Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. Our editors compare products independently. Some links go to shops, and we may earn a commission. More info
A pyrography kit is a mains wood-burning tool, usually with tips, a stand and practice blanks. On amazon.co.uk you are choosing a solid-point pen or a wire-nib station. A 4.9 from seven ratings is weaker evidence than either of those counts.
Judge a kit by a control you can turn down, tips changed only when cold, a handle you can still hold, and a BS 1363 plug for 230 V. Piece counts in the title include pencils and offcuts, so they do not measure the tool. A printed degree figure is a seller claim, not a measured tip temperature. A typical listing does not state UKCA CE. That is a gap in the listing, not proof the mark is absent. The checks, in order, are in the [pyrography kit buying guide](/hub/soldering-and-welding/pyrography-kit/sub/pyrography-kit-buying-guide): tool type, then heat, then the plug.
A solid-point pen suits bold lines and letter stamps. A wire-nib station suits fine lines and a cooler grip. A 50 g scorch paste is a different product and is not in this table.
A pyrography kit is a mains wood-burning tool, usually with tips, a stand and practice blanks. On amazon.co.uk you are choosing a solid-point pen or a wire-nib station.
A pyrography kit is a mains wood-burning tool, usually with tips, a stand and practice blanks. On amazon.co.uk you are choosing a solid-point pen or a wire-nib station. A 4.9 from seven ratings is weaker evidence than either of those counts.
Judge a kit by a control you can turn down, tips changed only when cold, a handle you can still hold, and a BS 1363 plug for 230 V. Piece counts in the title include pencils and offcuts, so they do not measure the tool. A printed degree figure is a seller claim, not a measured tip temperature. A typical listing does not state UKCA CE. That is a gap in the listing, not proof the mark is absent. The checks, in order, are in the [pyrography kit buying guide](/hub/soldering-and-welding/pyrography-kit/sub/pyrography-kit-buying-guide): tool type, then heat, then the plug.
A solid-point pen suits bold lines and letter stamps. A wire-nib station suits fine lines and a cooler grip. A 50 g scorch paste is a different product and is not in this table.
A pyrography kit is a mains wood-burning tool, usually with tips, a stand and practice blanks. On amazon.co.uk you are choosing a solid-point pen or a wire-nib station. A 4.9 from seven ratings is weaker evidence than either of those counts. Judge a kit by a control you can turn down, tips changed only when cold, a handle you can still hold, and a BS 1363 plug for 230 V. Piece counts in the title include pencils and offcuts, so they do not measure the tool. A printed degree figure is a seller claim, not a measured tip temperature. A typical listing does not state UKCA CE.
The FIRElood LH55 pairs a wire-nib pen with a copper-nib pen on a 60 W, 230 V station at £46.99, and the seller states 250–700 °C. The 4.9 average comes from only seven amazon.co.uk ratings, and five UK reviews describe no defect. Those owners mention quick heat, a temperature gauge they call accurate, and a complete kit, while one also calls the price high. The title says 33 wire nibs, while the contents line lists 30 wire nibs, three pro wire nibs and three copper nibs. Leather is not answered in the seller text. A claimed UK plug is useful, but seven ratings are weaker evidence than a 4.8 from 99 or a 4.3 from 257. It is a narrow buy for someone who specifically wants both pen types and can accept a thin review sample.
Pros
Wire-nib pen and a separate copper-nib pen
60 W and 230 V stated, with a UK plug claimed
UK reviews describe easy first use and no defect
Includes a holder, two wood pieces and nib tools
Cons
4.9 from only seven amazon.co.uk ratings
Title nib count does not match the split contents line
Leather is not answered in the seller text
One owner still calls the £46.99 price high
Best for: A buyer who wants a wire pen and a copper-nib pen in one box and will not treat seven ratings as a settled verdict.
Less suitable: Anyone choosing mainly on the star line, or a leather project, which this listing does not claim.
The YIHUA 939-III is a dual wire-pen station at £49.99, stated at 230 V with a Type-G plug and a seller range of 250–750 °C. Across 99 amazon.co.uk reviews it averages 4.8, and the UK reviews rarely describe a failure. Owners praise heat from a low setting, padded grips that stay cool, and wire nibs after they had used a soldering-iron style pen. A few say it replaced a Peter Child or Razertip tool and they still liked the result. The seller states it is not suitable for soldering, so this is a wood-burning station rather than a second iron. Nibs are not stored in named sections, and the nib guide is easy to lose. One pin broke and the owner kept the kit because spare tips were included. It is the top pick in this batch for fine lines when a stated UK plug matters.
Pros
Type-G plug and 230 V stated on the listing
4.8 from 99 amazon.co.uk reviews, with few failure reports
Two wire pens, 20 nibs, a dual holder and a sponge
Owners describe cooler padded grips than a solid pen
Cons
£49.99 is the top price in this batch
Seller says it is not suitable for soldering
Nib storage is not labelled, and the guide sheet is easy to lose
A toggle means you should not assume both pens are hot together
Best for: Fine lines and shading on wood when you want a stated UK plug and a cooler wire-nib grip.
Less suitable: Soldering, or a buyer who needs the lowest price more than a documented plug.
The Anesty NEMOUKA460C is a 60 W, 230 V wire-nib station at £37.90, with two pens, 23 wire tips and a digital display. It averages 4.4 from 132 amazon.co.uk reviews, and owners like the fast heat and a second nib ready on the spare pen. The catalogue says two channels, but reviews say only one pen heats at a time, so the second pen is a waiting tip rather than a second live tool. Several reviews describe units dead on arrival or dead within weeks, a pen that stopped, and a switch that failed after months. The stand plastic burns as the pen goes in and out, and fingers get hot on a long session. Voltage is stated, and the plug shape is not. It is a sensible mid-price station if the unit arrives working and you accept one live pen.
Pros
60 W at a stated 230 V, with 23 wire tips
4.4 from 132 amazon.co.uk reviews
Two pens so a second nib can wait
Digital control that owners say heats quickly
Cons
Reviews say only one pen heats at a time
Several dead-on-arrival or early-failure reports
Stand plastic burns, and fingers get hot on a long session
Plug shape is not stated
Best for: A mid-price first wire station when you want a spare nib ready and will return a unit that arrives dead.
Less suitable: Two pens burning at once, or a buyer who needs the plug shape written in the specification.
The FIRElood LH20 is a single detachable wire-nib pen with about 30 nibs, a knob and a claimed UK plug, at £31.00. Its 4.4 average comes from 39 amazon.co.uk reviews, and owners praise fast heat-up, a usable dial and clear letters on oak barrel wood. The title states 200–750 °C while the catalogue upper rating is 700 °C, so the top figure is seller text rather than a measured tip temperature. Reviewers say the pen end gets too hot to hold without gloves. One unit cut out after reaching medium heat, another stopped heating properly after two weeks, and melted plastic stopped a pen from seating. There is no guide to which nib does what. It suits a first wire-nib machine if you test the heat on scrap and accept a hot grip on a longer sitting.
Pros
Claimed UK plug, with the seller also stating a 230 V design
About 30 wire nibs and a dial owners can turn down
4.4 from 39 amazon.co.uk reviews, with praise for clear lines
Heats and cools quickly compared with a solid-point pen
Cons
Pen end gets too hot to hold without gloves
Title says 750 °C and the catalogue upper rating is 700 °C
Some units cut out, stopped heating within two weeks, or would not seat after melted plastic
No guide to which nib does what
Best for: A first wire-nib project, such as letters on a piece of oak, if a hotter handpiece is acceptable.
Less suitable: A long sitting that needs a cool grip, or a buyer who wants the temperature figures in the listing to match.
The Afantti AF-WP100 is a two-step solid-point pen at £16.98, with 26 alphabet tips, eight pyrography tips, eight stencils and three wood pieces. The seller gives 15 W for leather and 30 W for wood, and does not state a degree range. It averages 4.4 from 14 amazon.co.uk reviews, and owners use it for names, simple pictures and nest boxes, with one owner also using it on leather. They understand the two wattages as the leather and wood steps, and there is no fine control between those steps. The handle feels plasticky, the stand is called small and flimsy, and one owner could mark plywood on 30 W and still called the result limited. A plug is not stated, so it is a letter-stamp pen only if two heats are enough and you check the connector on arrival.
Pros
£16.98 with 26 letter tips, eight burning tips and three wood pieces
Seller states 15 W for leather and 30 W for wood
4.4 from 14 amazon.co.uk reviews
Straightforward for names and simple pictures
Cons
Only two heat steps, with no degree range stated
Plug is not stated
Stand called small and flimsy, handle called plasticky
Only 14 reviews, and one owner found even 30 W limited
Best for: Letter stamps and simple names on a few wood pieces, using 15 W on vegetable-tanned leather if you try leather at all.
Less suitable: Shading, a dial, a wire nib, or any project that needs a stated UK plug.
The Preciva 935D is a dual-handle digital station at £45.99, with 20 nibs and a seller range of 250–750 °C, rated at 25 W. It has the largest review count here, 4.3 from 257 amazon.co.uk reviews, and some owners call the cooler handles a step up from a basic burner, including work on oak. The catalogue lists one channel despite two handles, so both pens should not be assumed hot together. Reviewers say the set temperature is not held while burning and that they stop to let the tool recover. More than one review says it stopped after the third use, and others report it dead on arrival, including one that still failed after a fuse change. Nibs look alike and the sheet is hard to read. The large sample is evidence of both successful first projects and early failures.
Pros
Largest sample in the set, 4.3 from 257 amazon.co.uk reviews
Digital display and knob, with 20 nibs
Some owners find the handles cooler than a cheap single pen
Seller names wood and leather among the materials
Cons
Set temperature is not always held during a line
Dead on arrival and failure after a few uses appear more than once
Catalogue says one channel even though two handles are included
Rated 25 W, which is low beside the 60 W stations
Best for: A widely reviewed dual-handle station, if you will return a unit that will not hold its setting.
Less suitable: Someone who needs both pens hot at once, or a listing whose wattage matches a 60 W station.
The K KERNOWO SO-Z707 is a 70 W solid-point pen at £19.98, with a knob, 22 tips, 20 boards, stencils and carbon paper. It holds 4.3 from 99 amazon.co.uk reviews, which is the strongest evidence in the entry price band of this batch. Owners use it for tags, jar lids and gift decorations, and some say it heats quickly, though the seller’s claim of about 20 seconds sits beside reviews that mention 5–10 minutes. There is no lamp or display to show the pen is hot, and the handle and metal collar get too hot to hold. Tips loosen after heating, and long tips do not heat at the end. The specification block does not state a plug, although one review mentions a fused plug. It is the best value here if you want blanks and can live with a hot solid pen.
Pros
£19.98 with 22 tips, 20 boards, stencils and carbon paper
4.3 from 99 amazon.co.uk reviews, the strongest entry-band sample
On/off switch and a heat knob at this price
Seller states wood and leather among the uses
Cons
No lamp or display to show the pen is hot
Handle and metal collar get too hot to hold
Tips loosen after heating, and long tips stay cool at the end
Plug is not in the specification block
Best for: Names, tags and simple gift burns when you want practice wood in the box and can accept a hot handle.
Less suitable: Fine wire lines, a cool grip, or a buyer who will only order a plug stated in the specification.
The Preciva 982D V is a single solid-point pen with a digital display, 29 heads and 25 wood pieces, listed at £26.99. Across 219 amazon.co.uk reviews the average is 4.2, and owners often treat the bag of tips, stencils and blanks as a starter set. The catalogue wattage line says 20 W, the bullets also say a 20 W rating with a 100 W maximum, and the title says 100W, so the power claim does not agree with itself. Reviewers describe the handle getting very hot, and one switched the pen off after the handle smoked. Tips seize after heating so they cannot be changed, and some owners say the screw stops holding the tip. Several reviews also call it a soldering iron that was too slow for pyrography and was returned. It can mark names on the included blanks if you accept a hot grip, though frequent tip changes are where it fails.
Pros
Digital temperature control that reviewers describe as clear
29 heads, stencils and 25 wood pieces in a storage bag
Large review base at 4.2 from 219 amazon.co.uk reviews
Some owners also use it for small soldering repairs
Cons
Catalogue says 20 W while the title says 100W
Tips seize, or the screw stops holding them, after heating
Handle gets very hot, and one review reports smoke from the handle
UK plug appears only in the item highlight
Best for: A first solid-point session on the included blanks, if you can leave one tip fitted.
Less suitable: Fine line work, frequent tip changes, or a buyer who needs a BS 1363 plug stated in the specification block.
The Aucanla SW-L is a digital solid-point pen at £25.99, with an LCD, a claimed sleep mode and a seller range of 180–500 °C. The catalogue lists 100 W, and the title sells it for wood burning and soldering, with a stand that includes a sponge and brass wool. It averages 4.2 from 25 amazon.co.uk reviews. Owners like the fast heat and the stable stand, and they use it as a light iron and a wood burner, while also calling it a soldering iron with wood tips rather than a dedicated station. One unit arrived with a button missing, and one owner doubts the temperature accuracy. The specification block does not state a plug, though one review mentions a 3-pin plug. It fits a buyer who wants one pen for bold burns and light solder.
Pros
LCD on the pen, with a claimed sleep mode
Sold as both a wood burner and a light soldering iron
Stand with sponge and brass wool
4.2 from 25 amazon.co.uk reviews, mostly modest and usable
Cons
Owners describe it as a soldering iron with wood tips
Plug is not in the specification block
One unit arrived with a button missing
Only 25 reviews, and temperature accuracy is doubted by one owner
Best for: Bold burns and occasional light soldering from one digital pen, with modest expectations.
Less suitable: Fine wire-nib work, or a buyer who wants a tool the seller says is not for soldering.
The Gxpjycfob LH40-SA2 is a two-pen, 60 W wire station at £35.99 with 30 wire tips and a digital display. The listing states 0–800 °C and then tells you to stay between 200 and 500 °C, so the headline maximum is not the working instruction. It states 220 V AC and does not state a UK plug. The 4.2 average comes from 16 amazon.co.uk reviews. Owners like swapping tips between two handles, but they also report the temperature jumping and dropping every few centimetres along a line, and one was in the process of returning the unit. One owner called the plug odd. It is a possible fine-line station only after you confirm the connector and see the heat hold on scrap.
Pros
Two pens and 30 wire tips at £35.99
Digital display that one owner called clear
60 W nichrome station with a holder and sponge
Seller names leather and pumpkin among the surfaces
Cons
States 220 V and does not state a UK plug
States 800 °C and also tells you to stay at 200–500 °C
Reviews describe heat jumping or falling during a line
Only 16 amazon.co.uk reviews
Best for: A two-pen wire kit only after you have checked the plug and confirmed the heat holds on scrap.
Less suitable: A buyer who wants a stated UK plug, or a steady line without stopping to let the tool recover.
The ZEROMX Z1020-1 is a light dial pen at £17.99 with 14 alloy tips and a stated safety stand. The listing averages 3.8 from 10 amazon.co.uk reviews, the lowest star line in this set, and four short UK reviews are positive. They mention easy temperature control, quick heat and a light pen for beginners, and they do not describe a defect. The title says 200–500 °C while a bullet says 200–450 °C, so the top of the range is not settled. Wattage, voltage and a UK plug are not in the specification block, and practice wood is not listed. Ten reviews are too few to treat the 3.8 as a settled verdict in either direction. It is only a low-cost dial pen if you check the plug on arrival.
Pros
£17.99 with a dial and 14 alloy tips
A safety stand is stated
Light, at 200 g in the listing
The four UK reviews describe quick heat and no defect
Cons
3.8 from only 10 amazon.co.uk reviews
Title says 500 °C and a bullet says 450 °C
Plug, voltage and wattage are not in the specification block
No practice wood is listed
Best for: A very light first dial pen, after you confirm the plug and accept that the review sample is tiny.
Less suitable: A documented UK plug, a matching temperature claim, or a decision that needs more than 10 reviews.
The title says 200–500 °C. A bullet says 200–450 °C. The catalogue upper rating is 500 °C.
Does the listing state a UK plug?
The listing does not state a UK plug.
Does the seller say this kit can burn leather?
The listing does not say whether this kit can burn leather.
How we compared
Scores use the amazon.co.uk listings and UK review signals for these eleven products, captured on 16 October 2026. They are comparative editorial scores for this set, not laboratory tip-temperature tests. Seller degree figures are quoted, not measured. A small review sample scores below a larger one even when the star line is higher. Conflicting wattage or temperature claims stay visible. A missing plug line is not treated as proof of a foreign plug. A stated 220 V supply with no plug type is a larger deduction. The weights below sum to 100.
1
UK customer evidence
30%
Star rating, review count, and whether UK reviews repeat a strength or a fault. A 4.9 from seven ratings scores below a 4.8 from 99 or a 4.3 from 257.
2
Heat control
25%
A control you can turn down, whether owners say the setting holds, and conflicts between title, bullet and catalogue figures. Two fixed wattage steps score below a dial or a display.
3
Tips, pens and kit
20%
Useful nibs or letter stamps, a stand, practice wood, and whether a second pen is actually a second live tool.
4
Value
15%
The GBP price on amazon.co.uk against the kit the listing documents. A full blank-and-tip box at about £19.98 can outscore a thinner sample at a similar price.
5
UK practicality
10%
A stated 230 V supply and a stated BS 1363 or Type-G plug, a stand, and whether the listing agrees with itself on wattage.
Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
9 sources checked
Pyrography kit buying guide
Choose the tool type before the star rating. A solid-point pen and a wire-nib station do different jobs. Then check whether you can turn the heat down, whether the plug is stated, and whether a second pen is actually live.
What is a pyrography kit?
A pyrography kit in this comparison is a mains wood-burning tool, usually with tips, a stand and practice blanks. On amazon.co.uk the fork is a solid-point pen, built like a soldering iron, or a wire-nib station. A solid-point pen suits bold lines and letter stamps. A wire-nib station suits fine lines and a cooler grip. Title piece counts include pencils, stencils and offcuts, so they do not measure the tool. A 50 g scorch paste is a different product and is not in this table.
Best for
Fine lines on wood when you want a stated Type-G plug and a wire nib
Names and tags when you want practice boards in the box and can accept a hot handle
Not ideal for
Soldering, which the YIHUA listing says the station is not for
Chrome-tanned leather, or a project that needs two pens hot at once
Mistakes to avoid
1
Trusting the piece count or a conflicting wattage
Title piece counts include pencils and offcuts. On the Preciva 982D V the title says 100W while the wattage line says 20 W. Read the tip count and the wattage line, not the largest number on the page.
2
Changing a hot tip, or assuming two pens are live
Change a solid tip only when it is cold. Preciva 982D V reviews describe tips that seize after heating. Anesty reviews say one pen heats at a time. The Preciva 935D catalogue says one channel despite two handles.
3
Burning a chrome-tanned belt because a bullet says leather
Leather in a bullet is not a clearance for chrome-tanned leather. Use vegetable-tanned hide, at a lower heat. Only the Afantti listing states 15 W for leather and 30 W for wood. No kit includes the hide.
What to weigh up
Tool type and heat control
High
Tool type comes first. A solid-point pen suits bold lines and letter stamps. A wire-nib station suits fine lines and a cooler grip. The YIHUA 939-III states it is not for soldering. The Aucanla SW-L and the Preciva 982D V are pens that listings or reviews also treat as soldering irons. The split is set out in [wire-nib or solid-point pen](/hub/soldering-and-welding/pyrography-kit/sub/pyrography-kit-wire-or-solid).
Then look for a control you can turn down.
Plug, pens and the kit in the box
High
A UK socket needs a BS 1363 plug and a BS 1362 fuse on 230 V. YIHUA states Type-G and 230 V. FIRElood states a UK plug and 230 V. Gxpjycfob states 220 V and no UK plug. ZEROMX, KERNOWO and Afantti do not state a plug in the specification block. A missing line is not proof that the plug is foreign. A 220 V claim with no plug type is the clearer problem.
Pen count is next. Anesty reviews say one pen heats at a time. The Preciva 935D catalogue says one channel despite two handles.
Which option suits you?
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
🪵
Names on coasters
You want a cheap solid-point pen and practice wood, and you can accept a hot handle. The K KERNOWO SO-Z707 is about £19.98, with 22 tips, 20 boards and 4.3 from 99 reviews. The specification block does not state a plug, and there is no lamp to show the pen is hot.
You have already tried a soldering-iron style pen and want a wire nib with a cooler grip. The YIHUA 939-III is about £49.99, with 4.8 from 99 reviews, two wire pens and a stated Type-G plug at 230 V. The seller says it is not suitable for soldering.
You need a lower heat and vegetable-tanned hide, not a hotter maximum. Only the Afantti AF-WP100 states 15 W for leather and 30 W for wood, at about £16.98, with two heat steps and 4.4 from 14 reviews. No kit in this set includes the hide.
The top pick for fine lines, when a stated UK plug matters, is the YIHUA 939-III at about £49.99. The amazon.co.uk listing shows 4.8 from 99 reviews, two wire pens, a seller range of 250–750 °C and a Type-G plug at 230 V. The seller says it is not suitable for soldering. The score compares these eleven listings. It is not a laboratory tip-temperature test. Skip it if you need the lowest price, or a pen the listing also sells for soldering.
Which pyrography kit is the best value here?
The best value is the K KERNOWO SO-Z707 at about £19.98. It is a 70 W solid-point pen with a knob, 22 tips, 20 boards and 4.3 from 99 amazon.co.uk reviews. That is the strongest review sample in the entry band of about £16.98 to £19.98. The handle and metal collar get too hot to hold, there is no lamp to show the pen is hot, and the specification block does not state a plug. It suits names and tags if you can accept a hot grip.
Should you buy a wire-nib station or a solid-point pen?
A solid-point pen suits bold lines and letter stamps. It is built like a soldering iron, and owners often report a hot handle. A wire-nib station suits fine lines and a cooler grip. In this set the YIHUA 939-III states it is not for soldering. The Aucanla SW-L and the Preciva 982D V are pens that the listing or the reviews also treat as soldering irons. Do not assume two pens are hot together on the Anesty NEMOUKA460C or the Preciva 935D. Reviews or the catalogue say one channel.
Does a pyrography kit need a UK plug?
A mains kit for a UK socket needs a BS 1363 plug and a BS 1362 fuse, under the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994. The YIHUA 939-III states Type-G and 230 V. FIRElood claims a UK plug, with 230 V on the LH20 and the LH55. The Gxpjycfob LH40-SA2 states 220 V and does not state a UK plug. ZEROMX, KERNOWO and Afantti do not state a plug in the specification block. A missing line is not proof of a foreign plug. Check the connector on arrival.
Can these pyrography kits burn leather?
Only vegetable-tanned hide, and only at a lower heat. A bullet that says leather does not make chrome-tanned leather safe to burn. In this set only the Afantti AF-WP100 states 15 W for leather and 30 W for wood. YIHUA, KERNOWO, Anesty, Preciva 935D and Gxpjycfob also name leather among surfaces, without that wattage split. No kit includes the hide. Try a scrap of vegetable-tanned leather. Do not treat a hotter maximum as the leather setting.
Are the stated temperatures measured at the tip?
No degree figure in this set is a measured tip temperature. Peter Child say their own dial is uncalibrated, and that you should keep a dull red rather than a bright glow. FIRElood LH20, ZEROMX and Gxpjycfob each print two different top temperatures. Burn and Grain’s bands for pale wood are a guide only: about 200–290 °C pale, 290–400 °C mid brown, and 400–510 °C dark. They are not a test of these tools. Turn the control down if the tip glows bright.
What should you do if the handle smokes or the tool shocks?
Unplug and stop if you can touch a connection, if the handle smokes, or if the tool shocks. Do not open the power box. GOV.UK report 2503-0147 found accessible live parts and a counterfeit fuse on a different 60 W kit sold on eBay. Do not treat that report as a finding about these listings. A tool that arrives dead, or dies after a few uses, is a satisfactory-quality question under the Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 9. Contact the seller rather than continuing to use it.
Is a pyrography pen the same as a soldering iron?
Some solid-point pens are sold for both jobs. The Aucanla SW-L title sells wood burning and soldering. Several Preciva 982D V reviews call it a soldering iron that was too slow for pyrography. The YIHUA 939-III seller says the station is not suitable for soldering. If the job is electronics rather than wood, use a soldering station comparison with a stated temperature and a tip made for solder. That is a different buy from this wood-burning table.
Our verdict
For fine lines and a stated UK plug, the top pick is the YIHUA 939-III at about £49.99: 4.8 from 99 reviews, two wire pens, 230 V and a Type-G plug. The seller says it is not for soldering. For names, tags and blanks in the box, the best value is the K KERNOWO SO-Z707 at about £19.98, with 4.3 from 99 reviews, a hot handle, and no plug in the specification block. A 4.9 from seven ratings does not outrank either of those samples. These scores compare the eleven amazon.co.uk listings. They are not a laboratory tip-temperature test.
Soldering and weldingPyrographyamazon.co.uk listings
Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Updated: October 2026
9 sources checked
Guides to pyrography kits
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices and review counts are from amazon.co.uk listings. We did not lab-test tip temperature.