Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Ultrasonic pest repeller comparison 2026

The best ultrasonic pest repellers, compared.

Top pick: Siyuio 6-pack, 4 modes Best value: VNEED plug-in repeller – Lowest shelf price against a large review file on this ASIN: about £16.14, 3.9 from 3,205 reviews, with a click and a pulsing blue light in the reviews. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

An ultrasonic pest repeller here is a mains plug sold to make one UK room less attractive to mice, rats, insects or spiders by sound. Shoppers on amazon.co.uk are mostly trying to avoid poison and traps. The Standards has yet to accept an efficacy claim for this class of device, and a code says practical ultrasonic use against rodents has generally been disappointing. You separate these plugs by pack size, by whether a rodent mode sits in a low and possibly audible band, by a one-unit-per-room line, and by a UK BS 1363 fit. Square metres in the titles are not the ranking. The limit on what that shows is in [Do ultrasonic pest repellers work?](/hub/pest-control/blog/do-ultrasonic-pest-repellers-work). Some listings add a claimed electromagnetic or pressure-wave mode.

An ultrasonic pest repeller here is a mains plug sold to make one UK room less attractive to mice, rats, insects or spiders by sound. Shoppers on amazon.co.uk are mostly trying to avoid poison and traps.

Siyuio 6-pack, 4 modes

Best overall

Siyuio 6-pack, 4 modes
6.9/10∼ £24

36 products checked · 57 hrs invested · +16,800 readers

11 of 11: Best ultrasonic pest repellers compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 11
Best overall
Siyuio 6-pack, 4 modes
T-MENG plug-in, PE-009
BLIAZAY plug-in, model 218
BLIAZAY 4-pack, blue-white
REPELIX ARMOUR 2-pack, PR-025
REPELIX ARMOUR 2-pack, black matte
PR Direct 4-mode plug-in
VNEED plug-in repeller
FunBean 4-pack plug-in
Pestbye ultrasonic electromagnetic repeller
TruSky Pro 4-mode plug-in
6.9/10
6.5/10
5.4/10
5.7/10
5.5/10
6.3/10
4.8/10
7.3/10
6.8/10
6.7/10
4.1/10
∼ £24
∼ £26
∼ £20
∼ £20
∼ £35
∼ £33
∼ £22
∼ £16
∼ £25
∼ £30
∼ £30
5.0(36)
5.0(16)
5.0(5)
4.7(9)
4.4(2,664)
4.3(2,647)
4.0(1)
3.9(3,205)
3.9(42)
3.8(429)
2.8(14)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best ultrasonic pest repellers in detail

Siyuio 6-pack, 4 modes

Rank 1

Siyuio 6-pack, 4 modes

∼£24

Our view

The Siyuio six-pack, model A-MT06, is six plugs at £23.74 in flame-retardant ABS, stated at 3–5 W, with blue, yellow, and red modes. The seller calls blue virtually silent for bedrooms or when pets are around, yellow a low hum, and red maximum output for when the house is empty. Frequency is printed as 20–100 kHz plus electromagnetic pulses, and coverage as up to 1,600 sq ft per unit, while the seller and the reviews still say one per room because the sound does not pass through walls. The star line is 5.0 from 36 reviews, a perfect score on a modest file, not a UK trial. One review says an adult could not hear the stronger setting but the children could. Another mentions a dog that did not react on the quiet mode. A blue glow is called bright if it faces the room. On the method used here, this is the top pick because you can see which mode is for an occupied room, with that review limit still attached.

Pros

  • Six units at £23.74 with a named quiet mode for bedrooms
  • Seller and reviews both say one per room
  • A review describes a dog that did not react on the quiet mode
  • Stated 3–5 W and a printed band of 20–100 kHz

Cons

  • 5.0 from 36 reviews is a thin file for a perfect star
  • Children heard a stronger mode an adult did not, in one review
  • The blue glow can be bright if it faces the room
  • Electromagnetic pulses are a claim, not a shown result

Best for: One plug per closed room, left on the blue mode while people and pets are in.

Less suitable: A house you will leave on red, a hamster cage in the same room, or a loft that might hold bats.

Specifications

Model
Siyuio 6-pack, 4 modes
Brand
Siyuio
Price
∼£24
Customer rating
5.0/5(36)
Pack
6
Modes
Blue, yellow, red
Frequency
20–100 kHz
Through walls
One per room
Pets
Stronger mode audible
Night light
Blue glow
Power
3–5 W
UK socket
Plug-in
Electromagnetic
Yes

Common questions

Which mode is for overnight?

The seller calls blue virtually silent and suitable for bedrooms or when pets are around. Yellow is a low hum. Red is maximum output for when the house is empty.

Will one unit cover the house?

The seller says each unit is up to 1,600 sq ft and still recommends one per room. Reviews repeat that the sound does not pass through walls.

Can children hear it?

One review says the adult could not hear the stronger setting but the children could. Another mentions a dog that did not react on the quiet mode.

T-MENG plug-in, PE-009

Rank 2

T-MENG plug-in, PE-009

∼£26

Our view

The T-MENG PE-009 is a single plug at £25.99, listed at 140 g and 7.6 x 4.6 x 3.7 cm, with an automatic sweep and an LED that the seller ties to a band: green 40–60 kHz, blue 60–80 kHz, and red 80–100 kHz. The seller says ultrasound cannot penetrate walls and prints 80–120 m², plus an electromagnetic and “bionic” claim. The star line is 5.0 from 16 reviews. A review mentions blue and green lights when it is plugged in, and another says it shuts off when the power goes out in a storm, which matches the lack of a battery claim. The listing says about 3 or 4 weeks, and one review says mice that had been in the house for months were not seen within a month. The seller says it is safe for humans and pets, without a hamster line. “Lifetime quality assurance” is seller wording, not a measured life.

Pros

  • LED colours tied to named kHz bands
  • The seller says ultrasound cannot penetrate walls
  • One review describes mice not seen within a month
  • A stated size of 7.6 x 4.6 x 3.7 cm and a weight of 140 g

Cons

  • 5.0 from only 16 reviews
  • No battery, so a power cut switches it off
  • The pet line does not mention hamsters or gerbils
  • Three to four weeks is seller copy, and the electromagnetic claim is not a trial

Best for: One room where you want a visible band indicator and you will watch the animals yourself.

Less suitable: Pet rodents, a loft, or a buyer who treats 16 five-star ratings as proof.

Specifications

Model
T-MENG plug-in, PE-009
Brand
T-MENG
Price
∼£26
Customer rating
5.0/5(16)
Pack
1
Modes
Automatic sweep
Frequency
40–100 kHz
Through walls
Stops at walls
Pets
Seller says pets
Night light
Colour LED
UK socket
Power outlet
Electromagnetic
Yes

Common questions

What do the LED colours mean on this listing?

The seller ties green to 40–60 kHz, blue to 60–80 kHz, and red to 80–100 kHz. A review mentions blue and green lights when it is plugged in.

Does it stay on in a power cut?

One review says it shuts off when the power goes out in a storm. There is no battery claim on the listing.

How long does the seller say to wait?

The listing says about 3 or 4 weeks. One review says mice that had been in the house for months were not seen within a month.

BLIAZAY plug-in, model 218

Rank 3

BLIAZAY plug-in, model 218

∼£20

Our view

The BLIAZAY model 218 is a single plug-in at £19.99, with a stated draw of 3–6 W, a seller figure of up to 1,000 sq ft, and a bullet that ultrasound cannot pass through walls. The star line is 5.0 from 5 ratings, and the saved listing holds three written UK reviews, so the perfect score is a very small sample. The seller says it is suitable around pets, and one review mentions dogs. The seller calls the light a soft indicator, but one of those reviews says it is a little bright in a bedroom. Modes and a kHz table are not stated. The catalogue prints 60 x 30 x 30 cm, which cannot describe this plug as an object you can plan around.

Pros

  • £19.99 with a stated draw of 3–6 W
  • Seller says one unit per room because the sound does not pass through walls
  • One review mentions dogs next to the seller’s pet line

Cons

  • 5.0 from only 5 ratings, with three written reviews
  • A bedroom review calls the indicator a little bright
  • No mode table and no kHz figures
  • Catalogue size of 60 x 30 x 30 cm does not match a plug-in

Best for: A low-priced try in one room you can move if the light is too bright.

Less suitable: A bedroom you need dark, or a household that wants a named quiet mode and a larger review file.

Specifications

Model
BLIAZAY plug-in, model 218
Brand
BLIAZAY
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
5.0/5(5)
Pack
1
Through walls
One per room
Pets
Seller says pets
Night light
Soft indicator
Power
3–6 W
UK socket
Power socket

Common questions

Does the seller say it works through walls?

No. The bullet says ultrasonic waves cannot pass through walls and recommends one unit per room.

Is the light bright at night?

The seller calls it a soft indicator. One of the three written reviews says it is a little bright in the bedroom.

How many reviews is the 5.0 based on?

The star line is 5.0 from 5 ratings. The saved listing contains three written UK reviews.

BLIAZAY 4-pack, blue-white

Rank 4

BLIAZAY 4-pack, blue-white

∼£20

Our view

The BLIAZAY four-pack, model Repeller-337-0907, is four blue-white plugs at £19.67, listed at 50 g and 3–6 W, with a seller figure of up to 1,000 sq ft in an open indoor space. The seller says ultrasonic waves do not travel effectively through walls. The star line is 4.7 from 9 ratings, and four written UK reviews are in the file. One of those is a repeat order because two earlier units needed replacing. Modes, a kHz table, and a pet warning are not stated. A one-year manufacturer line is on the listing. This is a different ASIN from BLIAZAY model 218 at £19.99.

Pros

  • Four plugs at £19.67, inside the under-£20 band
  • Seller states that waves do not travel well through walls
  • Stated power of 3–6 W and a one-year manufacturer line

Cons

  • 4.7 from only 9 ratings
  • One review is a repeat order after two units needed replacing
  • No mode table, no kHz figures, and no pet warning
  • 1,000 sq ft is an open-space claim, not a closed-room measurement

Best for: Extra sockets in open indoor rooms if you accept a very small review file.

Less suitable: A bedroom that needs a named quiet mode, or a home with hamsters where the listing is silent.

Specifications

Model
BLIAZAY 4-pack, blue-white
Brand
BLIAZAY
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
4.7/5(9)
Pack
4
Through walls
Stops at walls
Power
3–6 W
UK socket
Wall socket

Common questions

Does this go through walls?

The seller says ultrasonic waves do not travel effectively through walls, and states up to 1,000 sq ft in an open indoor space.

How many reviews support the 4.7?

The star line is 4.7 from 9 ratings. Four written UK reviews are in the saved listing. One is a repeat order because two earlier units needed replacing.

Is this the same as BLIAZAY model 218?

No. This ASIN is the four-pack, model Repeller-337-0907, at £19.67. Model 218 is ASIN B0HFWZZBM3 at £19.99.

REPELIX ARMOUR 2-pack, PR-025

Rank 5

REPELIX ARMOUR 2-pack, PR-025

∼£35

Our view

This second REPELIX ARMOUR PR-025 is another two-pack, at £34.99 and a catalogue weight of 200 g, with the same main image and overlapping review text as the £32.99 listing. The star line is 4.4 from 2,664 ratings, and that count should not be read as separate from the other PR-025 file. Coverage is printed as 80–140 m² per unit. The listing says sensitive hearing may notice the sound even in mode 1, and reviews on this file also call some modes audible. Dimensions are printed as 1.02 x 1.02 x 1.02 cm, which cannot be the size of the plug. Frequency and a wall line are not stated. You are paying £2 more than the other PR-025 row for a catalogue size that does not describe the object.

Pros

  • Three modes, with mode 1 called the quietest
  • The sensitive-hearing warning is on the listing
  • 4.4 from 2,664 ratings, shared in text with the other PR-025

Cons

  • £34.99 against £32.99 for the same model and the same main image
  • Printed size of 1.02 cm on each side
  • No kHz table and no wall line
  • Review text overlaps ASIN B0GZWC476T

Best for: Only if this exact ASIN is the one in the basket and you have already compared it with the cheaper PR-025.

Less suitable: Anyone who wants an independent review file or a catalogue size that matches a plug.

Specifications

Model
REPELIX ARMOUR 2-pack, PR-025
Brand
REPELIX ARMOUR
Price
∼£35
Customer rating
4.4/5(2,664)
Pack
2
Modes
3, mode 1 quiet
Pets
Mode 1 may be heard
UK socket
Plug-in

Common questions

How does this differ from B0GZWC476T?

Both are REPELIX ARMOUR model PR-025, pack of 2, with the same main image and overlapping review text. This listing is £34.99, 200 g, and prints dimensions of 1.02 cm on each side. The other is £32.99 and 70 g.

Does the listing warn about noise?

Yes. It says sensitive hearing may notice the sound even in mode 1. Reviews on this file also call some modes audible.

What is the star line?

4.4 out of 5 from 2,664 ratings on the amazon.co.uk line in the saved listing. Do not treat that count as separate from the other PR-025 listing.

REPELIX ARMOUR 2-pack, black matte

Rank 6

REPELIX ARMOUR 2-pack, black matte

∼£33

Our view

The REPELIX ARMOUR two-pack, model PR-025, is a pair of black matte plugs at £32.99, listed at 70 g, with three modes and mode 1 called the quietest. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.3 from 2,647 ratings, and the written reviews overlap the other PR-025 listing, so this is not a separate trial of 2,647 households. The title says 140 m² per device, a bullet says 80–140 square metres, and a catalogue field says 140 metres. The listing says the sound is generally inaudible, then adds that sensitive hearing may still notice it even on mode 1. Reviews also describe some modes as audible. A review says the unit has a UK plug. Frequency, and whether the sound passes through walls, are not stated, so the area line is not a room count you can use.

Pros

  • Two units at £32.99, with mode 1 named as the quietest
  • 4.3 from 2,647 ratings, with the overlap stated on the listing pair
  • A review reports a UK plug
  • The seller warns that sensitive hearing may notice even mode 1

Cons

  • Coverage is printed as 140 m², 80–140 square metres, and 140 metres
  • No kHz table and no line on sound through walls
  • Review text is shared with ASIN B0FN11ZG3X
  • Some reviews call modes audible

Best for: Two closed rooms if you will use the quietest mode and ignore the area slogan.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a stated frequency, a wall rule on the listing, or a review file that belongs only to this ASIN.

Specifications

Model
REPELIX ARMOUR 2-pack, black matte
Brand
REPELIX ARMOUR
Price
∼£33
Customer rating
4.3/5(2,647)
Pack
2
Modes
3, mode 1 quiet
Pets
Mode 1 may be heard
UK socket
Review: UK plug

Common questions

Will I hear it?

The listing says the sound is generally inaudible, and that sensitive hearing may still notice it even on mode 1, which it calls the quietest. Reviews also describe some modes as audible.

How many rooms is the pack for?

The pack is two units. The bullet says one device per room. The title says 140 m² per device and the bullet says 80–140 square metres. A separate catalogue field says 140 metres.

Is this the same listing as the other PR-025?

This is ASIN B0GZWC476T at £32.99, model PR-025, 70 g, black matte. ASIN B0FN11ZG3X is also model PR-025, at £34.99, with a different weight and the same main image. The written reviews overlap.

PR Direct 4-mode plug-in

Rank 7

PR Direct 4-mode plug-in

∼£22

Our view

The PR Direct listing, model XY-002, is a single plug at £21.99 with four named modes: TEST, ULTRA, TRANS, and DUO. Ultrasonic output is stated as 25–65 kHz, and the seller says the waves do not penetrate walls and that the unit fits any UK socket. The title says 500 m² per device and a bullet says 300–500 sq ft per unit, which are not the same quantity. The star line is 4.0 from 1 rating. The only written review says it seems to be doing the job and that only time will tell. The seller says it is safe around children and pets and silent in most modes. That is one person’s early impression, not a result you can rank against 429 or 3,205 ratings.

Pros

  • Four named modes and a stated ultrasonic band of 25–65 kHz
  • The seller says waves do not penetrate walls and names a UK socket
  • £21.99 for a single unit

Cons

  • 4.0 from 1 rating
  • The title’s 500 m² and the bullet’s 300–500 sq ft conflict
  • The only review says only time will tell
  • A pressure-wave mode is named without a separate measured result

Best for: A buyer who wants the mode names on the listing and will not treat one review as evidence.

Less suitable: Anyone comparing star lines, or a plan that depends on the title’s 500 m².

Specifications

Model
PR Direct 4-mode plug-in
Brand
Generic
Price
∼£22
Customer rating
4.0/5(1)
Pack
1
Modes
Test, ultra, trans, duo
Frequency
25–65 kHz
Through walls
Stops at walls
Pets
Seller says pets
UK socket
UK socket

Common questions

Which coverage figure is on the listing?

The title says 500 m² per device. A bullet says 300–500 sq ft per unit. Both are printed. They are not the same quantity.

What are the four modes?

TEST is a test tone, ULTRA is ultrasonic, TRANS is pressure waves, and DUO is both. Ultrasonic output is stated as 25–65 kHz.

How many people have reviewed it?

The star line is 4.0 from 1 rating. The only written review says it seems to be doing the job and that only time will tell.

VNEED plug-in repeller

Rank 8

VNEED plug-in repeller

∼£16

Our view

The VNEED plug-in is the lowest shelf price in this set at £16.14, on 3.9 from 3,205 ratings, the largest count here that is not a duplicated PR-025 text. The seller says the output is inaudible to people and pets and claims an electromagnetic and ultrasonic effect up to 1,200 sq ft, with no kHz table. Fifty written UK reviews were read for themes, and a repeated complaint is a clicking or pulsing noise plus a blue light that bothers people at night. The catalogue unit count is 1, while several written reviews say four units arrived, so both figures stay in the file. There is no mode table to turn the click down. On price against that review volume, this is the best value in the set, if the click and the light are acceptable in the room you have chosen.

Pros

  • £16.14, with 3.9 from 3,205 ratings on this ASIN
  • Several reviews say four units arrived, if that is what you receive
  • The seller names an electrical wall socket

Cons

  • Reviews describe a click and a pulsing blue light at night
  • The listing unit count is 1 while reviews say four
  • No mode table and no kHz figures
  • “Inaudible” on the listing conflicts with the click in reviews

Best for: A low shelf price in a room where a click and a blue light are acceptable.

Less suitable: A bedroom, or a plan that depends on a known pack size and a quiet mode.

Specifications

Model
VNEED plug-in repeller
Brand
VNEED
Price
∼£16
Customer rating
3.9/5(3,205)
Pack
Listed 1, reviews 4
Pets
Seller says inaudible
Night light
Pulsing blue
UK socket
Wall socket
Electromagnetic
Yes

Common questions

How many units are in the box?

The catalogue unit count is 1. Several written reviews say four units arrived. Both figures are in the saved listing.

Why do reviews mention a click?

A repeated complaint is a clicking or pulsing noise, plus a blue light that bothers people at night. The seller text says the output is inaudible.

What is the price and star line?

£16.14. The star line is 3.9 from 3,205 ratings. Fifty written UK reviews were read for the themes above.

FunBean 4-pack plug-in

Rank 9

FunBean 4-pack plug-in

∼£25

Our view

The FunBean four-pack is four black plugs at £24.99, stated at 3–5 W, with four colour modes and a printed band of 10–65 kHz. Red mode is specified at 10–15 kHz for mice and rats, and the same bullet says not to use it with people or pets indoors because it is uncomfortable noise. The star line is 3.9 from 42 reviews. Some reviews call it quiet, and others say the noise is awful on every setting and that they would not use it at home. The seller says an initial change in 1–2 weeks and a more noticeable result in 3–4 weeks, which is seller copy, not a trial. Coverage is printed as up to 1,600 sq ft per unit, while the listing still recommends one unit per room.

Pros

  • Four units at £24.99, with a colour that shows the mode
  • Red mode is specified at 10–15 kHz, with a clear indoor warning
  • Stated power of 3–5 W and one unit per room

Cons

  • Some reviews say the noise is awful on every setting
  • 3.9 from 42 reviews is a modest file
  • The 1–4 week timetable is seller copy
  • 1,600 sq ft does not replace one plug per closed room

Best for: Several rooms if red mode stays for an empty house and the other modes are the ones you will actually leave on.

Less suitable: A home where any audible setting is unacceptable, or a loft that might hold bats.

Specifications

Model
FunBean 4-pack plug-in
Brand
FunBean
Price
∼£25
Customer rating
3.9/5(42)
Pack
4
Modes
4 colour modes
Frequency
10–65 kHz
Through walls
One per room
Pets
Red for empty house
Night light
Colour LED
Power
3–5 W
UK socket
Plug-in

Common questions

Which mode does the seller say is for mice?

Red mode, specified at 10–15 kHz. The same bullet says not to use red mode while people or pets are indoors because it is uncomfortable noise.

What do the reviews say about noise?

Some reviews call it quiet. Others say the noise is awful on every setting and that they would not use it at home.

How long does the seller say it takes?

The listing says an initial change in 1–2 weeks and a more noticeable result in 3–4 weeks. That is seller copy, not a trial.

Pestbye ultrasonic electromagnetic repeller

Rank 10

Pestbye ultrasonic electromagnetic repeller

∼£30

Our view

The Pestbye PB0200 is a single grey plug at £30.18, listed at 118 g, with a one-year warranty line and an ultrasonic plus electromagnetic claim and no kHz numbers. It is 3.8 from 429 ratings. Among 50 written reviews, some report quiet after weeks and some say it did nothing. One says mice returned after about a year while the unit still made a noise. The listing says it has not been found to affect cats, dogs, birds, reptiles, amphibians, or children, and that it may affect gerbils, hamsters, or chinchillas. Bullets say it can be plugged into a room, loft, or basement, and they do not mention bats. The coverage line is a whole house and large commercial rooms, which sits against ultrasound that stops at walls.

Pros

  • 3.8 from 429 ratings on a rodent-focused listing
  • Hamster, gerbil, and chinchilla warning is printed
  • One-year warranty line on the listing
  • Some reviews describe a quieter period after weeks

Cons

  • Other reviews say it did nothing, and one says mice returned after about a year
  • No kHz table, and the coverage claim is a whole house
  • The loft bullet does not mention bats
  • £30.18 for a single unit

Best for: One room, after you have read the rodent-pet line and you will not treat a loft as free of bats.

Less suitable: Pet rodents, a possible bat roost, or anyone who reads “whole house” as a measured area.

Specifications

Model
Pestbye ultrasonic electromagnetic repeller
Brand
Pestbye
Price
∼£30
Customer rating
3.8/5(429)
Pack
1
Pets
Rodent pets warned
UK socket
Mains plug
Electromagnetic
Yes

Common questions

Can the seller’s text be used in a loft?

Yes. The bullets say it can be plugged into a room, loft, or basement. The listing does not mention bats.

Is it safe around pets?

The listing says it has not been found to affect cats, dogs, birds, reptiles, amphibians, or children, and that it may affect rodent pets such as gerbils, hamsters, or chinchillas.

What do long-term reviews say?

Among 50 written reviews, some report quiet after weeks and some say it did nothing. One says mice returned after about a year while the unit still made a noise.

TruSky Pro 4-mode plug-in

Rank 11

TruSky Pro 4-mode plug-in

∼£30

Our view

The TruSky Pro, model Upr-360ai, is a single black plug at £29.99, listed at 150 g and 3–5 W, with a test tone, a pressure-wave mode at 1–20 kHz, ultrasonic output at 20–65 kHz, and an electromagnetic line at 500 Hz–2 kHz. The pressure-wave band sits where people can hear, and reviews describe a high-pitched sweep and, in one case, uncomfortable noise. The star line is 2.8 from 14 reviews, the weakest in this set. Two attic reviews report less noise, another says squirrels were scared briefly and then got used to it, and another says mice were still coming after two months. Coverage is printed as up to 4,000 sq ft and, in the catalogue, a maximum range of 1,200 feet. The seller says one unit per enclosed room, claims use around children, dogs, and cats, and says not to use it around hamsters. A white LED strobe is part of the unit.

Pros

  • The frequency table is printed, including the audible 1–20 kHz pressure mode
  • The seller says the sound does not pass walls and names a UK outlet
  • The hamster warning is on the listing
  • Two attic reviews report less noise

Cons

  • 2.8 from 14 reviews
  • Reviews describe a high-pitched sweep and uncomfortable noise
  • Mice were still coming after two months in one review
  • 4,000 sq ft and 1,200 feet are not one measurement, and the strobe is a night light

Best for: Only if you have read the 1–20 kHz line and you will not leave that mode on in an occupied room.

Less suitable: A quiet bedroom, pet hamsters, or a loft that might be a bat roost.

Specifications

Model
TruSky Pro 4-mode plug-in
Brand
TruSky Pro
Price
∼£30
Customer rating
2.8/5(14)
Pack
1
Modes
4 named modes
Frequency
1–65 kHz
Through walls
One per room
Pets
Not for hamsters
Night light
White strobe
Power
3–5 W
UK socket
UK outlet
Electromagnetic
Yes

Common questions

Is the pressure-wave mode ultrasonic?

The listing specifies that mode at 1–20 kHz, which sits in the range people can hear. Reviews describe a high-pitched sweep and, in one case, uncomfortable noise.

What do the attic reviews say?

Two reviews bought it for an attic and report less noise. Another says squirrels were scared briefly and then got used to it. Another says mice were still coming after two months.

Does the listing mention hamsters?

Yes. It says the device is for use around children, dogs, and cats, and not around pet rodents such as hamsters.

How we compared

We scored 11 ultrasonic pest repellers from amazon.co.uk listings checked on 16 October 2026. There was no household trial and no laboratory score. The Advertising Standards Authority has yet to accept an efficacy claim for this class of device. The editorial score is not the star rating times 20. The five weights below sum to 100. Shared review text, coverage clashes, a perfect star line on a very small file, and noise with mice still reported are deductions on top of that score.

1

Stars

30%

Round half up: Amazon stars divided by 5, then multiplied by 30. A 5.0 from a small file does not outrank a lower star line with thousands of reviews. Stars are not the editorial score.

2

Review volume

20%

1,000 or more reviews on this ASIN, not shared with another row, scores 20. A file of 200 to 999 scores 14. A 1,000-plus file shared with another ASIN in this set scores 12. Smaller files score 6, 3 or 1.

3

Listing clarity

25%

Named modes, a frequency table, a one-room or wall line, a pet distinction, stated power and a UK socket note. Points come off for a coverage-unit clash, a whole-house claim, a missing pet line or no mode table.

4

Review fit

15%

Written UK reviews that describe a real room or a real noise. Points come off when reviews saying it did nothing, a click, a bright night light or returns dominate the file.

5

Price

10%

Under £20 scores 10. From £21 to £26 scores 8. From £27 to £32 scores 5. £33 and above scores 3. The shelf price is the amazon.co.uk line on 16 October 2026.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Ultrasonic pest repeller buying guide

Shelf prices and mode tables are what you can compare. Efficacy is what you cannot. The Advertising Standards Authority has yet to accept a claim for this class of device, so a higher star line is not proof that mice or insects leave. Start with the job. A first sighting in one room is a different decision from scratching and droppings that have already settled in. Then read who can hear the rodent mode, whether the seller admits the sound stops at a wall, and whether the pins suit a UK socket.

What is an ultrasonic pest repeller?

An ultrasonic pest repeller in this category is a mains plug-in sold to make a UK room less attractive to mice, rats, insects or spiders by sound. Some listings add a claimed electromagnetic or pressure-wave mode. Shoppers on amazon.co.uk are mostly trying to avoid poison and traps in kitchens, bedrooms, lofts and garages.

Best for

  • A chemical-free plug for insects or a first mouse sighting, with the evidence limit next to the price
  • Households with dogs or cats who will read the mode table before they leave a unit on

Not ideal for

  • Households with pet rodents, or a loft that might hold bats
  • A settled infestation that needs proofing and a professional

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Ranking by the coverage number

    Square metres and square feet on these listings contradict each other. A higher figure is not a measured area and is not a reason to place one plug above another.

  2. 2

    Expecting one hallway plug to treat closed rooms

    Ultrasound reflects and does not bend around corners. Sellers who state a wall rule still say one unit per room. A whole-house line does not change that.

  3. 3

    Trusting pet safe, or judging the plug overnight

    Pet safe on these titles usually means cats and dogs, not hamsters or gerbils. Stars are not a trial, and one night is not the seller’s own timetable.

What to weigh up

Mode table and who can hear it

High

The rodent setting and the quiet setting are often not the same plug position. FunBean’s red mode is specified at 10–15 kHz, and the listing says not to use it with people or pets indoors because it is uncomfortable noise. TruSky’s pressure-wave mode is specified at 1–20 kHz, which sits where people can hear, and reviews describe a high-pitched sweep. REPELIX warns that sensitive hearing may notice even mode 1, the setting the seller calls the quietest.

One room, the UK socket and the household

High

Ultrasound reflects and does not travel around corners, so a closed door leaves the next room untreated. Siyuio, FunBean, both BLIAZAY listings, T-MENG, PR Direct and TruSky say one unit per room or that the waves do not pass through walls. Pestbye’s coverage line is a whole house and large commercial rooms, which sits against that limit. Count the rooms whose doors you shut, then match the pack. A six-pack is extra rooms, not extra proof.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

First sighting, one occupied room

You want a chemical-free plug after one mouse sighting or for insects, and you need the evidence limit next to the price. The Siyuio six-pack is the top pick at about £23.74, with blue named for bedrooms. The star line is 5.0 from 36 reviews, which is a modest file, not a trial.

Dogs or cats, and a printed warning

The quiet setting and the rodent setting often differ. FunBean’s four-pack at about £24.99 specifies red mode at 10–15 kHz and says not to use it with people or pets indoors. Some reviews call the noise awful on every setting. The file is 3.9 from 42 reviews.

Lowest price, large review file

The best value is the VNEED plug-in at about £16.14, with 3.9 from 3,205 reviews on this ASIN. Reviews describe a click and a pulsing blue light, and the listing count is 1 while several reviews say four units arrived. Skip it for a bedroom.

Common questions about ultrasonic pest repellers

Which ultrasonic pest repeller is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is the Siyuio six-pack at about £23.74. Blue mode is the setting the seller calls suitable for bedrooms or when pets are around. Yellow is a low hum, and red is for an empty house. The amazon.co.uk line is 5.0 from 36 reviews, a modest file, not a UK trial. One review says children heard a stronger mode. The score is not a claim that the plug clears mice or insects.
Which ultrasonic pest repeller is the best value?
The best value is the VNEED plug-in at about £16.14, with 3.9 from 3,205 reviews, the largest count in this set that is not shared PR-025 text. Reviews describe a click and a pulsing blue light, and there is no mode table to turn the click down. The catalogue unit count is 1, while several reviews say four units arrived. Take it only if that click and that light are acceptable in the room.
How much does an ultrasonic pest repeller cost?
On these eleven amazon.co.uk listings, prices under £20 are the VNEED at about £16.14 and two BLIAZAY packs at about £19.67 and £19.99. The mid band, about £21 to £26, includes the Siyuio six-pack at about £23.74. The upper part of the set runs to about £34.99 for a REPELIX PR-025 two-pack. That is a snapshot from 16 October 2026, not a price survey.
Do ultrasonic pest repellers work through walls?
Sellers and the way ultrasound behaves both say the sound stops at a wall. It reflects and does not bend around corners. Siyuio, FunBean, BLIAZAY, T-MENG, PR Direct and TruSky say one unit per room, or that the waves do not pass through walls. Pestbye’s whole-house line does not cancel that. A hallway plug does not treat rooms whose doors you shut. Count the enclosed rooms, then match the pack.
Are ultrasonic pest repellers safe for pets?
Titles that say pet safe usually mean cats and dogs. They do not mean hamsters, gerbils or every mode. Pestbye says the device may affect hamsters, gerbils or chinchillas. TruSky says not to use it around hamsters. FunBean says not to use red mode with people or pets indoors. Siyuio’s blue mode is the occupied-room setting, and one review says children heard a stronger mode. Do not plug a unit into a room with a rodent pet.
Is an ultrasonic pest repeller the same as an outdoor animal scarer?
No. These are indoor mains plugs. They are not an outdoor solar cat or fox scarer, and they are not a poison, a trap or a spray. An outdoor unit sits in a different comparison, the solar animal repeller. A loft is a different question too. Do not use an ultrasonic deterrent in or near a bat roost. BPCA guidance and the Bat Conservation Trust both say to leave a roost alone.
When should you call a pest controller instead?
Call a professional if scratching and droppings continue, if you cannot tell bat droppings from rodent droppings, or if the building is a food business or a spreading infestation. Also stop if the plug runs hot, sparks or will not seat. A failed unit is a consumer-rights question under the Consumer Rights Act 2015. An ongoing infestation is a pest-control question. Proofing comes before another plug.
What should you ignore in the product title?
Ignore the square metres and square feet in the title. On these listings the figures contradict each other, including 140 m² beside 140 metres, and 500 m² beside 300–500 sq ft. A higher number is not a measured area and is not a reason to rank one plug above another. Read the mode table, the one-room line, the pet warning and the review file instead. A star rating is still not a UK trial.

Our verdict

The top pick is VNEED plug-in repeller, with the highest score in this comparison (7.3 out of 10, from 3,205 amazon.co.uk reviews). The best value is the VNEED plug-in at about £16.14, with 3.9 from 3,205 reviews, once the top pick is set aside. Reviews describe a click and a pulsing blue light, and the pack count on the listing does not match what several reviewers say arrived.

Best overall
Siyuio 6-pack, 4 modes

Siyuio 6-pack, 4 modes

View offer
Best value
VNEED plug-in repeller

VNEED plug-in repeller

Lowest shelf price against a large review file on this ASIN: about £16.14, 3.9 from 3,205 reviews, with a click and a pulsing blue light in the reviews.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Pest controlUltrasonic repellersamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to ultrasonic pest repellers

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings in this set, last checked on 16 October 2026.

  1. ASA, pest repellents (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  2. GOV.UK, code of practice on rodent infestations on poultry farms (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  3. BPCA, pest control while protecting bats (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  4. BPCA, mouse control (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  5. BPCA, the hearing of rats (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  6. Bat Conservation Trust, bats in a property (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  7. Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  8. GOV.UK, bats: protection and licences (retrieved 16 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices and review counts are from amazon.co.uk listings. We did not lab-test these plugs.