Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Sauna lamp comparison 2026

The best sauna lamps, compared.

Top pick: Enwye plastic wall light Best value: No award in this set – The Enwye is the lowest snapshot price at about £12.99. It has no watt cap and no IP code. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A sauna lamp for a UK buyer is a small fixed light inside a cabin, usually an fitting sold without a bulb. On amazon.co.uk the crowded result is an oval plastic shade whose title says explosion proof and anti-fog, while the table states no IP code and no temperature. A usable page shows one watt cap, a plausible body size, and whether you are buying a lampholder or only a cover. UK explainers of BS 7671 Section 703 put the heater in zone 1, ask for at least IPX4, and in the upper volume ask for equipment that can withstand 125 °C. These are fixed lights, not BS 1363 plug-in lamps. In England and Wales a new circuit in a room with a sauna heater is notifiable. The [sauna lamp IP rating](/hub/steam-baths/sauna-lamp/sub/sauna-lamp-ip-rating) guide sets out those two figures. The usual fitting is, and the bulb is often not in the box. You tell a usable listing from a title by two numbers: a temperature the equipment can withstand, and an IP code.

A sauna lamp for a UK buyer is a small fixed light inside a cabin, usually an fitting sold without a bulb.

Enwye plastic wall light

Best overall

Enwye plastic wall light
5.7/10∼ £13

36 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +17,300 readers

10 of 10: Best sauna lamps compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 10
Best overall
Enwye plastic wall light
HERCHR wood sauna cover
EVTSCAN sauna light
Mumusuki oval plastic shade
Best value
Duokon oval PP shade
Tbest oval sauna lamp
BESPORTBLE zinc and glass lamp
Segrehy plastic sauna shade
KKPLZZ sauna lamp shade
SEWACC sauna room lamp
5.7/10
4.5/10
7.9/10
7.5/10
7.7/10
5.8/10
3.9/10
3.7/10
1.5/10
0.5/10
∼ £13
∼ £31
∼ £23
∼ £22
∼ £25
∼ £17
∼ £19
∼ £29
∼ £33
∼ £20
5.0(1)
4.8(4)
4.6(4)
4.1(44)
3.8(85)
3.5(17)
1.0(1)
–
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best sauna lamps in detail

Enwye plastic wall light

Rank 1

Enwye plastic wall light

∼£13

Our view

The Enwye plastic and metal wall light is the lowest snapshot price in this set at £12.99, with E27 stated and 5.0 from one rating. The title says waterproof and the bullets say moisture and fog resistance, and neither line is an IP code. There is no watt cap and no temperature class. The parcel is 25.5 x 14.3 x 9.3 cm and the weight is 420 g. The single UK review says it is in use in a small sauna, adds a little warmth, and names no fault. One five-star line is the whole written file, so it cannot show how the plastic behaves after a season above the heater. You can open it as the cheap E27 wall light in this set, with the bulb still unstated, and you still cannot read a zone 3 figure off it.

Pros

  • £12.99, the lowest price in this set
  • E27 stated
  • One UK review describes use in a small sauna and names no fault
  • Plastic and metal named in the bullets

Cons

  • 5.0 from only one rating
  • No watt cap and no temperature class
  • Waterproof is a title word, with no IP code
  • Parcel size, not a printed lamp body

Best for: You want the lowest shelf price among these ten and you will not treat one five-star review as a heat test.

Less suitable: You need a watt cap, a body size, or more than one UK review before you order.

Specifications

Model
Enwye plastic wall light
Brand
Enwye
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
5.0/5(1)
Product type
Plastic wall light
Bulb fitting
E27
Water claim
Waterproof in title
Body size
Parcel 25.5×14.3×9.3 cm
Material
Plastic and metal
Mounting
Wall

Common questions

Can the Enwye light be used outdoors?

The title says balcony and outdoor wall lamp, and also a sauna room and a bathroom. No IP code is printed.

What bulb does the Enwye light use?

E27. No watt cap is stated.

Has the Enwye light been reviewed in the UK?

One UK review calls it a perfect little light and says it is being used for a small sauna. It names no fault.

HERCHR wood sauna cover

Rank 2

HERCHR wood sauna cover

∼£31

Our view

The HERCHR is a poplar and stainless cover, about 24 x 19 cm and 690 g, at £31.49. The bullets say it sits over a common sauna fixture and shields that fixture from steam, and they do not give it an IP code or a temperature class. The star line is 4.8 from four ratings. The only review text in the listing is from Germany, not the United Kingdom: it says the cover looks good as a sauna lamp and that no bulb would fit until the buyer modified it. That is one non-UK text, so the 4.8 is not a UK sample of four written reports. There is no E27 line and no watt cap. A wooden face can hide a fitting you already have. It does not replace one, and the explosion-proof words in the title have no certificate number on the listing.

Pros

  • Poplar wood and stainless steel, about 24 x 19 cm
  • 690 g, a solid cover rather than a 40 g shade line
  • 4.8 from four ratings on the amazon.co.uk aggregate
  • Bullets describe it as a cover over an existing fitting

Cons

  • Not a lampholder, and no watt cap
  • The only review text is from Germany and says no bulb fits as supplied
  • No IP code and no temperature class
  • Four ratings are a thin sample, and they are not shown as UK texts

Best for: You want a wood and stainless cover about 24 x 19 cm over a fitting that is already in the cabin.

Less suitable: You need the lamp, the bulb, and the holder in this purchase.

Specifications

Model
HERCHR wood sauna cover
Brand
HERCHR
Price
∼£31
Customer rating
4.8/5(4)
Product type
Cover only
Water claim
Steam shield, no IP
Body size
About 24 × 19 cm
Bulb included
No
Material
Wood and stainless
Mounting
Over a fitting

Common questions

Is the HERCHR cover a complete sauna lamp?

The bullets describe a wood and stainless cover that protects an existing fitting. The stated size is about 24 x 19 cm.

Can the HERCHR cover be used in a steam room?

The title and bullets say steam room. They do not print an IP code.

Does a bulb fit the HERCHR cover?

A Germany review says no bulb would fit until the buyer modified it. The listing does not show a lampholder.

EVTSCAN sauna light

Rank 3

EVTSCAN sauna light

∼£23

Our view

The EVTSCAN is a round iron and plastic sauna light at £22.99, and it is the least incomplete listing in this set of ten. The bullets say under 45 W on an E27 incandescent base and the table says 45 W, which is the same cap rather than the 3 W clash on other shades. The body is 20.5 x 9.8 x 7.5 cm at 350 g, and the cover opens on latches at the sides. The star line is 4.6 from four ratings. The only review text in the listing is from the United Kingdom: it calls the light easy to fit and a quality light so far, says there is no cable in the box, and says there has not been enough use to judge the explosion-proof claim. That is one text, not a sample of four written verdicts. No IP code and no temperature class are printed, so a 4.6 does not show that the shade meets zone 3. The price was still £22.99 on 20 October 2026.

Pros

  • E27, with under 45 W in the bullets and 45 W in the table
  • Body size 20.5 x 9.8 x 7.5 cm at 350 g
  • Side latches for opening the cover
  • A UK review calls it easy to fit

Cons

  • 4.6 from only four ratings, with one review text in the file
  • No cable in the box, according to that UK review
  • No IP code and no temperature class
  • The explosion-proof wording is not confirmed by the reviewer

Best for: You will only order from these ten and you want the watt lines to agree and the size to be one you can mark, while you accept an unrated plastic shade.

Less suitable: The electrician wants IP54 and 125 °C on the sheet, or you expected a cable in the parcel.

Specifications

Model
EVTSCAN sauna light
Brand
EVTSCAN
Price
∼£23
Customer rating
4.6/5(4)
Product type
Round plastic light
Bulb fitting
E27
Watt cap
45 W
Water claim
Fog-proof, no IP
Body size
20.5 × 9.8 × 7.5 cm
Material
Iron and plastic
Mounting
Side latches

Common questions

Can the EVTSCAN light be used in a bathroom?

The bullets say sauna, steam room or bathroom. No IP code is printed.

What bulb does the EVTSCAN light need?

E27 incandescent. The bullets say less than 45 W. The table says 45 W.

Does the EVTSCAN light come with a cable?

The UK review says no cable is included, so a length has to be on hand.

Mumusuki oval plastic shade

Rank 4

Mumusuki oval plastic shade

∼£22

Our view

The Mumusuki oval plastic shade on amazon.co.uk is an E27 cover listed at £22.43 in the 19 October 2026 snapshot, with a printed body of 22 x 11 x 9 cm and a table weight of 40 g. The title caps the bulb below 45 W, while the technical table says 3 W and 220 V, so the two watt lines do not describe the same lamp. Across 44 ratings the line is 4.1. One UK review is only a thumbs-up. Another UK review says there is no IP rating, so an electrician would not install it, and that the light should be at least IP65. A third UK review says that after a month the bulb had burned out and there was a burned hole in the cover. A Germany text in the same file says the shade melted from the bulb with the sauna off, which is not a UK verdict, and the page still prints no temperature class. On 20 October 2026 the shelf showed £18.69, and that price change does not add an IP code.

Pros

  • E27 stated, with a body size of 22 x 11 x 9 cm
  • 4.1 from 44 ratings, a larger sample than the four-review listings
  • Title states a bulb cap below 45 W
  • A UK review is a plain thumbs-up

Cons

  • Title says below 45 W and the table says 3 W
  • No IP code and no temperature class
  • A UK review reports a burned hole after a month
  • Table weight is 40 g, which does not match a 22 cm shade you can plan around

Best for: You want an oval E27 shade with a printed 22 cm length and you will treat the 3 W line and the missing IP code as reasons to ask the electrician before it goes on the wall.

Less suitable: You need IP65 or 125 °C printed on the listing, or you are replacing a shade that has already burned through.

Specifications

Model
Mumusuki oval plastic shade
Brand
Mumusuki
Price
∼£22
Customer rating
4.1/5(44)
Product type
Oval plastic shade
Bulb fitting
E27
Watt cap
45 W and 3 W
Water claim
Anti-fog, no IP
Body size
22 × 11 × 9 cm
Bulb included
No
Material
Plastic
Mounting
Wall or ceiling

Common questions

Can the Mumusuki shade be used in a bathroom?

The listing asks that and does not answer it. The title names a sauna and a steam room. No IP code is printed.

Which bulb does the Mumusuki shade take?

E27. The title says below 45 W. The technical table says 3 W and 220 V.

Is a bulb included with the Mumusuki shade?

It is not listed. A Germany review says a bulb has to be bought separately.

Duokon oval PP shade

Rank 5

Duokon oval PP shade

∼£25

Our view

The Duokon oval PP shade is the review-volume listing in this set: £24.92, E27, and 3.8 from 85 ratings on amazon.co.uk. The bullets say below 45 W and the table says 45 W, so the watt cap at least points at the same lamp, and the box line is one shade and four screws. The size line prints 1 x 1 x 1 cm and the weight prints 40 g, which you cannot use to mark a hole in the cladding. The only review labelled United Kingdom says the inside was rusty. The listing also holds Germany accounts of a plastic shade that melted, including with a 40 W sauna bulb, on the ceiling side at about 90 °C after two years of weekly use, and looking scorched after one session under 100 °C. Those are not UK reviews, and they are the heat failures the 85-star line does not cancel. A France text says the wires were not really insulated and no silicone sleeve was supplied. There is no IP code and no temperature class.

Pros

  • 3.8 from 85 ratings, the largest count in this set
  • E27, with watt lines that both sit at 45 W
  • One shade and four screws stated in the box
  • Bullets name PP plastic

Cons

  • Size line prints 1 x 1 x 1 cm and the weight prints 40 g
  • The UK review in the file says rusty inside
  • No IP code and no temperature class
  • Germany texts in the listing describe melting, including with a 40 W bulb

Best for: You are comparing review volume and an agreeing 45 W line, and you will not mark the cabin from the 1 cm size.

Less suitable: You need a body size you can measure, or a printed IP code before the electrician will fit it.

Specifications

Model
Duokon oval PP shade
Brand
Duokon
Price
∼£25
Customer rating
3.8/5(85)
Product type
Oval PP shade
Bulb fitting
E27
Watt cap
45 W
Water claim
Anti-fog, no IP
Body size
1 × 1 × 1 cm
Bulb included
No
Material
PP plastic

Common questions

Can the Duokon shade be used in a bathroom?

The listing asks and does not answer. The bullets name a home sauna, a spa and a steam room. No IP code is printed.

What is the Duokon shade made of?

PP plastic. The bullets also claim an inner iron piece that reflects the bulb.

Is a bulb included with the Duokon shade?

No. The box list is one shade and four screws. Germany reviews say a bulb is not included.

Tbest oval sauna lamp

Rank 6

Tbest oval sauna lamp

∼£17

Our view

The Tbest oval guard is £16.62, with a bullet cap of 60 W and 3.5 from 17 ratings. The technical table does not print a bulb base, an IP code, or a voltage, and the material line is empty. The parcel is listed at 21.6 x 10.9 x 8.9 cm and 560 g, which is a shipping size rather than a shade you can mark on the wall. Two reviews are labelled United Kingdom. One says the lamp worked. The other says it arrived dead, the bulb black and blown, the supply fuse tripped, and there were no instructions. Germany texts in the same file describe broken glass, a dented body, and a return to the seller in China, which is not a UK delivery story. There is no temperature class, and a low shelf price does not fill in the missing base.

Pros

  • £16.62, below the mid-price shades
  • A single watt cap of 60 W in the bullets
  • 3.5 from 17 ratings, more than a single review
  • One UK review says the lamp worked

Cons

  • No bulb base, IP code, or voltage in the table
  • A UK review: bulb blown on arrival, fuse tripped, no instructions
  • Parcel dimensions, not a confirmed body size
  • No temperature class

Best for: You are looking at a cheaper oval guard and you will check the base and the wiring before you treat a 60 W bullet as a specification.

Less suitable: You need E27 printed in the table, or you are choosing on a clean UK delivery record.

Specifications

Model
Tbest oval sauna lamp
Brand
Tbest
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
3.5/5(17)
Product type
Oval lamp guard
Watt cap
60 W
Water claim
Vapour-proof, no IP
Body size
Parcel 21.6×10.9×8.9 cm

Common questions

Can the Tbest lamp be used in a steam room?

The bullets say sauna and steam rooms. They do not print an IP code.

What bulb does the Tbest lamp need?

The bullets recommend a maximum of 60 W. The table does not state the bulb base.

Does the Tbest lamp come with instructions?

The listing does not say. A UK review says there were no instructions, and the bulb that arrived was blown.

BESPORTBLE zinc and glass lamp

Rank 7

BESPORTBLE zinc and glass lamp

∼£19

Our view

The BESPORTBLE wall lamp is zinc alloy and glass with an E27 base, 18.5 x 18.5 x 9.5 cm and 634 g, at £18.89. The table says water resistant and the title says moisture-proof, and neither is an IP code. There is no watt cap. The included line is a bulb base, not a bulb. The control table lists both a push button and a pull chain, and the file does not say which one is fitted. The star line is 1.0 from one rating, and that review is from the United Kingdom: the front cage arrived cracked and bent, and the reviewer says the fitting will not achieve an IP rating for a steam room, which is what the listing advertises. There is no praise in that text. A cracked cage on a single review is a delivery failure, and the missing temperature class is a separate reason to leave it if the light will sit high in the cabin.

Pros

  • E27, zinc alloy and glass, with a printed body of 18.5 cm across
  • 634 g, heavier than the plastic oval shades
  • Wall mount, with assembly listed as not required
  • Bulb base included

Cons

  • 1.0 from one UK review: cage cracked and bent
  • That review says it will not meet a steam-room IP need
  • No watt cap, no IP code, and no temperature class
  • Push button and pull chain are both in the table

Best for: You want a metal and glass E27 wall lamp in this price band and you can return a damaged cage before it is wired.

Less suitable: You need an undamaged fitting for a steam room, or any printed IP code.

Specifications

Model
BESPORTBLE zinc and glass lamp
Brand
BESPORTBLE
Price
∼£19
Customer rating
1.0/5(1)
Product type
Zinc and glass lamp
Bulb fitting
E27
Water claim
Water resistant
Body size
18.5 × 18.5 × 9.5 cm
Bulb included
Base only
Material
Zinc alloy and glass
Mounting
Wall

Common questions

Does the BESPORTBLE lamp come with a bulb?

The included component is a bulb base. A bulb is not listed. The base is E27.

Is the BESPORTBLE lamp moisture proof?

The table says Water Resistant and does not print an IP code. The UK review says the cage arrived cracked and will not achieve a steam-room IP rating.

How is the BESPORTBLE lamp mounted?

Wall mount. Assembly required is No. The table lists both a push button and a pull chain, and does not say which is fitted.

Segrehy plastic sauna shade

Rank 8

Segrehy plastic sauna shade

∼£29

Our view

The Segrehy white plastic shade is an E27 wall fitting with screws in the box, listed at £28.72 in the 19 October 2026 snapshot. The body is printed as 22 x 11 x 9 cm and 330 g, which is a size you can compare with the Mumusuki outline, and the table wattage is 3 W with no title cap beside it. Assembly is required and the mounting line says wall, while the bullets also say ceilings or bulkheads. The water line says moisture resistant and does not print an IP code. The listing has no star line and no review text. On 20 October 2026 the same ASIN showed £17.99, so the snapshot price is not what you may pay, and the drop still does not add a temperature class. A shade with no ratings is a catalogue row, not evidence that the plastic survives a cabin.

Pros

  • E27, with a shade and screws in the box
  • Body size 22 x 11 x 9 cm at 330 g
  • Wall and surface-mount lines are stated
  • Moisture resistant is named, though not as an IP code

Cons

  • No star line and no review text in the listing
  • Table says 3 W and the title states no watt cap
  • No IP code and no temperature class
  • Snapshot £28.72; the shelf showed £17.99 on 20 October 2026

Best for: You want a 22 cm E27 shade with screws listed and you will confirm the live price and the bulb cap yourself.

Less suitable: You want any UK review, or a watt cap that is not a lone 3 W field.

Specifications

Model
Segrehy plastic sauna shade
Brand
Segrehy
Price
∼£29
Product type
Plastic E27 shade
Bulb fitting
E27
Watt cap
3 W
Water claim
Moisture resistant
Body size
22 × 11 × 9 cm
Bulb included
No
Material
Plastic
Mounting
Wall

Common questions

Can the Segrehy shade be used in a bathroom?

The room type is Bathroom, and the title includes a steam room and a sauna room. The water line says Moisture Resistant. No IP code is printed.

What wattage does the Segrehy shade state?

The table says 3 W. The title does not state another cap. The base is E27.

Is assembly required for the Segrehy shade?

Yes. The included parts are a shade and screws. A bulb is not listed.

KKPLZZ sauna lamp shade

Rank 9

KKPLZZ sauna lamp shade

∼£33

Our view

The KKPLZZ is a cover, not a lampholder, at £32.99. The bullets describe a shade that protects a lamp, and the table does not print an E27 base, a watt cap, or a bulb in the box. The size is 31 x 24 x 10 cm and the weight is 376 g, so it is a larger shield than the oval plastic shades. The listing has no star line and no review text. A listing question asks whether a lamp is included and the bullets do not answer yes. There is no IP code and no temperature class. First listed 28 May 2024. You might use a cover this size over a fitting you already own and have already had checked, and you do not gain a light by ordering this ASIN on its own.

Pros

  • Printed size 31 x 24 x 10 cm
  • 376 g, heavier than the 40 g catalogue lines on the oval shades
  • Sold as a shade that protects an existing lamp
  • £32.99 is close to the other cover in this set

Cons

  • No lampholder, watt cap, or bulb stated
  • No star line and no review text
  • No IP code and no temperature class
  • A listing question on whether a lamp is included is not answered yes

Best for: You already have a fitting and you want a 31 cm cover to go over it.

Less suitable: You need an E27 lamp, a cable, or a temperature class in the same box.

Specifications

Model
KKPLZZ sauna lamp shade
Brand
KKPLZZ
Price
∼£33
Product type
Cover only
Body size
31 × 24 × 10 cm

Common questions

Does the KKPLZZ shade come with a lamp?

The listing asks and does not say yes. The bullets describe a shade that protects an anti-explosion lamp.

What is the KKPLZZ shade made of?

The bullets say premium material and do not name it. The printed size is 31 x 24 x 10 cm and the weight is 376 g.

Does the KKPLZZ shade state a temperature class?

The bullets say high-temperature sauna cabins. They do not give a temperature or an IP code.

SEWACC sauna room lamp

Rank 10

SEWACC sauna room lamp

∼£20

Our view

The SEWACC listing is a white plastic and glass wall lamp at £19.79, aimed by the title at a steam room. The bullets also name a sauna, and then a well, a park, a corridor and a warehouse, so the room list does not tell you which job the lamp is built for. There is no bulb base, no watt cap, no voltage, no body size and no IP code. The weight is 280 g. The listing has no star line and no review text. Anti-fog is a title word. You cannot tell from this page whether you are buying a lampholder or a glass cover, and you cannot hand an electrician a temperature class. At this price you are paying for a name on a thin table.

Pros

  • £19.79, in the entry band of this set
  • Plastic and glass named
  • Wall mount stated
  • Title names a steam room

Cons

  • No bulb base, watt cap, size, or IP code
  • No star line and no review text
  • Bullets also list a corridor and a warehouse
  • No temperature class

Best for: You are only checking whether a steam-room title has a specification behind it.

Less suitable: You need E27, a watt cap, or any review before you buy a cabin light.

Specifications

Model
SEWACC sauna room lamp
Brand
SEWACC
Price
∼£20
Product type
Plastic and glass lamp
Water claim
Anti-fog, no IP
Material
Plastic and glass
Mounting
Wall

Common questions

Is the SEWACC lamp specified for a steam room?

The title says steam room and anti-fog. There is no IP code, watt cap or bulb base.

What is the SEWACC lamp made of?

Plastic and glass. The base material is plastic. It weighs 280 g.

How is the SEWACC lamp mounted?

Wall mount. The bullets also name a corridor, a park and a warehouse.

How we compared

Ten amazon.co.uk listings from the 19 October 2026 snapshot are scored from the pages in this set. Amazon stars are 25, the review sample is 20, listing agreement is 40 and review notes are 15. A watt cap, a body size or a lampholder counts only when that listing prints it. No listing prints an IP code or 125 °C, so this comparison gives no award. The highest score is the least incomplete file. UK review texts are used as written. Non-UK texts stay labelled and are not treated as UK opinion. This is not a lab test. Mumusuki and Segrehy showed different shelf prices on 20 October 2026. Those later prices are in the assessments. The table keeps the snapshot.

1

Amazon stars

25%

The amazon.co.uk star line divided by 5, then multiplied by 25. No star line scores 0. A 5.0 from one rating is a full star score and a very small sample.

2

Review sample

20%

80 or more reviews score 20. 40–79 score 16. 15–39 score 10. 2–14 score 5. Exactly one review scores 2. No reviews score 0. The count is the sample, not a durability claim.

3

Listing agreement

40%

E27 printed scores 10, otherwise 0. One watt cap that agrees with itself scores 12. A clash, or a lone 3 W field with no title cap, scores 4. No watt line scores 0. A plausible body size scores 10. A parcel size or a 1 × 1 × 1 cm line scores 2. No size scores 0. A lampholder scores 8. A cover, or no holder stated, scores 0.

4

Review notes

15%

UK texts on the listing. A thin positive UK note scores in the middle. A burned hole, a blown bulb that trips a fuse, rust, or a cracked cage scores low. No review text scores 3. Non-UK texts are labelled and are not treated as UK opinion.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Sauna lamp buying guide

Check a temperature class first, then an IP code, then one watt cap, then a size you can mark, then whether the box holds a lampholder. Prices below are the 19 October 2026 amazon.co.uk snapshot. The shelf moved on two ASINs the next day. None of these ten pages is a sheet you can hand over as zone 3 equipment.

What is a sauna lamp?

A sauna lamp, on a UK listing, is a small fixed light for the inside of a cabin. The usual fitting in this set is E27, and the bulb is often not in the box. The crowded amazon.co.uk result is an oval plastic shade. The title may say explosion proof and anti-fog. The technical table may still omit an IP code and a temperature. You tell a usable listing from a title by two numbers: a temperature the equipment can withstand, and an IP code.

Best for

  • A home owner replacing a melted shade who needs a page an electrician can read
  • A buyer fitting a new cabin who can plan the light before the cladding closes

Not ideal for

  • A steam-room buyer copying a dry-sauna plastic shade
  • Anyone who needs IP54 and 125 °C printed on the listing

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Trusting explosion proof

    Explosion proof in these titles has no certificate number in the listing files. It is not an ATEX or UKEX claim you can check from the page. Ask for the temperature class and the IP code instead.

  2. 2

    Mounting a shade over the heater

    Zone 1 is the heater out to 0.5 m, and it is not a place for a lamp. Twin-and-earth on the warm side of zone 3 is the wrong cable. Prefer silicone flex on the cold side of the insulation, and put switches outside.

  3. 3

    Buying a cover, or reading 3 W as brightness

    HERCHR and KKPLZZ are covers, not lampholders. A 3 W field on Mumusuki or Segrehy is not measured light output, and it clashes with a title that allows about 45 W. Do not fit a random LED on that basis.

What to weigh up

Temperature class and IP code

High

Temperature class is the first cut when the light will sit in the upper part of the cabin. Zone 3 equipment must withstand a minimum of 125 °C. Cable insulation and sheaths in that volume must withstand 170 °C. None of the ten listings prints 125 °C, so a high score on this page is the least incomplete catalogue file, not a clearance to mount the shade high. Zone 1, the heater out to 0.5 m, takes no lamp.

Watt cap, size and product type

High

One watt cap has to agree with itself, and the page has to say whether a bulb is included. This set says below 45 W or 60 W. Mumusuki prints below 45 W in the title and 3 W in the table. Segrehy prints 3 W with no title cap beside it. EVTSCAN prints under 45 W in the bullets and 45 W in the table, which is the same cap. Duokon’s bullets and table both sit at 45 W, and the box is one shade and four screws. A 3 W field is not measured light output. Specialist sheets often cap the lamp at 40 W.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Replacing a melted shade

You are replacing a shade that has already failed and you need a page an electrician can read. The EVTSCAN file is the least incomplete of these ten: E27, watt lines that agree around 45 W, and a body of 20.5 × 9.8 × 7.5 cm, at about £22.99. It still prints no IP code and no 125 °C, and the UK review says there is no cable.

Planning a new cabin

You are fitting a new cabin and you can still plan the light before the cladding closes. The Segrehy page prints an E27 shade of 22 × 11 × 9 cm with screws in the box, snapshot about £28.72. It has no star line, the table says 3 W, and it prints no IP code, so the size is the figure you can mark.

Steam room, not a dry cabin

You are buying for a steam room and should not copy a dry-sauna plastic shade. The BESPORTBLE page is zinc alloy and glass at about £18.89. The UK review says the cage arrived cracked and will not meet a steam-room IP need. The table says water resistant and does not print an IP code.

Common questions about sauna lamps

What should you check on a sauna lamp listing?
A usable sauna lamp listing states a temperature class if the light will sit high in the cabin, an IP code rather than moisture proof, and one watt cap that agrees with itself. It also says whether the bulb is included, gives a body size you can mark, and says whether you are buying a lampholder or only a cover. None of the ten amazon.co.uk listings here prints an IP code or 125 °C.
How much does a sauna lamp cost on amazon.co.uk?
In the 19 October 2026 snapshot the ten listings run from about £12.99 for the Enwye to about £32.99 for the KKPLZZ cover. Entry prices sit about £13–£20, mid-range shades about £22–£29, and the two covers about £31–£33. On 20 October 2026 Mumusuki showed £18.69 and Segrehy £17.99, while EVTSCAN stayed at £22.99. Specialist shops sell some IP54 fittings for under £40, so a printed IP code and temperature can cost less than an unrated shade.
Can these shades be mounted high in the cabin?
Zone 3, the upper volume of a room with a sauna heater, needs equipment that can withstand 125 °C. Cable insulation and sheaths in that volume need to withstand 170 °C, according to UK explainers of BS 7671 Section 703. None of these ten listings prints 125 °C. A star rating does not show that a plastic shade meets that figure. Zone 1, the heater out to 0.5 m, is not a place for a lamp.
What IP code should a sauna light show?
Installer explainers of Section 703 ask for at least IPX4, and IPX5 where the room is hosed. IP54 on a specialist fitting meets a splash claim. IP65 is what one UK reviewer asked for on the Mumusuki page. It is stricter than that published minimum, and it still does not prove 125 °C. Words such as anti-fog, moisture proof or waterproof are not an IP code. None of these ten pages prints one.
Does explosion proof on the title mean the lamp is certified?
Explosion proof in these titles has no certificate number in the listing files. It is not an ATEX or UKEX claim you can check from the page. One UK review of the EVTSCAN says there has not been enough use to judge that wording. Treat it as a title phrase. Ask for the temperature class and the IP code on the same sheet before you treat the shade as cabin equipment.
Is a bulb included with these sauna lamps?
Several pages sell the shade only. Duokon lists one shade and four screws and no bulb. Mumusuki does not list a bulb. HERCHR is a cover, and a review from Germany says no bulb would fit until the buyer modified it. BESPORTBLE includes a bulb base, not a bulb. A 3 W field on Mumusuki or Segrehy is not measured brightness, and it is not a reason to fit a random LED into a shade whose title allows 45 W.
Who should connect a sauna lamp?
These are fixed lights, not lamps with a BS 1363 plug. In England and Wales, a room with a sauna heater is a special location under Approved Document P, and a new circuit or a change there is notifiable. Scotland and Northern Ireland are not on that map. Call an electrician for a new circuit, a melted cover, or a tripped device. Stop using a shade with a hole or a melted patch.

Our verdict

None of these ten listings prints an IP code or 125 °C, so this page gives no award for a light high in the cabin. The least incomplete file is the EVTSCAN at about £22.99: E27, watt lines that agree, a body of 20.5 cm, and 4.6 from four ratings, with no cable in the UK review. The lowest snapshot price is the Enwye at about £12.99, with one UK review, no watt cap and no IP code. A lower price does not fill those gaps. Stop using a shade that has a burned hole or a melted patch, and have an electrician read the sheet before anything is fixed in the cabin.

Best overall
Enwye plastic wall light

Enwye plastic wall light

View offer
Best value
No award in this set

No award in this set

The Enwye is the lowest snapshot price at about £12.99. It has no watt cap and no IP code.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Sauna lampsamazon.co.uk listingsUK electrical safety

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to sauna lamps

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listing files named below, checked for this comparison on 19 October 2026. Page updated October 2026.

  1. Installer Online, electrical requirements for sauna cabins (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. Elec-Mate, sauna electrical installation (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. Approved Document P (2013 PDF) (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. legislation.gov.uk, SI 2012/3119 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. IET, Part P frequently asked questions (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. SaunaShop, high-temperature cables for lights (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. Saunainter, EOS oval sauna lamp (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. amazon.co.uk listings for the ten ASINs, snapshot 19 October 2026 (retrieved 19 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are taken from those listings. We did not run a lab test.