Corded vs cordless 125mm angle grinder
You are choosing between a mains lead that can stay on all afternoon and a battery kit you can carry to a gate or a loft, and the wattage numbers on the two kinds of page are not the same measurement. This corded vs cordless 125mm angle grinder comparison uses the seven amazon.co.uk listings in this set, captured on 20 October 2026, plus Norton's UK note on typical cordless runtime. We did not run a cutting trial. Prices stay on the [125 mm variable speed angle grinder comparison](/hub/tools/125mm-variable-speed-angle-grinder). A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You are choosing between a mains lead that can stay on all afternoon and a battery kit you can carry to a gate or a loft, and the wattage numbers on the two kinds of page are not the same measurement.
You are choosing between a mains lead that can stay on all afternoon and a battery kit you can carry to a gate or a loft, and the wattage numbers on the two kinds of page are not the same measurement. This corded vs cordless 125mm angle grinder comparison uses the seven amazon.co.uk listings in this set, captured on 20 October 2026, plus Norton's UK note on typical cordless runtime. We did not run a cutting trial. Prices stay on the 125 mm variable speed angle grinder comparison. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Power source | Stated power | Voltage | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | POSENPRO POSENPRO 1200W 125 mm corded angle grinder | Corded | 1,200 W | 230 V | 8.4 | about £33.99 | View offer |
| Best value | TEENO TEENO 1000W variable speed angle grinder | Corded | 1,000 W | Not stated | 7.9 | about £32.99 | View offer |
| Alternative | NANWEI NANWEI 125 mm cordless grinder kit | Battery | Not stated | 20 V | 7.6 | about £65.99 | View offer |
On this page
What the two formats are in this capture
Watts, voltage and runtime
Kits, weight and battery fit
When corded 230 V is the wrong tool
Which format to keep
Common questions
Will a cordless 125 mm grinder cut like a 1000 W corded one?
How long does a 4.0 Ah pack last?
Is the Kistrba body worth it if I already own DeWalt batteries?
Why is NANWEI heavier than the corded tools?
What does 640 W on the Normodic title mean?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources from the research digest, used for this page in October 2026. Prices, stars and review counts are from the seven amazon.co.uk listings captured on 20 October 2026. HSE vibration limits, PUWER and COSHH apply at work. They are not a certificate for a domestic grinder. No listing here prints a vibration figure.
- HSE INDG175, Hand-arm vibration (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Control of Vibration at Work Regulations 2005, regulation 4 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE, Electrical systems on construction sites (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE CN1, Scabbling or grinding (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- BSI, BS EN IEC 62841-2-3 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- FEPA, Safety leaflet for bonded abrasives (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- oSa, EN 12413 marking note (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Norton, Guide to cordless angle grinders (retrieved 20 October 2026)


