Underfloor heating thermostat buying guide
The controller on the bathroom wall has failed, or you are fitting a first electric mat, and the amazon.co.uk titles all promise a smart room. This underfloor heating thermostat buying guide is the order of checks before you compare brands: heat source, stated load, floor probe, finish limit, neutral, and back-box depth. The stored shelf prices on 15 October 2026 run from £10.79 to £57.99 across eleven listings. Those rows sit on the [underfloor heating thermostat comparison](/hub/thermostats/underfloor-heating-thermostat). Nothing here is a lab test, and nothing here names a winner. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
The controller on the bathroom wall has failed, or you are fitting a first electric mat, and the amazon.co.uk titles all promise a smart room.
The controller on the bathroom wall has failed, or you are fitting a first electric mat, and the amazon.co.uk titles all promise a smart room. This underfloor heating thermostat buying guide is the order of checks before you compare brands: heat source, stated load, floor probe, finish limit, neutral, and back-box depth. The stored shelf prices on 15 October 2026 run from £10.79 to £57.99 across eleven listings. Those rows sit on the underfloor heating thermostat comparison. Nothing here is a lab test, and nothing here names a winner. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Heat source | Stated load | Floor probe | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | meross Meross MTS205 WiFi thermostat | Electric floor heating, not water-based | Not stated (5 W is the electronics) | Air and floor sensors; ohms not stated | 9.0 | about £49.99 | View offer |
| Alternative | KETOTEK KETOTEK M9.716 programmable thermostat | Electric underfloor heating | 16 A | 3 m probe; air, floor, or both | 8.8 | about £25.99 | View offer |
| Preis-Tipp | KETOTEK KETOTEK manual 16 A floor thermostat | Electric underfloor heating | 16 A | 3 m floor probe; ohms not stated | 8.6 | about £14.99 | View offer |
On this page
Electric mat or warm-water pipes
Load, probe, and the floor finish
Neutral, box depth, and Wi-Fi band
Dial, weekly programme, or app
Common questions
Do I need a 16 A stat for an electric mat?
Can I reuse the probe that is already in the floor?
Why do some listings say Wi-Fi when the description is a dial?
How deep a back box do these bodies need?
Is a bathroom stat swap notifiable?
What should the floor limit be for wood or vinyl?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources for notifiable electrical work, floor-surface limits, and electric floor heating. Listings are the amazon.co.uk captures for these eleven ASINs on 15 October 2026, not a live reload. Prices on amazon.co.uk move.
- Approved Document P (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- GOV.UK competent person schemes (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Bath and North East Somerset, electrical safety (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- IET Wiring Matters, section 753 (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- NHBC underfloor heating (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Warmup Pro floor finishes (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Drayton Wiser underfloor heating note (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Heatmiser neoStat-e V2 (retrieved 15 October 2026)


