Small patio, stated fold
You want a fold for storage and a kilogram line you can read. B0GY9CDWRS is the £120.00 row that states both, at 4.81 kg. It still has no folded size, no reviews, and no certificate. The 4.81 kg figure is not confirmed teak.
The best teak sun loungers, compared.
Top pick: GFEROMRF folding teak lounger Best value: No best value – A lower shelf price is not best value when the kilogram line is about 5 kg and the species is unverified. Updated October 2026.
A teak sun lounger is a full-length outdoor seat sold as teak, usually with a moving back, for a UK patio or poolside. You tell a usable listing from a title by reading the species words, the item weight, dimensions that agree, the fold, the footrest, and the cushion together. Greying is normal weathering, not a fault on its own. The [checks before you pay](/hub/sun-loungers/teak-sun-lounger/sub/teak-sun-lounger-buying-guide) keep that list off this price grid. Three list an item weight of 4.81 kg, 5.26 kg, or 5.18 kg. A named UK plantation steamer of similar length is published at 19 kg for a 60 cm by 160 cm chair, and UK puts dried teak at about 660 kg/m³. A listed mass around 5 kg is not confirmed teak, and it is not proof of fraud. In this amazon.co.uk extract, six listings survived a fit check.
A teak sun lounger is a full-length outdoor seat sold as teak, usually with a moving back, for a UK patio or poolside.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 6Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
What must the listing already state?
The GFEROMRF folding lounger (B0GY9CDWRS) is listed at £120.00 on amazon.co.uk as kiln-dried teak that folds, with assembly not required and a listed item weight of 4.81 kg. That mass is the first check: a named UK plantation steamer of similar length, the Jati wheeled steamer, is published at 19 kg for a 60 cm by 160 cm chair, and Timber Development UK puts dried teak at about 660 kg/m³. The dimension field reads 60 × 57 × 160 cm and the size line does not use the same axis order. There is no recline count, no footrest, no cushion, no user-load figure, and no Customer Reviews line. A care line mentions mild soap and recommends a cover or indoor storage, and the cover is not in the box. Treat the row as an unreviewed teak claim at the lowest price in this set, not as a top pick.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want the cheapest listing that states a weight and a fold, and you will check the timber before you keep it.
Less suitable: You need reviews, a folded size, a footrest, or a mass close to a known teak steamer.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the listing say this teak sun lounger folds?
Yes. A bullet says the folding design is for storage. There is no folded size.
Is a cushion included?
No. Included components is given as no.
The GFEROMRF adjustable lounger (B0GY95XN3P) is listed at £126.00 and 5.26 kg, with a back the bullets take from sitting up to lying flat and with assembly not required. The extra £6.00 over B0GY9CDWRS buys that recline wording, not a review count or a certificate. The dimension field is 55 × 69 × 161 cm and the size line does not keep the same axis order, so you still cannot mark a patio from the page. A bullet says the surface needs no chemical treatments, which points the same way as makers who tell you not to oil outdoor teak, but it is a seller line rather than a Gloster or Barlow Tyrie instruction for this frame. There is no folded size, no user load, no cushion, and no Customer Reviews line. The 5.26 kg figure remains too light to treat as confirmed solid teak next to a 19 kg steamer.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a fold claim that also mentions a back from sitting to flat, and you will not treat 5.26 kg as confirmed teak.
Less suitable: You need reviews, a folded size, a footrest, or a mass you can set beside a known steamer.
Specifications
Common questions
How many recline positions are listed?
None as a number. The bullet says the back goes from sitting up to lying flat.
Does it need assembly?
The attribute says assembly is not required.
The Generic folding lounger (B0HDP1JNPL, model KM-xFsq37) is listed at £140.99 and was first listed on 10 August 2026. The bullets say kiln-dried teak and a fold, and they recommend a waterproof cover that is not included. The stored listing prints no dimensions, no item weight, no user load, no assembly yes or no, and no Customer Reviews line. You are paying more than the two GFEROMRF folders that at least print a kilogram figure, and you still cannot set that figure beside a 19 kg steamer. Origin, grade, and any FSC or SVLK code are absent. Until the page states a mass and a size, this row is a title and a price, not a top pick.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You are comparing fold claims and will ask the seller for a weight and a folded size before you pay £140.99.
Less suitable: You need a stated mass, agreeing dimensions, reviews, or a cover in the box.
Specifications
Common questions
What size is this teak sun lounger?
The stored listing has no dimensions and no item weight.
Does the box include a cover?
No. A bullet recommends a waterproof cover. It is not listed as included.
The Generic listing B0HDP19WMJ is the dearest row at £307.99, and the title calls it a two-piece teak lounger set while the number-of-items field says 1. Dimensions of 198 × 55 × 58.5 cm appear only in the title, with the axes unlabelled, and there is no item weight. Country of origin is China, which is a place of manufacture rather than a plantation certificate. A bullet says the lounger folds, and there is still no folded size, no user load, and no Customer Reviews line. Model A-1 and part KM-Tz0GEt do not add a grade or an FSC or SVLK code. A higher price does not settle whether one frame or two will arrive, so this is not a best value.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You will ask the seller whether one frame or two will be dispatched before you treat £307.99 as a pair.
Less suitable: You need a resolved quantity, a stated weight, reviews, or a best-value case.
Specifications
Common questions
Is this one lounger or two?
The title says a 2-piece set. Number of items says 1. The raw file does not resolve that.
Where does the listing say it was made?
Country of origin is China. There is no plantation or certificate line.
The GFEROMRF rope lounger (B0GY9CPZSG) is listed at £160.00 and 5.18 kg, with a rope back and a detachable footrest named in the title and a bullet. The fold is not stated, so it is the wrong row if the shed is why you are shopping. Assembly is not required in one attribute and described as simple assembly in a bullet. One dimension line reads 89.5 × 65 × 57 cm and another swaps the height to 65 cm, which is a short chair next to a 160 cm steamer if you take the smaller reading. Included components says no, even though the footrest is in the bullets, and there is no cushion. There is no Customer Reviews line, no user load, and no certificate. The footrest is the clear extra over the cheaper folders, and the timber claim is still a 5 kg listing.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a listed footrest and a stated weight, and you do not need the frame to fold.
Less suitable: You need a fold, agreeing dimensions, reviews, or a mass close to a known teak steamer.
Specifications
Common questions
Do you have to assemble it?
The attribute says assembly is not required. A bullet says simple assembly. Both are in the listing.
Is the footrest separate?
Yes. The title and a bullet say a detachable footrest. Included components still says no.
The Generic high-back lounger (B0HDNYLFX4, model KM-k0ZuAL) is listed at £189.99, first listed on 10 August 2026, with a high back, rope, a detachable footrest, and an adjustable recline that has no position count. The stored file does not say it folds, and it prints no dimensions and no item weight. You cannot put the 19 kg steamer beside a kilogram line that is not there. Assembly is described as straightforward without a yes-or-no field, and there is no cushion field. There is no Customer Reviews line, no user load, and no grade or certificate. At £189.99 it sits above the GFEROMRF rope lounger that at least states 5.18 kg, and the extra money does not buy a review or a size.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a high-back footrest claim and you will ask for a weight and a size before you pay £189.99.
Less suitable: You need a fold, a stated mass, reviews, or a frame you can compare with a 19 kg steamer.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this one fold?
The stored listing does not say. It does say a high back, rope, and a detachable footrest.
What is the listed weight?
There is no item weight and no user-load figure.
Six amazon.co.uk listings dated 16 October 2026 stay in this comparison. The score stays at 0 when the raw listing has no Customer Reviews line. All six kept rows were in that state. The score is not a laboratory timber test, not a grade, and not a reading of BS EN 581. Price does not set the score. A kiln-dried claim, a fold bullet, a stated kilogram line, or a higher shelf price does not add points when there is no star line to convert. The written notes use the listing fields: wood wording, fold, recline, footrest, assembly, cushion, dimensions, listed weight, origin, and the fields that are empty. They do not invent reviews.
Review line
40%The score starts from the amazon.co.uk Customer Reviews line. With no star line, the score stays at 0. That is not a hidden high score.
Wood claim and mass
25%Species words are set beside the listed kilogram line and a published steamer of similar length. A 5 kg line is recorded. It does not add points, and it is not treated as confirmed teak or as proof of fraud.
Dimensions
15%Axis order and whether a size is printed at all are recorded. Clashing axes do not add points, and a missing size stays empty.
Fold and recline
12%A fold bullet and a back described from sitting to flat are recorded. No row prints a folded size. These lines do not add points without a review line.
Footrest, cushion, assembly
8%A detachable footrest, a missing cushion, and assembly lines that disagree are recorded so you can see the shape. They do not rank a row as best value.
A teak sun lounger in this set is a full-length outdoor seat whose listing says teak. Six amazon.co.uk rows stayed after a fit check, and none has a review line. Price runs from £120.00 to £307.99. The useful checks are species words, mass, agreeing dimensions, fold, footrest, and cushion. A grey surface is weathering. It is not, by itself, a reason to oil the frame or to reject it.
A teak sun lounger is a full-length outdoor seat sold as Tectona grandis, usually with a moving back, for a UK patio or poolside. In this amazon.co.uk extract, six listings survived a fit check. They claim kiln-dried or solid teak, at £120.00, £126.00, £140.99, £160.00, £189.99, and £307.99. None of those six raw files has a star rating or a review count, and none states a user load or a chain-of-custody mark. Two shapes sit in the set.

Teak oil can sit on meranti. The kept rows say teak or teak hardwood. They do not say Tectona grandis, grade A, FSC, PEFC, or SVLK. A finish word is not a species.
Dried teak is about 660 kg/m³, and a named steamer of similar length is published at 19 kg. A listed 4.81 kg, 5.18 kg, or 5.26 kg is not confirmed teak. It is also not proof of fraud.
B0HDP19WMJ costs £307.99. The title says two pieces and the items field says 1. Ask what will be dispatched. Oiling because the colour went grey is a separate mistake: makers of outdoor teak say oil is not required.
The first check is the species line, not a colour. Teak oil can sit on meranti. The six kept rows say teak or teak hardwood. They do not say Tectona grandis, grade A, FSC, PEFC, or SVLK. A kiln-dried bullet is a seller line. It is not a plantation grade and not a chain-of-custody mark. Do not call any of these frames FSC, plantation grade, or SVLK. The second check is item weight next to length. Timber Development UK puts dried teak at about 660 kg/m³.
Dimensions have to agree before you can mark a patio. The three GFEROMRF files print two axis orders, so the size line and the dimension field do not match. B0HDP1JNPL and B0HDNYLFX4 print none. B0HDP19WMJ prints 198 × 55 × 58.5 cm only in the title, with the axes unlabelled. An unlabelled size is not a lying length you can trust. Fold, recline, footrest, cushion, and assembly are the next block.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You want a fold for storage and a kilogram line you can read. B0GY9CDWRS is the £120.00 row that states both, at 4.81 kg. It still has no folded size, no reviews, and no certificate. The 4.81 kg figure is not confirmed teak.
You want the back described from sitting up to lying flat, plus a stated weight. B0GY95XN3P lists that wording at £126.00 and 5.26 kg. There is no position count, no folded size, and no review line. Do not treat 5.26 kg as confirmed solid teak.
You want a detachable footrest and a stated weight, and the shed is not why you are shopping. B0GY9CPZSG names the footrest at £160.00 and 5.18 kg. The fold is not stated, the assembly lines disagree, and there is no review line.
None of these six listings is a top pick or a best value. Every kept amazon.co.uk row dated 16 October 2026 lacks a Customer Reviews line, so the score stays at 0. A shelf price from £120.00 to £307.99 does not settle the timber. Three rows list about 5 kg, which is far below a published 19 kg steamer of similar length, and two rows print no weight at all. The £307.99 title says two pieces while the items field says 1.

No best value
A lower shelf price is not best value when the kilogram line is about 5 kg and the species is unverified.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Sources from the research digest; amazon.co.uk prices dated 16 October 2026.
This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through these links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. The notes above follow the amazon.co.uk listings and the public sources named below, and they do not change because of that commission.