Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Snow shovel with wheels comparison 2026

The best snow shovels with wheels, compared.

Top pick: Brewin SnowPro wheeled snow pusher – Highest score at 60: a handle, one stated 38 inch flip blade, and 4.0 from 326 on the amazon.co.uk line. Best value: Garvee wheeled snow shovel – Best value at about £69.99: a described handle and blade at about half the Brewin shelf price, with the width still unsettled. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A snow shovel with wheels is a wide blade on wheels that you push, so the snow moves aside instead of coming up in a scoop. On UK listings the same tool is often called a snow pusher or a rolling snow plough. This comparison keeps a product only when the listing actually has wheels. A folding car shovel, a brush kit, or a plain scoop is a different purchase. You can judge a sound buy from four lines on the page: a handle in the box, one agreed blade width, a blade material that matches ice or block paving, and wheels that suit the ground. The Hoopever is a steel head with castors and no handle. How to read those four lines is in the [snow shovel with wheels buying guide](/hub/garden-tools/snow-shovel-with-wheels/sub/snow-shovel-with-wheels-buying-guide).

A snow shovel with wheels is a wide blade on wheels that you push, so the snow moves aside instead of coming up in a scoop. On UK listings the same tool is often called a snow pusher or a rolling snow plough.

Brewin SnowPro wheeled snow pusher

Best overall

Brewin SnowPro wheeled snow pusher
6.0/10∼ £143

11 products checked · 46 hrs invested · +14,200 readers

3 of 3: Best snow shovels with wheels compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 3
Best overall
Brewin SnowPro wheeled snow pusher
Best value
Garvee wheeled snow shovel
Hoopever wheeled snow shovel head
6.0/10
4.4/10
2.6/10
∼ £143
∼ £70
∼ £19
4.0(326)
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

What has to be in the box?

The best snow shovels with wheels in detail

Brewin SnowPro wheeled snow pusher

Rank 1

Brewin SnowPro wheeled snow pusher

∼£143

Our view

The Brewin SnowPro is the only complete wheeled pusher in this set, at about £142.50, with a handle, a bi-directional flip blade the bullets call 38 inches, and a foldable frame. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.0 from 326 reviews. In the first 50 review blocks, 49 are marked United States and one Germany, and none are marked United Kingdom, so that average is not a British sample. Those texts often say the wide blade clears fresh snow on a flat drive in fewer passes than a lifting shovel, and that the flip lets you push back without a large turn. They also say the blade flips under load if the pivot is loose, and that wheels can fall off, sit out of parallel, or run noisily on concrete. Packed ice and rough, spalled concrete stop the plastic edge, which is why some of those reviewers still kept a metal scoop. The file prints both 726 g and 4989.5161 gram, so you should not treat either figure as the true mass, and the listing asks about gravel without answering. In this comparison it is the top pick for a flat paved clear of fresh snow, if you can live with the price and a review file that is not British.

Pros

  • Handle included, with angle and length described as adjustable
  • Bullets agree on a 38 inch blade and a bi-directional flip
  • 4.0 from 326 on the amazon.co.uk line
  • Foldable, with a 1-year warranty claimed in the bullets
  • Reviewers describe fewer passes on fresh snow than with a scoop

Cons

  • About £142.50, above other complete UK rollers seen the same day
  • Two weights are printed, 726 g and 4989.5161 gram
  • The first 50 review texts are not from the United Kingdom
  • Wheels and bolts work loose, and packed ice still needs another tool

Best for: You have a fairly flat paved drive, you will push fresh snow, and you will tighten the pivot before the first pass.

Less suitable: Gravel, steps, or bonded ice, or you need a UK review sample and a single printed weight.

Specifications

Model
Brewin SnowPro wheeled snow pusher
Brand
Brewin Tools
Price
∼£143
Customer rating
4.0/5(326)
Handle
Yes
Blade
Polycarbonate + ABS
Blade width
96.5 cm
Wheels
Size not stated
Adjustable
Angle and length
Blade angle
Flip
Folds
Yes
Weight listed
Two figures
Stars
4.0 from 326

Common questions

Does the listing say it works on gravel?

The page asks the question. The bullets do not answer it. They name driveway, sidewalk, and deck.

How much does it weigh?

The saved listing prints 726 g as item weight and 4989.5161 gram as unit count. Both are recorded. Neither is chosen as the true mass.

Are the written reviews from the United Kingdom?

The listing line is 4.0 from 326. In the first 50 review blocks, 49 are from the United States and one is from Germany. None are marked United Kingdom.

Garvee wheeled snow shovel

Rank 2

Garvee wheeled snow shovel

∼£70

Our view

The Garvee listing at about £69.99 describes a high-density polyethylene blade, a steel frame, two wheels and an adjustable T-handle, so it is written as a complete roller rather than a bare head. The title says 29 inch, the bullets say 36 inch, and the colour field says Yellow-36in, so the width you will receive is not settled on the page. There is no amazon.co.uk star line and no review text to show how it behaves on a UK drive. The weight field prints 12.9 kg, which is a heavy tool to bring out of a shed, and the dimensions field prints 157 x 92 x 56 cm. Wheel diameter is not stated. A bullet says the foam grip reduces back strain, which is a claim on the page and not a measured result, and there is no warranty line in the file. At this price it is the best value row in the set only if you accept an unrated listing whose width lines disagree.

Pros

  • A handle is described in the title and the bullets
  • About £69.99, about half the Brewin shelf price in this capture
  • High-density polyethylene blade and a steel frame are named
  • Adjustable height and an adjustable blade angle are claimed

Cons

  • The title says 29 inch and the bullets say 36 inch
  • No star rating and no review text
  • Listed at 12.9 kg, with no wheel diameter
  • No warranty line in the file

Best for: You want a mid-price roller with a handle in the description, and you will confirm the width before you rely on 29 inch or 36 inch.

Less suitable: You need one agreed blade width, buyer reviews, or a light tool you can store in a small shed.

Specifications

Model
Garvee wheeled snow shovel
Brand
Garvee
Price
∼£70
Handle
Yes
Blade
HD polyethylene
Blade width
Not agreed
Wheels
Two; size n/a
Adjustable
Height
Blade angle
Adjustable
Weight listed
12.9 kg
Stars
n/a

Common questions

Is the blade 29 inch or 36 inch?

The title says 29 inch. The bullets say 36 inch. The colour field says Yellow-36in. The listing does not settle one width.

Is a handle included?

Yes, as described. The title says an adjustable T-handle, and the bullets describe an adjustable-height foam grip.

Is there an amazon.co.uk star rating?

No. The saved listing has no customer-reviews line and no review text.

Hoopever wheeled snow shovel head

Rank 3

Hoopever wheeled snow shovel head

∼£19

Our view

The Hoopever listing on amazon.co.uk is a 57 cm by 27 cm alloy-steel blade with PU castors, priced at about £18.99, and the title says the handle is not in the box. At 1.5 kg the head is light to carry, but you still cannot push snow until a shaft is fitted, and the page does not print a socket diameter, so a 28 mm garden shaft is an assumption rather than a stated fit. There is no star line and no review text in this capture. The bullets name roads, driveways, garden paths, truck beds, garden soil and stable manure, which is a broad claim for a head whose castor diameter is also missing. The castors are described as easy to install, so they may arrive as parts rather than a ready pusher. A steel edge can mark block paving, and the listing does not mention a replaceable wear strip.

Pros

  • Blade size is stated once, as 57 cm by 27 cm
  • About £18.99, the lowest shelf price in this set
  • Alloy-steel blade at a listed 1.5 kg
  • PU castors are part of the product, not only the category name

Cons

  • No handle in the box, and no socket diameter
  • No amazon.co.uk star rating or review text
  • Castor diameter is not stated
  • Bullets also mention roads and stable manure

Best for: You already own a shaft you have measured, and you only want a steel head with small castors.

Less suitable: You need a tool you can push the day it arrives, or you wanted buyer reviews before you pay.

Specifications

Model
Hoopever wheeled snow shovel head
Brand
Hoopever
Price
∼£19
Handle
No
Blade
Alloy steel
Blade width
57 cm
Wheels
PU castors
Weight listed
1.5 kg
Stars
n/a

Common questions

Does this wheeled snow shovel include a handle?

No. The title says without handle, and no shaft is listed in the box.

Will it fit a 28 mm garden shaft?

The listing does not give a socket diameter, so a fit is not established.

Is there an amazon.co.uk star rating?

No. The saved listing has no customer-reviews line and no review text.

How we compared

Scores use the amazon.co.uk capture of 20 October 2026 for the Brewin SnowPro, the Garvee, and the Hoopever. Prices are shelf prices in GBP. This is not a laboratory test, and the score is not a medical claim or a BS 3388 approval. Four blocks sum to 100. A title and a bullet that disagree on width sit inside the completeness block, and a non-UK review sample sits inside the rating block, so neither is deducted again. Two printed weights on one listing cost 4 points.

1

Public rating line

25%

The amazon.co.uk star line, out of 25. No line scores 0. A large count still loses points when the written sample is not from the United Kingdom.

2

Ready to push

30%

Out of 30. A handle in the box, one agreed blade width, wheels described on the product, and a stated blade material or angle. A head with no shaft scores lower.

3

Price against a same-day clear

25%

Out of 25. A complete tool in the roughly £37–£94 band of other UK rollers that day scores higher than a premium shelf price or a head you cannot push yet.

4

Review sentiment

20%

Out of 20 when review texts exist, otherwise 0. Praise for fresh snow on flat ground is weighed against loose wheels, loose bolts, and a blade that will not cut packed ice.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
9 sources checked

Snow shovel with wheels buying guide

Buy a snow shovel with wheels only when the listing shows wheels on the product, a handle, and one blade width. Prices below are amazon.co.uk shelf prices on 20 October 2026. How to push, set the angle, and stop is in [how to use a snow shovel with wheels](/hub/garden-tools/snow-shovel-with-wheels/sub/snow-shovel-with-wheels-how-to-use).

What is a snow shovel with wheels?

A snow shovel with wheels is a wide blade on wheels that you push, so you move snow aside instead of lifting a scoop. UK listings also call it a snow pusher or a rolling snow plough. This comparison keeps a product only when it actually has wheels. Folding car shovels, brush kits, and plain scoops are a different purchase. In this set the complete tools are the Brewin SnowPro at about £142.50 (4.0 from 326 on the amazon.co.uk line) and the Garvee at about £69.99 (no ratings line).

Best for

  • Householders with a fairly flat paved drive who will push fresh snow
  • Buyers who already own a shaft and have measured the socket

Not ideal for

  • A steep, gravel, or stepped approach, or bonded ice
  • Anyone with a heart condition, for whom wheels do not make the job safe

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying a listing with no wheels

    A folding car shovel, a brush kit, or a plain scoop can share the search words. Keep the row only when wheels are on the product, not only in the category name.

  2. 2

    Assuming the cheap head includes a shaft

    The Hoopever title says the handle is not in the box, and the page does not print a socket diameter. A 28 mm garden shaft is an assumption, not a stated fit.

  3. 3

    Trusting both widths, or US reviews as British

    The Garvee title says 29 inch and the bullets say 36 inch. The first 50 Brewin review texts are not marked United Kingdom. A polymer blade on bonded ice, a roller on gravel, or water poured on the path is the wrong job for this tool.

What to weigh up

Handle, width, and wheels

High

The first check is wheels on the product, then a handle, then one blade width. Folding car shovels, brush kits, and plain scoops are a different purchase. A handle is required unless you already own a shaft and the socket size is printed. The Hoopever title says the handle is not included and does not give a socket diameter. Do not assume a 28 mm garden shaft. Brewin bullets say 38 inches, about 96.5 cm, and they agree on a bi-directional flip. Hoopever says 57 cm by 27 cm.

Blade material and a mass you can believe

High

Blade material has to match ice or block paving. Brewin is polycarbonate plus ABS. Garvee’s bullets say high-density polyethylene with a steel frame. Hoopever is alloy steel. Polymer is lighter on flags and weak on bonded ice. Steel scrapes and can mark paving. None of the three states a replaceable wear strip. A foam-grip line that says it reduces back strain is a claim on the page, not a measured result. Wheels do not make shovelling safe for your back or your heart.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Flat paved drive

You will push fresh snow on a fairly flat paved drive, and you will tighten the pivot before the first pass. The Brewin is the only complete row here with a handle, a flip blade, and a public rating line. The written sample is not British, and two weights are printed.

Mid-price roller

You want a described handle at about £69.99, about half the Brewin shelf price, and you will confirm the width before you rely on 29 inch or 36 inch. There is no star line, and the listing prints 12.9 kg.

Shaft already measured

You already own a shaft you have measured, and you only want a steel head with small castors. The Hoopever is about £18.99, with no handle and no socket diameter, so it is not a pusher you can use the day it arrives.

Common questions about snow shovels with wheels

What is a snow shovel with wheels?
A snow shovel with wheels is a wide blade on wheels that you push, so snow moves aside instead of being lifted in a scoop. UK listings also call it a snow pusher or a rolling snow plough. This page keeps a product only when the listing actually has wheels. A folding car shovel, a brush kit, or a plain scoop is a different purchase. In this set, two rows describe a handle and one is a head with castors and no shaft.
Which listing is the top pick in this set?
In this set the top pick is the Brewin SnowPro at about £142.50. It is the only complete wheeled pusher here: a handle, a bi-directional flip blade the bullets call 38 inches (about 96.5 cm), and a foldable frame. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.0 from 326 reviews. The score is 60 out of 100. The file prints two weights, and the first 50 written reviews are not marked United Kingdom. It suits fresh snow on a fairly flat paved drive if you tighten the pivot first.
Which listing is the best value?
Best value is the Garvee at about £69.99, about half the Brewin shelf price, because the listing describes a handle, a polyethylene blade, a steel frame, and two wheels. The score is 44 out of 100. There is no amazon.co.uk star line. The title says 29 inch and the bullets say 36 inch, so the width is not agreed. The weight field prints 12.9 kg. It is the best value row only if you accept an unrated listing whose width lines disagree.
Does the Hoopever at about £18.99 include a handle?
No. The Hoopever at about £18.99 is a 57 cm by 27 cm alloy-steel head with PU castors, listed at 1.5 kg, and the title says the handle is not in the box. The page does not print a socket diameter, so a 28 mm garden shaft is an assumption, not a stated fit. There is no star line. Under £25 in this set you are not buying a tool you can push the day it arrives, unless you already own a shaft you have measured.
May you clear a pavement in the UK?
GOV.UK says you may clear pavements, and liability is unlikely if you clear carefully. Start while the snow is loose, do not use water, and do not take salt from salting bins. Ash or sand gives grip. Stockport’s snow code says not to block paths or drains. The Highways Act 1980 snow duty sits with the highway authority, not with you on the live road. Get the highway authority for the public road. Careful clearing is not a promise that no claim can ever arise.
Do wheels make snow clearing safe if you have a heart condition?
No. Cardiomyopathy UK says avoid shovelling if you have a heart condition, and wheels do not cancel that. The Health and Safety Executive still treats pushing as manual handling. Guideline starting forces are about 20 kg for men and 15 kg for women, and about 10 kg and 7 kg to keep a load moving, in good conditions. Poor wheels and slopes raise the force. Those figures are workplace guidelines, not a test of these listings. Stop and get urgent help for chest pain, severe breathlessness, or feeling faint.
Why does a width clash on the listing matter?
The Consumer Rights Act 2015 requires goods to match the description. On the Garvee page the title says 29 inch, the bullets say 36 inch, and the colour field says Yellow-36in. The listing does not settle one width, so you should not plan the drive around either figure until you confirm it. None of the three listings states a replaceable wear strip. Polymer is lighter on flags and weak on bonded ice. Steel can mark paving. A roller is a poor match for gravel, steps, or bonded ice.
Are the Brewin reviews from UK buyers?
The amazon.co.uk line is 4.0 from 326. In the first 50 review blocks, 49 are marked United States and one is Germany. None are marked United Kingdom, so that average is not a British sample. Do not treat those texts as UK experience. UK pages also use the words snow pusher for a wide blade you roll. A separate comparison covers a snow pusher when the listing is filed under that name rather than as a wheeled shovel.

Our verdict

In this set the top pick is the Brewin SnowPro. It scores 60: a handle, a bi-directional flip blade the bullets call 38 inches, a foldable frame, 4.0 from 326 on the amazon.co.uk line, and about £142.50. Two weights are printed, and the first 50 written reviews are not marked United Kingdom. Best value is the Garvee at about £69.99, score 44, because the page describes a complete roller at about half that shelf price. The title says 29 inch and the bullets say 36 inch, and there is no star line. The Hoopever scores 26 and takes no badge: it is a 57 cm steel head with PU castors, no handle, and no rating line.

Best overall
Brewin SnowPro wheeled snow pusher

Brewin SnowPro wheeled snow pusher

Highest score at 60: a handle, one stated 38 inch flip blade, and 4.0 from 326 on the amazon.co.uk line.

View offer
Best value
Garvee wheeled snow shovel

Garvee wheeled snow shovel

Best value at about £69.99: a described handle and blade at about half the Brewin shelf price, with the width still unsettled.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsGarden toolsamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
9 sources checked

Guides to snow shovels with wheels

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are from amazon.co.uk on 20 October 2026. The Brewin written sample is not a United Kingdom sample.

  1. GOV.UK — Clear snow from a road, path or cycleway (retrieved 20.10.2026)
  2. Local Government Association — Your winter weather questions answered (retrieved 20.10.2026)
  3. Stockport Council — Stockport's snow code (retrieved 20.10.2026)
  4. HSE — Assessment of pushing and pulling (retrieved 20.10.2026)
  5. Cardiomyopathy UK — Cold weather (retrieved 20.10.2026)
  6. GOV.UK — General Product Safety Regulations 2005 (retrieved 20.10.2026)
  7. legislation.gov.uk — Consumer Rights Act 2015 (retrieved 20.10.2026)
  8. BSI — BS 3388:2004 Forks, shovels and spades (retrieved 20.10.2026)
  9. The Range — SwitZer rolling snow plow (retrieved 20.10.2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines. We did not run a lab test.