Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Artificial hanging plants UK

Updated: 21 October 2026

You have a photo of a full trailing basket, and the parcel may be a small plastic pot or two vines with no pot at all. Artificial hanging plants UK in this amazon.co.uk set cost £8.99 to £16.99, and the picture often shows a hook the bullets never mention. This page checks piece count, whether a pot is included, the drop in the bullets, and what UV-resistant promises. The ten listings are on the [hanging plant comparison](/hub/houseplants/hanging-plant). Peter F. checked them on 20 October 2026. This is not a lab test. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

You have a photo of a full trailing basket, and the parcel may be a small plastic pot or two vines with no pot at all.

Our top picks

On this page

What you are actually buying

These ten listings are décor. A name such as pothos, eucalyptus, fern, ivy or string of pearls is a leaf shape, not a species you water into a longer vine. A garland is a third product: foliage you drape, often with no pot of its own. If the title is a four-pack, count the pieces that hang. The DazSpirit set at £16.99 is two upright plants and two hanging ones. The JISRKP pair at £8.99 is two 75 cm vines, and the title says Not Pot. IKEA’s FEJKA hanging eucalyptus, about £5 for 70 cm, is another shelf, not one of these multipacks.

Pot, hook and drop

Read the title before the photograph. The JISRKP title says Not Pot, and UK reviews describe vines in a vacuum bag. Several buyers returned them because the pictures suggested pots. Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 11, the description is a term of the contract. The Der Rose four-pack puts each black pot at about 8.99 cm across the top. It will tip if the trail is heavy. A hook is included only when the bullets say so. On the Der Rose eucalyptus at £8.99, the bullets exclude the hook, while another field says hang planter. Measure the drop from the bullets, not a millimetre carton line. The four-pack states 20.1 to 33.9 inches. Lafecuw states 100 cm. DazSpirit’s 10 mm line beside an 8 cm pot is not a size to average.

Indoor, outdoor and UV

A feature line is not a weathering test. Blooming Artificial describes UV resistance as a stabiliser in the plastic, not a count of summers. Neither line here names BS 5852, BS 5867 or BS EN 13501-1. The Der Rose four-pack says indoor and outdoor, and the bullets say UV-resistant and waterproof. DazSpirit’s usage field says indoor, with no UV line. Lafecuw claims water resistance without a UV line. When the field and the bullets disagree, treat the plant as indoor. A bookcase in a flat is not a shop ceiling. The Fire Safety Order 2005 puts the duty on a responsible person in non-domestic premises, and Kent Fire and Rescue treats artificial foliage as fuel off escape routes. None of these listings cites a fire classification.

Price and review count

In this set £8.99 buys one Der Rose eucalyptus with a stated pot, or two vines with no pot. The middle is about £9.59 to £10.99. The top is £14.99 for four styles and £16.99 for the DazSpirit mix, the dearest pack here, not a premium for the country. Review volume matters more than a perfect average. SSB is 5.0 from 10 reviews, with no stated pot or drop. The eucalyptus is 4.2 from 2,826. The four-pack, 4.4 from 3,479, is the largest file, and UK reviews still split the styles. Which pack fits a shelf is on best fake hanging plants.

Common questions

Do artificial hanging plants include a pot?
Sometimes. In this set the Der Rose, Lafecuw, BTSD-home and DREAMS 21 listings include pots, and the pot is about 8–9 cm where the bullets give a width. The JISRKP title says Not Pot, and UK reviews describe vines in a bag. The SSB bullets do not say whether a pot or a basket is included. Read the title and the included-components line before you assume the photograph’s planter is in the parcel.
Is a hook in the box?
Only when the bullets say so. The single Der Rose eucalyptus says the wall planter and hook are not included, while another field mentions a hang planter. The Der Rose four-pack does not state a hook. HeeTeem lists a hang planter in the included components and still does not state a drop. If the bullets are silent, budget for your own hook, and do not treat a picture of one as the contract.
What drop length do I need for a bookcase?
Match the longest trail to the gap under the shelf, not to the carton size. A trail of about 24 inches, the Der Rose eucalyptus, can finish above a worktop. A 100 cm Lafecuw vine will reach the floor from a typical bookcase unless you sit it higher. The four-pack states lengths from 20.1 to 33.9 inches, so the pieces will not finish in one line.
Does UV-resistant mean it can live on a sunny balcony?
It means the seller has used those words. It is not a British Standard and not a count of summers. Blooming Artificial treats UV resistance as a stabiliser in the plastic, and says it is not a guarantee. Waterproof is a separate word. If the usage field says indoor, as it does for DazSpirit, keep the plant indoors even if a bullet sounds hardy.
Why is a 5.0 from ten ratings weaker than a 4.2 from hundreds?
Ten ratings can all be short compliments, and they can arrive before anyone has lived with a smell, a snap or a missing pot. The SSB pack is 5.0 from 10, with eight positive UK texts and no stated pot. The Der Rose eucalyptus is 4.2 from 2,826, with a stated pot and reviews that also complain. The larger file tells you the failure as well as the praise.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources named below. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts on these ten listings were taken from the category files, shelf date 20 October 2026. Page updated 21 October 2026.

  1. RHS: best bathroom plants (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. RHS: Epipremnum growing guide (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. PDSA: poisonous plants (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 11 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. Regulatory Reform (Fire Safety) Order 2005, article 3 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. GOV.UK: fire safety risk assessment for small and medium places of assembly (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. Kent Fire and Rescue: artificial or dried foliage (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  8. IKEA FEJKA artificial potted plant, hanging (retrieved 20 October 2026)