Best electric weed burner
You have weeds in the joints of a small patio, a socket within a couple of metres, and you want one best electric weed burner you can check on the page. In this amazon.co.uk set that is the My Garden 2000 W wand when you need a printed wattage, a UK plug and more than 100 reviews, or the Greenfields 600°C wand when the review count matters more than a wattage that was never printed. Both still show dead elements in the reviews. Prices and stars are from 16 October 2026. These wands were not lab-tested. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. The rows we leave are still on the [electric weed burner comparison](/hub/weed-control/weed-burner-electric).
You have weeds in the joints of a small patio, a socket within a couple of metres, and you want one best electric weed burner you can check on the page.
You have weeds in the joints of a small patio, a socket within a couple of metres, and you want one best electric weed burner you can check on the page. In this amazon.co.uk set that is the My Garden 2000 W wand when you need a printed wattage, a UK plug and more than 100 reviews, or the Greenfields 600°C wand when the review count matters more than a wattage that was never printed. Both still show dead elements in the reviews. Prices and stars are from 16 October 2026. These wands were not lab-tested. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. The rows we leave are still on the electric weed burner comparison.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Power listed | Heat settings | Cable and plug | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Greenfields Greenfields 600°C wand | Not stated | 50°C and 600°C | Not stated | 6.4 | about £22.99 | View offer |
My Garden Outdoor Living My Garden 2000 W | 2000 W | 80°C to 650°C | 1.8 m, standard UK plug | 7.2 | about £28.34 | View offer | |
| Alternative | Taylor & Brown Taylor & Brown 2000 W | 2000 W | 60°C and 650°C | 2 m, UK plug | 5.3 | about £29.99 | View offer |
On this page
What this page can honestly pick
When My Garden is the clearer 2000 W file
When the Greenfields 600°C wand is the one with the reviews
Listings to leave
Common questions
Which listing has both a stated 2000 W and a real review sample?
Why is the 4.1 Greenfields wand not the only pick?
Why not the £55.99 five-nozzle model?
Are the three £29.99 model 31325 listings one product?
Is Parkland in this comparison?
Who should skip every row?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources from the research digest, last checked on 16 October 2026. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file. Printed temperatures are maker claims, not a measured nozzle temperature. The Draper manual is an example of another tool's timings and does not apply to these ASINs. The Ofgem unit rate is for England, Scotland and Wales, not Northern Ireland.
- Electrical Safety First: garden (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First: extension leads and cable reels (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- GOV.UK: Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- legislation.gov.uk: regulation 35, BS 1363 plugs (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Ofgem: price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue Service: weed burners, 29 August 2025 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- RHS: non-chemical weed control (retrieved 16 October 2026)
- Draper 68696 manual (example only, not these ASINs) (retrieved 16 October 2026)


