How to install a eufy doorbell
The doorbell is already chosen and the screws are the next job. How to install a eufy doorbell, on a battery, is a charge, a live-view check, a bracket, and a join to a Wi-Fi name you can see. Existing bell wire is a second path, and only after the old bell actually rings. A new transformer fed from the consumer unit is a third path, and you do not start that one. The [Eufy doorbell comparison](/hub/electronic-surveillance/eufy-doorbell) is where the model was chosen. Prices and volts in the background are from the UK listings and eufy UK pages read for 19 October 2026. The Products Compared editorial team did not fit a unit on a door. Whether you should be on battery or on wires at all is settled on the [eufy doorbell wired or battery](/hub/electronic-surveillance/eufy-doorbell/sub/eufy-doorbell-wired-or-battery) page before you drill.
The doorbell is already chosen and the screws are the next job. How to install a eufy doorbell, on a battery, is a charge, a live-view check, a bracket, and a join to a Wi-Fi name you can see.
The doorbell is already chosen and the screws are the next job. How to install a eufy doorbell, on a battery, is a charge, a live-view check, a bracket, and a join to a Wi-Fi name you can see. Existing bell wire is a second path, and only after the old bell actually rings. A new transformer fed from the consumer unit is a third path, and you do not start that one. The Eufy doorbell comparison is where the model was chosen. Prices and volts in the background are from the UK listings and eufy UK pages read for 19 October 2026. The Products Compared editorial team did not fit a unit on a door. Whether you should be on battery or on wires at all is settled on the eufy doorbell wired or battery page before you drill.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Power | Wi-Fi | In the box | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | eufy eufy C31 with chime | 6,500 mAh or wired | 2.4 GHz only | Chime named | 6.8 | about £109 | View offer |
eufy eufy C30 with Chime 2 | Battery only | Not stated | Chime 2 and bracket | 8.6 | about £79.99 | View offer | |
| Best value | eufy Renewed eufy C30 | Built-in 5,000 mAh | Not stated | Bracket, no chime | 6.6 | about £43.99 | View offer |
On this page
Charge it, then mark the holes
Join 2.4 GHz before you blame the doorbell
Card in the doorbell, or a base that is already on
Existing bell wire, then stop
Common questions
What can you mount yourself on battery power?
How high should a new hole sit, and what is the wedge for?
Why does setup fail on a mesh router?
Do you put the microSD in the doorbell or rely on a HomeBase?
When must you stop and call an electrician?
Does Part P apply the same way in Scotland and Northern Ireland?
What if the only view is a shared hall or a neighbour’s door?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources first, then eufy’s UK pages. amazon.co.uk shelf prices in this set were captured on 19 October 2026. Scores on this page were weighted from those listings and the captured review files. This is not a laboratory test.
- GOV.UK domestic CCTV (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- ICO home CCTV (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Fairhurst v Woodard (Oxford County Court, 2021) (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 22 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- IET Part P FAQ (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- eufy UK C31 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- eufy UK E340 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- eufy support, UK and EU transformer (retrieved 19 October 2026)


