Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Macrame plant hanger comparison 2026

The best Macrame plant hangers, compared.

Top pick: Mkouo (3 cotton lengths) – Three cotton lengths at about £13.99, 58 cm, 73 cm and 89 cm, with a clear cotton label and 4.7 from 887 shared UK reviews. Hooks and a rim diameter are not stated. Best value: flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm) – Four cotton hangers at about £7.99, in 80 cm and 100 cm, with four S-hooks. The 4.6 from 2,702 reviews is shared with the other flintronic listing. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A macrame plant hanger is a knotted cord cradle for a flower pot you already own. In a UK home you use one to lift a trailing houseplant off the floor or a windowsill. It is not a lined basket you fill with compost. A suitable hanger matches the pot and the room. Measure the rim before you trust a photo. Several listings never state a diameter, and a figure of only a few centimetres is not a believable houseplant limit. Read the stated length without the pot. A short drop suits a low ceiling, and a drop past about 160 cm can sit at head height in a standard room. A wide pot spreads the cords and shortens the drop. Cotton is the usual marketplace cord. Jute on specialist shop pages is sold for indoor rooms. An S-hook needs a rail or another hook. It is not a plasterboard anchor, and the pot is not included. How to match the rim, the drop and the hooks is set out in the [macrame plant hanger buying guide](/hub/plant-accessories/macrame-plant-hanger/sub/macrame-plant-hanger-buying-guide).

A macrame plant hanger is a knotted cord cradle for a flower pot you already own. In a UK home you use one to lift a trailing houseplant off the floor or a windowsill. It is not a lined basket you fill with compost.

Mkouo (3 cotton lengths)

Best overall

Mkouo (3 cotton lengths)
9.4/10∼ £14

42 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

12 of 12: Best Macrame plant hangers compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 12
Best overall
Mkouo (3 cotton lengths)
Mkouo (3 lengths, jute title)
Muorruo (dark green, 2-pack)
Muorruo (beige, 2-pack)
Best value
flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)
flintronic (89 cm listing)
SVUPUE (100 cm, beads)
Mkouo (single, 89 cm)
Ezylivin (4 lengths, with hooks)
Eyerayo (2 jute hangers)
Bamworld (2 jute hangers)
SHANGFENG (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)
9.4/10
9.4/10
9.4/10
9.4/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
8.8/10
8.2/10
∼ £14
∼ £14
∼ £14
∼ £13
∼ £8
∼ £6
∼ £4
∼ £10
∼ £17
∼ £8
∼ £8
∼ £5
4.7(887)
4.7(887)
4.7(112)
4.7(112)
4.6(2,702)
4.6(2,702)
4.6(106)
4.5(2,291)
4.5(172)
4.5(59)
4.4(117)
4.1(12)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Macrame plant hangers in detail

Mkouo (3 cotton lengths)

Rank 1

Mkouo (3 cotton lengths)

∼£14

Our view

Mkouo (3 cotton lengths) at about £13.99 lists 58 cm, 73 cm and 89 cm cotton hangers with beads and no tassels. The material field stays on cotton, without the jute title clash on the paired listing. It is the top pick when you want tiered lengths and a clear cotton label. amazon.co.uk shows 4.7 from 887 reviews, but those bodies are shared with B0CZ2XXB21, so weight the text once. Hooks are absent from the component list. None of the three lengths states a rim diameter, so measure your pot against the net before you hang.

Pros

  • Three cotton lengths for one room
  • Beads without trailing tassels
  • Higher star line than most budget four-packs

Cons

  • No hooks listed in the box
  • No centimetre pot cap stated
  • Review sample shared with the jute-titled twin

Best for: You want three cotton drops in one room and you will fit your own hooks.

Less suitable: You need S-hooks in the box, or a stated pot diameter.

Specifications

Model
Mkouo (3 cotton lengths)
Brand
Mkouo
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.7/5(887)
Pack
3
Cord
Cotton
Length
58, 73, 89 cm
Hooks
None listed
Use claim
Indoor field
Beads
Beads, no tassels
Listed weight
340 g
Amazon rating
4.7 (887)

Common questions

What lengths are stated?

58 cm, 73 cm and 89 cm. The length is the cord drop, usually without the pot. A wide pot spreads the cords and shortens that drop.

Are hooks in the component line?

No. Included components say three hangers. Plan a rail, a curtain pole for a light pot, or a fixing into a joist.

Is the review count separate from the other three-pack?

The review bodies match ASIN B0CZ2XXB21, and both show 4.7 from 887. Treat that as one sample.

Mkouo (3 lengths, jute title)

Rank 2

Mkouo (3 lengths, jute title)

∼£14

Our view

Mkouo (3 lengths, jute title) at about £13.99 lists 58 cm, 73 cm and 89 cm hangers with beads and no tassels. The title and material field say jute while one bullet claims cotton yarn, so do not assume the fibre from the title alone. Review text matches ASIN B089Q1WP5B at 4.7 from 887, so read that pair once. Hooks are not in the included-components line. Choose the cotton-labelled sibling if you want a consistent material story without the jute conflict.

Pros

  • Three stated lengths in one box
  • Beaded look without long tassels
  • Useful if you need a shorter 58 cm drop

Cons

  • Jute versus cotton conflict on the page
  • No hooks in the component line
  • Shared reviews with B089Q1WP5B

Best for: You want the same three drops and you have checked the live fibre line.

Less suitable: You need a page where the title, the bullet and the material field agree.

Specifications

Model
Mkouo (3 lengths, jute title)
Brand
Mkouo
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.7/5(887)
Pack
3
Cord
Jute or cotton
Length
58, 73, 89 cm
Hooks
None listed
Use claim
Indoor field
Beads
Beads, no tassels
Listed weight
390 g
Amazon rating
4.7 (887)

Common questions

Is the cord jute or cotton?

The title and the material field say jute. One bullet says 100% cotton yarn. Check the live page and the cord in the box.

Are hooks included?

Included components list three baskets, not hooks.

Does it include tassels?

The title says beads and no tassels.

Muorruo (dark green, 2-pack)

Rank 3

Muorruo (dark green, 2-pack)

∼£14

Our view

Muorruo (dark green, 2-pack) at about £14.49 states pots up to 20 cm and about 90 cm of cotton cord. That is one of the few explicit rim limits in this set. Bullets list two stainless S-hooks and say not to machine-wash the cotton. Review bodies match the beige colourway at 4.7 from 112, so treat the written feedback as one pool. A reviewer in that shared text notes ceiling hooks were not in the parcel despite marketing photos. The listed weight of 20 g looks like a data error, so it is not used here.

Pros

  • Stated pot diameter up to 20 cm
  • Two hangers and S-hooks in the bullets
  • Dark colour if you want contrast with pale walls

Cons

  • Shared reviews with the beige Muorruo ASIN
  • Listed weight field looks wrong
  • Ceiling hooks may not match the photo

Best for: You have pots up to 20 cm and you want a dark cotton pair with S-hooks claimed.

Less suitable: You are treating the photo as proof that ceiling anchors are in the box.

Specifications

Model
Muorruo (dark green, 2-pack)
Brand
Muorruo
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.7/5(112)
Pack
2
Cord
Cotton
Length
About 90 cm
Pot fit
Up to 20 cm
Hooks
2 S-hooks
Use claim
Indoor and outdoor
Amazon rating
4.7 (112)

Common questions

What pot diameter is stated?

Up to 20 cm. The bullets say to measure, and to be cautious above that. The pot is not included.

Can it go in the washing machine?

The bullets say not to machine-wash it.

Are ceiling hooks included?

The bullets list two stainless S-hooks. A review in the shared text says ceiling hooks are not in the pack. Check what arrives.

Muorruo (beige, 2-pack)

Rank 4

Muorruo (beige, 2-pack)

∼£13

Our view

Muorruo (beige, 2-pack) at about £12.99 repeats the up-to-20 cm pot limit and about 90 cm length. Bullets call the rope cotton while the material field says plastic. That plastic line is a catalogue mistake to treat as a clash, not as the hanger, but it is a reason to check the fibre before you hang a heavy wet pot. It shares 4.7 from 112 review texts with the dark green listing. S-hooks are mentioned in bullets. The 7.34 g weight is not used. If the cord feels like cotton in hand, you get the same size story as the green pack for less.

Pros

  • Cheaper than the dark green Muorruo pair
  • States pots up to 20 cm
  • Two S-hooks claimed in bullets

Cons

  • Material field says plastic
  • Shared review pool with B0GQJNB13X
  • 7.34 g listed weight is not credible

Best for: You want the 20 cm size story at a lower price and you will check the cord.

Less suitable: You need a material field that already says cotton.

Specifications

Model
Muorruo (beige, 2-pack)
Brand
Muorruo
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
4.7/5(112)
Pack
2
Cord
Cotton or plastic
Length
About 90 cm
Pot fit
Up to 20 cm
Hooks
2 S-hooks
Use claim
Mixed claim
Amazon rating
4.7 (112)

Common questions

What does the material field say?

It says plastic. The bullets say 100% cotton rope and say not to machine-wash the hanger. Do not treat the plastic field as the real cord.

What pot size is stated?

Pots up to 20 cm diameter. Pots are not included.

Is the 4.7 from 112 an independent sample?

The review bodies match ASIN B0GQJNB13X, which shows the same star line. Count the text once.

flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)

Rank 5

flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)

Our view

The flintronic four-pack at about £7.99 gives you two 80 cm and two 100 cm cotton cradles plus four S-hooks. It is the best value if you are hanging several light plastic pots from a rail you already have, and you accept a simple cord. amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 2,702 reviews, but the review bodies are shared with ASIN B09ZL19PHW, so treat that count as one sample. Buyers who wanted thicker macrame sometimes describe the cord as knotted string rather than a dense net. The hooks are S-hooks, not a plasterboard ceiling anchor.

Pros

  • Four hangers in two lengths
  • Four S-hooks in the listing
  • Low price for several light pots

Cons

  • Review text shared with the 89 cm listing
  • No stated pot diameter on the page
  • Cord can read as thin in critical reviews

Best for: You want four light hangers and S-hooks for a window rail.

Less suitable: You want a dense net, or a written pot diameter.

Specifications

Model
flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)
Brand
flintronic
Price
∼£8
Customer rating
4.6/5(2,702)
Pack
4
Cord
Cotton
Length
80 and 100 cm
Hooks
4 S-hooks
Use claim
Indoor field
Listed weight
180 g
Amazon rating
4.6 (2702)

Common questions

Are the hooks in the box?

The listing says four S-shaped metal hooks are included with the four hangers. An S-hook needs a rail or another hook.

Does it include a pot?

No pot is listed in the included components. You hang a pot you already own.

Is outdoor use stated?

The bullets say indoor and outdoor. The indoor or outdoor field says Indoor. That outdoor line is not a weather test.

flintronic (89 cm listing)

Rank 6

flintronic (89 cm listing)

Our view

This flintronic listing at about £5.99 is priced as a single 89 cm cotton hanger, yet a bullet still mentions four hangers and four hooks. The piece count is hard to trust before checkout. It shares the same 4.6 from 2,702 review bodies as the four-pack ASIN B09ZKZV7GX, so you are not getting a separate opinion sample. If you only need one drop around 89 cm and the parcel matches the single-item field, the price is lower than the multi-pack. Outdoor is claimed in bullets while the field says indoor. Skip this SKU if you wanted the confirmed four-pack with hooks.

Pros

  • Lower price than the four-pack listing
  • 89 cm stated length
  • Same star line as the larger flintronic pack

Cons

  • Pack count conflicts between field and bullets
  • Shared review pool with B09ZKZV7GX
  • Hooks and quantity unclear until the box arrives

Best for: You want one 89 cm drop and you will check the piece count on arrival.

Less suitable: You need a confirmed four-pack, or a review sample that is not the other flintronic listing.

Specifications

Model
flintronic (89 cm listing)
Brand
flintronic
Price
∼£6
Customer rating
4.6/5(2,702)
Pack
1 or 4
Cord
Cotton
Length
89 cm
Hooks
4 in bullets
Use claim
Indoor field
Listed weight
120 g
Amazon rating
4.6 (2702)

Common questions

How many hangers are in the pack?

The piece-count field says 1 and the title says 89 cm. A bullet says four hangers and four hooks. Check the live component line before you pay.

Does it include a pot?

A pot is not listed as included.

Are these reviews separate from the four-pack?

The review bodies match ASIN B09ZKZV7GX, and both show 4.6 from 2,702.

SVUPUE (100 cm, beads)

Rank 7

SVUPUE (100 cm, beads)

Our view

SVUPUE (100 cm, beads) at about £4.49 is the lowest shelf price in the set, with beads and tassels on a 100 cm cotton cord. Hooks are not in the included-components line, so budget for a rated fixing or reuse an S-hook on something solid. The material field lists ceramic, cotton, glass, metal and wood together, which does not help you judge the rope. At 4.6 from 106 reviews the star line is respectable for the price. It suits one trailing plant if you already own a hook and want a longer drop with visible beads.

Pros

  • Lowest price in the comparison
  • 100 cm drop with beads and tassels
  • Compact parcel for a single window

Cons

  • No hooks in the component line
  • Material field is a mixed list
  • No pot diameter stated

Best for: You want one beaded 100 cm hanger and you already own a hook.

Less suitable: You need hooks in the box, or a stated pot diameter.

Specifications

Model
SVUPUE (100 cm, beads)
Brand
SVUPUE
Price
∼£4
Customer rating
4.6/5(106)
Pack
1
Cord
Cotton
Length
100 cm
Hooks
None listed
Use claim
Indoor field
Beads
Beads and tassels
Listed weight
108 g
Amazon rating
4.6 (106)

Common questions

Does it include hooks?

Hooks are not in the component line. One reviewer used their own white ceiling hooks.

What is on the cord?

The title says beads and tassels. The bullets say cotton rope and wooden beads.

What does the material field list?

Ceramic, cotton, glass, metal and wood together, which does not match the cotton-and-beads bullets.

Mkouo (single, 89 cm)

Rank 8

Mkouo (single, 89 cm)

∼£10

Our view

Mkouo (single, 89 cm) at about £9.99 states an 89 cm length and planters up to 23 cm in diameter. That is the clearest one-pot sizing line among the singles, with 4.5 from 2,291 reviews. The pot and any hook are not included. One buyer returned it because 89 cm could not be shortened for a lower ceiling. Wood appears in the material field alongside cotton. Use it when you have one ceramic or plastic pot and the fixed drop works in your room. Hang a heavy watered pot from a joist, not from a plastic plug in bare plasterboard.

Pros

  • Stated pot rim up to 23 cm
  • Large independent review count
  • Single 89 cm drop for one feature plant

Cons

  • No hook in the box
  • Length not adjustable per reviews
  • Fixed drop may be too long for low rooms

Best for: You have one pot up to 23 cm and an 89 cm drop fits the room.

Less suitable: You need a shorter drop, or hooks in the box.

Specifications

Model
Mkouo (single, 89 cm)
Brand
Mkouo
Price
∼£10
Customer rating
4.5/5(2,291)
Pack
1
Cord
Cotton
Length
89 cm
Pot fit
Up to 23 cm
Hooks
None listed
Use claim
Indoor field
Beads
Wood listed
Listed weight
454 g
Amazon rating
4.5 (2291)

Common questions

What pot size is stated?

Planters up to 23 cm in diameter. The pot is not included.

Can the length be shortened?

One reviewer returned it as too long, with no way to reduce the length. Check the ceiling height before you buy.

Are hooks included?

Hooks are not in the included components. One reviewer hung it from a curtain pole, which suits a light pot only.

Ezylivin (4 lengths, with hooks)

Rank 9

Ezylivin (4 lengths, with hooks)

∼£17

Our view

Ezylivin (4 lengths, with hooks) at about £16.97 is the highest shelf price here, with stated lengths from 89 cm up to 161 cm and four white ceiling or wall hooks. The 640 g packed weight suggests denser cord than the lightest budget packs. A seller line about cord being several times thicker is a sentence, not a test. A 161 cm hanger can place a pot at head height in a standard UK room unless you hang it over a stair or a void. At 4.5 from 172 reviews the sample is separate from the paired ASIN groups. Choose it when you need hooks in the box and a very long drop. Skip the longest piece in a low flat.

Pros

  • Four lengths including 161 cm
  • Four white hooks listed
  • Heavier listed weight than budget packs

Cons

  • 161 cm is awkward in low rooms
  • No stated pot diameter
  • Highest price in the twelve listings

Best for: You need hooks in the box and at least one drop up to 161 cm.

Less suitable: Your ceiling is low, or you need a stated pot diameter.

Specifications

Model
Ezylivin (4 lengths, with hooks)
Brand
Ezylivin
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
4.5/5(172)
Pack
4
Cord
Cotton
Length
89–161 cm
Hooks
4 white hooks
Use claim
Indoor field
Listed weight
640 g
Amazon rating
4.5 (172)

Common questions

Which lengths are stated?

89 cm, 103 cm, 103–121 cm adjustable, and 161 cm. The 161 cm piece is awkward in a doorway and in a low room.

Are hooks included?

Yes. Four white wall or ceiling hooks. Still check that the fixing suits the watered pot. A light hook is not a joist screw.

Is a pot diameter stated?

No centimetre cap is stated. The bullets name ceramic, plastic, glass and metal pots. Measure the rim against the net.

Eyerayo (2 jute hangers)

Rank 10

Eyerayo (2 jute hangers)

Our view

Eyerayo (2 jute hangers) at about £7.95 includes two S-hooks and an 80 cm size field. A bullet limits pots to 4 cm diameter, which is far below a normal houseplant rim and should be treated as a listing error, not a sizing guide. The capture also carries stray voltage fields that do not belong on a jute cord. At 4.5 from 59 reviews the sample is smaller than the flintronic pair, and at least one buyer calls the cord thin string. Fine for a very light cover pot if you verify the net by hand. It is not a centimetre cap you can trust.

Pros

  • Two jute hangers with S-hooks under £8
  • 80 cm length field
  • Indoor field matches jute shop guidance

Cons

  • 4 cm pot bullet is not credible
  • Smaller review sample than top sellers
  • Stray non-hanger fields on the listing

Best for: You want two short jute hangers with S-hooks and you will measure the net yourself.

Less suitable: You are using the 4 cm bullet as the pot you can hang.

Specifications

Model
Eyerayo (2 jute hangers)
Brand
Eyerayo
Price
∼£8
Customer rating
4.5/5(59)
Pack
2
Cord
Jute
Length
80 cm
Pot fit
Up to 4 cm
Hooks
2 S-hooks
Use claim
Indoor
Listed weight
130 g
Amazon rating
4.5 (59)

Common questions

What pot size does the bullet state?

Up to 4 cm diameter, with an 80 cm height line. That diameter is far smaller than a usual houseplant pot. Measure the net. Do not treat 4 cm as the limit.

Are hooks included?

Yes. The listing says two S-hooks.

Does the listing mention voltage?

A stray field says 100 to 120 volts and 50 hertz. That is not a property of a jute cord. Ignore it.

Bamworld (2 jute hangers)

Rank 11

Bamworld (2 jute hangers)

Our view

Bamworld (2 jute hangers) at about £7.59 sits in the entry band with indoor and outdoor claims on a jute cradle. The size field says 48 inch while other dimension lines disagree, so measure the length when the parcel arrives. Hooks are not in the component list, and at least one reviewer says S-hooks shown in photos were missing. At 4.4 from 117 reviews the sample is separate from the shared pairs on this page. Jute on UK shop pages is limited to indoor rooms, so a winter balcony is a judgement, not something this listing proves.

Pros

  • Two jute hangers under £8
  • Independent review sample
  • Rustic fibre for dry rooms

Cons

  • Conflicting length fields
  • Hooks may not arrive despite photos
  • Outdoor claim is not a weather test

Best for: You want two jute hangers for a dry room and you will measure them on arrival.

Less suitable: You need a single agreed length, or hooks you can trust from the photo.

Specifications

Model
Bamworld (2 jute hangers)
Brand
Bamworld
Price
∼£8
Customer rating
4.4/5(117)
Pack
2
Cord
Jute
Length
48 in stated
Hooks
None listed
Use claim
Indoor and outdoor
Listed weight
130 g
Amazon rating
4.4 (117)

Common questions

Are S-hooks included?

They are not in the component line. One review says they appear in the photo and were not in the parcel.

What length is stated?

The size field says 48 inch. Other lines say 24 x 24 x 18 cm and 10 x 10 x 10 mm. Measure the cord. Do not convert the conflicting lines into one length.

Does it include a pot?

No. Included components say plant hanger.

SHANGFENG (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)

Rank 12

SHANGFENG (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)

Our view

SHANGFENG (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm) at about £4.89 mirrors the two-length four-pack at 80 cm and 100 cm. The capture holds only two review bodies against a 4.1 from 12 star line. One of those texts says the hangers are knotted string rather than macrame, which matters if you expect a tight net around the rim. Hooks are not listed in included components. The price is low, and the thin evidence is why it sits behind the flintronic four-pack when cord quality is the worry. If you still buy it, check that the pot sits in the knots before you water overhead.

Pros

  • Four hangers under £5
  • Two common drop lengths
  • Indoor and outdoor claimed

Cons

  • Only two review texts in the capture
  • 4.1 stars from a small sample
  • Reviews call the cord loose string

Best for: You will inspect a cheap four-pack by hand before you hang anything heavy.

Less suitable: You want a dense net, hooks in the box, or a larger review sample.

Specifications

Model
SHANGFENG (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)
Brand
SHANGFENG
Price
∼£5
Customer rating
4.1/5(12)
Pack
4
Cord
Cotton
Length
80 and 100 cm
Hooks
None listed
Use claim
Indoor and outdoor
Listed weight
180 g
Amazon rating
4.1 (12)

Common questions

How many review texts are in the capture?

Two. The listing line is 4.1 from 12. That is a small sample next to the shared flintronic pool.

What did those reviews say?

One says the hangers are as described. One says they are string with knots rather than macrame.

Are hooks listed?

Included components say hanging planter only.

How we compared

Twelve amazon.co.uk listings captured on 19 October 2026 are scored on rim and stated length, whether the cord and the component line agree, review evidence with shared text counted once, and price only after the pot fits. There is no laboratory load test and no British Standard for this product. Stars count only with the review count on that listing. The flintronic pair, the two Mkouo three-packs and the two Muorruo colourways each share one review pool. The top pick is Mkouo (3 cotton lengths), the cotton three-drop set without the jute title clash. Best value is flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm), four cotton hangers with four S-hooks at the lower multi-pack price, if you accept a simple cord.

1

Rim and length

35%

A hanger has to hold the pot you already own, at a drop the room allows. Points follow a stated rim, or an honest gap where none is printed, and a length you can use. A 4 cm pot bullet is not treated as a houseplant limit. A 161 cm drop is marked down for a low room.

2

Cord and listing match

20%

Cotton is the usual cord. Jute is scored as an indoor fibre, in line with specialist shop pages. A title, bullet and material field that disagree, or a listed weight of a few grams on a cotton hanger, is marked down as a catalogue clash, not as a second product.

3

Hooks in the box

20%

Points follow the component line, not the photo. An S-hook needs a rail or another hook. It is not a plasterboard anchor. A pack that lists hooks scores above a pack whose reviewers say the pictured hooks were missing.

4

Reviews, then price

25%

amazon.co.uk stars count only with the review count. Shared review text is one sample. A thin capture, or reviews that call the cord loose string, is marked down. Shelf price is compared after the rim, the drop and the hooks fit.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Macrame plant hanger buying guide

Match the rim, the drop and the hooks before the price. A three-length cotton set and a four-pack of short cradles do not solve the same room. Cotton is the usual cord. Jute on specialist pages is an indoor fibre. Shelf prices in this capture run from about £4.49 to about £16.97. The top pick is the cotton three-length set. The best value is the four-pack with S-hooks. Nothing on this page is a load test in a lab.

What is a macrame plant hanger?

A macrame plant hanger is a knotted cord cradle for a flower pot you already own. UK buyers use one to get a trailing houseplant off the floor. It is not a lined basket you fill with compost. The useful differences are the rim the net can hold, the stated length, the cord, and whether a hook is really in the box. Quality is a net your pot cannot slip through, cord that is more than a few thin strands, and a fixing that can take the pot after watering.

Best for

  • Small UK homes with a trailing plant already in a plastic pot
  • Renters who will use a curtain pole for a light pot rather than drill
  • Gift buyers who want beads and a cord that is more than loose string

Not ideal for

  • A lined basket you fill with compost
  • A heavy wet ceramic pot on a plastic plug in bare plasterboard
  • Outdoor jute through a wet UK winter, on a title line alone

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Trusting the photo for length or hooks

    Length fields on one jute pair disagree, and reviewers report S-hooks that appear in photos and not in the parcel. Read the component line. Measure the cord when it arrives. A pack-count field that says one, while a bullet says four, is the same kind of clash.

  2. 2

    Using a pot the net cannot hold

    A pot narrower than the opening can slip. A wide pot spreads the cords and shortens the drop. A 4 cm bullet is not a houseplant size. Where the page states up to 20 cm or up to 23 cm, that is the line to test against your rim, not a guarantee the knots will grip a wet ceramic pot.

  3. 3

    Adding shared review counts, or hanging from a plastic plug

    The flintronic pair, the two Mkouo three-packs and the two Muorruo colourways each share one review text. Adding the counts double-weights one sample. A heavy watered pot needs a joist. The kilogram figure on a plasterboard plug is the anchor's, not the cord's. Empty the saucer so the pot does not sit in water.

What to weigh up

Rim, drop and hooks

High

The rim comes first. Shop guides, not a lab, put cotton hangers around 6–8 cm, 8–14 cm and 14–20 cm, and jute hangers up to about 15 cm or 21 cm. In this amazon.co.uk set, two Muorruo packs state up to 20 cm and one Mkouo single states up to 23 cm. Most of the other listings print no diameter. Eyerayo's up-to-4 cm bullet is a listing error, not a buying limit. Measure the net if the page is silent. Length is usually the cord without the pot, from about 58 cm to 161 cm here.

Cord, reviews and price

High

Cotton is the usual cord. Jute on specialist pages is indoor only, so an outdoor word in a title is not a weather test. Mkouo's jute-titled three-pack also has a cotton bullet. Muorruo's beige pack has a plastic material field against cotton bullets. Those clashes are catalogue errors. The 20 g and 7.34 g weight lines on the Muorruo packs are not credible and are left blank in the table. Do not machine-wash cotton when the bullets say not to.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Several drops in one room

You want three cotton lengths for trailing plants, and you will fit your own hooks. Mkouo (3 cotton lengths) at about £13.99 is the top pick: 58 cm, 73 cm and 89 cm, beads and no tassels, 4.7 from 887 reviews shared with the jute-titled twin. No rim is stated, and hooks are not in the component line.

A rail you already have

You are hanging several light plastic pots from a curtain pole or a solid rail, and you want S-hooks in the pack. flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm) at about £7.99 is the best value: two lengths and four S-hooks. The 4.6 from 2,702 reviews is shared with the 89 cm flintronic listing. Some buyers call the cord thin string.

One pot with a stated rim

You have one pot and want a written diameter, not a gift of loose string. Mkouo (single, 89 cm) at about £9.99 states pots up to 23 cm, with 4.5 from 2,291 reviews. The pot and a hook are not included, and one buyer returned it because 89 cm could not be shortened. Skip packs whose reviews call the cord knotted string.

Common questions about Macrame plant hangers

Which macrame plant hanger is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is Mkouo (3 cotton lengths), at about £13.99. It lists three cotton hangers at 58 cm, 73 cm and 89 cm, with beads and no tassels, and the material field stays on cotton. amazon.co.uk shows 4.7 from 887 reviews, shared with the jute-titled Mkouo three-pack, so that text is one sample. Hooks are not in the component line, and no rim diameter is stated. Measure the net against your pot. This is not a laboratory test.
Which macrame plant hanger is the best value?
The best value is flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm), at about £7.99. You get two hangers at 80 cm, two at 100 cm, and four S-hooks. amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 2,702 reviews, shared with the 89 cm flintronic listing, so do not add the two counts. Some buyers describe the cord as knotted string rather than a dense net. The S-hooks need a rail or an existing fixing. They are not a plasterboard anchor. No pot diameter is stated.
How much does a macrame plant hanger cost?
Captured amazon.co.uk shelf prices on 19 October 2026 run from about £4.49 to about £16.97. SVUPUE is about £4.49 for one beaded hanger. The flintronic four-pack with S-hooks is about £7.99. Mkouo's cotton three-length set is about £13.99. Ezylivin, with drops to 161 cm and four hooks, is about £16.97. UK plant shops in the same search sell single hangers at about £8 to £17 when a pot size is stated. Under £8 is often a multi-pack with a weak size story.
What should I check before I buy a macrame plant hanger?
Measure the rim, then read the stated length, the cord, and the component line for hooks. A wide pot shortens the drop. A bullet that limits pots to 4 cm is not a believable houseplant limit. Cotton is the usual cord. Jute on specialist shop pages is indoor only. An S-hook is not a plasterboard anchor, and pots are not included. Three pairs of listings share review text, so do not add those counts. Price comes after the pot fits. No listing here prints a tested load for the cord.
Is a macrame plant hanger cotton or jute?
Cotton is the usual cord on these amazon.co.uk listings. Jute on a specialist shop page is sold for indoor rooms only. One three-pack title says jute while a bullet says cotton, and one two-pack material field says plastic while the bullets say cotton. Treat those clashes as catalogue errors until you see the cord. A title that says outdoor is not a weather test. Do not machine-wash a cotton hanger when the bullets say not to. Handmade and thicker-cord lines are seller sentences, not a load test.
Does a macrame plant hanger include hooks?
Read the included-components line, not the photo. Some packs list S-hooks or white ceiling hooks. Others list hangers only, and reviewers say pictured hooks were missing. An S-hook needs a rail or another hook. For a heavy watered pot, prefer a joist. Fischer's DuoPower 5 × 25 table gives 0.12 kN, about 12 kg, in 12.5 mm plasterboard. That figure is for the anchor, not the cord. British Gypsum says plasterboard will not support body weight between joists. Stop if a cable may be in the way.
Is a macrame plant hanger the same as a hanging basket?
No. A macrame plant hanger is a knotted cord cradle for a pot you already own. A hanging basket is a container, often lined, that you fill with compost. If you want a liner and compost rather than a cord net, use the hanging basket comparison. The hangers in this set do not include a pot. The Royal Horticultural Society says a spider plant suits a hanging pot in bright indirect light and must not sit in water. Empty the saucer. Do not leave the pot standing in water.
What if the hanger does not match the listing?
If the cord, the pack count or the hooks do not match the description, the Consumer Rights Act 2015 is the shopper's route, including a 30-day right to reject. This page is not legal advice. In Great Britain the General Product Safety Regulations 2005 are the baseline. GOV.UK says Regulation (EU) 2023/988 has applied in Northern Ireland since 13 December 2024. No British Standard for a macrame plant hanger was found. Stars here are amazon.co.uk listing lines with review counts, not a lab score.

Our verdict

The top pick is Mkouo (3 cotton lengths), at about £13.99. It is three cotton hangers at 58 cm, 73 cm and 89 cm, with beads and no tassels, and the material field stays on cotton. amazon.co.uk shows 4.7 from 887 reviews, the same text as the jute-titled three-pack, so that is one sample. Hooks are not listed, and no rim diameter is stated, so measure the net before you hang. The best value is flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm), at about £7.99, with four S-hooks for a rail you already have. Its 4.6 from 2,702 reviews is shared with the 89 cm flintronic listing, and some buyers describe a thin cord. A lower shelf price, such as SVUPUE at about £4.49 or SHANGFENG at about £4.89, does not replace either pick when the size story or the review sample is weaker. None of these scores is a laboratory load test.

Best overall
Mkouo (3 cotton lengths)

Mkouo (3 cotton lengths)

Three cotton lengths at about £13.99, 58 cm, 73 cm and 89 cm, with a clear cotton label and 4.7 from 887 shared UK reviews. Hooks and a rim diameter are not stated.

View offer
Best value
flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)

flintronic (4-pack, 80 and 100 cm)

Four cotton hangers at about £7.99, in 80 cm and 100 cm, with four S-hooks. The 4.6 from 2,702 reviews is shared with the other flintronic listing.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsPlant accessoriesMacrame plant hangers

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Macrame plant hangers

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. Shelf prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures captured for these twelve listings on 19 October 2026. Last checked 19 October 2026.

  1. General Product Safety Regulations 2005 (Great Britain) (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. GOV.UK product safety advice for businesses (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. Consumer Rights Act 2015 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. RHS spider plant growing guide (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. Hortology jute macrame hanger (Mara) (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. Fischer DuoPower load table (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. British Gypsum site book (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. Numonday cotton plant hanger sizes (retrieved 19 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the UK listing lines captured for these twelve products on 19 October 2026. We did not run a laboratory load test.