Small garden, often
You mow a small lawn often and you can live with a lead or a light 20 V deck. The corded EM U32 is 32 cm and 7.5 kg at £84.00. The LM C33 is the 20 V 33 cm rotary at 8.6 kg.
The best Yard Force lawn mowers, compared.
Top pick: Yard Force LM G32 – A joint-high 4.1-star rating with 1,707 reviews, the largest evidence base among the products scoring 82. Best value: Yard Force EM U32 – The same 4.1-star rating at the lowest shelf price, £84.00, from 35 reviews. Updated October 2026.
A Yard Force lawn mower here is a walk-behind rotary, a corded rotary, a cylinder, or a mower-and-trimmer set on amazon.co.uk. Buyers usually have a small or medium UK garden and want to drop the lead while keeping a height lever. Judge a listing by the voltage platform, the cutting width, and whether the pack and charger are in the box. 40 V and 20 V packs are separate families. The [40 V or 20 V guide](/hub/lawn-and-garden-equipment/yard-force-lawn-mower/sub/yard-force-lawn-mower-40v-or-20v) sets that split out before you compare prices. Star counts run from seven to 1,707, so the score alone does not pick the machine. Kept widths are 32, 33, 34, 37 or 38 cm. The brand shop's 200, 350 and 400 m² lines are the maker's claim, not a measured area. 40 V covers the LM, the LM, the LM and the 40 V twin pack.
A Yard Force lawn mower here is a walk-behind rotary, a corded rotary, a cylinder, or a mower-and-trimmer set on amazon.co.uk.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 9Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
What are you cutting?
The LM G32 combines a compact 32 cm deck with a 40 V 2.5 Ah battery, so it offers cordless movement without stepping up to a wide, heavy mower. Its five 20–60 mm height settings and 30 L hybrid bag suit regular maintenance of a small lawn, while the rear roller can add a light finishing stripe. The listing states an average battery life of 30 minutes, but actual coverage will vary with grass length, moisture and cutting height. What distinguishes this model is the evidence base: 4.1 stars from 1,707 reviews, the largest review count in this comparison by a wide margin. At 11.3 kg it is heavier than the 20 V LM C33 and costs more than the corded EM U32, so those remain better fits for carrying and budget respectively. The balance of rating, review volume and straightforward GR40 specification makes the LM G32 our top pick, though it is not stated to be self-propelled.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Small lawns where you want cordless freedom, an established review base and a compact GR40 mower.
Less suitable: The lowest-budget purchase, frequent lifting over steps, or buyers who need a self-propelled machine.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the LM G32 come with a charger?
Yes. Included components are the lawnmower, battery, charger, and instructions manual.
How many cutting heights does it have?
Five, from 20 mm to 60 mm, on both the bullets and the specification table.
Is it self-propelled?
Not stated. The listing asks the question and does not answer it.
The LM G34A sits between the compact LM G32 and wider LM G37A with a 34 cm deck, seven heights from 25 to 75 mm and a GR40 2.5 Ah battery. Its 4.1 stars from 573 reviews provide a much firmer basis than the newer LM C37B's seven-review score. The 35 L grass bag and 14 kg weight make it a plausible medium-lawn machine, though it is costly at £220.09 in this extract. Listing quality is a concern: the included-components line names an LM G37A and 40 L bag, conflicting with the LM G34A title and 35 L bullets. The table's 2.5-hour battery line also appears to confuse capacity with runtime, while reviews range from completing a small lawn to about 15 minutes. It is the stronger-established 34 cm GR40 option, but buyers should verify the exact model and box contents before ordering.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A medium lawn where you want a 34 cm GR40 mower with a sizeable review history.
Less suitable: Budget-led buyers, frequent lifting, or anyone unwilling to resolve listing conflicts before purchase.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the LM G34A use a GR40 battery?
The bullets say a 40 V 2.5 Ah pack and quick charger, interchangeable with other GR40 products. This is a single 40 V pack, not the two 20 V packs of LM C37B.
Why does the box list mention LM G37A?
The model field and title say LM G34A. The included-components line prints an LM G37A cordless lawnmower and a 40 L bag, while the bullets say a 35 L bag. Those lines conflict in the extract.
Is the 2.5 hour battery figure a runtime?
The table prints battery average life 2.5 hours next to a 2.5 Ah pack. Reviews describe both a full small-lawn cut and, later, about 15 minutes. Do not treat 2.5 hours as a measured runtime.
The LM C38A uses a five-blade cylinder rather than a rotary blade, giving it a different role from every other mower in this comparison. Its 38 cm reel and stated 14–43 mm range target a regularly maintained, relatively level lawn where you mow little and often. A 45 L bag, rear roller and CR20 4.0 Ah battery are included, so the package is more substantial than a basic hand cylinder mower. The specification table prints centimetres for the cutting heights, but the listing bullets give the plausible 14–43 mm range. Its 4.1 stars from 85 reviews are encouraging without being as well established as the LM G32's result. Choose it for the cylinder cutting style, not as a general solution for rough, long or uneven grass.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A level, regularly maintained lawn where a lower cylinder cut and little-and-often routine are the priority.
Less suitable: First cuts, long grass, bumpy ground, or buyers wanting the forgiving behaviour of a rotary mower.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the LM C38A a rotary mower?
No. The item type is cylinder lawnmower, and the bullets describe five steel cylinder blades. The best-seller line still sits under rotary mowers.
What cutting heights does it list?
The bullets say four heights between 14 and 43 mm. The table prints 14 centimetres and 43 centimetres.
Does it include a battery?
Yes. The title and included-components line name the lawnmower, a 20 V 4.0 Ah battery, and a charger, in the CR20 range.
The EM U32 gives you a 32 cm cut from a light 7.5 kg deck, making it practical for a compact lawn within reach of a socket. Its 1,200 W motor avoids charging pauses, while five settings from 20 to 60 mm cover routine mowing rather than an ultra-short ornamental finish. The £84.00 shelf price is the lowest in this comparison, so it is the best value if managing a lead is acceptable. A rear roller is fitted, but reviewers describe the stripe as faint rather than strongly defined. More seriously, multiple reviewers report that the light roller can snap off, which weakens the case for buying it mainly for stripes. The 4.1-star line is based on only 35 reviews, so it carries less evidence than the similarly rated LM G32.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Small lawns close to a suitable outdoor power supply, especially where low weight and purchase price matter most.
Less suitable: Gardens where a lead must cross paths or steps, and buyers who want a pronounced stripe or cordless freedom.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the EM U32 come with a battery?
No. The included-components line is the lawnmower only. The bullets describe corded 1,200 W operation.
Is the EM U32 self-propelled?
The listing asks the question and does not answer it. Nothing in the bullets says it is self-propelled.
Will the rear roller leave stripes?
A rear roller is stated. UK reviews say the roller is light, so stripes are faint, and more than one reviewer says the roller snapped off.
The LM C37B uses two CR20 20 V 4.0 Ah batteries together, delivering the listing's combined 40 V through a 37 cm rotary deck. Seven height settings from 25 to 75 mm, a 40 L bag and an included mulch plug make it the most flexible current rotary specification in this set. Foldable handles help with storage, but the 14 kg body is better rolled than carried over several steps. The 4.1-star headline is based on only seven reviews, far too little evidence to outweigh established alternatives on rating alone. One of those reviews reports a split roller clip and difficulty obtaining a replacement roller, which is a meaningful support concern. It is worth considering if you already own pairs of CR20 packs and need mulching, but not as a default pick for a first-time Yard Force buyer.
Pros
Cons
Best for: CR20 owners who can use two packs together and specifically want a 37 cm deck with a mulch option.
Less suitable: Buyers who want a mature reliability record, easy carrying, or compatibility with a single GR40 battery.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the LM C37B a GR40 40 V mower?
The title says 40 V. The bullets say two 20 V 4.0 Ah batteries for a combined 40 V output, compatible with the CR20 range. That is not a single GR40 pack.
Can it mulch?
Yes, on this listing. The bullets offer the 40 L bag or a mulch plug.
How many people have reviewed it in this extract?
The listing line is 4.1 from 7 reviews. One of those says the roller clip split and a replacement roller was no longer available.
This twin pack puts the 32 cm LM G32 mower and a 30 cm LT G30 trimmer on one shared 40 V battery, giving you the two main lawn jobs in one box. The mower keeps the useful five-height 20–60 mm range and rear roller of the standalone model. The key limitation is in the title: you receive one battery, not one for each tool, so mowing and trimming cannot continue independently while the other pack charges. Its 4.0 rating from 1,139 reviews is well established, though slightly below the standalone LM G32's 4.1 line. At £165.00 it was only £5.01 above the standalone mower in the extract, which makes the bundle attractive if you genuinely need the trimmer. It is less compelling if you already own a compatible trimmer or want two batteries for uninterrupted work.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A small lawn that also needs regular edge trimming, when one shared battery is enough for the whole job.
Less suitable: Homes that already own a trimmer, or anyone expecting two packs and uninterrupted back-to-back use.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the twin pack include two batteries?
No. The title says one lithium-ion battery and a quick charger. Included components list one battery.
What else is in the box besides the mower?
A grass trimmer, listed as 30 cm with a flower guard and support wheels, plus the charger and the single battery.
Is the mower self-propelled?
Not stated. The listing asks the question and does not answer it.
The LM C33 pairs a 33 cm deck with a 20 V 4.0 Ah battery, a combination suited to regular cuts on a small lawn. At 8.6 kg it is only slightly heavier than the corded EM U32, and the folding handle is useful when shed space is tight. The listing states a 30 L grass box and five heights from 20 to 60 mm, despite an obvious centimetre error in its specification table. Its stated 25-minute battery life is a listing figure rather than our measured runtime, and long or heavy grass will reduce what one charge can cover. The 4.0 rating from 102 reviews gives a broader evidence base than the EM U32, although it trails the best-rated models by a small margin. It is a sensible cordless small-garden choice, but not a model to buy on the assumption that it is self-propelled.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Small lawns where a mains lead is inconvenient and a light, narrow mower is easier to store.
Less suitable: Overgrown or larger lawns, and anyone expecting self-propulsion or a verified full-lawn runtime.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the LM C33 include a battery and charger?
The bullets say a 20 V 4.0 Ah lithium-ion battery and charger are included. There is no separate included-components line in the extract.
What is the cutting height?
The bullets say five heights from 20–60 mm. The specification table prints 20 centimetres and 60 centimetres, which conflicts with the bullets.
Is it self-propelled?
Not stated. The bullets call it a push-along design with a folding handle.
The LM C33B and LT C25B set combines a 33 cm mower and 25 cm trimmer around one CR20 20 V 5.0 Ah battery. At 8.6 kg, the mower remains easy to move through a narrow gate or carry to a small lawn, while the 30 L box is appropriately compact. One battery serves both tools, despite imagery that a reviewer felt suggested two, so the pack count needs checking before purchase. The listing's five-hour battery-life line is not credible as a mowing runtime beside a review reporting about 15 minutes from a full charge. Its 3.8 stars from 37 reviews is also a thinner and weaker evidence base than the separate LM C33 or the GR40 twin pack. The set makes sense when low mower weight and included edging matter, but the battery presentation and runtime conflict require realistic expectations.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A small garden needing both mowing and edge trimming, where low weight matters more than long continuous runtime.
Less suitable: Larger lawns, buyers expecting two batteries, or anyone relying on the listing's five-hour battery figure.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this set include two batteries?
The included-components line lists one battery and one charger, plus the mower and the trimmer. A UK review says the pictures suggest two packs.
How long does the listing say the battery lasts?
The table prints a battery average life of 5 hours. A UK review says a full charge lasted about 15 minutes. Those two lines conflict.
Is the mower self-propelled?
Not stated. The listing asks the question and does not answer it.
The LM G37A covers more ground per pass with a 37 cm deck and collects into a 40 L hybrid bag, which suits a small-to-medium lawn better than the 32 cm models. Its GR40 2.5 Ah battery and quick charger are included, and the seven stated height settings from 25 to 75 mm give useful scope for a high first cut. BBC Gardeners' World reported about 25 minutes in its test of the LMG37A, but that result should not be treated as our measurement or a guarantee for this current Amazon listing. The live extract is less reassuring at 3.7 stars from 598 reviews, with battery life a recurring source of complaints. At 16 kg it is also substantially heavier than the compact 20 V options, especially when carried over steps. The wider deck is worthwhile when it saves repeated passes, but the review pattern keeps this older GR40 model off the top pick.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Small-to-medium lawns where a 37 cm deck and the GR40 platform are more useful than minimum weight.
Less suitable: Buyers prioritising dependable runtime evidence, easy lifting, or the strongest Amazon review sentiment.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the LM G37A include a battery?
Yes. Included components are the lawnmower, battery, and charger. The bullet says the 40 V 2.5 Ah pack works with other GR40 products.
Is it self-propelled?
Not stated. The listing asks the question and the bullets do not claim self-propulsion.
What cutting heights does it offer?
The bullets say seven heights from 25 mm to 75 mm. The table's minimum is printed as 74 mm, which conflicts with that bullet.
Scores convert each current amazon.co.uk star rating to a 0–100 scale by multiplying it by 20, then show that figure on a 1–10 scale. They are editorial comparison scores, not a Products Compared laboratory test. The Amazon review count sits beside each score so a large evidence base is not treated the same as a handful of reviews. Prices, ratings and review counts are the 15 October 2026 amazon.co.uk extracts and may change.
Battery platform
30%GR40 40 V and CR20 20 V are separate families. A GR40 charger does not feed a CR20 pack. LM C37B's title says 40 V, but the bullets say two 20 V packs.
Width and lawn
25%Kept listings are 32, 33, 34, 37 or 38 cm. Brand-shop area lines are the maker's claim. None of these listings say the mower is self-propelled.
Rotary or cylinder
15%RHS points most domestic lawns to a rotary and a fine, frequent lawn to a cylinder. LM C38A is the only reel in this set.
Height, bag and mulch
15%Five positions at 20–60 mm, or seven at 25–75 mm. Bags are 30, 35, 40 or 45 litres. A mulch plug is explicit on LM C37B only.
Price and known faults
15%Shelf price is the amazon.co.uk figure on 15 October 2026, from £84.00 to £220.09. Owner themes include faded packs, cut-outs in long grass, and light rollers.
Match the battery family first, then the width, then rotary or cylinder. A trimmer in the box still shares one pack unless the listing says otherwise.
A Yard Force lawn mower in this set is a walk-behind on amazon.co.uk: a cordless rotary, the corded EM U32, the cylinder LM C38A, or a mower sold with a trimmer. Buyers usually have a small or medium UK garden and want to drop the lead, keep a height lever, and know whether the pack and charger are in the box. Battery platform comes first. GR40 40 V covers the LM G37A, the LM G32, the LM G34A and the 40 V twin pack. CR20 20 V covers the LM C33, the 20 V twin pack and the cylinder LM C38A.

The title says 40 V. The bullets say two 20 V 4.0 Ah packs and CR20 compatibility. That is not a single GR40 pack, and a GR40 charger does not feed it.
The LM G34A table prints 2.5 hours and the 20 V twin pack prints 5 hours. Owner reports are much shorter. Those lines are not a measured runtime.
RHS wants the highest setting for the first cut, and no more than one-third of the height removed. A light roller will not leave a heavy stripe.
Platform decides the spare you will buy later. GR40 40 V covers the LM G37A, the LM G32, the LM G34A and the 40 V twin pack, each with a single 40 V pack in the box except where the twin-pack title says one shared battery. CR20 20 V covers the LM C33 with a 4.0 Ah pack, the 20 V twin pack with one 5.0 Ah pack, and the cylinder LM C38A with a 4.0 Ah pack. The LM C37B title says 40 V, but the bullets say two 20 V 4.0 Ah packs for a combined 40 V output and CR20 compatibility.
Kept listings are 32, 33, 34, 37 or 38 cm. The corded EM U32 is 32 cm and 7.5 kg. The LM C33 is the light 20 V 33 cm rotary at 8.6 kg. The LM G32 is the 40 V 32 cm model with the largest review count. The LM G34A is 34 cm and the LM G37A is 37 cm, both GR40, at 14 kg and 16 kg. The LM C37B is two 20 V packs in a 37 cm deck at 14 kg. The LM C38A is the 38 cm cylinder.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You mow a small lawn often and you can live with a lead or a light 20 V deck. The corded EM U32 is 32 cm and 7.5 kg at £84.00. The LM C33 is the 20 V 33 cm rotary at 8.6 kg.
You can push about 14 kg and you want a GR40 deck. The LM G34A has 4.1 from 573 reviews at the higher price. The LM G37A is cheaper here and scores 3.7, with battery complaints dominating.
You mow a level lawn little and often and you can adjust a reel. The LM C38A is the 38 cm cylinder with five steel blades and bullet heights of 14–43 mm. Other jobs in this set stay on a rotary.
For a compact cordless mower with the largest review count, the top pick is the Yard Force LM G32: 32 cm, a 40 V 2.5 Ah pack and charger, and 4.1 from 1,707 reviews at £159.99. It is not stated to be self-propelled. If you want the lowest shelf price and can manage a lead, the best value is the corded EM U32 at £84.00. It matches that 4.1-star rating from 35 reviews. Recurring roller complaints, and the smaller review total, keep it off the top pick.

Yard Force LM G32
A joint-high 4.1-star rating with 1,707 reviews, the largest evidence base among the products scoring 82.

Yard Force EM U32
The same 4.1-star rating at the lowest shelf price, £84.00, from 35 reviews.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Sources checked for this comparison; amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts are the 15 October 2026 extracts.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts come from the amazon.co.uk listings. We did not run a laboratory test, and we do not promise the cheapest price.