Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Wall-mounted parasol comparison 2026

The best wall-mounted parasols, compared.

Top pick: BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol, grey Updated 16.10.2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A wall-mounted parasol is a sun canopy on a bracket fixed to a wall, pier, or post, so you do not park a heavy base on the floor. UK buyers use one on a balcony or against the house, and only if they may drill that wall. What matters is a named wall bracket, a canopy that fits, a crank or a moving arm, and a wind figure rather than the word windproof. It is 3.3 out of 5 from 30 ratings. The single United Kingdom review reports a missing wall screw, and other stored reviews, mostly not from the UK, report a broken arm or a canopy that will not stay open. Brokky, and the generic 8 ft half listing do not confirm a bracket. Bracket, size, and whether you may drill are set out in the [wall-mounted parasol buying guide](/hub/sun-shades/wall-mounted-parasol/sub/wall-mounted-parasol-buying-guide). A half parasol is a different product: it stands on a base. A jointed swinging arm, of the kind specialist shops sell, is not one of these four amazon.co.uk listings.

A wall-mounted parasol is a sun canopy on a bracket fixed to a wall, pier, or post, so you do not park a heavy base on the floor. UK buyers use one on a balcony or against the house, and only if they may drill that wall.

BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol, grey

Best overall

BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol, grey
3.6/10∼ £44

14 products checked · 52 hrs invested · +18,400 readers

4 of 4: Best wall-mounted parasols compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 4
Best overall
BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol, grey
Best value
Brokky 248 cm with LEDs, black
Generic 8 ft half, khaki
NRNQMTFZ 2.5 m wall cantilever
3.6/10
2.7/10
2.6/10
2.4/10
∼ £44
∼ £164
∼ £110
∼ £580
3.3(30)
–
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

May you drill this wall?

The best wall-mounted parasols in detail

BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol, grey

Rank 1

BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol, grey

∼£44

Our view

The BAKAJI is a 300 cm round wall parasol listed at about £43.61, weighing 10 kg, with a crank, a manual tilt, eight ribs, and a powder-coated wall bracket named in the included components. On the stored amazon.co.uk file it shows 3.3 out of 5 from 30 reviews, the only star line among the four listings kept here. The single United Kingdom review says a wall-attachment screw was missing. Other stored bodies, mostly not from the UK, report a snapped arm, a lock that lets the canopy fold, or a crank cord that failed. A Belgian note says this model does not turn to follow the sun, so the stated tilt is not a rotating arm. The cloth is polyester at 180 g/m², described as rainproof, with an anti-tipping AirVent listed and no UPF figure. The page says windproof and does not give a speed. It is the only row here that names a wall bracket, and the breakage notes mean you should not treat the low price as a recommendation.

Pros

  • Wall bracket named in the included components
  • 300 cm canopy, eight aluminium ribs, crank and manual tilt
  • Polyester stated at 180 g/m², with an AirVent listed
  • Shelf price of about £43.61, with a star line of 3.3 from 30

Cons

  • The only UK review in the file reports a missing wall-attachment screw
  • Other stored reviews, mostly not from the UK, report a snapped arm, a folding lock, or a failed crank cord
  • A Belgian review says it does not turn to follow the sun
  • Windproof and UV lines have no speed and no UPF

Best for: A wall you may drill, if you can accept a 300 cm crank canopy whose bracket is named and whose reviews include arm and lock faults.

Less suitable: A narrow balcony, a rotating arm, a stated wind speed, or anyone who needs a strong set of UK reviews before they drill.

Specifications

Model
BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol, grey
Brand
BAKAJI
Price
∼£44
Customer rating
3.3/5(30)
Mount
Bracket in the box
Canopy
300 cm round
Opening
Crank
Tilt
Manual tilt
Bracket in the box
Yes
Wind claim
Windproof, no speed
UV claim
UV, no UPF; 180 g/m²
Cover in the box
No
Stated job
Wall, small space

Common questions

Does this listing include a wall bracket?

Yes. Included components are a pole bracket for wall installation and an anti-tipping AirVent.

Can the canopy tilt?

The listing says manual tilt and a crank. A Belgian review in the stored file says you cannot turn it to follow the sun.

What do the reviews say about the frame?

The only UK review says a wall-attachment screw was missing. Other reviews, mostly not from the UK, report a broken arm, a lock that lets the canopy fold, or a crank cord that failed.

Brokky 248 cm with LEDs, black

Rank 2

Brokky 248 cm with LEDs, black

∼£164

Our view

The Brokky is a 248 cm round parasol listed at about £164.40, with a crank, a manual tilt, and a title that says wall-mounted. The stored amazon.co.uk file has no customer-review line, so there is no star sample to read. Included components are an umbrella and a stand, which describes a freestanding set rather than a named wall bracket. The size line is 2.48 m wide by 1.48 m high, on a steel frame with a black polyester canopy. The bullets claim integrated LED lights, and voltage, battery, and an IP rating are not in the file. UV protection is claimed with no UPF. At more than three times the BAKAJI shelf price, you are paying for a titled canopy and a stand the listing does name, while the wall fixing stays unconfirmed.

Pros

  • 248 cm canopy with a crank and a stated manual tilt
  • Size line of 2.48 m wide by 1.48 m high
  • Integrated LEDs are claimed on the listing
  • A stand is named in the included components

Cons

  • No customer-review line in the stored file
  • The title says wall-mounted and the box line says a stand, not a wall bracket
  • LED power, battery, and IP rating are not stated
  • About £164.40 with no UK review sample and no UPF

Best for: A shopper who wants the stated 248 cm crank canopy and a stand, and who will not treat the title as proof of a wall bracket.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a bracket in the box, or lights with a stated power source.

Specifications

Model
Brokky 248 cm with LEDs, black
Brand
Brokky
Price
∼£164
Mount
Title wall; stand listed
Canopy
248 cm round
Opening
Crank
Tilt
Manual tilt
UV claim
UV, no UPF
Lights
LEDs claimed
Cover in the box
No
Stated job
Patio or garden

Common questions

Is a wall bracket in the box?

The stored file does not say so. Included components are an umbrella and a stand. The title says wall-mounted.

Does it tilt and how does it open?

The listing says manual tilt and a crank lift.

What powers the lights?

The bullets claim integrated LED lights. Voltage, battery, and IP rating are not in the stored file.

Generic 8 ft half, khaki

Rank 3

Generic 8 ft half, khaki

∼£110

Our view

The generic listing is an 8 ft rectangular half parasol in khaki at about £109.99, with five ribs, a crank, and PU-coated polyester. The title also says wall-mounted. The stored amazon.co.uk file has no customer-review line, no weight, and no tilt. No contents line names a wall bracket or a half base. The bullets claim wind resistance and anti-UV cloth without a speed or a UPF, and the frame is claimed as carbon steel. Because the page says both half and wall-mounted, and then omits the part that would prove either, you cannot treat it as a bracketed parasol or as a half parasol with a base. At about £109.99 it sits between the BAKAJI and the Brokky on price, with less of the mount written down than the cheaper listing.

Pros

  • Title states an 8 ft rectangular half canopy with five ribs
  • A crank lift and PU-coated polyester are stated
  • The frame is claimed as carbon steel

Cons

  • No review line, no weight, and no tilt in the stored file
  • Wall-mounted is in the title, and a bracket is not in a contents line
  • Wind and UV claims have no speed and no UPF

Best for: A shopper who wants a half-canopy description and will confirm a base or a bracket on the live page before paying.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a named wall bracket, or a half base stated in the box.

Specifications

Model
Generic 8 ft half, khaki
Brand
Generic
Price
∼£110
Mount
Title only; no bracket
Canopy
Half rectangle, 8 ft
Opening
Crank
Wind claim
Claimed, no speed
UV claim
Anti-UV, no UPF
Cover in the box
No
Stated job
Patio, balcony, deck

Common questions

Is this a half canopy?

The title says an 8 ft half patio umbrella and a rectangular wall-mounted sunshade with five ribs.

Does the listing include a wall bracket?

No contents line names a bracket. The title says wall-mounted. Treat the mount as unconfirmed.

How does it open?

The bullets say a crank lift. Tilt is not stated.

NRNQMTFZ 2.5 m wall cantilever

Rank 4

NRNQMTFZ 2.5 m wall cantilever

∼£580

Our view

This NRNQMTFZ listing is priced at about £580.06, the highest shelf in the set, and the title calls it a 2.5 m square wall-mounted tilting parasol while also printing 2.5 m/3 m. The variant text says 2.5 m. The material line says plastic, and the title says a metal pole, so the page does not agree on what you would receive. The stored amazon.co.uk file has no customer-review line, no weight, and no colour. The bullets say it can go on a wall, a pillar, or a sturdy post, and they claim a cast aluminium lever and a hard plastic plate, without naming a wall bracket in a contents line. Windproof, waterproof, and UV resistant appear with no test figure and no UPF. A higher Amazon price in this set is not a specialist wall arm, and it is not a finished specification.

Pros

  • Title describes a square tilting canopy for a wall, pillar, or post
  • A cast aluminium lever and a hard plastic plate are claimed
  • Model number 14785 is printed, first listed on 15 June 2024

Cons

  • About £580.06 with no review line, no weight, and no colour
  • The title prints both 2.5 m and 3 m, while the variant says 2.5 m
  • The material line says plastic while the title says a metal pole
  • No contents line names a wall bracket, and there is no wind speed or UPF

Best for: Only a buyer who can confirm, on the live page, one canopy size, a metal frame, and a wall bracket in the box before paying about £580.06.

Less suitable: Anyone comparing it with a specialist wall arm, or anyone who needs reviews and a single size line before they spend this much.

Specifications

Model
NRNQMTFZ 2.5 m wall cantilever
Brand
NRNQMTFZ
Price
∼£580
Mount
Wall, pillar, or post
Canopy
Square, 2.5 m/3 m
Opening
Lever
Tilt
Tilt claimed
Wind claim
Windproof, no speed
UV claim
UV resistant, no UPF
Stated job
Wall, balcony, patio

Common questions

Where does the listing say it mounts?

The bullets say walls, pillars, and sturdy vertical structures. A wall bracket is not named in a contents line.

What size is the canopy?

The title says 2.5 m/3 m and square. The variant text says 2.5 m/8.2 ft. No separate measured canopy line is in the stored file.

Is it waterproof?

The special-features line says waterproof, windproof, and UV resistant. No test figure is given.

How we compared

Scores compare the four amazon.co.uk listings kept in this category. Prices, stars, and review counts are the figures saved on 16 October 2026. There is no laboratory test, and no canopy was mounted on a wall. The scores do not name a top pick. A star line is the base. The score stays low when there is no star line, when the mount is unconfirmed, or when the listing contradicts itself. Each score is out of 100 in four blocks, and the weights below sum to 100.

1

Review line

40%

Stars and rating count when the stored file has a star line. A listing with no star line starts low, because there is no review base to read.

2

Mount

30%

A wall bracket named in the included components counts. A title that says wall-mounted, with a stand or no contents line, does not confirm the mount.

3

Listing consistency

20%

Points come off when the title, the variant, and the material line disagree on size, shape, or what the frame is made of.

4

Stated limits

10%

A wind speed or a UPF would count. None of the four states either. Windproof and UV lines without a figure do not add a score.

Independent review
Last updated: 16.10.2026
8 sources checked

Wall-mounted parasol buying guide

Start with the bracket, not the word wall-mounted in the title. A round or half canopy fixed to a wall is this page. A freestanding square canopy is a [square parasol](/hub/sun-shades). Prices below are amazon.co.uk shelves on 16 October 2026.

What is a wall-mounted parasol?

A wall-mounted parasol is a sun canopy on a bracket fixed to a wall, pier, or post. You do not park a heavy base on the floor. A half parasol is a different product: it stands on a base. A railing clamp only holds another pole. A jointed swinging arm, of the kind specialist shops sell, is not one of these four amazon.co.uk listings. None of the four describes that arm. You buy this only if you may drill the wall.

Best for

  • A householder with solid brick they may drill, who will still read the breakage notes
  • A shopper who will only pay when a wall bracket is named in the box

Not ideal for

  • A flat or a tenancy where you must not drill the wall
  • Anyone who needs a stated wind speed, a UPF, or a jointed arm

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying a clamp from this search

    A railing clamp holds another pole. It is not a wall bracket, and it is not what these four titles are describing. If the included line says a stand, the listing is a freestanding set with a wall-mounted title.

  2. 2

    Calling a half parasol wall-mounted

    A half parasol stands on a base. The generic title here says both half and wall-mounted, and it names neither a bracket nor a base. Those are two different products.

  3. 3

    Trusting windproof with no speed

    No kept listing states a wind speed or a Beaufort class. Cape & Co. uses about 20 mph as a rule of thumb for closing a parasol. Kettler says close and cover a wall parasol in wind. Plugs in mortar are a separate mistake: the holes belong in the brick.

What to weigh up

Bracket and permission to drill

High

The box has to include a wall bracket, not a base and not a clamp. The BAKAJI page names a pole bracket for wall installation. Brokky includes an umbrella and a stand while the title says wall-mounted, so the mount is unresolved. The generic page says wall-mounted and does not list a bracket. NRNQMTFZ says walls, pillars, and sturdy posts, and it does not name a bracket in a contents line. Permission sits beside the bracket.

Size, mechanism, cloth, and wind

High

Match the canopy to the space before you pay. The BAKAJI states 300 cm and 10 kg. Brokky states 248 cm and a size line of 2.48 m wide by 1.48 m high. The generic title says 8 ft. NRNQMTFZ says 2.5 m and 3 m in the title and 2.5 m in the variant, so the page does not give one size. The BAKAJI and the Brokky state a crank and a manual tilt. A Belgian review of the BAKAJI says that model does not rotate, so tilt is not a swinging arm. None of the four describes a jointed arm.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Solid brick you may drill

You may fix a bracket into brick, and you will still read the review file before you drill. This is the only listing here that names a wall bracket. It is 3.3 from 30 ratings, with a missing wall screw in the only United Kingdom review and breakage notes in other stored reviews.

Title says wall-mounted

You are looking at a title that says wall-mounted and you will check the included line. This page lists an umbrella and a stand, not a wall bracket, and it has no review line. Do not treat the title as the mount.

You must not drill

The lease or the wall means you cannot fix a bracket. A half canopy is freestanding and wants a base. This title says an 8 ft half parasol and wall-mounted, and it names neither a bracket nor a base. It is not a no-drill fix.

Common questions about wall-mounted parasols

Which wall-mounted parasol is the top pick in this set?
None of these four amazon.co.uk listings is a top pick. The only named wall bracket is on the BAKAJI 300 cm canopy at about £43.61, and that listing is 3.3 out of 5 from 30 ratings. The only United Kingdom review reports a missing wall screw. Other stored reviews, mostly not from the UK, report a broken arm or a canopy that will not stay open. Brokky, NRNQMTFZ, and the generic 8 ft page do not confirm a bracket.
Which listing is the best value?
There is no best value in this set. The lowest shelf is the BAKAJI at about £43.61, and that price sits on the same breakage notes. The generic 8 ft half listing is about £109.99 and does not name a bracket. Brokky is about £164.40, lists a stand, and has no review line. NRNQMTFZ is about £580.06. Instashade lists a specialist wall arm from £1,084, so about £580 is not the top of the UK market.
How much does a wall-mounted parasol cost in the UK?
On amazon.co.uk on 16 October 2026 the four kept listings are about £43.61, about £109.99, about £164.40, and about £580.06. That is an entry shelf, two mid shelves, and a high Amazon price with a clashing specification. Specialist wall arms in other shops start higher. Instashade lists a Paraflex from £1,084 to £1,474. Do not read about £580 as the ceiling, and do not read the low BAKAJI price as a finished bracket you can trust from the stars alone.
Does the box include a wall bracket?
Only the BAKAJI listing names one. Its included components include a pole bracket for wall installation. Brokky’s included line is an umbrella and a stand, while the title says wall-mounted. The generic title says wall-mounted and no contents line names a bracket. NRNQMTFZ says it can go on a wall, a pillar, or a post, and it does not name a bracket in a contents line. Treat any mount that is only in the title as unconfirmed.
Can I fix one to a flat or a rented wall?
Only if you may drill that wall. Oxford City Council says leaseholders need permission before fixing an awning to an external wall. Greater Cambridge says flats need freeholder consent and planning to alter the exterior. The Leasehold Advisory Service says lease consent is separate from planning, even after planning is granted. If you must not drill, a wall bracket is the wrong product. Shade that does not need holes is covered in balcony shade without drilling.
Are these canopies windproof?
No kept listing states a wind speed. Windproof or wind resistance on these pages has no figure, and it is not a storm rating. Cape & Co. uses about 20 mph as a rule of thumb for closing a parasol. Kettler’s wall-parasol booklet says close and cover it in wind, and that the fixings are not in that box. The General Product Safety Regulations 2005 require a consumer product to be safe in foreseeable use.
Does the fabric replace sunscreen?
No. None of the four states a UPF. The BAKAJI cloth is polyester at 180 g/m², described as rainproof, with UV protection claimed and no UPF. The others say polyester, PU-coated polyester, or omit the cloth, and they also omit a UPF. The NHS says use shade from 11am to 3pm, March to October, plus clothing and at least SPF 30 sunscreen. Shade from these canopies does not replace that.
What canopy size is actually stated?
The BAKAJI states a 300 cm diameter and 10 kg. Brokky states 248 cm, and 2.48 m wide by 1.48 m high. The generic title says 8 ft and a rectangular half canopy with five ribs. NRNQMTFZ prints both 2.5 m and 3 m in the title and 2.5 m in the variant text. None of the four describes a jointed swinging arm.

Our verdict

None of these four amazon.co.uk listings is a top pick, and none is a best value. The highest score is 44, on the BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol at about £43.61. It is the only row that names a wall bracket, and it is 3.3 from 30 ratings, with a missing wall screw in the only United Kingdom review and breakage notes, mostly not from the UK, in the rest. Brokky lists a stand at about £164.40 and has no review line. The generic 8 ft half listing is about £109.99 and does not name a bracket or a base. NRNQMTFZ is about £580.06, with 2.5 m and 3 m both in the title and plastic on the material line. Instashade lists a specialist wall arm from £1,084, so about £580 is not the top of the UK market.

Best overall
BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol, grey

BAKAJI 300 cm wall parasol, grey

View offer
Best value

Not awarded. The other three listings do not confirm a wall bracket, so a lower price is not a best value.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Wall-mounted parasolsSun shadesamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 16.10.2026
8 sources checked

Guides to wall-mounted parasols

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are from amazon.co.uk on 16 October 2026.

  1. NHS — Sunscreen and sun safety (retrieved 16.10.2026)
  2. GOV.UK — General Product Safety Regulations 2005 (retrieved 16.10.2026)
  3. Oxford City Council — House alterations for leaseholders (retrieved 16.10.2026)
  4. Greater Cambridge — External shading (retrieved 16.10.2026)
  5. Leasehold Advisory Service — Alterations and home improvements (retrieved 16.10.2026)
  6. Kettler — Wall-mounted parasol product booklet (retrieved 16.10.2026)
  7. Cape & Co. — Parasols for windy gardens (retrieved 16.10.2026)
  8. Instashade — Wall-mounted parasols (retrieved 16.10.2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines. We did not run a lab test.