Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Einhell cordless or corded circular saw

Updated: 21 October 2026

Seven of the eight Einhell circular saws on amazon.co.uk will not cut until a Power X-Change pack you already own is clicked on. The eighth, the TC-CS 1410, plugs into a 230 V socket. Buy the corded saw when the cut is next to a socket and you do not own a pack. Buy a Solo body when the pack is already in the house and the stated depth covers the timber. The [Einhell circular saw comparison](/hub/power-saws/einhell-circular-saw) lists the prices from 19 October 2026. Peter F. used those listings and did not lab-test either supply. If you buy through our links, a qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

Seven of the eight Einhell circular saws on amazon.co.uk will not cut until a Power X-Change pack you already own is clicked on. The eighth, the TC-CS 1410, plugs into a 230 V socket.

Our top picks

On this page

What Solo means on these listings

Solo means the 18 V battery and the charger are sold separately. A blade in the box does not make a kit. The cheapest Solo body here is the TE-CS 18/150 Li at £61.81. The 165-1 is £74.00 and the 89 mm mini is £76.99. The brushless bodies run from £124.99 to £136.98, and the 165-2 is £216.63. Every one of those figures is a body price. Those body prices beat the TC-CS 1410 at £71.95 only if the pack is already paid for. A 150 mm body looks about £10 cheaper until you add a charger and a pack you do not own. A UK review in the shared 150 mm and 165-1 text says a 2 Ah pack runs out and suggests 4 Ah. A 136 mm UK review used 4 Ah. A 165-2 UK review used 5.2 Ah and the saw still cut out. None of that is a runtime table. Keep the shared 3,946 as one file. Depth and bore are on the Einhell circular saw buying guide.

When the TC-CS 1410 is the one

The TC-CS 1410 is the simpler buy when you can see a socket and you have never owned a Power X-Change pack. amazon.co.uk lists it at £71.95, 230 V, 1,410 W, with 67 mm at 90 degrees and 46 mm at 45 degrees. The bore is 30 mm. The bullet names a splitter, which the Solo rows do not state. A guide rail is claimed and is not in the box. It weighs 4.33 kg, and the cable has to reach. An AAAA cell in a batteries field is a catalogue conflict, not the power source. Four reviews are marked United Kingdom. One says the supplied blade burned the wood until it was replaced. Another says there is no side vacuum port, against a bullet that names a dust connection. A motor brake is not stated. Einhell’s UK page lists £80.95, 5,500 rpm, and 4.35 kg, against £71.95, 4,500 rpm, and 4.33 kg on amazon. Order against the amazon lines. It is the wrong saw once the work moves away from the socket.

When an 18 V body is the one

Choose an 18 V body when the packs are already on the shelf and the cut fits that listing’s depth. The 150 mm saw then makes sense inside 48 mm. The 165-1 makes sense inside 54 mm if you accept a coasting blade. The TP-CS 18/165 Li BL at £129.97 is the bullet that states a brake. The 136 mm saw is the lighter brake option inside 51 mm. The mini stays inside 28 mm. The 190 mm highlight’s 65 mm is highlight-only, and UK reviews of that row include early failures, so a pack you own does not make it the default. Who should skip a row is the best Einhell circular saw page. UK review text on the shared file says Makita, Bosch, and Stanley packs do not fit without an adapter. B&Q sells a TE-CS 18/165-1 bundle with a battery and a charger. That is a different product code from amazon ASIN B0853SS8N3, the Solo body at £74.00. The corded saw is 4.33 kg. The 150 mm body is 2.34 kg with no pack fitted, and the pack’s weight is not listed on these pages.

What this page will not decide

It will not choose your blade diameter, your bore, or whether a guide-rail sentence means a rail in the box. A Solo saw with the right pack still coasts if you bought the 165-1, because that listing does not state a brake. A corded saw with a splitter still needs the depth and the square checked, which is the how to use an Einhell circular saw page. Socket, no pack, timber inside 67 mm: the TC-CS 1410. Packs already owned, timber inside the Solo bullet: that body. If you have neither a pack nor a socket within reach, neither supply solves the afternoon. Brushless does not mean the cordless saw will outlast the corded one or the brushed 165-1. The 10-year brushless line on Einhell’s UK page for the TP-CS 18/165 is after registration, and it is not an amazon bullet for the other models.

Common questions

Do I need a battery for every Einhell circular saw here?
You need an 18 V Power X-Change pack for the seven Solo listings, and it is not in those boxes. You do not need one for the TC-CS 1410, which is 230 V and 1,410 W. A catalogue line about an AAAA cell is not the power source. If the title says Solo, budget a pack and a charger unless both are already at home.
When is the TC-CS 1410 the simpler buy?
When the cut is next to a 230 V socket and you do not own Einhell packs. At £71.95 the bullets give 67 mm, 46 mm at 45 degrees, a 30 mm bore, and a splitter, with no battery order. It weighs 4.33 kg. It is the awkward buy away from the mains, or if you wanted a stated motor brake.
I already own Power X-Change packs. Which supply is that?
That is the Solo side. You compare body prices and stated depth, because the pack is paid for. The 150 mm body at £61.81 and the 165-1 at £74.00 then sit against a corded saw you may not need. A pack does not add millimetres the bullet never stated.
Does the corded saw state a splitter the Solo rows do not?
The TC-CS 1410 bullet names a splitter, and the highlight says riving knife. The Solo bullets in this set do not. HSE’s 8 mm riving-knife gap is for a circular saw bench, not the setting for these shoes. It is not a reason to assume the cordless shoes have the same part.
Is the B&Q with battery the same amazon listing?
No. B&Q’s TE-CS 18/165-1 bundle includes a battery and a charger under a different code. ASIN B0853SS8N3 in this extract is the Solo body at £74.00. This page keeps 19 October 2026. If the basket includes a battery, you are buying a kit, not the body compared here.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Prices captured 19 October 2026.

  1. Einhell UK, TE-CS 18/165-1 Li Solo (retrieved October 2026)
  2. Einhell UK, TP-CS 18/165 Li BL Solo (retrieved October 2026)
  3. Einhell UK Power X-Change (retrieved October 2026)
  4. GOV.UK product marking, UKCA and CE (retrieved October 2026)
  5. BSI, BS EN 62841-2-5:2014 (retrieved October 2026)
  6. HSE wood dust (retrieved October 2026)
  7. HSE noise duties for employers (retrieved October 2026)
  8. Consumer Rights Act 2015 (retrieved October 2026)