_GY, at the same £16.99 as Italian Stroll. The saved listing shows the same 4.8 from 3,373 reviews and matching review text, so you are choosing a finish, not a second sample of owners. The usable specification is the same 3,600 mAh pack, up to 12 hours on low and about 3 hours on full, with a display. The seller describes short presses for five presets and a long press for 1–100, while the specification table says Touch and the other colour’s table says push button. That clash is why this row sits below the Italian Stroll score even though the stars match. Noise cells still disagree at 46 dB and 50 dB, with no test distance. Buy this colour if you want the black shell and you have already accepted the shared review file.

Pros

  • Same 3,600 mAh and 12 hour low / about 3 hour full split as Italian Stroll
  • Display for speed and battery, USB-C charging
  • Pocket fold with a strap, a desk stand, and a clip in the listing
  • £16.99 with the shared 4.8 from 3,373 reviews

Cons

  • Not a separate review sample from the Italian Stroll listing
  • Table says Touch; the other colour’s copy describes buttons
  • 46 dB and 50 dB appear on the same model family, with no distance
  • Charge time is not stated

Best for: You already want the D6036 runtime split and you prefer the black shell at the same £16.99.

Less suitable: You thought a second 4.8 meant a second group of reviewers, or you need one agreed description of the buttons.

Specifications

Model
Diveblues D6036 Midnight Black
Brand
Diveblues
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
4.8/5(3,373)
Battery
3600 mAh
Claimed runtime
12 h low, 3 h full
Speeds
1–100 or 5
Charge
USB-C, –
Display
Yes
Fold
Pocket fold
Noise claim
46–50 dB
Use
Hand, strap, desk, clip
Wattage
5 W
Weight
188–190 g

Common questions

Is this a different fan from the Italian Stroll Diveblues?

It is another colour of model D6036, part D6036-BK_GY, at the same £16.99. The star line and the review wording in the saved listing match that colour.

How do you change the speed?

The seller describes short presses for five presets and a long press for 1–100. The specification table says Touch, while the other colour’s table says push button.

Diveblues D6036 Midnight Blue

Rank 4

Diveblues D6036 Midnight Blue

∼£15

Our view

Diveblues Midnight Blue is model D6036 at £14.99, with 4.7 from 4,452 amazon.co.uk reviews. That count does not match the 4.8 from 3,373 on Italian Stroll and Midnight Black, so do not fold this colour into their shared pool. The seller states 3,600 mAh, up to 12 hours on the lowest setting, a USB-C charge of about 2.5 hours, a 180° fold with a lock, and a locked-rotor shutoff. The high-speed hour figure that the other D6036 pages state, about 3 hours on full, is not repeated here. The table also prints 2 V beside 5 W, which is a conflict rather than a cell voltage to calculate from, and the noise line is 53 dB with no distance. One reviewer says the fan runs while it is connected to the charger. That is one comment, not a reason to leave it charging on a bed. It is the D6036 to look at when you want this model’s own large review file and a stated charge time, at £2 less than the 4.8 colours.

Pros

  • 4.7 from 4,452 reviews, a different count from the shared 3,373 pool
  • About 2.5 hours on USB-C, with a strap, cable, and manual in the box line
  • Locked-rotor shutoff and a fold lock named on this listing
  • £14.99 for the same 3,600 mAh model number

Cons

  • Hours are stated as up to 12 on low, without the 3 hour full figure
  • The table says 2 V beside 5 W
  • 53 dB with no test distance
  • Running while plugged in is one review, not a seller instruction

Best for: You want a D6036 with its own review count, a stated USB-C charge time, and the lower £14.99 price.

Less suitable: You need the 12 hour and 3 hour pair written on the page, or you will treat the 2 V cell as a real motor voltage.

Specifications

Model
Diveblues D6036 Midnight Blue
Brand
Diveblues
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.7/5(4,452)
Battery
3600 mAh
Claimed runtime
Up to 12 h low
Speeds
1–100 or 5
Charge
USB-C, 2.5 h
Display
Yes
Fold
180°, fold lock
Noise claim
53 dB
Use
Hand, strap, desk, clip
Wattage
5 W
Weight
187–190 g

Common questions

Does this blue Diveblues share the 4.8 reviews?

No. This listing shows 4.7 from 4,452 reviews. The Italian Stroll and Midnight Black files show 4.8 from 3,373 and matching review text.

What safety lines are on this listing only?

The seller names a locked-rotor shutoff, a child-friendly grille, and a fold lock. The table also says 2 V beside 5 W, which is a conflict, not a cell voltage to calculate from.

Can it run while charging?

One reviewer says it runs while connected to the charger. The seller states about 2.5 hours on USB-C and up to 12 hours on the lowest setting.

KIDEE M30

Rank 5

KIDEE M30

∼£14

Our view

The rose KIDEE M30 is listed at £13.55 with 4.7 from 1,067 amazon.co.uk reviews. The seller aims it at makeup, travel, and a handbag, with three speeds and a 1,800 mAh pack claimed for 3–8 hours. That range is a real split, unlike a single “up to” hour, and the charge is described as about three hours. The table does not give decibels. “Ultra-quiet” is a seller phrase, not a measurement. One reviewer returned it for being too small. Another called it quiet on a commuter train, which fits a pocket fan and does not make it a carriage cooler. Weight is 120 g in the table and 4.2 oz in the seller text, which is about the same mass, on a body of about 13 × 10 × 6 cm. There is no display and no fold in the comparison fields. It suits a bag when you want a small 1,800 mAh fan and you have checked that the head is large enough for your face.

Pros

  • 1,800 mAh with a 3–8 hour claim and about a 3 hour charge
  • 4.7 from 1,067 reviews at £13.55
  • Small enough that one reviewer used it on a commuter train
  • Lanyard and charging cable described by the seller

Cons

  • No decibel figure, only an ultra-quiet claim
  • One reviewer returned it for being too small
  • No battery display in the comparison fields
  • Three speeds only, so less range than the 1–100 fans

Best for: You want a handbag fan with a stated 3–8 hour range and you have seen the head size.

Less suitable: You want a strong blast, a noise number, or a fan reviewers do not describe as small.

Specifications

Model
KIDEE M30
Brand
KIDEE
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.7/5(1,067)
Battery
1800 mAh
Claimed runtime
3–8 h
Speeds
3
Charge
About 3 h
Display
No
Use
Hand and desk
Wattage
5 W
Weight
119–120 g

Common questions

Who is this KIDEE fan for?

The seller aims it at makeup, travel, and a handbag, with three speeds and a 1,800 mAh pack claimed for 3–8 hours. One reviewer returned it for being too small. Another called it quiet on a commuter train.

Is a noise figure stated?

The table does not give decibels. The seller says the fan is ultra-quiet. That is a claim without a number or a distance.

VersionTECH. HF-308

Rank 6

VersionTECH. HF-308

∼£15

Our view

The VersionTECH. HF-308 is listed at £14.99 with 4.6 from 14,000 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest unique count in this set. The listing does not state hours or milliamp-hours. It says the battery is built in and that you charge by USB, and the table gives a USB-A lead of 20 cm. A reviewer says this model does not show how much charge is left, so it cuts out when the battery is empty. That is the practical limit of a fan with no display and no runtime line. The seller says it folds up to 180° for a hand, a table, a parasol hook, or a clip, and the box line includes a 270° base. The seller also says not to leave it in direct sunlight. Blades are listed as stainless steel in a plastic body of about 220 g. It suits you if you trust a very large review file more than a printed hour number, and you can live with a short lead and a sudden stop.

Pros

  • 4.6 from 14,000 amazon.co.uk reviews at £14.99
  • Folds up to 180°, with a base, a hook, and a clip in the listing
  • Three speeds from a built-in battery
  • A clear sunlight warning on the seller text

Cons

  • No runtime and no milliamp-hour figure
  • No battery display, so it cuts out when empty
  • USB-A lead listed at 20 cm
  • You cannot compare hours with the 3,600 mAh fans in this table

Best for: You want the biggest unique review sample at £14.99 and you will charge it before you go out rather than trust an hour claim.

Less suitable: You need a stated runtime, a battery gauge, or a lead long enough to reach a socket behind furniture.

Specifications

Model
VersionTECH. HF-308
Brand
VersionTECH.
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.6/5(14,000)
Speeds
3
Charge
USB-A, 20 cm
Display
No
Fold
180°
Use
Hand, desk, hook, clip
Wattage
4 W
Weight
220 g

Common questions

How long does the VersionTECH. fan claim to run?

The listing does not state hours or milliamp-hours. It says the battery is built in and that you charge it by USB. The lead length in the table is 20 cm.

Does it show the battery?

A reviewer says this model does not show how much charge is left, so it cuts out when the battery is empty. The title does not claim a display.

Where can you put it?

The seller says it folds up to 180° for a hand, a table, a parasol hook, or a clip, and the box line includes a 270° base. The seller also says not to leave it in direct sunlight.

Bearwind S40

Rank 7

Bearwind S40

∼£20

Our view

The Bearwind S40 is listed at £19.99 with 4.6 from 4,894 amazon.co.uk reviews. The title, the bullet, and the table agree on five speeds, a 4,000 mAh pack, a claim of up to 12 hours, and a USB-C charge of about three hours. There is no speed-and-battery display, so you cannot see the charge the way you can on a Diveblues. The seller also claims up to 9 m/s and 40 dB, neither with a test method you can repeat from the page. Reviewers praise the airflow, including on hot buses, and one says it is loud on the higher speeds. The same review says you must step through every speed before the fan switches off, which is awkward in a quiet carriage. At 186 g and about 5.8 × 6.3 × 17.5 cm it folds 180° and takes a lanyard. It is the fan to consider when you want the largest stated pack in the upper half of this shelf and you accept the highest price in the file, £19.99.

Pros

  • 4,000 mAh, five speeds, and a claim of up to 12 hours
  • USB-C charge stated at about three hours
  • 4.6 from 4,894 reviews, including use on hot buses
  • 180° fold and a lanyard, at 186 g

Cons

  • No battery or speed display
  • The 12 hour claim is not split into low and full
  • Higher speeds are called loud, and you cycle every speed to switch off
  • £19.99 is the top price in this file

Best for: You want a five-speed folder with a stated 4,000 mAh pack and a three-hour charge, and you will use the lower speeds in public.

Less suitable: You need a battery display, a one-press off switch, or a price under £15.

Specifications

Model
Bearwind S40
Brand
Bearwind
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
4.6/5(4,894)
Battery
4000 mAh
Claimed runtime
Up to 12 h
Speeds
5
Charge
USB-C, 3 h
Display
No
Fold
180°
Noise claim
40 dB
Use
Hand, desk, lanyard
Wattage
10 W
Weight
186 g

Common questions

How many speeds does the Bearwind listing agree on?

The title, the seller bullet, and the table all say five speeds. The seller also claims up to 9 m/s and a 40 dB noise figure.

What do reviewers say about switching it off?

Reviewers praise the airflow, including on hot buses. One says it is loud on the higher speeds and that you must step through every speed before it switches off.

Lepwings 818

Rank 8

Lepwings 818

∼£10

Our view

The pink Lepwings 818 is listed at £9.99 with 4.5 from 2,089 amazon.co.uk reviews. The seller claims up to 16 hours and does not state milliamp-hours, so the hour line has no capacity beside it. Weight disagrees inside the same file: about 106 g in the seller text and 180 g in the table. The table says 30 dB with no distance, four speeds, and 5 W. Some reviewers praise a long charge and quiet running. Others say the airflow is not strong, and one says a unit stopped after about a month. That failure is why the review block is scored as a hard fault rather than as a cheap success. A lanyard and a USB cable are in the box line, and the fan is described as foldable for a hand, a desk, or a neck strap. At this price it is a spare only if you can return it inside 30 days when the airflow or the battery disappoints.

Pros

  • £9.99 with 4.5 from 2,089 reviews
  • Four speeds and a fold, with a lanyard and a USB cable listed
  • Some reviewers praise a long charge and quiet running

Cons

  • Up to 16 hours with no milliamp-hour figure
  • About 106 g in the bullet and 180 g in the table
  • 30 dB with no distance, and some reviewers call the airflow weak
  • One review says a unit stopped after about a month

Best for: You want a cheap spare under £10 and you will reject it quickly if the airflow is too soft.

Less suitable: You need a stated battery capacity, an agreed weight, or a fan that reviewers describe as strong on a higher speed.

Specifications

Model
Lepwings 818
Brand
Lepwings
Price
∼£10
Customer rating
4.5/5(2,089)
Claimed runtime
Up to 16 h
Speeds
4
Charge
USB, –
Display
No
Fold
Foldable
Noise claim
30 dB
Use
Hand, desk, neck
Wattage
5 W
Weight
106–180 g

Common questions

How much does the Lepwings fan weigh?

The seller says about 106 g. The specification table says 180 g. Both figures are in the same saved listing.

What do reviews say about the 16-hour claim?

Some reviewers praise a long charge and quiet running. Others say the airflow is not strong, and one says a unit stopped after about a month. The 30 dB figure has no test distance.

Aecooly Mighty

Rank 9

Aecooly Mighty

∼£14

Our view

The beige Aecooly Mighty is listed at £14.24 with 4.5 from 1,861 amazon.co.uk reviews. The seller says a 3,600 mAh battery offers up to 20 hours and does not split that figure by speed, so you cannot tell whether 20 hours is a whisper or a setting you would use outdoors. The table lists five speeds, a battery-level display, 50 dB, and 7 W, at about 150 g. The seller says 20 feet per second, and the same table also says 20 cubic feet per second. Those are different units, so neither is a single wind speed you can compare with another fan. Charging is USB-C, and the charge time is not stated. The box line includes a cable and a lanyard, and the listing covers hand, neck hanging, and a desk. It is a mid-price 3,600 mAh fan if you treat 20 hours as an unsplit claim, not as proof it will last a day on the speed you actually use.

Pros

  • 3,600 mAh, five speeds, and a battery-level display
  • About 150 g, with a cable and a lanyard in the box line
  • Hand, strap, and desk in the listing, at £14.24
  • 4.5 from 1,861 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • Up to 20 hours is not split by speed
  • 20 feet per second and 20 cubic feet per second are both on the page
  • 50 dB with no distance
  • Charge time is not stated

Best for: You want a light 3,600 mAh fan around £14 and you will ignore the 20-hour line until you see a high-speed figure.

Less suitable: You are buying it because 20 hours sounds longer than the Diveblues 12 hour low / 3 hour full split.

Specifications

Model
Aecooly Mighty
Brand
Aecooly
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.5/5(1,861)
Battery
3600 mAh
Claimed runtime
Up to 20 h
Speeds
5
Charge
USB-C, –
Display
Yes
Fold
Folds to sit
Noise claim
50 dB
Use
Hand, neck, desk
Wattage
7 W
Weight
150 g

Common questions

Is the 20-hour claim for every speed?

The seller says a 3,600 mAh battery offers up to 20 hours and does not split that figure by speed. The table lists five speeds and 50 dB.

What airflow number is on the listing?

The seller says 20 feet per second. The same table also says 20 cubic feet per second. Those are different units, so neither is a single comparable wind speed.

Jsdoin N15

Rank 10

Jsdoin N15

∼£13

Our view

The blue Jsdoin N15 is listed at £12.99 with 4.4 from 17,512 amazon.co.uk reviews, the second-largest file in this set and the one with a 5,000 mAh claim. The seller’s usable figures are five speeds, an LED, and 8–15 hours by air volume, plus a 49 dB noise line with no distance. The specification table also says 180 watts at 5 volts. That cell does not belong in a buying decision for a USB handheld, and it is why the listing-fit score is cut even though the price block is the strongest here. In the reviews read for this file, people praise battery life on the low speeds and say it is noisy for television. A folded fan can roll if you knock it, because the fold is 90° rather than a flat 180° lock. Weight is 150 g in the table and 190 g in the seller text. It is the best value here when you want a large stated pack and a very large review count under £13, and you will not treat 180 W as the power draw.

Pros

  • 5,000 mAh, five speeds, and an 8–15 hour claim by air volume
  • 4.4 from 17,512 amazon.co.uk reviews at £12.99
  • LED display, a lanyard, and a grille the seller says you can turn off for cleaning
  • Low speeds are the ones reviewers credit for battery life

Cons

  • The table says 180 W at 5 V, which is not a usable USB draw
  • Called noisy for television on the higher speeds
  • A 90° fold can roll if the fan is knocked
  • 150 g in the table and 190 g in the seller text

Best for: You want the most review evidence per pound, with a 5,000 mAh claim, and you can ignore the 180 W cell.

Less suitable: You need a quiet fan beside a television, or you will quote 180 W as if this were a mains appliance.

Specifications

Model
Jsdoin N15
Brand
Jsdoin
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
4.4/5(17,512)
Battery
5000 mAh
Claimed runtime
8–15 h
Speeds
5
Charge
USB, –
Display
Yes
Fold
90°
Noise claim
49 dB
Use
Hand, lanyard, desk
Wattage
180 W table
Weight
150–190 g

Common questions

Why is 180 W not in the comparison?

The table says 180 watts at 5 volts. That does not belong in a buying decision for a USB handheld. The seller’s usable figures are five speeds, 5,000 mAh, and 8–15 hours by air volume.

What do the 17,512 reviews repeat?

The listing shows 4.4 from 17,512 reviews. In the 50 reviews read, people praise battery life on low speeds and say it is noisy for television, and that a folded fan can roll if knocked.

Aecooly PE01

Rank 11

Aecooly PE01

∼£14

Our view

Aecooly PE01 is the smaller Mighty, listed at £13.99 with 4.4 from 2,333 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is not the beige Mighty that claims 3,600 mAh and up to 20 hours. This page claims up to 10 hours, shows no milliamp-hour figure, and lists five speeds, a display for battery and speed, 3 W, and 50 dB. Weight conflicts: 119 g in the seller text and 170 g in the table, on a body of about 3.8 × 7.1 × 15.2 cm. The box line is a cord, and the charge time is not stated. Reviewers like the battery display. One calls the highest setting noisy, and another says it is noisy on every setting, so you should not buy it as a quiet-train fan on the strength of the 50 dB cell. It is a compact display fan around £14 if 10 hours, unqualified, is enough, and you do not need the capacity number the other Aecooly prints.

Pros

  • Display for battery and speed, five speeds
  • Up to 10 hours claimed, in a body shorter than the 20-hour Mighty
  • 4.4 from 2,333 amazon.co.uk reviews at £13.99
  • Reviewers single out the battery display

Cons

  • No milliamp-hour figure beside the 10 hour claim
  • 119 g in the seller text and 170 g in the table
  • 50 dB with no distance, and reviews disagree on whether only the top speed is noisy
  • No fold is stated, and the charge time is not stated

Best for: You want a smaller Aecooly with a battery display and you will not confuse it with the 20-hour Mighty.

Less suitable: You need a stated capacity, an agreed weight, or a fan that stays quiet on every setting.

Specifications

Model
Aecooly PE01
Brand
Aecooly
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.4/5(2,333)
Claimed runtime
Up to 10 h
Speeds
5
Charge
Cord, –
Display
Yes
Noise claim
50 dB
Use
Handheld
Wattage
3 W
Weight
119–170 g

Common questions

Is this the same fan as the 20-hour Aecooly?

No. This ASIN is model PE01 at £13.99, with an up-to-10-hour claim and no milliamp-hour figure. The other Mighty lists 3,600 mAh and up to 20 hours.

What do reviews say about noise?

The table says 50 dB. Reviewers like the battery display. One calls the highest setting noisy, and another says it is noisy on every setting.

HappyGoo S17

Rank 12

HappyGoo S17

Our view

The pink HappyGoo S17 is listed at £8.99 with 4.3 from 102 amazon.co.uk reviews. The seller states 2,000 mAh and 3–7 hours, an LED for speed and battery, 10 W, and 47 dB, at about 190 g and 17.4 × 6.2 × 5.8 cm. The bullet says 0–100 stepless control plus five presets, and the table says five speeds, so the control is not one description. In the reviews read for this file, more than one person says the battery does not last long, one calls it loud, and one says the strap broke immediately. That cluster is why a low price does not make this the best value. Charge time is not stated. A 102-review sample can still show a pattern, and here the pattern cuts against the 3–7 hour line. Consider it only as a cheap trial if you are ready to return it, not as a fan whose printed hours you can plan a day around.

Pros

  • £8.99 with a stated 2,000 mAh pack
  • LED for speed and battery
  • A 3–7 hour range is at least split, unlike a single up-to line

Cons

  • Reviews say the battery does not last, against the 3–7 hour claim
  • Bullet says 1–100; the table says five speeds
  • One strap broke immediately, and one reviewer calls it loud
  • Only 102 reviews, and the charge time is not stated

Best for: You want a display at £8.99 and you will return it if the battery fades in the first weeks.

Less suitable: You need the 3–7 hour claim to hold on the speed you use, or a strap you can trust on day one.

Specifications

Model
HappyGoo S17
Brand
HappyGoo
Price
∼£9
Customer rating
4.3/5(102)
Battery
2000 mAh
Claimed runtime
3–7 h
Speeds
5 or 1–100
Charge
USB, –
Display
Yes
Noise claim
47 dB
Use
Handheld
Wattage
10 W
Weight
190 g

Common questions

How many speeds does the HappyGoo listing state?

The bullet says 0–100 stepless control plus five presets. The table says five speeds. Both are in the saved listing.

Do the reviews back the 3–7 hour claim?

The listing shows 4.3 from 102 reviews. In the reviews read, more than one person says the battery does not last long, one calls it loud, and one says the strap broke immediately.

How we compared

For this comparison we read twelve hand-fan listings on amazon.co.uk, dated 20 October 2026, and the review notes already on those cards. Scores use those listing figures and review counts. We did not run a lab test. A star rating is not a noise measurement and not a drop in room temperature. Seller decibel lines have no distance, so they are not used as points. The weights below sum to 100. One top pick and one best value, on different ASINs.

1

Amazon evidence

35%

The amazon.co.uk star line and the number of ratings behind it, capped so a huge count cannot outweigh the rest of the score. Italian Stroll and Midnight Black share one 4.8 from 3,373 block, so that volume is not added twice.

2

UK listing fit

30%

Whether hours change with speed, whether you can fold or strap the fan and see a display, and whether the same page contradicts itself. An impossible watt cell, 2 V beside 5 W, two airflow units, or a large weight clash cuts this block.

3

Review notes

20%

Everyday limits in the review text, such as a noisy top speed or a fan that rolls when folded. A hard fault, including a unit that stopped within about a month, scores below a large file with no defect cluster.

4

Price credibility

15%

Value on a separate rule from the headline score, so the best value can be a different listing from the top pick. A low price does not repair a three-review sample or battery complaints that cut against the printed hours.

Independent review
Last updated: 20 October 2026
8 sources checked

Hand fan buying guide

Start with the job, then the runtime at the speed you will use, then the conflicts on the same page. A long hour number and a low decibel number are claims. Shelf price does not include a UK wall charger.

What is a hand fan?

A hand fan in UK search is either a folding paper fan or a small rechargeable electric fan you hold. This comparison is the electric kind on amazon.co.uk. It moves air onto one person. Sellers often add a desk hinge and a lanyard, and they call that a neck fan. A lanyard is not a neck fan. Which? describes a neck fan as a band along the side of the head. Wearable bands are a different product, compared as a [neck fan](/hub/cooling/neck-fan). A handheld does not cool a room or a carriage.

Best for

  • Commuters who can hold a fan or hang it on a strap, and who still carry water
  • Desk users who want a hinge and will not leave the fan running overnight

Not ideal for

  • Anyone buying the longest hour number, or a 25 dB line with no distance
  • Anyone who needs a wearable neck band, or cooling for a whole room

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying the longest hour number

    An unqualified “up to 20 hours” or “up to 16 hours” is not longer, in use, than a page that states 12 hours on low and about 3 hours on full. Expert Reviews timed a different handheld, and that result does not validate these claims.

  2. 2

    Trusting a decibel line with no distance

    Figures from 25 dB to 53 dB on these listings have no test distance. Good Housekeeping measured a different handheld much higher on a high speed. Reviews here still call some top settings loud.

  3. 3

    Reading a strap as a neck fan

    A lanyard is not a band along the side of the head. Charging on a bed, using a non-UK charger, and expecting the fan to cool a room are the other misses. Call for help if it flames or the battery bursts.

What to weigh up

Runtime at the speed you use

High

The useful hour figure is the one for the speed you will actually hold. A single “up to” line, with no high-speed split and sometimes no milliamp-hour figure, does not tell you whether the fan lasts a commute or only a whisper setting. Diveblues Italian Stroll and Midnight Black state up to 12 hours on low and about 3 hours on full from 3,600 mAh. Midnight Blue states up to 12 hours on low and a USB-C charge of about 2.5 hours, and it does not repeat the 3-hour full figure.

Noise, charger and conflicts

High

Decibel cells on these listings run from 25 dB to 53 dB, and none states a distance. They are not used as score points. Good Housekeeping measured a different handheld at about 65 dB on low and 79.6 dB on high. Reviews here still call some high speeds loud, including the top of the Diveblues scale and the Jsdoin beside a television. Most boxes include a USB cable, not a UK wall charger.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Commuter with a strap

You can hold a fan, or hang it on a strap, and you still carry water. The Diveblues D6036 in Italian Stroll is the top pick: a stated 12 hours on low and about 3 hours on full, at about £16.99. The 4.8 from 3,373 reviews is shared with Midnight Black. It does not cool a carriage.

Desk user

You want a hinge for a desk and you will not leave the fan running overnight. Diveblues Midnight Blue states a 180° fold with a lock, a USB-C charge of about 2.5 hours, and 4.7 from 4,452 reviews of its own, at about £14.99. The table prints 2 V beside 5 W, which is a conflict.

Bag or makeup buyer

You will trade blast for pocket size, and you should ignore a “kids” line unless a grille is stated. The KIDEE M30 states 1,800 mAh and 3–8 hours at about £13.55, with 4.7 from 1,067 reviews. One reviewer returned it for being too small. There is no decibel figure.

Our recommendation

View offer

Common questions about hand fans

Which hand fan is the top pick?
The Diveblues D6036 in Italian Stroll is the top pick. It scores 80, the highest here, at about £16.99. The seller states 3,600 mAh, up to 12 hours on low and about 3 hours on full, with a display. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.8 from 3,373 reviews, shared with Midnight Black, so this colour is not a separate test. The noise cells disagree, and the charge time is not stated.
Which hand fan is the best value?
The Jsdoin N15 is the best value at about £12.99. It states 5,000 mAh, five speeds, an LED and 8–15 hours by air volume, with 4.4 from 17,512 amazon.co.uk reviews. The table also says 180 W at 5 V. That cell is not a USB power draw. Reviews praise battery life on the low speeds, call the higher speeds noisy for television, and note that a 90° fold can roll if you knock the fan.
How much does a hand fan cost on amazon.co.uk?
On these twelve amazon.co.uk listings, entry is under £10: Morelax about £6.99, HappyGoo about £8.99 and Lepwings about £9.99. The middle is about £13 to £17, including the Jsdoin, both Aecooly rows, KIDEE, VersionTECH. and the Diveblues colours at about £14.99 and about £16.99. Bearwind at about £19.99 is the top of this file. These are saved shelf prices, not a live re-check. Other portable fans in UK reviews sit at very different prices and are not rows here.
Does a hand fan cool a room?
No. A hand fan here moves air onto one person. It does not cool a room or a carriage. NHS and GOV.UK say a fan can help below 35°C, and that aiming it only at the body can dry you out. Heatstroke is a 999 call. Seller hour lines and decibel lines are claims. They are not a measured temperature drop, and they are not a noise test with a stated distance.
Is a lanyard model a neck fan?
No. A lanyard is a strap. Which? describes a neck fan as a band along the side of the head, and Good Housekeeping’s October 2026 commute pick was a neck band, not a strap. Sellers still call a hand, strap and desk fan a neck fan. Wearable bands are a different product. Who should hold a fan, and who should wear a band, is set out in hand fan or neck fan.
What should you use to charge a hand fan?
Most boxes include a USB cable, not a UK wall charger. London Fire Brigade, on 29 July 2026, says use a fused UK three-pin plug, buy from a reputable seller, and do not leave a fan on unattended or overnight. A hand fan caught fire in a living room, and another battery exploded while charging. The charger you add is the plug that matters. Some pages state a charge time, such as about 2.5 hours on Diveblues Midnight Blue. Others do not.
How long do you have to reject a faulty hand fan?
The Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 22, gives 30 days to reject faulty goods. A warranty line on a listing does not replace that right. Use it if a unit stops early, a strap fails at once, or the battery does not match the printed hours. If the title, bullet and table disagree on speeds, weight or watts, check the item when it arrives rather than quoting one cell as the specification.

Our verdict

The Diveblues D6036 in Italian Stroll is the top pick. It scores 80, the highest in this set, with a stated 12 hours on low and about 3 hours on full from 3,600 mAh, at about £16.99. The 4.8 from 3,373 reviews is shared with Midnight Black, the noise cells disagree at 46 dB and 50 dB, and the charge time is not stated. The Jsdoin N15 is the best value at about £12.99, with a 5,000 mAh claim and 4.4 from 17,512 reviews. Ignore the 180 W cell. A hand fan moves air onto one person. It does not cool a room.

Best overall
Morelax mini

Morelax mini

View offer
Best value
Jsdoin N15

Jsdoin N15

About £12.99 with a 5,000 mAh claim and 4.4 from 17,512 reviews. The 180 W table cell is not the power draw.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Home coolingamazon.co.uk listingsHand fans

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 20 October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to hand fans

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources from the research digest, used for this page on 20 October 2026. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in this comparison. Listing hour and decibel figures were not treated as measurements.

  1. London Fire Brigade: hand fan safety warning, 29 July 2026 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. NHS: heatwave, how to cope in hot weather (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. GOV.UK: beat the heat, staying safe in hot weather (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 22 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. Good Housekeeping UK: best portable fans, 6 October 2026 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. Which?: best handheld and neck fans, June 2026 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  8. Expert Reviews: John Lewis high power handheld fan (retrieved 20 October 2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the UK listing lines in this capture. We did not run a lab test.