Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. Our editors compare products independently. Some links go to shops, and we may earn a commission. More info
Top pick: X-Sense AS05 – Highest score, 90, at about £59.49, with 4.5 from 137 reviews and a counted indoor kit. Best value: Yale HSA Essentials – About £81.88 includes an external siren, six AAA cells and 4.4 from 997 reviews, with no monitoring fee on the bullets. Updated 20.10.2026.
An alarm system is a complete wireless kit: a hub or panel, sensors, a siren or a sounder in the base, and a keypad, remote or app. You are buying a self-fitted system on amazon.co.uk that you answer yourself. It is not a police unique reference number, and a typical listing does not state an EN 50131 grade. Judge a kit by how many contacts it has against your doors, whether an outside siren is in the box, what still works after a power or broadband cut, and what the fee actually buys.
The order of response path, sensor count and fee is in the [alarm systems buying guide](/hub/burglar-protection/alarm-systems/sub/alarm-systems-buying-guide).
A siren plus a phone push is self-monitoring.
An alarm system is a complete wireless kit: a hub or panel, sensors, a siren or a sounder in the base, and a keypad, remote or app. You are buying a self-fitted system on amazon.co.uk that you answer yourself.
An alarm system is a complete wireless kit: a hub or panel, sensors, a siren or a sounder in the base, and a keypad, remote or app. You are buying a self-fitted system on amazon.co.uk that you answer yourself. It is not a police unique reference number, and a typical listing does not state an EN 50131 grade. Judge a kit by how many contacts it has against your doors, whether an outside siren is in the box, what still works after a power or broadband cut, and what the fee actually buys.
The order of response path, sensor count and fee is in the [alarm systems buying guide](/hub/burglar-protection/alarm-systems/sub/alarm-systems-buying-guide).
A siren plus a phone push is self-monitoring.
An alarm system is a complete wireless kit: a hub or panel, sensors, a siren or a sounder in the base, and a keypad, remote or app. You are buying a self-fitted system on amazon.co.uk that you answer yourself. It is not a police unique reference number, and a typical listing does not state an EN 50131 grade. Judge a kit by how many contacts it has against your doors, whether an outside siren is in the box, what still works after a power or broadband cut, and what the fee actually buys.
The X-Sense AS05 is a corded kit priced at £59.49, with two door sensors, one motion sensor, a keypad and a base the bullets rate at 100 dB. Across 137 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.5, the highest star line in this set. Reviewers describe a fit measured in minutes for a flat, a garage or a workshop, using Home, Away and Disarm from the keypad and the app. The title names Alexa, and the bullets do not state a monitoring fee or a maximum number of extra sensors. There is no outdoor siren in the kit, and reviewers say the base is the only sounder, so someone outside may not hear it. There is no battery backup on the base: a power cut also drops Wi-Fi, and a power bank does not bring the alerts back. It is the top pick here for a small place you can hear from indoors, and the wrong kit if the siren has to sit on an outside wall.
Pros
£59.49 with 4.5 from 137 reviews
Two door sensors, one PIR and a keypad in the box
Reviewers describe a fit of a few minutes
Bullets do not state a monitoring fee
Cons
No outdoor siren in the kit
No battery backup on the base station
A power cut drops Wi-Fi alerts
Extra-sensor limit not stated
Best for: You want a small corded kit for a flat, garage or workshop, and an indoor sounder is enough.
Less suitable: You need an outside siren, or alerts that survive a power cut.
The Yale HSA Essentials kit is a battery five-piece alarm priced at £81.88, with two PIR sensors, one door contact, a keypad and an external siren the listing rates at 104 dB. Across 997 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.4. The bullets say there are no monitoring fees and no contracts, and that you can add up to 20 HSA accessories, with a stated range of 30 m. Six AAA cells are included, and reviewers praise the battery fit and the tamper-proof siren box. The keypad flip-cover hinge failed within minutes for one buyer, and other reviewers say the siren is quieter than they expected. Changing those siren batteries means a ladder. It is the best value in this set when you want an outside box without a contract on the listing, and a weaker match if you need a phone path that stays up when the broadband drops, because no GSM or 4G path is stated.
Pros
External siren rated at 104 dB, with a keypad and two PIRs
4.4 from 997 amazon.co.uk reviews
Bullets state no monitoring fees and no contracts
Six AAA cells included
Cons
Only one door contact in the starter kit
Keypad flip-cover hinge failed for one buyer
Siren quieter than some reviewers expected
Siren battery changes need a ladder
Best for: You want an outside siren and a battery Yale without a monitoring fee on the listing.
Less suitable: You need more than one contact on day one, or a SIM path when the broadband fails.
The X-Sense AS08 is a corded kit priced at £84.99, with four door sensors, two motion sensors, a keypad and a base the bullets rate at 100 dB. Across 154 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.4. Buyers describe about 30 minutes to fit, and they use both the app and the keypad, including a panic button on the keypad. One buyer linked a workshop at the bottom of a garden, and another mentions extra X-Sense smoke or leak devices; the title names Alexa. Reviewers say there is no outside siren, so neighbours may not hear an indoor sounder, and some wanted the alarm louder. A reviewer mentions an optional paid notification tier, which the bullets do not price, and the listing does not state how many extra sensors you can add. It suits a house that needs four doors covered without an outside box, and it is the wrong spend if the siren has to be visible from the street.
Pros
Four door sensors and two PIRs in the carton
4.4 from 154 amazon.co.uk reviews
Buyers describe about 30 minutes to fit
Keypad includes a panic button on the bullets
Cons
No outdoor siren, according to reviewers
Indoor sounder quieter than some buyers wanted
Optional paid notification tier mentioned in a review
Extra-sensor limit not stated
Best for: You need four door contacts and two PIRs indoors, and you do not want an outside box.
Less suitable: You need a street-facing siren, or a fee-free outdoor sounder in the first carton.
The Yale IA-320 Sync is a mains six-piece kit priced at £199.04, with one door or window contact, two PIR sensors, a keypad and an external siren. Across 1,766 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.3. Buyers describe a wire-free fit with the fittings in the box, and they use it as a local bell and as a phone alert. The listing says you can arm it from an iOS or Android app, names Alexa, Google Assistant and Philips Hue, and claims up to 40 devices with a stated range of 200 m. The page does not state a GSM or 4G path, so a broadband drop takes the app with it even if the bell still sounds. Reviewers call the app clunky and short of features, and early buyers mention beeps while the system was new. The starter carton still has only one contact, so a house with a back door needs an extra sensor before the kit matches the building.
Pros
External siren, keypad, two PIRs and one contact in the box
4.3 from 1,766 amazon.co.uk reviews
Listing claims up to 40 devices and names Alexa, Google Assistant and Philips Hue
App use is not described as a monitoring fee
Cons
£199.04 for a starter kit with one contact
App described as clunky and short of features
Early beeps while the system was new
No GSM or 4G path stated
Best for: You want a mains Yale with an outside siren and Philips Hue, and you will add contacts for the other doors.
Less suitable: You want a battery kit at a lower price, or a phone alert that does not depend on broadband.
The XUK A107F is a 21-piece touchscreen kit priced at £139.99, with eight contacts, four PIRs, a siren the bullets rate at 120 dB, three remotes, three RFID tags and an SOS button. Amazon shows 4.2 from 19 reviews, and many of those reviews are in French, so the UK file is thin. The bullets claim Wi-Fi and 4G, a 500 m range, Alexa and Google Assistant, and up to 200 sensors, with no alarm-company subscription. A 4G path still needs a SIM and a mobile plan. One UK review says the wired sounder has to sit close to the panel because the cable is short. That buyer disabled the panel after constant errors and no reply from support. It is the carton to consider when you want many contacts and a 4G claim together, and a gamble if you want a large UK review file before you fit it.
Pros
Eight contacts, four PIRs, a siren, remotes and an SOS button
120 dB siren claim and a stated 4G path
Brand bullet says no alarm-company subscription
Touchscreen panel in the box
Cons
4.2 from only 19 reviews, many not in English
A 4G path still needs a SIM and a mobile plan
Wired sounder cable described as short
UK review reports panel errors and no support reply
Best for: You want a large counted sensor set and a 4G claim, and you accept a thin UK review file.
Less suitable: You want a well-reviewed UK brand, or a sounder you can mount far from the panel.
The LWOHSI A108S is a corded panel priced at £39.99, rated 3.9 from 736 amazon.co.uk reviews. The bullets claim a 120 dB siren, a Wi-Fi mode with no monthly fee, a separate SIM mode, Alexa and Google, and the option to add door sensors, infrared sensors and SOS buttons. The included-components line says one A108S alarm system only, so the contact and PIR counts are not itemised. Some buyers say it worked from the box with devices already linked, and that extra fobs were easy. Others report a sensor that would not connect, fobs that stopped after two months, a seller who wanted a long setup video before a return, and support that did not answer. It is the lowest shelf price in the set. It is a poor bet if you need a counted sensor list before you stick or screw anything to the frame.
Pros
Lowest price in the set at £39.99
3.9 from 736 reviews, a large file
Wi-Fi mode bullet says no monthly fee
Some buyers report pre-linked devices
Cons
Spec line does not count contacts or PIRs
Sensor, fob and support failures in reviews
Return friction described by one buyer
SIM mode is a separate cost from the no-fee Wi-Fi bullet
Best for: You want the lowest shelf price and you have checked what is actually in the carton.
Less suitable: You need a stated contact count, or a seller who answers when a sensor fails.
The Swokely panel is listed at £55.99 as a Wi-Fi and GSM auto-dial alarm, rated 3.9 from 62 amazon.co.uk reviews. The specification line states 110 dB, and the bullets claim Alexa, a Tuya app and up to 100 zones. The included-components line names a remote control only, while the unit count is 18, so you cannot tell how many contacts or PIRs are in the carton. One buyer could not make it work at all. Others say voice activation did not work, the installer code was hard to find, and the wall battery drained quickly. A review says Wi-Fi SMS or calls need a subscription, and the GSM path was described as needing a 2G or 3G SIM the buyer could not buy. False alarms are in the same file. Buy it only after the seller confirms the sensor count, and leave it if you need a counted kit you can compare with Yale or X-Sense.
Pros
£55.99 with a 110 dB claim
Wi-Fi and GSM claimed on the listing
Some buyers report a loud sounder and few false activations
Cons
Contents line names a remote only
3.9 from 62 reviews, including a unit that would not work
Voice control and installer-code complaints
GSM described as needing a 2G or 3G SIM
Best for: You have confirmed the sensor list with the seller and only need a low-priced visible alarm.
Less suitable: You need a counted set of contacts and PIRs, or voice control that matches the listing.
The Ring Alarm Pack L with outdoor siren is an 11-piece kit priced at £269.99, with four contacts, three motion detectors, a keypad, a range extender and an outdoor siren. The listing says it is for two- or three-bedroom homes. Reviewers describe about 30 minutes to install with adhesive pads, and an outdoor siren that runs on batteries. This ASIN does not show an amazon.co.uk star rating or review count. The battery siren has fewer functions until it is wired to mains. One buyer had a noisy keypad within a fortnight that support then cleared. App or Alexa arming, Alarm Calls and cellular backup sit on a separate Ring subscription. It is the Ring pack to look at when the outside box has to be in the first carton, and a high price if the indoor base siren would have been enough.
Pros
Four contacts, three PIRs and an outdoor siren in the carton
Reviewers describe about 30 minutes with adhesive pads
Outdoor siren can run on batteries
Range extender included
Cons
£269.99 before any subscription
No star rating or review count on this ASIN
Battery siren has fewer functions until it is wired
One keypad fault within a fortnight, later cleared by support
Best for: You want a Ring pack for a two- or three-bedroom home with the outdoor siren already in the box.
Less suitable: You will not pay a Ring plan, or you do not need an outside box on day one.
Yes. The 11-piece bundle adds an outdoor siren to four contacts, three motion detectors, a keypad and a range extender.
Is professional installation required?
The listing says you follow the Ring app. Reviewers describe adhesive pads and a DIY fit. A rented or shared wall still needs the landlord's permission.
The Ring Alarm Pack XL is a 13-piece kit priced at £309.99, with six contacts, three motion detectors, a keypad, a range extender and an outdoor siren. The listing says it is for homes with three bedrooms or more. This ASIN does not show an amazon.co.uk star rating or review count. Review notes praise the guided app setup, different door chimes, and using the alarm in the same app as other Ring devices. One buyer found the motion pattern narrower than PIRs they already knew, so they used two detectors in one room, and voice disarm rarely worked for them. App or Alexa arming, Alarm Calls and cellular backup are a Ring subscription sold separately, and this listing is not a police unique reference number. At this price it is the largest Ring carton in the set, and it is a heavy spend if you will not pay for the plan.
Pros
Six contacts, three PIRs, a keypad and an outdoor siren
Range extender included
Listing aimed at homes with three bedrooms or more
Same app as other Ring devices, in the review notes
Cons
£309.99, the highest price in the set
No star rating or review count on this ASIN
Subscription required on the listing for app or Alexa arming
One review needed two PIRs in one room
Best for: You already use Ring and want the largest sensor count plus an outdoor siren in one carton.
Less suitable: You want a no-fee app, a published UK star line, or a smaller home.
The Ring Alarm Pack M is a seven-piece kit priced at £159.99, with two contacts, two motion detectors, a keypad and a range extender. The base station is the siren. Review notes mention a straightforward setup beside a Ring doorbell, a backlit keypad, and a base-station siren heard outside the house. Buyers repeat a 24-hour battery backup. This ASIN does not show an amazon.co.uk star rating or review count. Door contacts need risers when the gap is large, and those risers were hard to find. The listing says a subscription is required for app or Alexa arming, and Alarm Calls are not the same as a police unique reference number from a former alarm company. It fits a two-bedroom home that already uses Ring, and it is short if you need an outdoor siren in the first box.
Pros
Two contacts, two PIRs, a keypad and a range extender
Backlit keypad in the review notes
Buyers repeat a 24-hour battery backup
Base siren heard outside the house by some reviewers
Cons
No outdoor siren in the carton
No star rating or review count on this ASIN
Subscription required on the listing for app or Alexa arming
Contact risers for large gaps were hard to find
Best for: You have a two-bedroom home, already use Ring, and can live with the base station as the siren.
Less suitable: You need an outdoor siren now, or several more doors than two contacts will cover.
The listing says you use the Ring app, and that a Ring subscription is required for app or Alexa arming. Check the current plan page as well, because Ring's own FAQ wording has differed.
Does it include a keypad?
Yes. The seven-piece pack lists a base station, keypad, two contacts, two motion detectors and a range extender.
Is professional monitoring included?
No. Alarm Calls and cellular backup are a separate subscription. The pack does not include a police unique reference number.
The Ring Alarm Pack L is a 10-piece kit priced at £209.99, with four contacts, three motion detectors, a keypad and a range extender, and no outdoor siren. The bullets say you can add a siren later. Buyers mention the app walking them through setup, and some cite battery backup in a power cut. This ASIN does not show an amazon.co.uk star rating or review count. The price rises as you add sensors. One reviewer found camera clips less available when power or internet failed. Alarm Calls and cellular backup are a separate subscription, and remote features depend on the path you have paid for. It suits a two- or three-bedroom home that will self-monitor from the base station, and it is the wrong carton if the siren has to be on the outside wall on day one.
Pros
Four contacts and three PIRs with a keypad and range extender
App-guided setup in the review notes
Buyers cite battery backup in a power cut
Outdoor siren can be added later
Cons
No outdoor siren in this carton
£209.99 before extra sensors or a plan
No star rating or review count on this ASIN
Remote features depend on the subscription path
Best for: You want Ring coverage for a two- or three-bedroom home and can add an outdoor siren later.
Less suitable: You need the outside box in the first delivery, or a kit with a published star line.
The Ring Alarm Pack S is a five-piece kit priced at £139.99, with one contact, one motion detector, a keypad and a range extender. The base station is the siren, and there is no outdoor sounder in the box. Review notes describe a short fit through the Ring app, and people who already own a Ring doorbell use one app for both. This ASIN does not show an amazon.co.uk star rating or review count. One contact is not whole-home coverage, and remote features depend on Wi-Fi. Sensor batteries come up as a later job. The listing says a subscription is required for app or Alexa arming, and assisted monitoring is thinner than some buyers expected from other countries. It fits a flat as a first Ring kit beside a doorbell, and it leaves a house short of contacts.
Pros
Keypad, one contact, one PIR and a range extender
Review notes describe a short app-guided fit
Works in the Ring app beside a doorbell
Base station is the sounder
Cons
Only one contact and one motion detector
No outdoor siren
No star rating or review count on this ASIN
Subscription required on the listing for app or Alexa arming
Best for: You live in a flat, already use a Ring doorbell, and only need one door covered at first.
Less suitable: You need several doors, an outside siren, or arming from the phone without a plan.
No. The five pieces are a base station, keypad, one contact, one motion detector and a range extender. The base station is the sounder.
Will it work with other Ring devices?
The listing says you use the Ring app. Reviewers who already own a Ring doorbell describe one app for both.
Is monitoring included?
Assisted monitoring and cellular backup are optional and sold separately. The listing also says a subscription is required for app or Alexa arming.
How we compared
Twelve amazon.co.uk listings were scored from the prices, star lines and review notes captured on 19 October 2026. There is no lab test, no siren measurement and no police-response trial. A stated decibel figure, a stated radio range and a review comment are three different claims. The three weights below sum to 100. Five Ring ASINs have no star line, so they cannot outscore a kit with a counted UK review file on evidence alone.
1
Evidence
35%
Star rating, then the size of the UK review file. A 4.5 from 137 reviews does not out-prove a 4.4 from 997 on its own, and a 4.2 from 19 reviews, many of them not in English, is a thin file.
2
Fit for the stated job
40%
Contacts and PIRs that are actually counted, a keypad, whether an external siren is in the carton, and an honest note on the response path. A contents line that does not itemise sensors is a deduction. A subscription required for app arming is part of the product.
3
Value
25%
Shelf price against what the carton contains. The lowest price is not the best value when the sensor count is missing.
Independent review
Last updated: 20.10.2026
8 sources checked
Alarm systems buying guide
These twelve kits are self-fitted wireless sets from amazon.co.uk, not a staffed receiving centre. A siren plus a phone push is self-monitoring. Cellular backup, SMS, Alarm Calls and a staffed centre are different, and police attendance needs an NSI or SSAIB installer, PD 6662:2017, BS 8243, a compliant centre and a URN. Do not put 999 in a dialler. Prices below are the captured shelf prices on 19 October 2026.
What is an alarm system?
An alarm system in this comparison is a complete wireless kit you fit yourself: a hub or panel, door and window contacts, passive infrared sensors, a siren or a sounder in the base, and a keypad, remote or app. On amazon.co.uk you are buying a system you answer yourself. It is not a police unique reference number. None of the twelve listings states an EN 50131 grade.
The response path is the first split. A siren plus a phone push is self-monitoring.
Best for
Renters with written permission, one door and adhesive pads
Households already on Ring who will read the plan
Owners who want an outside Yale box
Not ideal for
A whole house covered by Ring Pack S alone
Anyone who needs a police URN from the carton
A shared hall where a siren would run
Mistakes to avoid
1
Buying Ring Pack S for a whole house
Pack S is one contact and one PIR. That is a flat or a first door, not a house. Ring’s own labels step up: M is two and two, L is four and three, XL is six and three. A missing door stays open to a quiet entry.
2
Treating a Wi-Fi push as cellular backup
A phone alert over Wi-Fi stops when the broadband stops. Cellular backup, SMS and a staffed centre are different. A 4G or GSM bullet still needs a SIM. Ring sells cellular backup on a plan. The X-Sense AS05 has no battery backup on the base.
3
A siren on a shared wall, or a PIR on a radiator
Do not screw a siren to a shared wall, and do not point a PIR at a radiator. Do not copy Ring’s pet note (lowest sensitivity, from 2.1 metres, under 22 kg) onto other brands. Renters need a written yes before screws or an outside box. A neighbour’s long siren, with no crime in progress, is a council noise issue.
What to weigh up
Response path and the fee
High
The first test is who answers. A local siren and a push to your phone is self-monitoring: you, or someone you have asked, have to respond. Cellular backup, an SMS, Ring Alarm Calls and a staffed centre are separate, and an app bullet does not mean the police are coming. Police attendance needs an NSI or SSAIB installer, PD 6662:2017, BS 8243, a compliant centre and a URN. Do not put 999 in a dialler. None of these twelve listings states an EN 50131 grade.
Then the fee, checked on the day.
Sensors, siren and a power cut
High
Count contacts against the doors you use, then the PIRs, then ask whether the outside siren is in this carton. Ring’s labels are a sketch: Pack S is one contact and one PIR, M is two and two, L is four and three, XL is six and three. The Yale IA-320 and the Yale HSA each start with one contact and two PIRs, plus an external siren. The X-Sense AS05 has two contacts and one PIR. The AS08 has four and two. XUK lists eight contacts and four PIRs. LWOHSI and Swokely do not count the sensors.
Which option suits you?
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
🏠
A rented flat with one door
You want one contact, one PIR and adhesive pads, and you will answer the phone yourself. You need written permission before screws or an outside box. Ring Alarm Pack S is that small carton. The base station is the siren, and the listing says a plan is required for app arming.
Match the pack to the bedrooms, then read the plan. Ring Alarm Pack L with outdoor siren is listed for two- or three-bedroom homes and puts the outside box in the first carton. App or Alexa arming, Alarm Calls and cellular backup are a separate subscription.
You want Yale’s outside siren and the 200 metre claim, and you accept that a distant garage may still be out of range. The Yale IA-320 Sync is mains, with two PIRs and one contact. The listing does not state a GSM or 4G path.
In this set the top pick is the X-Sense AS05 at about £59.49, score 90, with 4.5 from 137 amazon.co.uk reviews. The carton has two door sensors, one motion sensor, a keypad and a base rated at 100 dB. There is no outdoor siren and no battery backup, so a power cut drops the Wi-Fi alerts. It fits a small place you can hear from indoors.
How much does an alarm system cost on amazon.co.uk?
Captured shelf prices on 19 October 2026 run from about £39.99 for the LWOHSI A108S to about £309.99 for Ring Alarm Pack XL. Under £70 you also see the Swokely panel and the X-Sense AS05. The Yale HSA Essentials is about £81.88. The same day’s best-sellers page already showed higher Ring prices, so recheck GBP. A plan, a SIM or an extra contact is not in the shelf price.
What should you check before you buy an alarm system?
Start with who answers: a siren plus a phone push is self-monitoring, not a police unique reference number. Count contacts against outside doors, then PIRs, and check whether an outside siren is in this carton. Ask what survives a power cut and a broadband cut. Read the fee on the day, including a SIM if the listing claims 4G or GSM. None of these twelve listings states an EN 50131 grade.
Will these alarm systems call the police?
No. You answer these twelve kits yourself. None of the listings states an EN 50131 grade or a police unique reference number. Police attendance needs an NSI or SSAIB installer, PD 6662:2017, BS 8243, a compliant centre and a URN. Do not put 999 in a dialler. NSI says three false alarms in twelve months can withdraw a response that was granted. Locks still come first.
Do Ring and Yale alarm systems need a monthly fee?
Yale’s Sync page says the app has no monthly fee. Cellular backup is listed at £5 a month, and Secure Pro at £36 on one page and £29 on another. The Yale HSA bullets say no monitoring fees. Ring lists Solo at £4.99, Multi at £7.99, Pro at £15.99 and Guard Response at £29.99 a month. These Ring listings say a plan is required for app or Alexa arming, while Ring’s own FAQs have disagreed, so that point stays open.
Is a Wi-Fi alert the same as cellular backup?
No. A Wi-Fi push stops when the broadband stops. Cellular backup, SMS and a staffed centre are different. Yale’s Sync FAQ says sensors can still talk to the hub without internet, but the app does not. Ring sells cellular backup on a plan. AS05 reviews say there is no battery backup. A 4G claim still needs a SIM. A wider set of kits is in burglar alarm systems.
Where should you put the siren in a flat?
A flat rarely wants a siren in a shared hall, and renters need a written yes before screws or an outside box. In England and Wales a designated area can require a keyholder who is not the occupier, and a siren that runs more than 20 minutes continuously or an hour intermittently can bring a council officer. Do not point a PIR at a radiator. For a certificate or a URN, use an NSI or SSAIB installer.
Our verdict
The top pick is the X-Sense AS05, score 90, at about £59.49, with 4.5 from 137 reviews, two contacts, one PIR and a keypad. There is no outdoor siren and no battery backup, so a power cut drops the Wi-Fi alerts. The best value is the Yale HSA Essentials, score 88, at about £81.88, because that price includes an external siren, six AAA cells and 4.4 from 997 reviews, and the bullets state no monitoring fee. The X-Sense AS08 also scores 88 and does not take the badge: reviewers say there is no outside siren. None of these scores is a measured siren test or a police unique reference number.
Best overall
X-Sense AS05
Highest score, 90, at about £59.49, with 4.5 from 137 reviews and a counted indoor kit.
Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Updated: 20.10.2026
8 sources checked
Guides to alarm systems
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the UK listing lines captured on 19 October 2026. We did not run a lab test.