Holiday, similar pots
You are away for a week or two and the pots take a similar drink. The beday kit at £32.99 draws from a bucket you supply. There is no valve on each outlet. Weight the intake and run one cycle on a tray before you leave.
The best watering systems for indoor plants, compared.
Top pick: Aflybltol gravity bag Best value: Forever Speed indoor pump – £18.99, 4.2 from 321 reviews, claimed for up to 10 similar indoor pots. The listing says not to place it outdoors. Updated October 2026.
A watering system for indoor plants moves water into pots without a garden tap. On the twelve amazon.co.uk pages saved, buyers are mostly covering a holiday or a room of pots. Six listings are pumps with no tank and no BS 1363 plug. The other listings are a hanging bag, globes, a 350 ml bag, or clay spikes. A 30–60 day line is a battery claim, not a full tank. Check litres against the days away, run a jug test, and keep joints on a tray. Only and the bag list a control on each outlet. Every other timer, including Wi-Fi, gives each open dripper the same run. A low-water alert still needs a person to refill. The separate [watering globe](/hub/garden-watering/watering-globe) comparison covers globes on their own. The listing says not to place it outdoors. They draw from a bucket or butt you supply.
A watering system for indoor plants moves water into pots without a garden tap. On the twelve amazon.co.uk pages saved, buyers are mostly covering a holiday or a room of pots.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 12Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
What are you covering?
The Aflybltol listing at £21.98 is a gravity bag with no pump, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 12 reviews, 11 of them from the United Kingdom. That average sits on a thin sample, so it does not outrank a pump with hundreds of reviews. The title says a 3-pack of 6.5 litre bags and the bullets say a 130 cm tube, while the specification block says 1 piece and 50 cm. A full bag is about 6.5 kg and has to hang above the pots. One review kept houseplants through a hot 3.5-week holiday, and another found a 50 ml setting emptied a bag in two days. The supplied hooks felt light for the weight, and the drippers sit close together. The bullets do list four outlets with their own valves, which is uncommon in this set. You buy it only after the live page agrees how many bags ship, and only if the hook can hold about 6.5 kg.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A few pots under a hook you trust with about 6.5 kg, once the live page confirms the pack count.
Less suitable: A week of thirsty tomatoes on a high drip setting, or a picture hook that cannot hold a full bag.
Specifications
Common questions
How many bags are in the box?
The title says a 3-pack. The specification block says 1 set and 1 piece, and the included-components field names one bag.
Does it need a pump or a tap?
No. It is gravity fed and the power field says no power required. It has to hang above the pots.
How long is the tube?
The bullets say 130 cm. The specification block says 50 cm.
The RAINPOINT ITP-153 at £45.99 claims up to 20 pots and adds cycle-and-soak, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.3 from 170 reviews. Only four of the first 50 stored reviews are from the United Kingdom, so the star line is wider than the UK file. Cycle-and-soak is available when the run is 2 minutes or longer, and one UK review said that mode kept houseplants healthy over a two-week holiday. There is no per-outlet valve, so a succulent and a fern share the clock, and runtime still depends on the reservoir you supply. Water kept siphoning after the pump stopped, and one unit would not lift unless the hoses stayed level. A buyer who expected Wi-Fi has the wrong model: this one is the dial and the LCD. The 2000 mAh cell and the “up to 30 days” line are a battery claim, not a full tank.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Up to 20 similar pots when you want cycle-and-soak and you will watch the line after the pump stops.
Less suitable: Pots that need different amounts, a Wi-Fi schedule, or a trip longer than the bucket you have weighed.
Specifications
Common questions
Does cycle-and-soak work on a short run?
The listing says cycle-and-soak is available when the watering duration is set to 2 minutes or longer.
Can each pot be set to a different flow?
No per-outlet flow valve is in the kit list. Reviews say buyers added their own valves when pots differed.
Is a tank included?
No. You supply the container. Reviews say how long the system runs depends on that reservoir.
The Tipkook APW2-UK at £26.59 is an LCD pump claimed for up to 15 pots, with a 2600 mAh cell, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.3 from 126 reviews. Twenty-seven of those texts in the capture are from the United Kingdom. Reviewers used it on holiday and in a greenhouse, and one greenhouse ran 10 days without a charge. One review says the filtered intake is weighted with a marble, which is what stops the pipe floating. A small bucket empties quickly, 15 seconds moved a large volume into saucers, and a set evening programme emptied the container overnight twice. One screen filled with water and the unit died after a single test, and many joints leaked on a 14-plant layout. The T-valves are listed as connectors, and a separate flow for each pot is not stated. You buy the display at this price only if you will watch the first night before you travel.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A greenhouse or a holiday with a bucket you have already watched through one full night.
Less suitable: A first programme set the evening before a flight, or a bucket too small for the run you chose.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the box include a water tank?
No. You supply the container. UK reviews say a small bucket can empty quickly.
Is a mains plug included?
No BS 1363 plug is in the box. The cell is built in and the Type-C cable is included.
Do the T-valves set a different flow for each pot?
The kit lists T-valves as connectors. Whether each pot can be set to its own flow is not stated.
The beday kit at £32.99 is a USB-charged pump for a bucket you supply, with 10.06 m of tube and 15 drippers, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.2 from 1,798 reviews. UK reviewers used it from a bucket on holiday and came home to healthy plants when the intake stayed under the water. The humidity probe is meant to adjust from one sensor, and the kit list has no valve on each outlet, so every open dripper gets the same run. Battery life in UK reviews runs from a few days to about a week when the pump works often. Hoses drop out of the fittings, and one timer delivered more water than the window that was set. A floating intake cut a three-week absence down to a few days of water. In this set it is the top pick for similar pots, if you will weight the intake and run a cycle on a tray before you leave.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A room of similar houseplants on a bucket you can lift, if you will weight the intake and test the joints.
Less suitable: A succulent beside a fern, or a three-week absence with an intake that can float.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the kit include a water tank?
No. You supply the container. The box lists the pump, tube, cable, fittings, filter, and anti-siphon parts.
Can each pot get a different amount of water?
No per-outlet flow valve is in the kit list. UK reviews say every pot gets the same run.
Is a UK mains plug in the box?
No BS 1363 plug is in the box. Power is a built-in cell, charged with the USB-C cable. The listing says to charge fully before first use.
The Forever Speed kit at £18.99 claims up to 10 pots and a 2200 mAh cell, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.2 from 321 reviews. Fourteen of the first 50 stored texts are from the United Kingdom. One UK buyer’s indoor tomatoes were fine on return, and another left plants for a month and they grew. The listing says do not place it outdoors, even where the bullets also mention a balcony and a greenhouse. The same file includes a bucket emptied onto the floor, a timer that was inaccurate, an anti-siphon that sprayed, and a floor soaked after four days although a long interval was set. There is no per-outlet valve, the tube is fiddlier than some buyers expected, and one mounting bracket was missing. The seller says a little water inside on arrival is from factory testing. In this set it is the best value timed pump for similar indoor pots, if a tray can catch a failed joint.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Up to 10 similar indoor pots when the price matters and you will jug-test before you travel.
Less suitable: Outdoor use, different drinks for each pot, or a bare floor you cannot put a tray under.
Specifications
Common questions
Can this pump sit outside?
The listing says do not place it outdoors. The same bullets also mention a balcony and a greenhouse.
Why might water be in the unit on arrival?
The seller says a little water inside is normal because the product was tested.
Is there a separate valve for each pot?
No per-outlet valve is in the kit list.
The RAINPOINT Wi-Fi kit at £49.99 is an app-controlled pump for up to 15 plants, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.2 from 285 reviews, with 31 United Kingdom texts in the capture. The RainPoint Home app needs 2.4 GHz, stores up to six schedules, and keeps a local programme if Wi-Fi drops. One buyer ran 15 seconds a day from a 5 litre tub for a Sarracenia and measured about 40 ml per minute. A greenhouse can sit out of range, and the low-water alert still needs someone to refill the reservoir you supply. There is no per-pot valve, so every open dripper shares the schedule. The manufacturer field says PAINPOINT and the part number is HTP159W-EU, which is a clash to check on the live page. You buy it when the pots are similar and the router in that room is 2.4 GHz.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Similar indoor pots on a 2.4 GHz network, when you want to check the schedule from the app.
Less suitable: A 5 GHz-only router, a greenhouse with no signal, or plants that need different amounts.
Specifications
Common questions
Which Wi-Fi does the app need?
2.4 GHz only. UK reviews say it would not join a network that was not 2.4 GHz.
Does the low-water alert refill the tank?
No. A low-water alert is listed. UK reviews say someone still has to refill the reservoir you supply.
Is there a valve for each plant?
No per-pot valve is in the kit list. Every open dripper shares the schedule.
The Bubblegum Stuff bag at £13.99 holds 350 ml for one small indoor pot, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.1 from 1,590 reviews, with 41 United Kingdom texts in the capture. It keeps a small pot or a bonsai going when the flow is set low, and the drip is adjustable. The same reviews say the bag often empties in a day or two, the outlet blocks and cannot be cleared, and the metal support rod is too short or missing. The fit between bag and regulator is tight, the full bag is hard to stand, and the listing says it will not water an artificial plant. The material field says metal, while reviewers describe a soft bag and a flow dial. The “up to 7 days” line is a listing claim for a small indoor pot, and the UK file usually times less. You buy one bag for a bonsai you will see tomorrow, not for a room of pots.
Pros
Cons
Best for: One small indoor pot or a bonsai, if you set the regulator low and you are back within a day or two.
Less suitable: A fortnight, a deep pot, an artificial plant, or more than one plant.
Specifications
Common questions
How many plants is this for?
One small indoor pot. The capacity is 350 ml.
Will it water an artificial plant?
The listing says it will not work for an artificial plant.
Is a pump included?
No. There is no pump and no mains plug. The power field says water pressure.
The RAINPOINT IK10P-UK at £39.99 is a pump for up to 10 plants with a valve on each outlet, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.1 from 209 reviews. The capture holds 50 United Kingdom texts. Interval runs from 1 hour to 7 days and duration from 20 seconds to 30 minutes, and you hold OK for a manual run. UK reviewers used it through a 10-day dry spell and bought a second set for orchids once the pipe route was planned. The same file is full of leaks at valves, tees and regulators, including joints that came apart and released a lot of water. Changing the programme means starting again, and one pump was too weak for a raised branch. Four AA cells are not in the box, and one unit delivered no water during a 10-day absence. You buy the valves when the pots differ, and you sit through a leak test on a tray before you travel.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Up to 10 plants that need different amounts, if you will test every joint on a tray.
Less suitable: A single shared drink, a raised branch the pump cannot lift, or a buyer who will not watch for leaks.
Specifications
Common questions
Are the batteries included?
No. The kit needs 4 AA cells, which are not in the box, or you use the USB cable. There is no BS 1363 plug.
Can one plant get less water than another?
Yes. The box lists ten water-flow adjustment valves, one for each of up to 10 plants.
Does the listing include a tank?
No. You supply the water container. A check valve is in the box.
The Yirong home 4-pack at £13.99 lists 500 ml globes, a terracotta or ceramic spike and a funnel, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.1 from 3 reviews. Two of those three are from the United Kingdom, and they say it does the job or that it is excellent, which is not a duration. One cone leaked early at the join between cone and cup, and a globe dented when it was packed away. The listing claim is 3–7 days, depending on pot, soil and temperature, and there is no timer. The stated size is 10 × 10 × 17 cm. Three reviews cannot carry a holiday, and a 4.1 on that sample is not a verdict against Pipihome’s 183. You buy the funnel for a desk pot you can watch for a few days.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A desk pot you can watch for a few days, if you want a funnel in the box.
Less suitable: Any trip you cannot check, or a buyer who needs more than three reviews.
Specifications
Common questions
Does a funnel come in the box?
Yes. The bullets say the cones come with a water-filling funnel.
How long does the listing say they last?
3–7 days, depending on pot size, soil, and temperature. That is a listing claim. The page has 3 reviews.
Is there a pump?
No pump is listed. Water is meant to seep through the terracotta or ceramic spike.
The KAYSENSUK 10-pack at £8.99 is a small plastic watering globe, and amazon.co.uk shows 3.9 from 215 reviews, with 50 United Kingdom texts in the capture. The bullets say 5.1 cm across and 13.5 cm long. The technical block says 1 × 1 × 1 cm and solar power, which does not describe a passive globe. Some buyers kept plants watered on a 4-day trip by setting the angle, and one set arrived the day a 10-day trip started. Many emptied in an hour or two, the outlet is called too wide, and the listing suggests tissue or cotton in the spout to stretch a stated 1–2 days toward 4–7 days. One review says “Definitely a fire hazard” and gives no further detail. You buy ten cheap bulbs for a weekend you can see, and you do not stuff the spout and leave the house.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A short experiment on a plant you can see, if the angle actually holds water overnight.
Less suitable: A week away, or any plan that depends on tissue or cotton in the outlet.
Specifications
Common questions
What size does the page give?
The bullets say 5.1 cm across and 13.5 cm long. The technical block says 1 x 1 x 1 cm and 90 g.
How does the listing say you slow the drip?
By the angle, for a stated 1–2 days, or by stuffing paper towel or cotton into the outlet, stated as 4–7 days.
Does the technical block say these are solar powered?
Yes. The power source field says solar powered. The bullets describe a plastic globe with no pump.
The Pipihome 4-pack at £14.99 is a watering globe on a terracotta spike, listed at 500 ml, and amazon.co.uk shows 3.9 from 183 reviews. The capture holds 50 United Kingdom texts. When the spike released slowly, reviewers kept greenhouse, basket and house plants going for a few days to two weeks, and the plastic body survived being dropped. Two of four emptied in hours while the others lasted days, one globe poured straight out, and another released nothing after three days. The globes are too wide for some small houseplant pots, and UK reviews say the package had no instructions. A full glass sphere focused sunlight and burnt leaves, a wicker pot and an olive tree on a balcony, although the listing still says outdoor use is suitable. The “about 2 weeks” line is a listing claim. You trial one globe over a saucer, indoors, before you trust it for a trip.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A short indoor trial on a pot wide enough for the globe, away from strong sun.
Less suitable: A sunny balcony, a tiny pot, or a fortnight you have not timed on that plant.
Specifications
Common questions
How long does the seller say 500 ml lasts?
About 2 weeks, depending on the plant, the soil, and humidity. The listing says to test the spike before a holiday.
Do UK reviews agree they release slowly?
Some do. Others say two of four poured out in hours, or that water poured straight through a defective globe.
What did UK reviews say about outdoor sun?
Reviews say a full glass sphere focused sunlight and burnt leaves, a wicker pot, and an olive tree on a balcony. The listing still says outdoor use is suitable.
The AUAUY 6-pack at £7.64 is six terracotta stakes and no bottle, and amazon.co.uk shows 3.2 from 21 reviews. Only three of the 15 stored texts are from the United Kingdom. One UK week away left plants not overwatered when the container was large enough. Another UK review used two stakes in a peace lily for two weeks and found the plant flopped and the bowl beside it still full. Other texts describe a stake that drains very quickly, a tube that stays coiled and will not sink, and an inner chamber that never draws from the bottle. Neck size is not stated, and the hose length on the page is 73 cm. You buy six stakes to test a bottle you already own on a plant you can see. You do not leave a peace lily for a fortnight on this file.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A short test with a bottle you already know fits, on a plant you can watch.
Less suitable: Two weeks away, or any pot where a full reservoir and a dry plant would be a surprise.
Specifications
Common questions
Is a bottle included?
No. You supply a bottle, a glass tank, or another reservoir. The listing does not name a neck size.
What did the UK holiday review say?
One buyer used two stakes in a peace lily for two weeks. The plant had flopped and the bowl beside it was still full.
How are you told to set it up?
Fill the ceramic holder, tighten the lid to make a vacuum, loosen the soil, insert the stake, and put the pipe in a nearby container.
For this comparison we read 12 amazon.co.uk listings saved on 15 October 2026 and the public UK sources below. The editorial score is not the star rating times 20. A 4.6 from 12 reviews does not outrank a 4.2 from 1,798. We did not run a garden trial or a laboratory test.
Stars
35%Amazon stars on that listing, scaled to 35 points: (stars ÷ 5) × 35, rounded half up.
Review volume
25%Up to 25 points from the review count. 1,000 or more scores 25. One to seven reviews scores 1.
Listing clarity
20%Up to 20 points when the container, the control, the power line and the plant count agree. A pack, length or power clash loses those points.
Practical fit
10%Up to 10 points when UK reviews name a holiday, a pot or a measured run. Repeated leaks, dumped water or a spike that never released lose points.
Shelf price
10%Up to 10 points from the amazon.co.uk price on 15 October 2026. A low price does not rescue a file that empties in an hour, or a listing under 20 reviews.
Match litres to the days you will be away, then decide whether one timer can serve every pot. Leaks indoors matter more than a day-count on the cell.
A watering system for indoor plants, in this comparison, moves water into pots without a garden tap. On the twelve amazon.co.uk pages saved on 15 October 2026, buyers are mostly covering a holiday or a room of pots. Judge a kit by litres versus days away, a jug test before you leave, and joints that stay off the floor. Six listings are pumps with no tank: beday, three RAINPOINT models, Tipkook and Forever Speed. They draw from a bucket or butt you supply.

That line is a battery claim. The container you supply sets how much water the plants can get.
Tipkook reviews include an evening programme that emptied the container overnight. Watch one full night first.
Only IK10P-UK and the Aflybltol taps differ by outlet. Every other timer gives each open dripper the same run.
A 350–500 ml globe suits a short trial on one small pot. Bubblegum Stuff is 350 ml for one indoor pot, and UK reviews often empty it in a day or two rather than the listing’s seven days. Pipihome and Yirong home list about 500 ml. KAYSENSUK is smaller, and many UK reviews emptied those globes in an hour or two. Many pots for a week or two need a timed pump and a counted bucket, or the Aflybltol gravity bag. The pumps claim 10, 15 or 20 pots and include no tank.
Only the RAINPOINT IK10P-UK valves and the Aflybltol taps differ by outlet. IK10P-UK lists ten flow valves for up to 10 plants, at £39.99, and UK reviews report leaks at valves, tees and regulators. The Aflybltol bullets list four outlets with their own valves, on a page whose pack count clashes. beday, ITP-153, the Wi-Fi kit and Forever Speed have no per-outlet valve, so a succulent and a fern share the clock. Tipkook lists T-valves as connectors, and a separate flow per pot is not stated.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You are away for a week or two and the pots take a similar drink. The beday kit at £32.99 draws from a bucket you supply. There is no valve on each outlet. Weight the intake and run one cycle on a tray before you leave.
You want a short trial on one houseplant, not a shared pump. The Bubblegum Stuff bag holds 350 ml at £13.99. UK reviews often time a day or two, not the listing’s seven days. Set the regulator low and stay where you can see it.
A succulent beside a fern should not share one timer. RAINPOINT IK10P-UK at £39.99 lists a valve on each of up to 10 outlets. UK reviews report leaks at valves, tees and regulators. Test every joint on a tray. Four AA cells are not in the box.
For similar indoor pots on a bucket you can lift, the top pick is the beday pump kit at £32.99: 4.2 from 1,798 reviews, a humidity probe, and no valve on each outlet. Hoses can drop out, and a floating intake cut one three-week absence short. If you want a lower price on a timed pump for up to 10 similar indoor pots, the best value is Forever Speed at £18.99, with 4.2 from 321 reviews. The listing says not to place it outdoors, and reviews include a bucket emptied onto the floor. If the pots need different amounts, RAINPOINT IK10P-UK lists ten valves at £39.99, and the UK file is full of leaks.

Forever Speed indoor pump
£18.99, 4.2 from 321 reviews, claimed for up to 10 similar indoor pots. The listing says not to place it outdoors.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Sources checked for this comparison; listings saved on 15 October 2026.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts come from the amazon.co.uk listings saved on 15 October 2026. We did not run a laboratory test, and we do not promise the cheapest price.