Steam sauna tent vs infrared
You are choosing between two amazon.co.uk listings for a spare room with one 13 A socket. A steam sauna tent vs infrared decision in this set comes down to water. One product asks you to fill a generator. The other is a fabric room sold as dry heat. The Products Compared editorial team checked the sauna house listings on amazon.co.uk on 20 October 2026, including prices, star lines and what each technical block states. We did not lab-test the tents. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you. The wider shortlist is on the [sauna house comparison](/hub/steam-baths/sauna-house), which this page narrows to humid heat against the dry CONLONS room.
You are choosing between two amazon.co.uk listings for a spare room with one 13 A socket. A steam sauna tent vs infrared decision in this set comes down to water. One product asks you to fill a generator.
You are choosing between two amazon.co.uk listings for a spare room with one 13 A socket. A steam sauna tent vs infrared decision in this set comes down to water. One product asks you to fill a generator. The other is a fabric room sold as dry heat. The Products Compared editorial team checked the sauna house listings on amazon.co.uk on 20 October 2026, including prices, star lines and what each technical block states. We did not lab-test the tents. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you. The wider shortlist is on the sauna house comparison, which this page narrows to humid heat against the dry CONLONS room.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Heat type | Tank | Stated power | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | CONLONS CONLONS portable infrared sauna | Infrared | Not stated | Not stated | 6.5 | about £219.99 | View offer |
ThermoLab ThermoLab AuraCore pop-up steam sauna | Steam, plus infrared light | 2.6 L | 1000 W | 8.8 | about £148.95 | View offer | |
| Best value | Runitude Runitude pop-up steam sauna | Steam | 2.6 L | 1000 W | 8.5 | about £114.59 | View offer |
On this page
Water is the split
A red light on a steam tent is still steam
What the CONLONS listing does and does not state
When to pick which
Common questions
What is the difference between a steam tent and the CONLONS room?
Do you have to dry a steam tent and not the infrared room?
Are the ThermoLab tents infrared saunas?
Why is the CONLONS wattage left blank?
Where does the outdoor stove tent fit?
Related pages
Sources
Sources taken from the research digest. Listings were checked in October 2026.
- Which? — How to buy the best home sauna (retrieved 21.10.2026)
- Planning Portal — Outbuildings, planning permission (retrieved 21.10.2026)
- LABC — Does my new outbuilding need building regulations approval? (retrieved 21.10.2026)
- LABC Front Door — Building regulations for an outbuilding (retrieved 21.10.2026)
- Elec-Mate — BS 7671 Section 703, special locations (retrieved 21.10.2026)
- Collingwood Surgery (NHS) — Pregnancy, sauna or jacuzzi (retrieved 21.10.2026)
- saunaexpert360.co.uk — Portable sauna for home use (retrieved 21.10.2026)
- amazon.co.uk — Runitude listing in this set (retrieved 21.10.2026)


