Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best industrial space heater

Updated: October 2026

A 4.8 from 11 reviews can look stronger than a 4.1 from 87, and a 3.8 from 796 can hide a hot plug. If you want the best industrial space heater in this amazon.co.uk set, the useful question is who each listing is for, and who should leave it. The [industrial space heater comparison](/hub/portable-heaters/industrial-space-heater) holds twelve stored listings, from a £29.74 fan to a £135.15 propane blower, filed on 16 October 2026. The Products Compared editorial team compared those listings and the stored UK review texts. This is not a lab test. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

A 4.8 from 11 reviews can look stronger than a 4.1 from 87, and a 3.8 from 796 can hide a hot plug.

Our top picks

On this page

What “top pick” means in this set

The top pick is the listing with a usable review count, a stated current under a 13 A plug, and a job that matches a small enclosed space. That is the DAHTEC BGP1506-02, ASIN B0FFYL1HQP, at £46.75. It is a 2 kW ceramic fan, 1.55 kg, with settings of 25 W, 1,000 W and 2,000 W, a stated 8.33 A at 220 V, and a 1.60 m lead. Across 87 reviews it sits at 4.1 stars. The first 50 texts describe a small room, garage, workshop, aviary, tent or awning. The same texts say the fan is weak once the space gets larger, and noise runs from a laptop fan to a travel hairdryer. No splash code and no tip-over switch are stated. Skip it for a large draughty bay, a bathroom, or if you need tip-over printed on the page. A 4.8 from 11 on the BGP1308-02 is a thinner sample. How those checks are ordered is on the industrial space heater buying guide.

The lowest price is a different job

The best value is the DAHTEC BGP2305-20, ASIN B0FFYPRFVX, at £29.74. It is a 2 kW PTC fan, 1.3 kg, in a body of 14.1 × 12.2 × 17.8 cm, with the same 25 W, 1 kW and 2 kW steps and a stated 8.33 A. Across 129 reviews it sits at 4.4 stars. The first 50 texts often praise heat from a very small metal shell in a kitchen, office, shed or camper. Airflow is stated up to 142 m³/h. Several of those texts say it stopped after about four days, a month, a few weeks or six weeks. The listing does not state tip-over protection, and one review says it keeps running if it falls. Reviewers call the fan noisy with a short throw. Buy it for a very small closed room if you will not knock it over. Skip it if you need a stated tip-over switch or a cleaner reliability record.

A 3 kW metal heater is not automatically the winner

The Benross 42450, at £49.99, has the largest review count here: 3.8 stars from 796 reviews. The title states up to 3,000 W, a tilt, a carry handle and IPX4, plus a 40 W cool-air step. In the first 50 texts, people warm a small garage or workshop once the element is hot. One comment timed about 770 cubic feet from about 6 °C to 15 °C in 25 minutes. The same sample describes hot plugs and sockets, fuses opening on shared leads, and units that failed within about two weeks. The stated current is 13.64 A at 220 V, and reviews call the fan loud against a 45 dB bullet. The manufacturer’s page states a dual overheat cut-out and 55 dB. The stored Amazon feature line did not list overheat. Keep the two sources apart. Socket maths belongs on the 3 kW heater and a 13 A plug page. It is a small-garage candidate on a dedicated socket if you stop when the plug warms. It is not the top pick.

Skip these if your supply does not match

The DAHTEC IFHO3-90-G at £126.65 is a 9 kW coil fan on 400 V three-phase, with a 52 W fan step, 4.5 kW and 9 kW, and IP24. The listing says it cannot run on a household socket, and there is no review line. The 50 kW propane heater at £135.15 is raw heat only where ventilation and the regulator match the listing. The BGP1308-02 pair, black and yellow, both £58.65, states tip-over protection and 2 kW at 9.09 A. The bullet calls IP20 water-proofing. The printed code does not state water protection, and 11 reviews are a short sample. The BGP3003-28 pair at £67.15 includes a burning-smell review. The 2.8 kW ceramic at £55.25 has a review that found a 16 A fuse. The AAOBOSI at £69.99 is not titled as an industrial heater. The steel BGP3001-20-1 at £89.00 has no review line. Skip a row when the supply or the product type does not match the job.

Common questions

Which listing is the top pick here, and for whom?
The top pick is the DAHTEC BGP1506-02 at £46.75, for a small enclosed garage or workshop on a normal UK socket. It states 2 kW, 8.33 A and a 1.60 m lead, with 4.1 stars from 87 reviews. Leave it if you need a splash code, a stated tip-over switch, or heat across a large draughty bay. Reviewers mention fan reach, not a cluster of early deaths in the first 50 texts.
Which listing is the best value, and who should skip it?
The best value is the DAHTEC BGP2305-20 at £29.74, a 1.3 kg 2 kW PTC fan with 4.4 stars from 129 reviews. It suits a very small closed room if you accept a short throw and a noisy fan. Skip it if the heater might be knocked over: tip-over protection is not stated, and one review says it keeps running if it falls.
Who is the Benross 3 kW for?
It is for a small closed garage on a socket of its own, if you unplug it when the plug or socket runs hot. The stored current is 13.64 A, IPX4 is in the title, and 796 reviews is the widest sample here. It is a poor match for a shared extension lead or a quiet room. The stored Amazon feature line does not state an overheat cut-out.
Who should buy the 9 kW or the propane unit?
Buy the 9 kW IFHO3-90-G only when you already have 400 V three-phase and you accept a file with no reviews. Buy the 50 kW propane heater only when a few kilowatts cannot do the job, the space is ventilated, petrol vapour is absent, and the regulator matches the printed 1,500 mbar. Neither replaces the 2 kW top pick in a small workshop.
Where does the AAOBOSI sit?
The AAOBOSI at £69.99 is a 2 kW heater with a remote, a 24-hour timer and ECO, at 4.3 from 67 reviews. Garage appears in the room types. The title is not an industrial space heater, and voltage, current and an IP code are not stated. It belongs in a home or a small outbuilding, not on a site as a blower.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources for the safety and price-cap points. Listings and review counts are from the stored amazon.co.uk pages. Last updated 16 October 2026.

  1. Workplace (Health, Safety and Welfare) Regulations 1992, regulation 7 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  2. HSE: The law on workplace temperature (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  3. HSE INDG236: Maintaining portable electrical equipment (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  4. HSE: Carbon monoxide on construction sites (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  5. Plugs and Sockets (Safety) Regulations 1994, Part II (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  6. Electrical Safety First: Portable heaters (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  7. IET Wiring Matters, September 2025: 3 kW loads on 13 A accessories (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  8. Ofgem: Energy price cap unit rates, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  9. Liquid Gas UK: Consumer Guidance Sheet 39 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  10. Calor: Guidelines for the safe use of mobile heaters (2024) (retrieved 16 October 2026)