Bluetooth hygrometer vs a basic meter
You want a message when the bedroom crosses a humidity line while you are at work. A basic hygrometer will not send it, and in this set the Govee H5075 will not send it either. The H5075 alerts a phone over Bluetooth. It does not watch the room while you are away, and the listing is not Wi-Fi. Only the Tzone USB logger prints dew point. The Products Compared editorial team compared the twelve amazon.co.uk listings dated 15 October 2026. There was no laboratory test. The rows are on the [hygrometer comparison](/hub/climate-measuring/hygrometer). If you buy through our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You want a message when the bedroom crosses a humidity line while you are at work. A basic hygrometer will not send it, and in this set the Govee H5075 will not send it either. The H5075 alerts a phone over Bluetooth.
You want a message when the bedroom crosses a humidity line while you are at work. A basic hygrometer will not send it, and in this set the Govee H5075 will not send it either. The H5075 alerts a phone over Bluetooth. It does not watch the room while you are away, and the listing is not Wi-Fi. Only the Tzone USB logger prints dew point. The Products Compared editorial team compared the twelve amazon.co.uk listings dated 15 October 2026. There was no laboratory test. The rows are on the hygrometer comparison. If you buy through our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Link | History | Humidity line | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Govee Govee H5075 | Bluetooth; not described as Wi-Fi | 20-day graph; CSV up to two years | ±3% RH; span not stated | 8.5 | about £9.98 | View offer |
TempPro TempPro TP157 | None; read the glass | No min, max, or file | ±2% to 3% RH; span not stated | 8.6 | about £5.29 | View offer | |
| Alternative | Tzone Tzone THS 701 | USB; no phone required | 49,920 groups; dew point and wet-bulb | 0–100% RH; no numeric tolerance | 2.8 | about £160.99 | View offer |
On this page
A face is enough when you will look at it
What the H5075 adds, and what it does not
Two range figures, and a cell the listing does not name
A USB file is a different job
Common questions
When is a basic hygrometer enough?
Does the Govee H5075 use Wi-Fi, and will it alert me when I am out?
How far does the Bluetooth claim go?
What does the app store that the screen does not?
Which meter shows min and max without an app?
When is the USB logger the one that fits, and can the file prove a case to a landlord?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk lines from 15 October 2026.
- Centre for Sustainable Energy — condensation, damp and mould (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- East Herts Council — damp and mould (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- GOV.UK — health risks of damp and mould (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Met Office — humidity (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Property Care Association — control of dampness in buildings, January 2023 (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Approved Document F, volume 1, dwellings (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 9 (retrieved 15 October 2026)
- Yorkshire Housing — temperature and humidity sensor FAQs (retrieved 15 October 2026)


