Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best Turkey flag

Updated: 20 October 2026

You want one Turkey flag for a definite place: a wall with two ties, a cloth held at all four corners, a desk, or a string across a hall. Best without that place just follows the largest star count, and on these amazon.co.uk pages the largest counts are not Turkey-only reviews. This page names a listing for each job and says who should skip it. Prices are the captures on 19 October 2026. The full criteria, including 5 ft by 3 ft against the official 2:3 drawing, are in the [Turkey flag buying guide](/hub/flags/turkey-flag/sub/turkey-flag-buying-guide). The [Turkey flag comparison](/hub/flags/turkey-flag) is the table. We read the listings and the review notes. This is not a lab test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

You want one Turkey flag for a definite place: a wall with two ties, a cloth held at all four corners, a desk, or a string across a hall.

Our top picks

On this page

Best is a job, not a star average

AhfuLife shows 4.7 from 8,312 reviews and Runesol shows 4.6 from 9,944. In the samples that were read, those texts name a Union Jack, a Welsh flag, Remembrance, D-Day, Fiji Day, and Yorkshire Day. A high average on a shared pool does not tell you that this red field and this crescent arrived as described. Woiltryn’s 4.7 from 694 is smaller, and the short reviews that were read talk about size, price, and eyelets on one edge. One review in that pool is a Jamaican flag. The ranking rule here is the job. A two-eyelet wall flag, a four-corner hang, a desk, and a party string are four purchases. The top pick for a two-eyelet wall flag with a stated double-sided print is the Woiltryn. The best value is the BigTree large flag at about £4.99, where the 90 cm and 150 cm lines agree. Skip any listing whose format is wrong before you compare stars. The Flag Shop lists an 8 ft by 5 ft Turkey flag from £17.95, still with two brass eyelets. That is a larger garden flag outside this amazon.co.uk set, not a better desk flag.

A large flag with two eyelets

For a wall, a balcony rail, or a pole you already have, start with two eyelets on one edge. Woiltryn is about £5.99, listed at 150 cm by 90 cm and 75 g, with two brass eyelets and double-sided print stated. Reviewers who talk about this sort of flag praise the size for the money. The repeated limit is the eyelets: they sit on one side, and a flat hang in a review needed drawing pins. There is no pole and no care line. Choose it when you want the double-sided claim and you will add the fixings. Skip it if you need four corners tied down. BigTree’s large flag is the best value when the criterion is price against an agreed size. It is about £4.99, 90 cm by 150 cm, 70 g, with two brass grommets. The bullets describe a red field, a white crescent, and a white five-pointed star. The line is 4.6 from 416 reviews, including a school culture day. A match-day review says a flag was ripped down, so this is a light print. Double-sided is not stated. Skip it if you need that claim or you plan to leave it up in a gale. RockParty is the same about £4.99, at 152 cm by 91 cm and 80 g, with double-sided print and a hand-wash line. The file is 4.6 from 67, and it names other national flags. One buyer expected two holes and found one at the top. Skip it if you cannot check the eyelets before you plan the hang.

Four corners, a desk, or a string

Runesol is the listing for four corners: about £5.79, 91 cm by 152 cm, 70 g, with a brass eyelet in every corner and no pole. The seller says you can hang it landscape or portrait. The 9,944 reviews are the shared pool, so you are buying the eyelet layout, not a Turkey-only test. Double-sided is not stated. Skip it if you only have a single rope on a pole. Skip it as well if a double-sided statement is the point of the purchase. The only desk set is AZ FLAG at about £6.75. The cloth is 15 cm by 10 cm, with a detachable black plastic base and pole, and the listing says indoor use. Low scores call about £6 dear for the size. Skip it for a window or a garden. The hall string is BigTree bunting at about £9.99: thirty flags on a 10 m tape. The line is 4.1 from six reviews, and the one readable review praises the colour in a conservatory. The material line also says silk beside 100% polyester. Skip it if you wanted one 150 cm flag.

Listings to treat carefully

AhfuLife at about £5.29 and YAAVAAW at about £5.49 both print a large-flag title and a dimension line of 21 cm by 14 cm. AhfuLife’s model number contains toothpickflag, the listed weight is 30 g, and the 8,312 reviews are not a Turkey-only sample. YAAVAAW does not state an eyelet count, and the sample mentions hand flags and other countries. Do not treat either star line as proof that a 150 cm flag will arrive. Storm & Lighthouse is about £5.99 with a size around 153 cm by 92 cm. The line is 4.1 from 34 reviews. One calls the cloth plastic. That is too little evidence to put it ahead of Woiltryn or the BigTree large flag for the same two-eyelet job. If the live price has moved, use the main table. A match or 29 October is on Turkey flag for football and national days. A season on a pole is a heavier cloth than any of these prints.

Common questions

Which listing if I want four corners tied down?
Runesol, at about £5.79. The listing says four brass eyelets, one in each corner, on a 91 cm by 152 cm polyester flag, with no pole. The 9,944 reviews are a shared pool that names other flags, so you are choosing the eyelet layout. Double-sided print is not stated.
Which listing states a double-sided print?
Woiltryn at about £5.99 and RockParty at about £4.99 both state double-sided. AhfuLife’s title says double side, but that page also prints 21 cm by 14 cm against a 150 cm bullet, so do not use it as the clean example. Runesol and the BigTree large flag do not state double-sided.
What if I only need a desk?
Buy the AZ FLAG table flag at about £6.75. It is 15 cm by 10 cm with a plastic base and pole, and the listing says indoor use. Reviews call that price high for the cloth. It will not fill a window.
What if I need a hall string, not a pole flag?
BigTree bunting is thirty small flags on a 10 m string at about £9.99. One review in the file praises the length in a conservatory. The material line disagrees with itself, and six reviews is a thin file. It is not a substitute for a 5 ft by 3 ft flag.
Is the cheapest large flag the one to start with?
The BigTree large flag at about £4.99 is the best value when you want an agreed 90 cm by 150 cm size and two brass grommets. It is not the start if you need four corners or a stated double-sided print. AhfuLife is about £5.29 and looks cheaper than Woiltryn, but the size lines conflict.
Should I trust the listing with the most reviews?
Not as a Turkey-only test. Runesol’s 9,944 and AhfuLife’s 8,312 are listing totals, and the samples name other countries’ flags. Prefer a review that mentions size or eyelets on a large flag, and still check the centimetres on the page.
Which large flags have a size contradiction?
AhfuLife and YAAVAAW. Both describe a flag around 150 cm by 90 cm in the bullets and print 21 cm by 14 cm on the dimension line. Runesol, BigTree’s large flag, Woiltryn, and RockParty do not have that split in the notes used here.
Is an 8 ft by 5 ft from a UK shop a different job?
Yes. The Flag Shop lists a Turkey flag at 8 ft by 5 ft from £17.95, printed polyester, two brass eyelets. That is a bigger garden cloth than the 5 by 3 flags in this amazon set. It is still not a desk flag, a four-corner listing, or a sewn 2:3 flag.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK and flag-protocol sources from the research digest. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk lines used for this comparison, not a live check on 19 October 2026.

  1. GOV.UK — Flying flags: a plain English guide (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. legislation.gov.uk — Advertisements Regulations 2007, Schedule 1 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. College of Arms — Newsletter 022 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. GOV.UK — Union Flag on UK government buildings (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. Flag Institute — British flag protocol (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. Turkish Flag Law No. 2893 (PDF) (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. CRW Flags — English summary of Turkish flag law (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. Flagmakers — Turkey flag (retrieved 19 October 2026)