Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Router insert plate comparison 2026

The best Router insert plates, compared.

Top pick: Lubirayi kit Best value: SavingBird 235×120 – Lowest shelf price among plates that print an outline and a hole pattern and have at least 100 reviews, at about £12.85 with 449 reviews. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

This page decides which router insert plate to buy from twelve amazon.co.uk listings. A router insert plate is the removable panel in a router table top. It carries the router underneath and lets the cutter come up through a hole you can shrink with rings. You buy one so you can change bits without taking the table apart, and so a thin plate does not take as much cutter height as a thick top with a crude hole. Most of these listings are small aluminium plates. Two are lifts stated for a 64–66 mm motor. The fitting sequence, from measuring the rebate to the first cut, is on the [how to fit a router insert plate](/hub/routers/router-insert-plate/sub/router-insert-plate-how-to-fit) page. Rings shrink that hole so the wood has support close to the cutter. You change bits by lifting the plate out, instead of dismantling the table. A thin plate also leaves more of the cutter above the table than an 18 mm top with a crude hole.

This page decides which router insert plate to buy from twelve amazon.co.uk listings. A router insert plate is the removable panel in a router table top.

Lubirayi kit

Best overall

Lubirayi kit
2.0/10∼ £28

42 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +18,400 readers

12 of 12: Best Router insert plates compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 12
Best overall
Lubirayi kit
Mimdixy fence plate
Lrtzizy 120 mm
Trend RTI/PLATE/A
SavingBird 235×120
VISLONE silver 3-pack
VISLONE gold 3-pack
CISSIYOG lift kit
FILFEEL lift
YDuupxe RT0700C
Ejoyous 65 mm
Generic 2-pack
2.0/10
1.7/10
4.6/10
7.0/10
7.3/10
5.1/10
4.1/10
5.9/10
2.9/10
1.9/10
0.8/10
0.6/10
∼ £28
∼ £26
∼ £12
∼ £66
∼ £13
∼ £27
∼ £26
∼ £43
∼ £57
∼ £21
∼ £13
∼ £37
5.0(1)
5.0(1)
4.8(8)
4.6(40)
4.2(449)
3.8(25)
3.8(25)
3.7(104)
3.3(3)
–
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Router insert plates in detail

Lubirayi kit

Rank 1

Lubirayi kit

∼£28

Our view

The Lubirayi kit prints a plan of 24 × 20 cm, also as 9.4 × 7.9 in, at £27.90. Thickness is printed as 5.5 cm and as 2.2 in, and both figures are left as they stand because they do not agree with each other or with a typical insert. The bullet lists a transparent acrylic plate, two washers, one insert, a mitre gauge, a 34 mm dust port with a 13 cm tube, an Allen key, and screws. The shorter components line names only the plate and the gauge. One UK review says the acrylic sheet, spanners, and fittings arrived, and it does not name a router or a fault. The star line is 5.0 from that one review. No hole pattern is printed, and a listing question about router-table compatibility is unanswered.

Pros

  • Plan printed as 24 × 20 cm, matching 9.4 × 7.9 in
  • Bullet list includes a 34 mm dust port, a mitre gauge, and an acrylic sheet
  • One UK review says the acrylic sheet, spanners, and fittings arrived

Cons

  • Thickness printed as both 5.5 cm and 2.2 in
  • No hole pattern and no router model
  • 5.0 from one review, which does not name a router
  • The components line is shorter than the bullet list

Best for: Only if you will measure the thickness yourself and you already know the hole pattern is not on the listing.

Less suitable: Anyone cutting a rebate from the printed 5.5 cm or 2.2 in figure, or reading one five-star review as a fit.

Specifications

Model
Lubirayi kit
Brand
Lubirayi
Price
∼£28
Customer rating
5.0/5(1)
Footprint
240 × 200 mm
Thickness
55 mm, 2.2 in
Material
Alloy and acrylic
Lift
No
Weight
1150 g
Pack
1

Common questions

How thick is the Lubirayi plate?

The bullet prints 24 × 20 × 5.5 cm and also 9.4 × 7.9 × 2.2 in. The plan figures agree. The thickness figures are 5.5 cm and about 56 mm, and they are both far thicker than a typical insert. Both are left as printed.

What arrives in the kit?

The bullet lists a transparent acrylic plate, two washers, one insert, a mitre gauge, a 34 mm dust port with a 13 cm tube, an Allen key, and screws. One UK review says the acrylic sheet, spanners, and fittings arrived. The shorter components line names only the plate and the gauge.

Which router does it fit?

No model and no hole pattern are printed. A listing question about router-table compatibility is unanswered. The single UK review does not name a router.

Mimdixy fence plate

Rank 2

Mimdixy fence plate

∼£26

Our view

The Mimdixy listing prints two hole patterns, 85 × 85 mm and 70 × 60 mm, on anodised aluminium, at £25.99. Plate length, width, and thickness are not in the extract, so the parcel of 27 × 21 × 8 cm and the 1.09 kg item weight are not a plate drawing. The bullets say these patterns suit most large routers and small trimmers, and they name no brand or model. The bullets also describe an adjustable aluminium fence and a 180° sliding ruler, while the included-components line says no. The star line is 5.0 from one review, and the extract has no review text, so that score does not describe what arrived. You can compare a base with the two printed patterns, and you cannot check the outline before you buy.

Pros

  • Two stated patterns, 85 × 85 mm and 70 × 60 mm
  • Anodised aluminium claimed for the plate
  • £25.99

Cons

  • Outline and thickness are not printed
  • Fence claimed in the bullets and denied on the included-components line
  • 5.0 from one rating, with no review text in the extract
  • No router model named

Best for: Only if your base already matches 85 × 85 mm or 70 × 60 mm and you will measure the plate when it arrives.

Less suitable: A buyer who needs a stated footprint, or who is reading the 5.0 as a quality result.

Specifications

Model
Mimdixy fence plate
Brand
Mimdixy
Price
∼£26
Customer rating
5.0/5(1)
Material
Anodised aluminium
Hole pattern
85×85, 70×60
Weight
1090 g
Pack
1

Common questions

Which hole patterns are printed?

The bullets say 85×85 mm and 70×60 mm, and that these suit most large routers and small trimmers. No brand or model is named.

What size is the plate?

Length, width, and thickness are not in the extract. The package is 27 × 21 × 8 cm and the item weight is 1.09 kg.

Does the box include the fence?

The bullets describe an adjustable aluminium fence and a 180° sliding ruler. The included-components line says no. There is no review text to say what arrived. The 5.0 score is one rating with no written review in the extract.

Lrtzizy 120 mm

Rank 3

Lrtzizy 120 mm

∼£12

Our view

The Lrtzizy plate is printed as 12 × 12 × 2 cm and 200 g, at £11.79, with 4.8 from 8 amazon.co.uk reviews. That footprint is a mini plate, not a 300 mm table insert. One UK review says it fits an Erbauer palm router and that a 35 mm bushing guide is snug. The same review says the countersunk bolts sit slightly above the surface, and that this is easy to fix. The listing names no router model and no hole pattern, so the Erbauer fit is one buyer's report. Three UK texts are in the extract, which is why the star block is capped. The printed thickness of 2 cm is what the specification says, and it is far thicker than the 5 mm and 6.35 mm plates beside it.

Pros

  • £11.79, among the lowest shelf prices in this set
  • Printed size 12 × 12 × 2 cm and 200 g
  • One UK review reports a fit on an Erbauer palm router
  • That review describes a 35 mm bush as snug

Cons

  • Only eight reviews, with three UK texts in the extract
  • Countersunk bolts sit slightly proud in that review
  • No router model or hole pattern on the listing
  • A 120 mm square is not a full-size table plate

Best for: An Erbauer palm router on a very small plate, if you will dress the bolt heads and you accept eight reviews.

Less suitable: A router table top, or any router the listing does not name.

Specifications

Model
Lrtzizy 120 mm
Brand
Lrtzizy
Price
∼£12
Customer rating
4.8/5(8)
Footprint
120 × 120 mm
Thickness
20 mm
Material
Aluminium alloy
Lift
No
Weight
200 g
Pack
1

Common questions

What size is this plate?

The specification says 12 × 12 × 2 cm and 200 g. That is the printed thickness of 2 cm. It is a mini plate, not a 300 mm table plate.

Which router did a UK buyer fit?

One UK review says it fits an Erbauer palm router and that a 35 mm bushing guide is snug. The listing itself names no router model.

Do the bolts sit flush?

A UK review says the countersunk bolts sit slightly above the surface and that this is easy to fix. The listing does not mention bolt heads.

Trend RTI/PLATE/A

Rank 4

Trend RTI/PLATE/A

∼£66

Our view

The Trend RTI/PLATE/A is the full-size plate in this set: 305.8 × 229 × 6.35 mm aluminium, pre-drilled for a Trend T11 and a TBC base, at £65.99. It is 4.6 from 40 amazon.co.uk reviews. A UK review says a T11 screwed on and dropped back into an existing Trend table, and UK reviews say the level can be adjusted. The bullets specify a 19 mm top with an 8 mm deep by 12.7 mm wide edge rebate, while a UK review says the instructions and the specification disagree, quoting 8 mm versus 6.35 mm. Other routers need extra drilling. The bullets describe two snap-in rings and hole sizes of 98 mm, 68 mm, and 32 mm, beside a 98.5 mm central aperture. There is no fence in the included-components line. Forty reviews is a modest sample next to the 449 on the small SavingBird plate, and the price is the highest in the table.

Pros

  • 305.8 × 229 × 6.35 mm, the only full-size outline in this set
  • Pre-drilled for a Trend T11 and a TBC base
  • Levelling is present, and UK reviews praise the adjustment
  • Two snap-in rings with printed sizes, at 4.6 from 40 reviews

Cons

  • £65.99, the highest shelf price in this set
  • Other routers need extra drilling
  • A UK review says the instructions and the specification disagree on rebate depth
  • No fence in the box

Best for: A Trend T11 or TBC in a full-size table, or another router if you will drill the plate and measure the rebate yourself.

Less suitable: A trim router, a 64–66 mm lift, or a buyer who needs the plate to match every router without drilling.

Specifications

Model
Trend RTI/PLATE/A
Brand
Trend
Price
∼£66
Customer rating
4.6/5(40)
Footprint
305.8 × 229 mm
Thickness
6.35 mm
Material
Aluminium alloy
Hole pattern
T11 and TBC
Rings
2 snap-in rings
Lift
No
Levelling
Yes
Weight
1100 g
Pack
1

Common questions

Which routers are pre-drilled?

The bullets say the plate is pre-drilled for a Trend T11 and a TBC base, and that other routers need extra drilling. A UK review says a T11 screwed on and dropped back into an existing Trend table.

What rebate does the listing specify?

The bullets say a 19 mm top with an 8 mm deep by 12.7 mm wide edge rebate, and a plate thickness of 6.35 mm. A UK review says the instructions and the specification disagree, quoting 8 mm versus 6.35 mm for the rebate.

Does it include a fence?

No fence is in the included-components line. The bullets describe two snap-in rings and hole sizes of 98 mm, 68 mm, and 32 mm, alongside a 98.5 mm central aperture. UK reviews say the level can be adjusted.

SavingBird 235×120

Rank 5

SavingBird 235×120

∼£13

Our view

The SavingBird plate is titled 235 × 120 × 8 mm, with four ABS rings and a stated 62 × 70 mm pattern for a Makita RT0700C, at £12.85. It is 4.2 from 449 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest count in this set. UK reviews say the holes often need opening, including a pattern slightly out on a Makita RT0702CX4, and that some DeWalt routers miss. A VonHaus palm router is reported as a fit. The rings are described as soft and not flush, with screw holes that do not line up and a gap of about 2–3 mm in one review. Several reviews say the plate rocks or has sharp edges, while others say the mounting screws pull it flat in an 8 mm rebate. One bullet also says 150 mm, which does not match the title. At this price you should expect to fettle the holes.

Pros

  • £12.85 with 4.2 from 449 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Stated 62 × 70 mm pattern and a Makita RT0700C line
  • Four ABS rings and fixing screws listed in the box
  • Some UK buyers say the screws pull it flat in an 8 mm rebate

Cons

  • Holes often need opening, and some DeWalt routers miss
  • ABS rings sit proud, with screw holes about 2–3 mm out in one review
  • Several UK reviews say it rocks or has sharp unfinished edges
  • One bullet says 150 mm against a 235 × 120 mm title

Best for: A Makita RT0700C-class trimmer if you will open the holes and accept soft rings.

Less suitable: A full-size plunge router, or a buyer who needs rings that sit flush out of the box.

Specifications

Model
SavingBird 235×120
Brand
SavingBird
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
4.2/5(449)
Footprint
235 × 120 mm
Thickness
8 mm
Material
Aluminium, ABS rings
Hole pattern
62 × 70 mm
Rings
4 ABS rings
Lift
No
Weight
500 g
Pack
1

Common questions

Which routers does the listing say it fits?

The bullets say a Makita RT0700C and routers with 62×70 mm mounting holes. UK reviews also report a fit on a VonHaus palm router, a miss on some DeWalt routers, and holes slightly out on a Makita RT0702CX4.

Are the four rings flush?

The listing says four ABS rings and fixing screws. It does not give diameters. UK reviews say the rings are soft, not flush, and that the screw holes do not line up, with a gap of about 2–3 mm in one review.

Is the plate flat?

Several UK reviews say it rocks, is not flat, or has sharp unfinished edges. Others say the mounting screws pull it flat in an 8 mm rebate. The listing does not claim levelling screws.

VISLONE silver 3-pack

Rank 6

VISLONE silver 3-pack

∼£27

Our view

The VISLONE silver three-pack is a 240 × 200 × 5 mm aluminium plate at £26.99, rated 3.8 from 25 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing does not print hole centres, so you cannot check a DeWalt or a Makita base against a drawing before it arrives. UK texts in the extract disagree: the holes missed both brands for some buyers, one buyer drilled a new pattern, and another says a DeWalt fitted but the parts are very small. A further review says a DeWalt claim in the description was wrong. The title includes a mitre gauge, yet a UK review says the fence arrived without the pictured T-rail, so featherboards could not be fixed. One review also says the centre hole was too small. Those texts match the gold ASIN, so the 25 reviews are one pool.

Pros

  • Stated outline 240 × 200 × 5 mm in aluminium alloy
  • Three plates at £26.99
  • 3.8 from 25 amazon.co.uk reviews, with ten UK texts in the extract
  • A mitre gauge is named in the title

Cons

  • No hole spacing printed, and UK reviews conflict on DeWalt and Makita
  • A UK review says the fence arrived without the pictured T-rail
  • One UK review says the centre hole was too small
  • The same review texts appear on the gold ASIN

Best for: A spare compact plate if you will drill your own pattern and you do not need the fence T-rail.

Less suitable: A DeWalt or Makita you expected to bolt on without drilling, or a full-size router table.

Specifications

Model
VISLONE silver 3-pack
Brand
VISLONE
Price
∼£27
Customer rating
3.8/5(25)
Footprint
240 × 200 mm
Thickness
5 mm
Material
Aluminium alloy
Lift
No
Weight
1100 g
Pack
3

Common questions

How big is the VISLONE silver plate?

The bullet says 240 × 200 × 5 mm, also printed as 9.4 × 7.9 × 0.2 in. The specification line is 24 cm wide and 0.5 cm high, which matches that thickness. Item weight is 1.1 kg.

Will it bolt straight onto a DeWalt or Makita?

The listing does not name those routers. UK reviews on this ASIN say the holes missed a DeWalt and a Makita, one buyer drilled a new pattern, and another says a DeWalt fitted but the parts are very small. One review says the description's DeWalt claim was wrong.

Can you fit featherboards to the fence?

The title includes a mitre gauge. A UK review says the fence arrived without the front T-rail shown in the pictures, so guides or feathers could not be fixed.

VISLONE gold 3-pack

Rank 7

VISLONE gold 3-pack

∼£26

Our view

The VISLONE gold three-pack repeats a 240 × 200 × 5 mm aluminium size, at £25.64 and 1.13 kg. The star line is the same 3.8 from 25, and the UK review texts match ASIN B0CMCGFDRP. Adding the two counts would invent a sample of 50. The shared reviews still conflict on DeWalt and Makita holes, including a buyer who drilled a new pattern and a review that says a described DeWalt fit was wrong. They still say the fence had no front T-rail, so featherboards could not be fitted. The gold colour, a weight of 1.13 kg against 1.1 kg, and a price £1.35 lower than the silver pack are the printed distinctions. Hole centres are still absent.

Pros

  • £25.64, £1.35 under the silver pack in this extract
  • Same stated 240 × 200 × 5 mm aluminium size
  • Three plates named in the title

Cons

  • UK review texts match the silver ASIN, so this is not a second sample
  • No hole centres, and the shared reviews conflict on DeWalt and Makita
  • Shared review: the fence had no front T-rail
  • Shared review: the centre hole was too small

Best for: The same drilled-pattern spare as the silver pack, if the gold colour and the slightly lower price are what you want.

Less suitable: Anyone treating the 25 reviews as extra evidence on top of the silver listing.

Specifications

Model
VISLONE gold 3-pack
Brand
VISLONE
Price
∼£26
Customer rating
3.8/5(25)
Footprint
240 × 200 mm
Thickness
5 mm
Material
Aluminium alloy
Lift
No
Weight
1130 g
Pack
3

Common questions

How is the gold pack different from the silver VISLONE listing?

This ASIN is gold, 1.13 kg, and £25.64 in the extract. The silver ASIN is 1.1 kg and £26.99. The stated size is 240 × 200 × 5 mm on both. The UK review texts and the 3.8 from 25 line match. Treat them as one review pool.

Will the holes line up with a DeWalt or Makita?

The bullets do not name those routers. The UK reviews in this extract, which repeat the silver listing, say the holes missed a DeWalt and a Makita, that one buyer drilled a new pattern, and that a described DeWalt fit was wrong.

Is a T-rail included on the fence?

The title includes a mitre gauge. The shared UK review says the fence had no front T-rail, so featherboards could not be fitted.

CISSIYOG lift kit

Rank 8

CISSIYOG lift kit

∼£43

Our view

The CISSIYOG kit pairs a 240 × 200 × 6 mm aluminium plate with a lift stated for 64–66 mm motors and 51 mm of travel, at £42.99. It is 3.7 from 104 amazon.co.uk reviews, with twenty UK texts in the extract. A UK review measured the opening at 64.5 mm and had to file it for a battery router. Another says a DeWalt did not fit, and a Katsu router did. Reviews also say there are no instructions, and that the crank can miss the screw or fail to tighten on the hex rod. A UK review says the inserts do not stay in place and that one flew up into the cutter and shattered. Another says there are no swappable rings, the opening is 42 mm, and levelling screws are not included. The collar is a motor band, not a bolt pattern for a full-size plunge router.

Pros

  • Plate size stated at 240 × 200 × 6 mm
  • Lift travel stated at 51 mm for a 64–66 mm motor band
  • 3.7 from 104 reviews, more than the other lift in this set
  • Backing plate, protractor, screws, and wrenches listed

Cons

  • A UK review says an insert flew into the cutter and shattered
  • No instructions, and the crank can miss the screw
  • A full-size DeWalt did not fit in a UK review
  • Levelling screws are not included, according to a UK review

Best for: A 64–66 mm trim-router motor if you will check the collar and you replace inserts that do not stay put.

Less suitable: A full-size DeWalt or any table where a loose insert can reach the cutter.

Specifications

Model
CISSIYOG lift kit
Brand
CISSIYOG
Price
∼£43
Customer rating
3.7/5(104)
Footprint
240 × 200 mm
Thickness
6 mm
Material
Aluminium alloy
Hole pattern
64–66 mm band
Lift
51 mm
Levelling
No
Weight
1680 g
Pack
1

Common questions

Will a full-size DeWalt hang in this lift?

The listing limits the collar to motor diameters of 64–66 mm. A UK review says a DeWalt did not fit. Another says a Katsu router did. One buyer measured the opening at 64.5 mm and had to file it for a battery router.

How far does the lift claim to rise?

The bullet says 51 mm, and that similar products stop at 40 mm. That 40 mm line is the listing's comparison, not a separate test. UK reviews also say the crank can miss the screw and that the handle may not tighten on the hex rod.

Do the opening inserts stay in?

A UK review says the inserts do not stay in place and that one flew up into the cutter and shattered. Another review says there are no swappable rings and that the opening is 42 mm. Levelling screws are not included, according to that review.

FILFEEL lift

Rank 9

FILFEEL lift

∼£57

Our view

The FILFEEL lift states a 64–66 mm motor band and 51 mm of travel, with 1 mm per rotation claimed, at £56.89. Plate length, width, and thickness are not printed. Item weight is 1.9 kg. It is 3.3 from 3 amazon.co.uk reviews, and two UK texts are in the extract. A UK review says vibration rotated the mechanism and reduced the depth of cut until a 10 mm locknut was added. The listing does not mention a lock. Another review says the opening is too small and that a spacer was sucked up the dust chute, so it was glued in place. The title names a mitre gauge and the bullets name screws and a wrench, while the included-components line says no. At £56.89 it costs more than the other lift in this set, on three reviews and an unstated plate size.

Pros

  • Motor band stated at 64–66 mm
  • 51 mm of travel and 1 mm per rotation claimed
  • Four mounting holes mentioned for the plate

Cons

  • Plate footprint and thickness are not printed
  • A UK review says the height crept until a 10 mm locknut was added
  • A UK review says the opening is too small and a spacer was pulled into extraction
  • 3.3 from 3 reviews, at £56.89, and the included-components line says no

Best for: A 64–66 mm motor only if you add your own lock and you accept an unstated plate size.

Less suitable: A full-size plunge router, or a table where the cutter height must stay put without extra hardware.

Specifications

Model
FILFEEL lift
Brand
FILFEEL
Price
∼£57
Customer rating
3.3/5(3)
Material
Aluminium alloy
Hole pattern
64–66 mm band
Lift
51 mm
Weight
1900 g
Pack
1

Common questions

Which motors does the lift claim to hold?

The bullets say motor diameters from 64 mm to 66 mm, for engraving, slotting, trimming, and chamfering machines. They do not name a brand. Plate length and width are not printed. Item weight is 1.9 kg.

Does the height stay where you set it?

The listing does not mention a lock. It claims 51 mm of travel and 1 mm per rotation. A UK review says vibration rotated the mechanism and reduced the depth of cut until a 10 mm locknut was added.

What did UK buyers say about the opening?

One review says the opening is too small and that a spacer was sucked up the dust chute, so it was glued in place. The listing does not print an opening diameter.

YDuupxe RT0700C

Rank 10

YDuupxe RT0700C

∼£21

Our view

The YDuupxe listing names an RT0700C and prints patterns of 70 × 60 mm and 56 × 45 × 54.3 mm, at £21.34. The second pattern has three numbers and is left as printed. It claims 6061 aluminium with hard anodising, a centre bushing, and a double scale, and a bullet says the plate will not sag, with no weight limit attached. Length, width, and thickness are not printed. Item weight is 266 g and the package is 15 × 13 × 4 cm. There is no customer-reviews line, and the included-components line says no. Dong, Aoben, and Boda are also named, with a blank at the end of that sentence. You can hold a base against the printed pattern, and you cannot check the outline before it arrives.

Pros

  • Names an RT0700C
  • Patterns printed as 70 × 60 mm and 56 × 45 × 54.3 mm
  • 6061 aluminium with hard anodising claimed, at £21.34

Cons

  • No outline or thickness
  • No customer-reviews line
  • Included-components line says no
  • The second pattern is printed as three numbers, and a no-sag claim has no weight limit

Best for: An RT0700C-class base you can measure against 70 × 60 mm, if you will confirm the plate size on arrival.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a stated footprint before cutting a top, or a reviewed sample.

Specifications

Model
YDuupxe RT0700C
Brand
YDuupxe
Price
∼£21
Material
6061 aluminium
Hole pattern
70 × 60 mm
Weight
266 g
Pack
1

Common questions

Which pattern does the listing print for an RT0700C?

The bullets name an RT0700C and print two patterns: 70×60 mm and 56×45×54.3 mm. The second figure has three numbers and is left as printed. Dong, Aoben, and Boda are also named, with a blank at the end of that sentence.

How big is the plate?

Length, width, and thickness are not printed. The item weight is 266 g and the package is 15 × 13 × 4 cm. A bullet claims the plate will not sag. No weight limit is given.

Are there reviews or a parts list?

There is no customer-reviews line. The included-components line says no. A double scale and a centre-hole bushing are claimed, without ring diameters.

Ejoyous 65 mm

Rank 11

Ejoyous 65 mm

∼£13

Our view

The Ejoyous listing's only size is a 65 mm inner diameter, at £13.29 and 390 g. Outer length, width, and thickness are not printed, so you cannot compare it with a 235 × 120 mm trim plate or a 306 mm table plate. The material line says aluminium alloy and engineering plastics. A bullet says it accommodates board thickness from 0 to 5 cm, which is a capacity claim, not a plate thickness. The included-components line says no, and the number of items is 1. There is no customer-reviews line and no review text. A 65 mm figure is not, on this listing, a named palm-router bolt pattern.

Pros

  • £13.29
  • A 65 mm inner diameter is printed
  • Item weight printed at 390 g

Cons

  • No outer footprint or thickness
  • No customer-reviews line
  • Included-components line says no
  • No router brand is named

Best for: Only if you already know you need a 65 mm opening and you will measure the plate after delivery.

Less suitable: A buyer choosing a table insert from a footprint, a thickness, and a hole pattern.

Specifications

Model
Ejoyous 65 mm
Brand
Ejoyous
Price
∼£13
Material
Alloy and plastic
Hole pattern
65 mm opening
Weight
390 g
Pack
1

Common questions

What does the 65 mm figure refer to?

The bullets say the plate is for routers with a 65 mm inner diameter. They do not give the plate's length, width, or thickness. Item weight is 390 g.

What wood thickness does the listing claim?

A bullet says it accommodates board thickness from 0 to 5 cm. No router brand is named.

Are there reviews?

The extract has no customer-reviews line and no review text. The rating is not stated on the listing.

Generic 2-pack

Rank 12

Generic 2-pack

∼£37

Our view

The Generic two-pack is £36.66, and the extract has no customer-reviews line. Length, width, and thickness are not printed, so you cannot mark a rebate from the listing. The package is 26.1 × 20.8 × 2.6 cm and the item weight is 870 g, which describes the parcel and the weight, not a plate drawing. No material is named. A bullet only says the plate is made for heavy-duty use without signs of rusting. The title adds a backing push plate and a 180° angle gauge, and the listing says it suits most electric trimmers without giving hole spacing. With no reviews and no outline, the fit is unknown until the parcel is open.

Pros

  • Two plates in the title, plus a backing push plate and a 180° gauge
  • Item weight printed at 870 g
  • Parcel size printed as 26.1 × 20.8 × 2.6 cm

Cons

  • No length, width, thickness, or material
  • No customer-reviews line on amazon.co.uk in the extract
  • No hole spacing, only a line about most electric trimmers
  • £36.66 for an outline you cannot check

Best for: Only if you will measure the plates after they arrive and you accept that the listing gives you no drawing.

Less suitable: Anyone cutting a rebate from a stated footprint, or comparing hole patterns before they buy.

Specifications

Model
Generic 2-pack
Brand
Generic
Price
∼£37
Weight
870 g
Pack
2

Common questions

What are the plate dimensions?

The extract does not state length, width, or thickness. The package is 26.1 × 20.8 × 2.6 cm and the item weight is 870 g. Those figures are the parcel and the weight, not a plate drawing.

What is it made of?

The specification has no material row. A bullet says the plate is made for heavy-duty use without signs of rusting. It does not name aluminium or any other material.

Are there any amazon.co.uk reviews in the extract?

No customer-reviews line and no review text. The rating is not stated, and a missing review line is not a zero-star product.

How we compared

We scored twelve amazon.co.uk router insert plate listings from a snapshot of 16 October 2026. Prices, stars and review counts are the figures on those listings. Each score is out of 100, and price is not added in. A listing with no review line scores zero on the star block, and one review is capped, so a 5.0 from a single rating cannot outrank a full-size plate with a named fit. These figures are not a laboratory flatness test, and they do not rank the wider UK aisle.

1

Amazon star line

25%

Up to 25 points. The base is the amazon.co.uk stars divided by five, times 25. No review line scores zero. One review is capped at 5. Two to nine reviews are capped at 12. Ten or more reviews use the full base.

2

Review sample

20%

Up to 20 points for an independent review sample on this ASIN. Four hundred or more reviews take 20. A star line whose UK texts match another ASIN in this set takes 4, whatever the number printed, so the two VISLONE packs are not added together.

3

Footprint, thickness and pattern

35%

Up to 35 points for a footprint, a thickness, and a hole pattern or motor band you can check, including rings or an honest gap. A missing outline, a thickness that contradicts itself, or a most-routers line with no centres scores low.

4

What UK reviews describe

20%

Up to 20 points for what the UK review notes actually describe. A named fit, with the limit stated, scores higher than a shattered insert, a fence that did not match the picture, or a 5.0 with no written review.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Router insert plate buying guide

A router insert plate lets you hang the router under the table and change bits by lifting the plate out. This set is twelve amazon.co.uk listings, from about £11.79 to £65.99. The top pick is the Trend RTI/PLATE/A, the only full-size plate, pre-drilled for a T11 and a TBC. The best value is the SavingBird plate, the lowest shelf price among plates that print an outline, print a hole pattern, and have at least 100 reviews. Scores are out of 100 and do not include price.

What is a router insert plate?

A router insert plate is the removable panel in a router table top. The router hangs underneath, and the cutter comes up through a hole. Rings shrink that hole so the wood has support close to the cutter. You change bits by lifting the plate out, instead of dismantling the table. A thin plate also leaves more of the cutter above the table than an 18 mm top with a crude hole.

Best for

  • A Trend T11 or TBC in a full-size table, with rings and levelling
  • A Makita RT0700C-class trimmer if you will open the holes

Not ideal for

  • A full-size plunge router hung on a 64–66 mm lift
  • Anyone cutting a rebate from a listing that prints no outline

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying on stars

    A 4.2 from 449 reviews can still have holes that miss, and a 5.0 from one review is not a quality result. The method caps a single review so it cannot outrank a full-size plate with a named fit.

  2. 2

    Trusting a DeWalt line

    Do not treat a fits-DeWalt line as a fit unless that listing names the model and you have checked the base. UK reviews on the VISLONE packs conflict, and some DeWalt routers miss the SavingBird holes.

  3. 3

    Hanging a large router on a small plate

    A 200 mm plate, and a 64–66 mm lift, are not a home for a full-size plunge router. The lifts here state a motor band, not a bolt pattern. A UK review says a full-size DeWalt did not fit the CISSIYOG collar.

  4. 4

    Running a ring that can lift

    A reducing ring supports the wood. It is not a guard. On the CISSIYOG kit, a UK review says an insert flew into the cutter and shattered. Stop if an insert does not stay put.

What to weigh up

Router, footprint and thickness

High

Start with the router you already own. A trim router in the Makita RT0700C or RT0702 class, and similar Erbauer, VonHaus or Katsu trimmers, is a different purchase from a full-size router such as a Trend T11. Listings that say most routers often mean a small pattern. Full-size UK plates cluster around 229 mm by 305 mm. The Trend RTI/PLATE/A in this set is 305.8 mm by 229 mm. Compact plates here are about 235 mm by 120 mm or 240 mm by 200 mm.

Hole pattern, rings and levelling

High

The mounting pattern has to match the base you will bolt on. Printed figures in this set include 62 by 70 mm on the SavingBird plate, named for a Makita RT0700C, and 70 by 60 mm on the YDuupxe listing. The Mimdixy listing prints 85 by 85 mm and 70 by 60 mm, with no outline. The lifts state a 64–66 mm motor diameter, not a bolt pattern for a plunge router. The Trend plate is pre-drilled for a T11 and a TBC. Other routers need extra drilling. If the holes miss, drill a new pattern in aluminium.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Full-size table

You are building a table for a Trend T11 or a TBC, and you want a plate near 229 × 305 mm with rings and levelling. The Trend RTI/PLATE/A is 305.8 × 229 × 6.35 mm at about £65.99, with 4.6 from 40 reviews. Other routers need extra drilling. A UK review says the instructions and the specification disagree on the rebate.

Our recommendation

View offer

Trim-router plate

You have a Makita RT0700C-class trimmer and you will open the holes. The SavingBird plate is about £12.85, titled 235 × 120 × 8 mm, with a stated 62 × 70 mm pattern and 4.2 from 449 reviews. UK reviews say the ABS rings sit proud and that some DeWalt routers miss. It is the best value in this set, not a full-size table plate.

64–66 mm lift

You want a crank for a 64–66 mm motor, not a bolt pattern for a full-size plunge router. The CISSIYOG kit pairs a 240 × 200 × 6 mm plate with a lift stated at 51 mm of travel, at about £42.99, with 3.7 from 104 reviews. A UK review says an insert flew into the cutter and shattered. Skip it for a full-size DeWalt.

Our recommendation

View offer

Common questions about Router insert plates

What is the top pick in this router insert plate comparison?
The top pick is the Trend RTI/PLATE/A at about £65.99. It is the only full-size plate here, at 305.8 × 229 × 6.35 mm, pre-drilled for a Trend T11 and a TBC, with two snap-in rings and levelling that UK reviews praise. It is 4.6 from 40 reviews. Other routers need extra drilling. A UK review says the instructions and the specification disagree on the rebate. Choose it when the router is a T11 or a TBC, or when you will drill the plate.
How much does a router insert plate cost on amazon.co.uk?
In this set, entry plates are about £11.79 to £13.29. Mid kits are about £21.34 to £36.66. The two lifts are about £42.99 and £56.89. The Trend RTI/PLATE/A is about £65.99. These are shelf prices from the amazon.co.uk extracts, not a live basket, and they can move. A rule of thumb from the same extracts is that under £20 you should expect to fettle the holes. Phenolic blanks from UK shops are not in these twelve listings.
What should you check before you buy a router insert plate?
Start with the router you already own. A trim router such as a Makita RT0700C is a different plate from a full-size Trend T11. Then check the footprint, the thickness you will rebate, and a hole pattern or motor band you can measure. Rings should sit flush and stay put. A line that says most routers, with no hole centres, is not a fit. If the holes miss, drill a new pattern in aluminium. Do not slot the original holes until the router can shift.
Will these plates fit a DeWalt or a Makita?
Only if that listing names the model and you can check the base. The SavingBird bullets name a Makita RT0700C and a 62 × 70 mm pattern. UK reviews still say the holes often need opening, and that some DeWalt routers miss. The VISLONE listings do not print hole centres, and those UK reviews conflict. The Trend plate is pre-drilled for a T11 and a TBC. Other routers need extra drilling. A 64–66 mm lift is a motor collar, not a full-size DeWalt bolt pattern.
Does a smaller insert ring control wood dust?
No. A reducing ring supports the wood and shrinks the opening around the cutter. It is not a guard and it is not extraction. For workers, HSE sets hardwood dust at 3 mg/m³ and softwood dust at 5 mg/m³ as an eight-hour inhalable limit. Mixed dust takes 3 mg/m³, and exposure must still be as low as reasonably practicable. A smaller ring does not meet that limit. Unplug before you move the cutter. Wood dust when routing covers the extraction point.
Is a plate-and-lift the same as an insert plate?
A lift here is a collar for a 64–66 mm motor, with 51 mm of travel claimed, not a bolt pattern for a full-size plunge router. The CISSIYOG kit includes a 240 × 200 × 6 mm plate at about £42.99. A UK review says an insert flew into the cutter and shattered. The FILFEEL lift does not print a plate size. Skip both for a full-size router. A compact trimmer is a different purchase, covered in the palm router comparison.
Should you trust a 5.0 from one review?
No. A 5.0 from one rating is capped in this method, and it is not a quality result. The Mimdixy listing is 5.0 from one review, with no review text in the extract, and it does not print an outline. The Lubirayi kit is 5.0 from one review that says the fittings arrived and does not name a router. Its thickness is printed as both 5.5 cm and 2.2 in, and both figures are left as printed because they conflict.
Should you buy aluminium or phenolic?
This amazon.co.uk set does not name phenolic. The plates here are aluminium, or they do not name a material. Phenolic trade plates are often about 9 mm to 10 mm. The only full-size alloy outline here is the Trend plate at 6.35 mm. A 5 mm plate on a 240 × 200 mm footprint is not that plate. D&M Tools lists an 8 kg maximum router weight for the Trend RTI/PLATE/A. That figure is the shop page, not a test on this site.

Our verdict

The top pick is SavingBird 235×120, with the highest score in this comparison (7.3 out of 10, from 449 amazon.co.uk reviews). The best value is the SavingBird plate at about £12.85, titled 235 × 120 × 8 mm, with a stated 62 × 70 mm pattern and 4.2 from 449 reviews. UK reviews say the holes often need opening and the ABS rings sit proud. The other ten listings have no badge. These scores are not a laboratory test.

Best overall
Lubirayi kit

Lubirayi kit

View offer
Best value
SavingBird 235×120

SavingBird 235×120

Lowest shelf price among plates that print an outline and a hole pattern and have at least 100 reviews, at about £12.85 with 449 reviews.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsRoutersamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Router insert plates

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for the dust, machinery and consumer-safety points on this page. Prices, stars and review counts are from the amazon.co.uk listings in this set, snapshot 16 October 2026.

  1. HSE — Wood dust (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  2. HSE WIS22 — CNC and hand-fed routing (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  3. HSE WD5 — Extraction on routers (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  4. General Product Safety Regulations 2005 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  5. GOV.UK — General Product Safety Regulations 2005, Great Britain (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  6. Axminster — How to set up your router table (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  7. D&M Tools — Trend RTI/PLATE/A (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  8. UK Workshop — Router table insert plates (retrieved 16 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk lines used for this set. We did not run a laboratory test.