Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Reolink security camera comparison 2026

The best Reolink security cameras, compared.

Top pick: Reolink Altas Go PT Best value: Reolink Argus MagiCam – Lowest shelf price at £49.99, with a 3.7 from 585 and a battery line tied to 300 seconds of recording a day. Updated 22 October 2026.

A security camera for a UK home is a Wi-Fi or mobile camera you use to watch a door, a garden, or a site that has no broadband. In this kind of set you are choosing between a battery camera, a video doorbell on existing wires or a plug-in adapter, a hub that keeps footage indoors, and a 4G camera with a SIM. You tell a suitable one apart by the network it can actually join, the power method, whether a memory card is in the box, and the weather rating printed on that listing. A stated megapixel figure does not by itself identify a face across a drive. Start with the network. If the camera can reach the home router, use Wi-Fi. A site with no broadband needs a cellular camera and a data plan. A battery line that quotes months assumes short daily clips, not a busy pavement. A hub keeps storage indoors. If the view leaves your boundary, home-CCTV rules apply, and a mains adapter needs a BS 1363 plug.

A security camera for a UK home is a Wi-Fi or mobile camera you use to watch a door, a garden, or a site that has no broadband.

Reolink Altas Go PT

Best overall

Reolink Altas Go PT
7.8/10∼ £190

28 products checked · 54 hrs invested · +17,200 readers

8 of 8: Best Reolink security cameras compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 8
Best overall
Reolink Altas Go PT
Reolink battery doorbell, 2nd gen
Reolink wired 5 MP doorbell
Reolink Home Hub with two Argus 3E
Reolink Argus Eco with solar panel
Best value
Reolink Argus MagiCam
Reolink Argus MagiCam two-pack
Reolink Hub Mini with two MagiCam
7.8/10
7.4/10
8.4/10
8.2/10
8.0/10
7.4/10
7.0/10
7.0/10
∼ £190
∼ £140
∼ £110
∼ £170
∼ £70
∼ £50
∼ £95
∼ £130
4.3(56)
4.3(28)
4.2(2,173)
4.1(274)
4.0(1,528)
3.7(585)
3.7(585)
3.7(585)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Reolink security cameras in detail

Reolink Altas Go PT

Rank 1

Reolink Altas Go PT

∼£190

Our view

The Altas Go PT is a 4G LTE pan-tilt camera at £189.99, with a SIM card in the included-components line and 100 MB of trial data in the bullet. Connectivity is cellular, not Wi-Fi, and the saved listing does not mention a Home Hub. Across 56 amazon.co.uk reviews the star line is 4.3, from 42 saved chunks, several of which are not in English. The UK text in the file is a horse-field install by someone who already had other Reolink cameras. The bullet claims a 20,000 mAh battery, a 12 W solar panel, up to 7 days of 24/7 recording, and 4 MP at 15 fps, while the included-parts line lists a cable, bracket, strap, and SIM and does not list the panel. One UK unit would not charge from the mains and would charge from the solar panel. A short review calls the view narrow and the tilt laggy, and another could not register the SIM even though it worked in a second device. A microSD card is not included, with up to 512 GB in the attributes.

Pros

  • 4G LTE with a SIM listed, and EE, Three, O2, and Vodafone named in the bullet
  • Pan and tilt, 4 MP, and IP65 on the listing
  • 20,000 mAh claimed, with a 12 W panel named in the bullets
  • A path where there is no Wi-Fi, as the horse-field review describes

Cons

  • Solar panel named in the model and absent from the included-components line
  • 56 reviews, with a thin set of English UK texts
  • 100 MB of trial data, not a lasting mobile plan
  • No microSD card, and one UK report of no charge from the mains lead

Best for: A field or outbuilding with a mobile signal and no broadband, once you confirm the panel is in the parcel.

Less suitable: A house that already has Wi-Fi and a Home Hub, or a buyer who needed a full data plan in the price.

Specifications

Model
Reolink Altas Go PT
Brand
Reolink
Price
∼£190
Customer rating
4.3/5(56)
Network
4G LTE
Power
20,000 mAh
Cameras
1
Resolution
4 MP
Storage
Slot, no card
Detection
Person, vehicle, animal
Weather rating
IP65
Voice assistant
Google
Continuous power
7 days claimed

Common questions

Does this camera use Wi-Fi?

Wi-Fi is not listed. The connectivity fields say cellular and 4G LTE. A SIM card is in the included-components line, with 100 MB of trial data in the bullet.

Is the solar panel listed in the box contents?

The model name and the bullets name a 12 W solar panel. The included-components line lists a USB-C cable, bracket, screws, a guide, a strap, a sticker, and a SIM card. It does not list the panel.

Is a memory card included?

No. A microSD maximum of 512 GB is in the attributes. The card is not in the included-components line.

Reolink battery doorbell, 2nd gen

Rank 2

Reolink battery doorbell, 2nd gen

∼£140

Our view

The second-generation battery doorbell is a 2K 4 MP unit at £139.99, with a 1:1 view printed as 150° × 150° × 180° and the doorbell battery listed in the box. Across 28 amazon.co.uk reviews the star line is 4.3, and many of the saved chunks are not in English, so the UK sample is thinner than that count. UK texts praise the square view of a visitor and parcels, and local microSD recording without a Ring-style monthly fee. Person, package, and pet detection is described as working without a paid plan. The included-components line lists the doorbell battery only: no chime, no card, and no solar charger. A UK review says the courier has often left before the notification arrives. Another UK unit reboot-looped after it was tied to bell power and a chime, and the listing says Reolink Chime is not compatible. The month line is 5 minutes of recording a day, not continuous recording on battery.

Pros

  • 2K 4 MP square view at £139.99
  • People, vehicles, animals, and packages on the listing
  • Two-way talk and dual-band Wi-Fi
  • Local slot stated up to 512 GB

Cons

  • Only 28 reviews, and many saved texts are not in English
  • No chime and no card in the box
  • A UK report of a slow press alert
  • One UK reboot loop when tied to bell wiring and a chime

Best for: A wire-free door when a phone is enough and you will buy a card and, if you want a sounder, a Chime Plus.

Less suitable: A household that needs a plug-in chime in the box, or Alexa named on the spec. The listing leaves Alexa unanswered.

Specifications

Model
Reolink battery doorbell, 2nd gen
Brand
Reolink
Price
∼£140
Customer rating
4.3/5(28)
Network
Wi-Fi 2.4/5 GHz
Power
Battery
Cameras
1 doorbell
Resolution
2K / 4 MP
Storage
Slot, no card
Detection
People, vehicles, parcels
Two-way audio
Yes
Weather rating
Waterproof
Voice assistant
Google, IFTTT
Continuous power
Not on battery

Common questions

Does this doorbell include a chime?

Not in the included-components line, which lists the video doorbell battery only. The bullet says Reolink Chime Plus is sold separately and that Reolink Chime is not compatible.

Is a memory card included?

No. The bullet says local storage on a Home Hub, NVR, FTP, or an SD card up to 512 GB. The card is not in the included-components line.

Does the listing say it works with Alexa?

Alexa is one of the unanswered questions on the listing. The smart-home bullet names Google Assistant, IFTTT, and Home Assistant.

Reolink wired 5 MP doorbell

Rank 3

Reolink wired 5 MP doorbell

∼£110

Our view

The wired 5 MP doorbell is £109.99 and is the only row here that lists a plug-in chime and a power adapter in the box. Across 2,173 amazon.co.uk reviews the star line is 4.2, the largest sample in this capture, and UK reviewers often cite a move away from Ring because clips can sit on a card or an NVR without a cloud subscription. The listing allows existing doorbell wires or the included adapter, and it prints a 180° field of view, IP65, and about 6 seconds of pre-roll. Detection is described as usable after the zones are tuned, and more than one UK review mentions Home Assistant or Frigate. The chime’s 10 tunes are called poor, with no custom tone, and one UK reviewer could not format a 128 GB card while a 64 GB card worked. Early Wi-Fi pairing is flaky for some reviewers until the band or the placement changes, and support complaints appear more than once. A microSD card is still not included, with a stated maximum of 256 GB.

Pros

  • Chime, wedge, jumper, and power adapter in the box at £109.99
  • 4.2 from 2,173 reviews, the largest sample here
  • 5 MP, 180° field of view, and IP65 on the listing
  • Existing bell wires or the included plug-in adapter
  • Local card or NVR path, as UK reviews describe when leaving a cloud doorbell

Cons

  • Card not included, and one UK report failed to format 128 GB
  • Supplied chime tunes called poor, with no custom tone
  • Early Wi-Fi drops until the band or the placement changed
  • Support complaints in more than one UK review

Best for: A UK door with a socket for the adapter, or existing bell wires, when you want a chime in the box and will add a card.

Less suitable: A wire-free install, or a household that needs a custom chime tone.

Specifications

Model
Reolink wired 5 MP doorbell
Brand
Reolink
Price
∼£110
Customer rating
4.2/5(2,173)
Network
Wi-Fi 2.4/5 GHz
Power
Mains
Cameras
1 + chime
Resolution
5 MP
Storage
Slot, no card
Detection
Human alerts
Two-way audio
Yes
Weather rating
IP65
Voice assistant
Google
Continuous power
Yes, plug-in

Common questions

Is the chime in the box?

Yes. Included components list a chime, a power adapter, a wedge, a jumper cable, and screws. The bullet says the chime has 10 tunes.

Is a memory card included?

No. The bullet says recordings can go to a microSD card up to 256 GB, and that the card is not included, or to a Reolink NVR or Reolink Cloud.

Can it run without doorbell wires?

The listing says yes. It includes a plug-in power adapter for homes without existing doorbell wiring, and it also describes using existing house wires.

Reolink Home Hub with two Argus 3E

Rank 4

Reolink Home Hub with two Argus 3E

∼£170

Our view

The Home Hub kit pairs two Argus 3E cameras with a hub at £169.99 and is the only set here that lists a 64 GB microSD card in the box, printed as microsD. Across 274 amazon.co.uk reviews the star line is 4.1. Reviewers praise easy app setup, a clear night picture when the feed stays up, and a hub they describe as simpler than a NAS, with its own Wi-Fi for the cameras. Many of those reviews talk about a solar panel and a single camera, while the included-components line does not name a solar panel. One UK review says the Home Hub still needs internet, against what they expected. Battery drain in about three days, despite a solar icon, appears in one review, and another says a solar lead gives no power. The cameras are 3 MP and IP65, with a 5,200 mAh battery printed, which is a lower resolution than the 5 MP Eco and the 5 MP wired doorbell in this set.

Pros

  • Two Argus 3E cameras and a Home Hub at £169.99
  • 64 GB card listed in the box
  • 4.1 from 274 reviews
  • Person, vehicle, animal, and motion alerts on the listing
  • Colour night vision named in the highlight

Cons

  • Solar panel discussed in reviews and absent from the box list
  • One UK review says the hub still needs internet
  • Battery down within days in one report
  • 3 MP, below the 5 MP rows in this capture

Best for: Two Wi-Fi cameras and a hub when you want a card already in the box.

Less suitable: A site with no broadband, or a buyer who assumed a solar panel was included.

Specifications

Model
Reolink Home Hub with two Argus 3E
Brand
Reolink
Price
∼£170
Customer rating
4.1/5(274)
Network
Wi-Fi
Power
Battery + hub mains
Cameras
2 + hub
Resolution
3 MP
Storage
64 GB card
Detection
Person, vehicle, animal
Weather rating
IP65
Voice assistant
Alexa

Common questions

Is a memory card included?

Yes. The included-components line lists one 64 GB microSD card, printed as microsD, with the Home Hub, two Argus 3E cameras, a power adapter, and a 1 m network cable.

Is a solar panel in the box?

Not on the included-components line. Reviews on this file talk about solar panels. Those comments are not the box list.

What resolution is printed?

The attribute block says 3 MP, with a special-features line that also prints 3 MP HD. Colour night vision is in the highlight.

Reolink Argus Eco with solar panel

Rank 5

Reolink Argus Eco with solar panel

∼£70

Our view

The Argus Eco is a 5 MP Wi-Fi bullet at £69.99 with a solar panel and a 4,900 mAh battery both named in the included-components line. Across 1,528 amazon.co.uk reviews the star line is 4.0, from 50 texts in the Amazon reviews, and reviewers often compare the daytime and night picture with older low-resolution wired cameras. Several say the panel lets them fit the camera and leave it, on a drive, a garden, or a narrowboat, and that clips can be viewed without a monthly fee. The field of view is 100 degrees, IP65 is printed, and two-way audio and Alexa are on the listing. A microSD card is not included, with a stated maximum of 512 GB. Recurring complaints include an antenna that blocks aiming far left, a panel that stopped charging after months, and Wi-Fi that died after about nine months in one review. Customer service is called poor more than once, and one short review says it does not work with 5G, while the spec block says Wi-Fi without naming dual-band.

Pros

  • Solar panel and battery both listed in the box at £69.99
  • 5 MP, IP65, and a 100° field of view
  • 4.0 from 1,528 reviews
  • Person, vehicle, animal, and motion alerts, plus two-way audio
  • Local slot stated up to 512 GB, or Reolink Cloud

Cons

  • microSD card not included
  • Antenna placement that blocks aiming far left
  • Solar or Wi-Fi failures after weeks or months in individual reports
  • Customer service called poor in more than one UK review

Best for: A Wi-Fi drive, garden, or narrowboat where the panel can see daylight and you will buy a card.

Less suitable: A site with no broadband, or a bracket that must aim hard left past the antenna.

Specifications

Model
Reolink Argus Eco with solar panel
Brand
Reolink
Price
∼£70
Customer rating
4.0/5(1,528)
Network
Wi-Fi
Power
Battery + solar
Cameras
1
Resolution
5 MP
Storage
Slot, no card
Detection
Person, vehicle, animal
Two-way audio
Yes
Weather rating
IP65
Voice assistant
Alexa
Continuous power
Solar top-up

Common questions

Does it come with a solar panel?

Yes. Included components list the Argus Eco in black with a battery, a Reolink solar panel, an antenna, a bracket, a reset pin, a USB charging cable, a template, a guide, and screws.

Is a memory card included?

No. The bullet says motion clips can go to a microSD card up to 512 GB, not included, or to Reolink Cloud.

Does the spec block say dual-band Wi-Fi?

No. It says Wi-Fi. One UK review says it does not work with 5G. Alexa is named in the controller field.

Reolink Argus MagiCam

Rank 6

Reolink Argus MagiCam

∼£50

Our view

The Argus MagiCam is a magnetic 1080p Wi-Fi cube, 6.8 × 2.9 × 6.8 cm and 108 g, at £49.99 with two non-rechargeable AA cells and no microSD card in the box. Across 585 amazon.co.uk reviews the star line is 3.7, and that same block is copied onto the two-pack and the Hub Mini kit, so it is one sample. Reviewers use the magnet for sheds, gardens, and short-term spots, and some report dual-band Wi-Fi that holds across the house plus local clips without a subscription. The listing ties up to 9 months to 300 seconds of recording a day, while captured reviews describe days or about two weeks when motion detection is busy. PIR does not record through glass even when the picture shows movement, and a single magnet can twist on a narrow pole. The weather bullet says IP67 and the waterproof attribute on the same file says IP66. Optional wired power is the only path the listing gives for 24/7 recording.

Pros

  • Magnetic mount for a shed, garden, or temporary spot
  • Dual-band 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi and two-way audio on the listing
  • Replaceable AA cells, with a local card slot stated on the listing
  • Lowest price in this capture, at £49.99

Cons

  • No microSD card in the box
  • Busy-scene battery reports of days or about two weeks, against the 9-month line
  • Wi-Fi dropouts and cameras that stay offline in the shared review block
  • IP67 on the bullet and IP66 on the attribute

Best for: A Wi-Fi garden or shed where you will fit a card yourself and accept AA cells for light motion, not all-day recording.

Less suitable: Glass, a narrow pole, or 24/7 recording without a separate power lead.

Specifications

Model
Reolink Argus MagiCam
Brand
Reolink
Price
∼£50
Customer rating
3.7/5(585)
Network
Wi-Fi 2.4/5 GHz
Power
AA cells
Cameras
1
Resolution
1080p
Storage
Slot, no card
Detection
Person, vehicle, animal
Two-way audio
Yes
Weather rating
IP67 / IP66
Voice assistant
Alexa, Google
Continuous power
Optional wired

Common questions

Is a memory card in the box?

No. The included-components line lists two AA cells, a magnetic mount, a USB-C cable, screws, a template, a sticker, and instructions. It does not list a microSD card.

Does the 9-month battery line mean 24/7 recording?

No. The listing ties up to 9 months to 300 seconds of recording a day. It says 24/7 recording needs optional wired power.

What weather rating is printed?

The bullets say IP67 and −10 °C to 55 °C. The waterproof-rating attribute on the same file says IP66.

Reolink Argus MagiCam two-pack

Rank 7

Reolink Argus MagiCam two-pack

∼£95

Our view

The two-pack lists two Argus MagiCam cameras at £94.99, with dual-band Wi-Fi and 1080p, but the included-components line prints only two non-rechargeable AA cells for the pair. The star line is 3.7 from 585 reviews, and the titles match the single-camera file, so this is not a second test of 585 buyers. The same captured themes apply: a magnetic fit for temporary spots, local storage without a subscription, and some reports of a clear small-camera picture. Field of view is printed as 132 degrees here and 113 degrees on the single camera, and optical zoom is printed as 10.0 here against 1 x on the other file. A microSD card is still not listed, with a 256 GB maximum in the attributes. Shared complaints cover Wi-Fi dropouts, short battery life on busy scenes, magnet twist, and no reliable recording through glass. Home Assistant is cited in that shared block as a reason some reviewers left another brand, which does not add a card or a second set of cells.

Pros

  • Two magnetic cameras at £94.99
  • Dual-band Wi-Fi and two-way audio on the listing
  • IP67 on both the bullet and the attribute
  • Local slot stated up to 256 GB, or a Home Hub

Cons

  • Only two AA cells printed for two cameras
  • Same 585-review block as the single MagiCam, not a separate test
  • No microSD card in the box
  • Field of view and zoom figures disagree with the single-camera file

Best for: Two Wi-Fi spots on one router when you will buy cards and extra cells.

Less suitable: A buyer who wanted two independently reviewed cameras, or 24/7 recording on battery alone.

Specifications

Model
Reolink Argus MagiCam two-pack
Brand
Reolink
Price
∼£95
Customer rating
3.7/5(585)
Network
Wi-Fi 2.4/5 GHz
Power
AA cells
Cameras
2
Resolution
1080p
Storage
Slot, no card
Detection
Person, vehicle, animal
Two-way audio
Yes
Weather rating
IP67
Voice assistant
Alexa, Google
Continuous power
Optional wired

Common questions

How many cameras and batteries are listed?

The included-components line says 2 cameras and 2 non-rechargeable AA batteries, plus one magnetic bracket, one USB-C cable, screws, a template, and a sticker.

Is a memory card included?

No. The storage bullet says a microSD card up to 256 GB or a Home Hub. The card is not in the included-components line.

Are these star ratings a separate test from the single camera?

No. This file prints 3.7 from 585 reviews, and the review titles match the single MagiCam file B0GJ5B3TF4.

Reolink Hub Mini with two MagiCam

Rank 8

Reolink Hub Mini with two MagiCam

∼£130

Our view

This kit is a Home Hub Mini plus two Argus MagiCam cameras at £129.99, with a mains adapter and a 1 m network cable for the hub, and four non-rechargeable AA cells listed for the cameras. The hub bullet states a microSD slot up to 1 TB and says the card is not included. The file prints 3.7 from 585 reviews with the same titles as the single MagiCam, and those texts discuss the camera rather than Hub Mini storage. One shared review says a MagiCam added to a Home Hub was good value, which is not a test of this 1 TB slot. AES-128 is named in a privacy bullet on this kit. Two-way audio is not stated on this file. You still need your own card before the hub has anywhere to keep clips, and the cameras remain on the AA runtime the shared reviews already question.

Pros

  • Hub Mini and two cameras at £129.99
  • Hub slot stated up to 1 TB
  • Four AA cells listed, plus a hub power adapter
  • AES-128 named in the privacy bullet

Cons

  • microSD card not included
  • 3.7 from 585 is the MagiCam block, not a hub test
  • Two-way audio is not stated on this kit file
  • Shared camera complaints on Wi-Fi and battery still apply

Best for: A small Wi-Fi kit when you will add a card and want one hub for two magnetic cameras.

Less suitable: Anyone who expected these reviews to cover the hub, or a site with no broadband.

Specifications

Model
Reolink Hub Mini with two MagiCam
Brand
Reolink
Price
∼£130
Customer rating
3.7/5(585)
Network
Wi-Fi 2.4/5 GHz
Power
AA + hub mains
Cameras
2 + hub
Resolution
1080p
Storage
Hub slot, no card
Detection
AI person
Weather rating
IP67
Voice assistant
Alexa

Common questions

Is the microSD card in the box?

No. The listing says the Hub Mini has a 1 TB microSD slot and that the card is not included. A 1 m network cable and a power adapter for the hub are listed.

How many AA cells are listed?

Four non-rechargeable AA batteries, plus two Argus MagiCam cameras and the Hub Mini.

Do the reviews test the hub on its own?

The file prints 3.7 from 585 reviews and the same titles as the single MagiCam listing. Those reviews talk about the camera, not a separate hub test.

How we compared

Shelf date 21 October 2026. Scores use the eight amazon.co.uk listings in this capture and the review notes already read from those files. The base is the star line times 20. A sample under 100 reviews loses 8 points. A sample under 50 loses 12 in total, not 8 and then another 12. A review block shared with another ASIN, which does not test this kit, loses 4. That applies to the MagiCam two-pack and the Hub Mini kit. The single MagiCam keeps the base, because those texts are about that camera. The highest score is the top pick. The lowest shelf price in the set, with that star line and the battery footnote still visible, is best value. This is not a lab test.

1

Amazon star line

70%

The base score is the amazon.co.uk star line times 20. A 4.2 line becomes 84. A 3.7 line becomes 74. The wired doorbell is 4.2 from 2,173. The Home Hub kit is 4.1 from 274. The Argus Eco is 4.0 from 1,528. The Altas Go PT is 4.3 from 56. The battery doorbell is 4.3 from 28. The three MagiCam rows print 3.7 from 585.

2

Sample size

20%

Fewer than 100 reviews deducts 8 points. Fewer than 50 deducts 12 in total, not 8 and then another 12. The Altas Go PT starts at 86 and finishes at 78. The battery doorbell starts at 86 and finishes at 74. Rows with 100 or more reviews take no thin-sample deduction.

3

Shared review file

10%

If the review block is shared with another ASIN and does not test this kit, deduct 4. The MagiCam two-pack and the Hub Mini kit each fall from 74 to 70. The single MagiCam keeps 74, because those texts are about that camera. The three files are one sample, not three separate tests.

Independent review
Last updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Reolink security camera buying guide

You are choosing a Reolink security camera for a door, a garden, or a site with no broadband. These eight amazon.co.uk listings are the rows on this page. Prices on 19 October 2026 run from £49.99 to £189.99. The score is the star line times 20, then a deduction for a thin sample or a shared review file. It is not a lab test. A cloud plan is optional for ordinary recording. A 4G SIM is not. Read network, power and whether a card is in the box before you treat a low price as the right camera.

What is a Reolink security camera?

A Reolink security camera in this UK comparison is a Reolink camera or kit on amazon.co.uk for a home, a door, a garden, or a site with no broadband. The eight listings are Wi-Fi battery cameras, a wired video doorbell, hub kits that keep footage indoors, and one 4G LTE pan-tilt camera with a SIM. What matters is a stated resolution you can use at the distance you care about, a power method that matches the job, and local storage that does not need a cloud plan for ordinary recording.

Best for

  • A UK door with a socket or existing bell wires, when you want a chime in the box
  • A magnetic Wi-Fi camera for a shed or garden, if you will fit a card and accept short daily clips
  • A field or outbuilding with a mobile signal and no broadband, once the parcel contents are checked

Not ideal for

  • 24/7 recording on a battery, unless that listing says the camera is on wired power
  • A 4G camera you expected to join a Home Hub, or a free mobile data plan

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading a months line as 24/7

    The MagiCam listing ties up to 9 months to 300 seconds of recording a day. The battery doorbell’s month line is 5 minutes of recording a day. Captured MagiCam reviews describe days or about two weeks when motion is busy. Continuous recording on those battery rows needs the wired-power path the listing names, where it names one.

  2. 2

    Expecting a 4G camera on a Home Hub

    Reolink support says 4G cameras are not supported on the Home Hub series. The Altas Go PT is cellular, with a SIM and 100 MB of trial data. Local recording on the camera does not make the mobile plan free, and it does not put that camera on a hub.

  3. 3

    Assuming the card is in the box

    A stated slot of 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB is not a card in the parcel. In this set, only the Home Hub kit with two Argus 3E cameras lists a 64 GB card. The other seven rows do not. A card in the camera is lost if the camera is taken.

What to weigh up

Network and power

High

Network decides which row you can use. Six listings are Wi-Fi. The Argus MagiCam rows name 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. The Argus Eco spec block says Wi-Fi and does not name dual-band. One UK review says that camera does not work with 5G. The Altas Go PT is 4G LTE, with a SIM in the included-components line and 100 MB of trial data in the bullet. Reolink support says 4G cameras are not supported on the Home Hub series. Reolink’s UK carrier note is O2, EE, Vodafone prepaid, or JT.

Storage, weather and the boundary

High

Ordinary recording does not require a Reolink cloud plan, according to Reolink support. The card still has to be there. Only the Home Hub kit with two Argus 3E cameras lists a 64 GB microSD card, printed as microsD. Every other row advertises a slot and does not list a card. The Hub Mini slot is stated up to 1 TB. The wired doorbell states up to 256 GB. The battery doorbell, the Argus Eco and the Altas Go PT state up to 512 GB. A card inside the camera leaves with the camera.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

A door with a chime in the box

You are replacing a subscription doorbell and you want local storage. The wired 5 MP doorbell is £109.99, with a plug-in chime and a power adapter, rated 4.2 from 2,173 reviews. A card is not included. It is the wrong camera for a field.

You want a magnetic battery camera for a shed or a short-term spot

You want a magnetic battery camera for a shed or a short-term spot. The Argus MagiCam is £49.99, 1080p, with two AA cells and no card in the box. The 9-month line is 300 seconds of recording a day.

A field with no broadband

Farms, fields and outbuildings without a router are the 4G job, not a Wi-Fi Argus. The Altas Go PT is £189.99, with a SIM and 100 MB of trial data. It will not join a Home Hub. Confirm the solar panel is in the parcel.

Common questions about Reolink security cameras

Which Reolink security camera is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is the Reolink wired 5 MP video doorbell at about £109.99. It scores 84, the highest in this set, from 4.2 across 2,173 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest sample here. The box lists a plug-in chime and a power adapter, and the listing allows existing bell wires or that adapter. It is a door camera with a chime, not a camera for a field. A microSD card is not included. The stated card maximum is 256 GB. This is not a laboratory test.
Which Reolink security camera is best value?
Best value is the Argus MagiCam at about £49.99, the lowest shelf price in this capture. The star line is 3.7 from 585 reviews. The same titles are printed on the two-pack and the Hub Mini kit, so those rows are not a second and third test. The listing ties up to 9 months to 300 seconds of recording a day, and it says 24/7 recording needs optional wired power. The bullets say IP67 and the waterproof attribute on the same file says IP66.
How much does a Reolink security camera cost on amazon.co.uk?
On 19 October 2026 the eight amazon.co.uk shelf prices run from £49.99 to £189.99. The Argus MagiCam is £49.99. The Argus Eco with a solar panel is £69.99. The MagiCam two-pack is £94.99. The wired doorbell with a chime is £109.99. Hub Mini plus two MagiCams is £129.99. The battery doorbell is £139.99. Home Hub plus two Argus 3E cameras is £169.99. The Altas Go PT is £189.99. A 4G data plan is extra. These eight prices are a rule of thumb for this comparison only.
Do you need a Reolink cloud subscription to record?
Reolink support says a cloud subscription is optional for ordinary recording. Clips can sit on a microSD card or on a Home Hub. In this set, only the Home Hub kit with two Argus 3E cameras lists a 64 GB card. The Hub Mini kit states a slot up to 1 TB and says the card is not included. A 4G camera can record locally, but the SIM still needs data. Do not read optional cloud as a free mobile plan.
Should you choose Wi-Fi or 4G?
If the camera can reach the home router, use Wi-Fi. If the site has no broadband, use 4G LTE and budget for a data plan. Reolink support says 4G cameras are not supported on the Home Hub series. The only 4G listing here is the Altas Go PT at £189.99, with a SIM and 100 MB of trial data in the bullet. The model name includes a solar panel. The included-components line does not. How that split works is in the Wi-Fi or 4G guide.
Is a memory card in the box?
Most of these boxes do not include a microSD card. The single MagiCam, the two-pack, the Hub Mini kit, both doorbells, the Altas Go PT and the Argus Eco list a slot and not a card. The Home Hub kit with two Argus 3E cameras lists one 64 GB card. A stated maximum of 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB is the slot, not a card in the parcel. A card in the camera is lost if the camera is taken. A hub keeps the storage indoors.
What if the camera films the street?
If the camera only films your own home and garden, and you are not running a business or routinely filming workers, the ICO treats that as a household activity. If it films a pavement, a neighbour or a communal hall, limit the view, put up a sign, keep footage secure, delete it when you no longer need it, and answer a request for someone's image. The Surveillance Camera Code binds relevant public authorities in England and Wales. The commissioner does not regulate domestic CCTV.
When should you call an electrician?
Call a qualified electrician if you are opening a consumer unit, you are unsure of the doorbell transformer voltage, or the supplied plug looks damaged or is not a UK 13 A pattern. Mains adapters fall under the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 and the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994. For a shop, a block of flats, or a system that must meet BS EN 62676, GOV.UK points buyers toward a certified installer. A USB lead for a camera is not that job.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Reolink wired 5 MP doorbell at £109.99. It has the highest score in this set, 84, from 4.2 across 2,173 reviews, with a chime and a power adapter in the box. It is a wired doorbell, not a laboratory winner and not the right camera for a field. Best value is the Reolink Argus MagiCam at £49.99, the lowest shelf price, with a 3.7 from 585 and a battery line tied to 300 seconds of recording a day. The two-pack and the Hub Mini kit share that review block and are not counted as separate tests. None of this is a lab test.

Best overall
Reolink Altas Go PT

Reolink Altas Go PT

View offer
Best value
Reolink Argus MagiCam

Reolink Argus MagiCam

Lowest shelf price at £49.99, with a 3.7 from 585 and a battery line tied to 300 seconds of recording a day.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsElectronic surveillanceamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Reolink security cameras

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources from the digest first, then the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Prices and stars were taken on 19 October 2026. Affiliate links use tag pcuk26-21.

  1. ICO, Home CCTV systems (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. GOV.UK, Guidance on the use of domestic CCTV (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. GOV.UK, Recommended standards for the surveillance camera industry (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. Reolink support, cloud subscription for recording (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. Reolink support, Home Hub compatibility (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. Reolink GB, Home Hub (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. Ofcom, Map Your Mobile (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. OPSS recall 2112-0033, CCTV adapter (retrieved 19 October 2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures already stored for this set. This is not a laboratory test.