Socket and a collector
You are replacing a petrol mower on a small or medium lawn a lead can reach. The Einhell GC-EM 1600/37 is a 37 cm wheeled collector with a 38 L box and 20–60 mm, at £114.99. UK reviews still call the 10 m lead short.
The best Wolf Garden lawn mowers, compared.
Top pick: Flymo Speedi-Mo 360C Best value: Einhell GC-EM 1600/37 – A 37 cm wheeled collector with a 38 L box and 20–60 mm at £114.99, 4.5 from 298 reviews. Updated October 2026.
A Wolf Garden lawn mower is a powered deck. The A 370 E page lists 1,600 W, a 37 cm cut, a 40 litre bag, and heights from 2.5 to 7.5 cm. In the brand said it would leave power tools, so an amazon.co.uk search now shows other makers. Three are cordless kits with a battery and charger in the listing. You separate them by cutting width, a lead or a battery, and whether a box, a mulch plug, or a rear roller is printed. Einhell's 700 m² and 550 m² are claims, not a standard. In WOLF- said it would leave power tools and keep hand tools, seed, and fertiliser. A related comparison is [tall grass mower](/hub/lawn-and-garden-equipment/tall-grass-mower).
A Wolf Garden lawn mower is a powered deck. The A 370 E page lists 1,600 W, a 37 cm cut, a 40 litre bag, and heights from 2.5 to 7.5 cm.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 10Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
Can a socket reach the grass?
The Flymo Speedi-Mo 360C is a 1,500 W corded mower with a 36 cm cut and a listed weight of 11.5 kg, at £110.00. It is rated 4.6 from 6,673 reviews, the highest star line and the largest count in this set. UK texts call it light and strong enough for a larger lawn, with more passes than a wider deck, and one review cites a long lead and a 40 litre box. Those two figures are not in the bullets: the lead length is unprinted, and the box litres come from a review rather than the specification. The bullets say 20–60 mm in five positions, while the table prints a minimum of 20 cm. Sound pressure at the operator's ear is 87 dB(A), which is not a guaranteed sound-power label and not a quietest ranking. It is the listing with the deepest review record, and it is a weak choice if you need the box size and the cutting height to agree on the page.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A reader who wants the largest review count in this set and will check the height lines before setting the cut
Less suitable: Anyone who needs a printed box size and a printed lead length that agree with the table
Specifications
Common questions
What width and power are listed?
36 cm and 1,500 W.
What is the cutting height?
The bullets say 20–60 mm in five positions. The table prints a minimum of 20 cm.
Is a noise figure printed?
Yes. Sound pressure at the operator's ear is 87 dB(A). That is not a guaranteed sound-power label.
The swift EB122C is a 22 cm cordless mulch mower listed at £134.99 and 5.2 kg, with a 40 V 2.0 Ah battery and a fast charger, rated 4.5 from 330 reviews. Up to 50 m² and up to 35 minutes are the listing's claims, and the table heights run from 30 mm to 50 mm, while a highlight says five positions and the table says three. UK reviews say it is light enough for people in their 60s and 80s and on a slope, and one buyer used the mulch like a vacuum on the return stroke. It stands upright, and there is no collector listed. A 22 cm deck means many passes. It suits a courtyard or a caravan awning where clippings can stay down, and it is the wrong mower if you need a box or a first cut above 50 mm.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A courtyard or a patch you can carry, where mulch is enough and about 50 m² is the scale
Less suitable: Anyone who needs a grass box, or a first cut above 50 mm
Specifications
Common questions
Is a battery included?
Yes. The style name is tool, battery and fast charger, a 40 V 2.0 Ah pack.
Does it collect grass?
The bullets describe mulch, not a litre box.
What lawn does the listing claim?
Up to 50 m² and up to 35 minutes.
The Einhell GC-EM 1600/37 is a 1,600 W corded push mower with a 37 cm cut and a 38 L box, listed at £114.99. Across 298 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.5 stars, and the sampled UK texts call the five heights easy and the pictorial build about 20 minutes. The style line says UK VERSION, the listed weight is 10.8 kg, and the heights run from 20 mm to 60 mm. More than one review says it manages a high first cut, and the orange lead is easier to see on the grass. The same texts say the 10 m cord is still short, even on a small garden, and that the 38 L box fills on a medium or large mow. There is no mulch plug, and reviewers doubt the plastic box clips and the wheel spindle for a long life. It is the best value here if you want a wheeled collector under £120 with a printed millimetre range, and you still need a socket within that lead.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A flat lawn beside a socket, if a 37 cm wheeled collector, a 38 L box, and 20–60 mm are enough and you can live with a 10 m lead
Less suitable: Anyone who needs mulch, a roller, or a lead that already reaches past 10 m
Specifications
Common questions
What is the cutting width and the box size?
The listing states 37 cm and a 38 L grass catcher.
How is the height set?
Five positions from 20 mm to 60 mm, on a single wheel.
Is a mulch plug included?
No mulch plug is listed.
The WORX WG737E is a 37 cm brushless push mower at £229.00, with two 20 V 4.0 Ah batteries and a charger in the bullets, rated 4.5 from 207 reviews. UK reviews describe it as lighter than the petrol mowers they retired, and one reviewer still had charge after two lawns. The listing includes a mulch plug and a grass bag, though the bag size in litres is not stated, and the heights run from 20 mm to 70 mm in six positions. Up to 550 m² is the maker's claim, and the listed weight is 15.3 kg, the heaviest in this set. The operation-mode field says Automatic, while the bullets describe a push mower and do not name a driven axle. A first charge is described as slow, and one large lawn can use most of a charge. You drop the lead only if you can carry 15.3 kg and you do not need stripes.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A medium lawn where you will carry 15.3 kg to drop the lead, and you want a bag plus a mulch plug
Less suitable: A courtyard, a striped finish, or anyone who reads Automatic as a driven axle
Specifications
Common questions
Are batteries and a charger included?
The bullets include two 20 V 4.0 Ah batteries and a charger.
Can it mulch?
Yes. The listing says you swap a mulch plug and a grass bag.
Is it self-propelled?
The operation-mode field says Automatic. The bullets describe a push mower and do not state a driven axle.
Across 4,468 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.4 stars, the Flymo EasiStore 380R is a 1,600 W corded mower with a 38 cm cut and a 45 L box, the largest collector in this set, listed at £135.00. UK reviews cite upright storage with the box on top for a small shed, and a tool-free build in about 10 minutes. The heights run from 20 mm to 60 mm in five positions, and the listed weight is 12.6 kg. The highlight claims a striped lawn finish, though the bullets ask whether there is a roller and do not answer. The printed dimensions, 505 × 172.1 × 395 cm, are not a size you can plan a shed around. The two-part box is fiddly until it clicks, and one reviewer found the 10 m lead shorter than an older Flymo. It is the top pick here for a flat lawn you will collect into a large box, and skip it if you need a roller confirmed in the specification lines.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A flat lawn you will collect into a 45 L box, with 20–60 mm, when a confirmed roller is not required
Less suitable: Anyone who needs a roller confirmed in the bullets, or who is planning storage from the printed dimensions
Specifications
Common questions
Which Flymo model is in the box?
Included components name the Easy Store 380R.
How big is the grass box?
45 L.
Does the listing claim stripes?
The highlight says a striped lawn finish. It asks whether there is a roller and does not answer in the bullets.
The Hyundai HYM3800E is a 1,600 W corded mower with a 38 cm cut, a rear roller, a mulch plug, and a 40 L box, listed at £158.31. It is rated 4.2 from 3,914 reviews, and UK texts choose it for stripes and for uneven or sloping small lawns. The listing claims about 225 m², a much smaller figure than Einhell's 700 m² on a similar wattage, and the height is five positions with no millimetre span. The bullet weight is 12.5 kg and the table says 13.8 kg. A 10 m lead is still short for some gardens. One reviewer reported a failure at 12 months that was refused under warranty after an impact was alleged, and that reviewer called the service poor. Look here when a roller is actually printed, and look elsewhere if you need the cutting heights in millimetres before you buy.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A lawn a 10 m cable can reach, when a printed rear roller and a mulch plug matter more than a millimetre height span
Less suitable: Buyers who need the five heights printed in millimetres, or a garden the 10 m lead does not cross
Specifications
Common questions
Does it stripe the lawn?
The listing states a rear roller and claims stripes.
What area does Hyundai state?
About 225 m².
Are the five heights given in millimetres?
No. The listing says five heights and does not print the span.
The BLACK+DECKER BEMWH551-GB is a 1,200 W corded hover with a 30 cm cut, listed at £49.99 and 7.52 kg, rated 4.2 from 1,041 reviews. The heights are three positions from 20 mm to 40 mm, the box includes ten spare plastic blades, and no grass box is stated. Up to 250 m² is the maker's claim. UK reviews call it light and cheap, and one buyer was surprised by the cut on a flat lawn. The same sample says it struggles on uneven ground and on overgrown or tough growth, that the black lead is hard to see, and that edges still need a trimmer. One review called it loud. It is the cheapest way in this set to leave clippings on a maintained lawn, and it is a poor fit if you need a collector.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A maintained flat lawn where clippings can stay down and £49.99 is the budget
Less suitable: Anyone who needs a grass box, or a lawn that is uneven or overgrown
Specifications
Common questions
Does it include a grass box?
The listing asks and does not state a box. It does include ten plastic blades.
What lawn size is claimed?
Up to 250 m², with a 30 cm hover deck.
What heights are listed?
Three positions from 20 mm to 40 mm.
The LIGO GY2150 is a 33 cm cordless mower listed at £81.19, with two 2.0 Ah batteries, a fast charger, and a 25 L bag, rated 4.2 from 89 reviews. UK texts call it light enough for a small front lawn and for older users, and they describe cutting thick first growth by working the height down in stages. The height lines do not agree: bullets say 30–60 cm, the table says 0.98–2.17 inches, and the position count is both three and five. The weight is printed as 8 kg and as 17.6 lb, which are not the same figure. One review said that on the lowest setting it did not cut grass a few inches long on a 12 ft lawn. The operation-mode field says Automatic, and the bullets do not describe a driven axle. Open it only if you can accept that the cutting height on the page cannot be trusted.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A small cordless collector only if you can accept that the height lines on the listing disagree
Less suitable: Anyone who needs a cutting height they can trust before they buy
Specifications
Common questions
Are batteries included?
Yes. The title includes two 2.0 Ah batteries and a fast charger.
What cutting height should you trust?
The lines disagree: bullets say 30–60 cm, the table says 0.98–2.17 inches, and the position count is both 3 and 5.
What bag size is listed?
25 L.
The Flymo Hover Vac 250 is a 1,400 W corded hover with a 25 cm cut, a metal blade, and a 15 L box, listed at £75.00 and 6.9 kg. It is rated 4.1 from 5,387 reviews, and UK texts call it light on a small lawn, say it folds flat, and one household assembled it in about five minutes. The heights run from 11 mm to 31 mm in four positions, so a first cut near 40 mm is outside the printed range. The 15 L box fills often, and the spacers left the first cut too long for some buyers. It does not claim a roller or stripes. It suits a small slope or an awkward patch when you still want to collect, and it is the wrong deck if you want a striped finish or a high first cut.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A small slope or an awkward patch when you still want a 15 L box and can start at 31 mm or below
Less suitable: Stripes, or a first cut that needs to start above 31 mm
Specifications
Common questions
Does the hover have a box?
Yes. The title states 15 L.
What height does it cut?
11 mm to 31 mm, four positions.
Will it leave stripes?
The listing does not claim a roller or stripes.
The Hyundai 33 cm model is a 1,300 W corded mower with a 30 L box and an 11 m cable, listed at £59.99 and 7.5 kg. The star line is 3.6 from 416 reviews, the lowest in this set, and the heights are three positions from 20 mm to 60 mm. UK reviews praise a clean cut on a modest lawn when the mower keeps running, and they like the long cable if it stays in. More than one review says the cable connection bends or falls out. The deck grounds on small bumps unless you raise the cut, which then leaves the grass longer than the buyer wanted. Reviewers whose units died after one or two uses, including a replacement, called it unfit beyond a tiny lawn. The shelf price is low, and that cable fault is why it is not the best value.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A flat, tiny lawn if the 11 m cable stays seated and you can accept a 3.6-star line
Less suitable: Uneven ground, a steep slope, or anyone who wants mulch, a roller, or a higher star rating
Specifications
Common questions
Is there a grass box?
Yes. The title states a 30 L box.
How long is the cable?
11 m, and the item type calls it detachable.
What heights are listed?
Three positions from 20 mm to 60 mm.
For this comparison we read 10 amazon.co.uk listings in extracts dated 15 October 2026 and the public UK sources below. The working sheet scores stars out of 30, review volume out of 15, a specification you can use out of 30, and price fit out of 20, then subtracts for clashes and repeated faults. The weights below are those four parts scaled to 100. We did not run a garden trial. None of the ten listings is a WOLF-Garten mower, and a stated lawn area is a claim, not extra points.
Amazon stars
32%Taken from the amazon.co.uk star line, not from a garden trial. On the working sheet the band is (stars divided by 5) times 30, rounded half up.
Review volume
16%4,000 reviews or more take the full band. 1,000 to 3,999, 250 to 999, and 80 to 249 step down. A thin count cannot outrank a deeper record on stars alone.
Usable specification
31%A printed cutting width, a height in millimetres with no clash, a litre box, and a lead length or an amp-hour figure in the title or bullets. A unit clash or a missing litre count scores less.
Price fit
21%The shelf price in the extract, read against a wheeled collector, a hover, or a cordless kit. A larger stated area is not extra points.
Measure the grass first, then choose cord or battery, then a box, a mulch plug, or a roller only where the listing prints it. A square-metre claim is not a test result.
A Wolf Garden lawn mower, in the brand's own range, is a powered deck. The Ambition A 370 E page lists 1,600 W, a 37 cm cut, a 40 litre bag, heights from 2.5 to 7.5 cm, and up to 350 m². In September 2024 WOLF-Garten said it would leave power tools and keep hand tools, seed, and fertiliser. Dealer pages have shown corded WOLF-Garten mowers at about £147 to £272. Those figures are not amazon.co.uk prices, and none of the ten ASINs here is a WOLF-Garten model.

The brand said in September 2024 that it would leave power tools. The ten amazon.co.uk rows here are other makers. A dealer price for a WOLF-Garten deck is not a price in this table.
Einhell prints up to 700 m² on a 37 cm deck. WORX prints up to 550 m². Hyundai's similar 1,600 W deck prints about 225 m². None of those figures was measured for this page.
On the WORX WG737E and the LIGO GY2150 the operation-mode field says Automatic. The bullets describe push mowers and do not state a driven axle.
Measure the grass, not the whole garden, before you read a square-metre bullet. A 22 cm deck and a 38 cm deck are different tools. The swift listing claims up to 50 m². The BLACK+DECKER hover claims up to 250 m². Einhell's 700 m² and WORX's 550 m² stay claims. Seven mowers here are corded, with a 10 m lead, or 11 m on the Hyundai 33 cm. Three are cordless kits with a battery and charger in the title or bullets. A corded mower needs a UK fused plug and a dry lawn.
A box counts when the litres are printed: 45 L on the EasiStore, 40 L on the Hyundai HYM3800E, 38 L on the Einhell, 30 L on the Hyundai 33 cm, 25 L on the LIGO, and 15 L on the Hover Vac. The Speedi-Mo mentions a box, and the litres are not in the bullets. The WORX bag has no litre figure. The swift and the BLACK+DECKER hover do not list a box. A mulch plug is listed on the WORX, the Hyundai HYM3800E, and the swift. A rear roller is listed on the Hyundai HYM3800E.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You are replacing a petrol mower on a small or medium lawn a lead can reach. The Einhell GC-EM 1600/37 is a 37 cm wheeled collector with a 38 L box and 20–60 mm, at £114.99. UK reviews still call the 10 m lead short.
You will pay more to leave the cable behind. The WORX WG737E lists two 4.0 Ah batteries, a bag, and a mulch plug, at £229.00. You carry 15.3 kg, and the bag size in litres is not stated.
A tiny, sloped, or uneven patch is a different job from a 38 cm wheeled rotary. The Flymo Hover Vac 250 is a 25 cm hover at 6.9 kg with a 15 L box, at £75.00. The top height is 31 mm, and it does not stripe.
For a flat lawn you will collect into a large box, the top pick is the Flymo EasiStore 380R: 38 cm, 1,600 W, a 45 L box, 20–60 mm, £135.00, and 4.4 from 4,468 reviews. The stripe line is a highlight, and the bullets do not confirm a roller. If you want a wheeled collector under £120 with a litre box and a height in millimetres, the best value is the Einhell GC-EM 1600/37 at £114.99. The 10 m lead is still short in UK reviews, and there is no mulch plug. None of these listings is a WOLF-Garten mower.

Einhell GC-EM 1600/37
A 37 cm wheeled collector with a 38 L box and 20–60 mm at £114.99, 4.5 from 298 reviews.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Sources checked for this comparison; last retrieved on 16 October 2026.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts come from the amazon.co.uk listings in extracts dated 15 October 2026. We did not run a garden trial, and we do not promise the cheapest price.