Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Eufy camera buying guide

Updated: 22 October 2026

You have a hallway, a side return, or a HomeBase already on the shelf, and the model name is the last thing you should settle. This eufy camera buying guide puts four questions in order: which hub you already own, whether you can run a lead, where the clip will sit, and whether the lens stays on your own property. The [Eufy camera comparison](/hub/electronic-surveillance/eufy-camera) is the table of the nine amazon.co.uk listings. This page does not name a top pick, and it does not walk you through the SYNC button. Peter F., editor for DIY & tools, compared those listings and the public UK notes behind them.

You have a hallway, a side return, or a HomeBase already on the shelf, and the model name is the last thing you should settle.

Our top picks

On this page

Start with the hub you already own

A hub is the box that stores clips and joins extra cameras. If you do not own one, start with a camera that the amazon.co.uk line says can run alone. If you already own HomeBase 2, most of this set is the wrong generation. The eufy UK compatibility table marks HomeBase Mini as supported for the E40. Do not treat a Mini as enough when the listing you can buy says otherwise.

Then choose a lead or daylight

A battery camera in this set records events. A wired head is what the C31 listing ties to 24/7 recording. The C220 highlight says plug-in, while its specification says batteries required Yes, so those two lines do not match. The single C35 does not state that a solar panel is in the box. How many hours of sun the S220 needs sits on the eufy solar camera or plug-in page.

Decide where the clip sits

No monthly fee on a title is not a promise that a card is in the box. The clip sits on a microSD you buy, on memory named on the camera, or on a HomeBase. The E220 specification block does not state a card. Do not invent a card size for that E220. What a thumbnail upload still does is on the eufy camera local storage page.

Keep the lens inside your boundary

The Information Commissioner's Office treats a camera on your own property differently from one that films a neighbour, a street, or a communal space. GOV.UK points you back to that ICO guidance once the lens leaves your boundary. If the frame includes the pavement, a shared path, or next door's windows, you should put up a sign. Point the S220 or the C31 at your own gate, and crop the zones so the road is not the subject. Audio beyond your boundary is especially hard to justify.

A shortlist from this set

Match the answers to a listing, and stop there. These are shelf prices from the comparison on 19 October 2026, not a ranking. Indoor plug-in, if you accept the amazon HomeBase line: the E220. Outdoor daylight without a hub: the S220. A wired head if you will add a card: a C31. One battery camera if you will buy a panel when the box omits it: the single C35. The hub in the same carton: the C35 two-pack. A HomeBase you already run: the E40. This guide does not crown one of them.

Common questions

Do you already need a HomeBase?
Only the E40 listing says the camera cannot run without HomeBase S380 or HomeBase 2. The S220 listing says it works on its own. The E220 highlight says HomeBase is not compatible. The C35 and C31 can use a HomeBase Mini, and they say they are not for HomeBase 2. If your hub is the older HomeBase 2, do not assume the rest of this table will join it.
Which listing disagrees with the eufy support table?
The E220 does. amazon.co.uk says HomeBase is not compatible. The eufy UK table lists Indoor Cam E220 T8410 as HomeBase 3 supported, and Mini and HomeBase 2 not supported. The C220 amazon spec names no hub, while the table lists Mini and HomeBase 3. The E40 table also marks Mini, while the listing and eufy support require HomeBase 2 or S380. Keep the listing you can buy in front of the table.
Can you film the street with one of these cameras?
If the lens covers a pavement, a neighbour, or a communal path, the ICO guidance applies, not a product bullet. You would need a clear reason, a sign, and a way for people to ask for a copy. A domestic camera in this set is a better fit when it stays on your own door, hall, or garden. Cropping the activity zone is the practical step.
Does no subscription mean the card is included?
No. Several listings still need a microSD card you buy, or a HomeBase, before they record. The C31 line is the blunt one: without a card or a compatible hub it will not record. The C35 kit includes the Mini and still does not include a card. The S220 highlight is the one that names built-in memory, and it says 4 GB on this ASIN.
What should you not assume about HomeKit?
Only the E220 listing in this set names Apple HomeKit, and it caps that path at 1080p while the bullets say up to 2K. HomeKit is a separate set-up, not the same join as the eufy app. The C31 two-pack says it is not for HomeKit. Do not spread the E220's HomeKit line across the outdoor cameras.
Which price band matches which job?
On 19 October 2026 the indoor plug-in E220 was £39.99, the single C35 was £44.99, each C31 single was £49.99, the S220 line was £69.99, the C31 two-pack was £79.99, the E40 add-on was £89.99, the C220 was £129.00, and the C35 kit with HomeBase Mini was £155.00. Shared review counts are not a reason to treat the dearer box as a separate test. Pick the band that matches the hub and the lead you actually have.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK and manufacturer sources for this comparison. amazon.co.uk prices and ratings are from the listings in this set on 19 October 2026.

  1. ICO, Home CCTV systems (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  2. NCSC, smart security cameras (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  3. Ask the Police Q546, household CCTV (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  4. eufy support, subscription not required to record (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  5. eufy UK, cloud security cameras (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  6. eufy compatibility table (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  7. eufy Apple Home feature guide (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  8. eufy UK, HomeBase S380 setup (retrieved 19.10.2026)