Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best women's S1P safety trainers

Updated: 16 October 2026

You want a short list, and the amazon.co.uk review counts in this set point at the wrong shoes. The best women's S1P safety trainers question, for the ten listings we kept, is which title states the class a site actually asked for. Star ratings and basket totals come after that. The full rows are on our [women's S1P safety shoes comparison](/hub/burglar-protection/women-s-s1p-safety-shoes). This page is from the Products Compared editorial team. Prices, stars and review counts are from the amazon.co.uk listings checked on 15 October 2026. We did not laboratory-test any pair. A qualifying purchase through our Amazon links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

You want a short list, and the amazon.co.uk review counts in this set point at the wrong shoes.

Our top picks

On this page

Why the review count misleads

The largest review files never print S1P. Baofular’s K8, ASIN B0HKMV4MCW, showed 4.2 stars from 7,735 reviews at £39.95, in the Women’s department. Bawalon, ASIN B0BVQJ7D2B, showed 4.4 from 4,623 reviews at £32.95, in Men’s. Soles splitting after a few months appear on Baofular and Hitopteu, and Bawalon reviewers report lace eyelets pulling out within two weeks. Volume is not the class. Site rule, printed class, slip mark and last are on the buying guide.

The one stated S1P trainer

The Black Hammer Betsy, model 9006, ASIN B0FWMN47YD, is the only title that states women’s S1P SRC. On 15 October 2026 the header was £36.90, with 4.2 stars from 84 reviews. A same-day search also showed £43.95. A stated UK 6 was true to size for some people, a UK 3 bruised a toe, and someone else would size down. Laces come undone, lace tabs pull out, and a low heel collar lets the heel slip. One warehouse reviewer reported pain on 12-hour shifts after about eight months. Water-resistant leaves a dry-floor class. If the site named S1P, open this listing first, then read the tongue label.

Puncture-proof titles without the code

Three titles say puncture proof and omit S1P. The unbranded women’s pair, ASIN B0D14VHR66, was £39.99 with 4.4 stars from 233 reviews. The sole is very wide, and one reviewer says it can press two pedals. SPIEZ, ASIN B0F5B25DJH, was £34.19 with 3.9 stars from 806 reviews, the lowest rating in the set, with a hard sole and a lining worn through after four wears. The unisex swivel-buckle pair, ASIN B0GQQNSFD6, was £29.99 with 4.4 from 139 reviews. One sole nearly wore out in under two weeks, and the listing was new on 1 March 2026. It is the wrong short list for a women’s last. Sizing is on the fit page.

When an unlabelled steel-toe trainer is enough

An unlabelled steel-toe trainer is enough only when the site did not ask for S1P. Six listings are in that group. The cheapest, ASIN B0F2YBJHNB, was £25.49 with 4.5 stars from 1,053 reviews. A delivery driver says the sole wore down in about six months and then slipped when wet. The women’s pair at £36.99 (B0CFPT2KTT) has reviews that say the shoes do not last. SUADEX model JSUK-1620-677 has a reviewer who says the cap is plastic. Hitopteu and Baofular, both model K8 at £39.95, draw sole-split complaints. If the assessment names a toecap only, the £25.49 pair is the price lead. If it names S1P, go back to the Betsy label.

Common questions

Which listing in this set actually says S1P?
Only the Black Hammer Betsy, model 9006, ASIN B0FWMN47YD. The title states women’s S1P SRC. On 15 October 2026 the header was £36.90, with 4.2 stars from 84 reviews. The listing details do not name the toe-cap material. Black Hammer’s own page states a composite toe to EN ISO 20345:2011. Reviewers on amazon.co.uk disagree, so the tongue label is the check that counts when the shoes arrive.
Are the 7,735-review trainers safer because more people bought them?
Baofular’s K8 has 7,735 reviews at 4.2 stars and does not state S1P or puncture resistance. Bawalon has 4,623 reviews at 4.4 stars and the same omission. A large file tells you the shoe has been worn and what broke. It does not print a class the manufacturer left off the title. For a site that requires S1P, volume is the wrong sort order.
Is puncture proof the same as S1P?
Puncture proof is a marketing line. S1P is a class: the S1 package plus a penetration-resistant midsole, marked to a named edition of EN ISO 20345. Three listings here use the marketing line and omit the class. They may still have a midsole. You cannot confirm that from the title, and proof overclaims a test that UK retailers usually describe as 1,100 newtons, not as an absolute barrier.
Who should skip the unisex puncture-proof pair?
Skip the £29.99 swivel-buckle pair, ASIN B0GQQNSFD6, if you need a women’s last or a printed S1P code. The department is Unisex and the title says men and women. It is a reasonable look if you want a stated steel toe and a puncture claim at the lowest price in that smaller group, and you can return a sole that wears out in days. One review describes exactly that wear.
What is wrong with picking the £25.49 pair when the site requires S1P?
The £25.49 trainer, ASIN B0F2YBJHNB, states a steel toe and a non-slip line. It does not state S1P or puncture resistance. A 4.5-star rating from 1,053 reviews describes comfort and a low price while the sole is new. It does not supply the midsole the assessment asked for. Use it when the site asked for a toecap only. Otherwise it is the wrong product at a tempting price.
Why do Betsy reviews disagree about steel and composite?
The amazon.co.uk details block does not say which material is in the toe. Individual reviews assert both steel and composite. Black Hammer’s product page for model 9006 states a composite toe to EN ISO 20345:2011 S1P SRC. Those sources conflict, so the material stays n/a. The tongue label, or the declaration supplied with the pair, is what you should trust over a review title.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings in this comparison. Last checked 15 October 2026.

  1. HSE: slip-resistant footwear (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  2. HSE: PPE product safety and supply (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  3. HSE: PPE regulations from 6 April 2022 (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  4. ITS: safety footwear codes under EN ISO 20345:2022 (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  5. Rock Fall: what a women's last means (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  6. uvex: Mondopoint safety footwear sizing (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  7. Black Hammer: Betsy 9006 safety trainers (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  8. legislation.gov.uk: SI 2022/8 PPE at Work amendment (retrieved 15 October 2026)