Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Cordless reciprocating saw buying guide

Updated: October 2026

You are choosing a cordless reciprocating saw on amazon.co.uk, and these twelve listings run from a £28.99 body to a £141.98 DeWalt. A cordless reciprocating saw buying guide starts with the battery, because an 18 V pack you already own and a 21 V kit battery are different purchases. The Products Compared editorial team compiled this on 15 October 2026 from the listings and their United Kingdom reviews. It is not a lab test. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices stay on the [cordless reciprocating saw comparison](/hub/power-saws/cordless-reciprocating-saw).

You are choosing a cordless reciprocating saw on amazon.co.uk, and these twelve listings run from a £28.99 body to a £141.98 DeWalt.

Our top picks

On this page

Start with the battery family

DeWalt in this set is 18 V XR, and both are bare, so either saw waits for an XR pack you already own. Einhell’s TE-AP 18/22 Li Solo is the same kind of purchase on Power X-Change: £49.99, no battery and no charger. DEKOPRO, GALAX PRO and ABNBO bring a 20 V pack in the box. Rivlox, XIAZIR and Fledukten bring a 21 V pack of their own. If you already own a family, the bare tool or kit page is the money question. If you own nothing, the included-components line has to name the pack.

Read the included-components line

Bullets are the advert. The included-components line is the parcel you can argue about. DEKOPRO at £49.94 lists a 2.0 Ah battery, a charger and one wood blade, while the highlight mentions two blades. GALAX PRO at £47.30 lists five blades, one 20 V 2.0 Ah battery and a charger. Fledukten at £62.99 lists two 21 V 4.0 Ah batteries, a charger, a case and eight blades. XIAZIR at £79.99 lists two batteries on that line and puts the blades in the bullets. blayram’s field says only “Attachments”. Rivlox, Einhell, cupeohome and ABNBO each have a review of missing blades.

Stroke first, speed second

Strokes per minute say how fast the blade moves. Stroke length says how far, and that is the cut. DEKOPRO states 20–22 mm in the bullets and 20 mm in the highlight, with 0–3200 SPM. Einhell’s title states 22 mm, the highlight says up to 2,600 strokes per minute, and the speed field says 4500 RPM. The DCS367N-XJ Amazon page states neither stroke nor strokes per minute. A speed claim with no stroke does not outrank a stated 22 mm. None of these listings states orbital action.

Blade pitch and the shoe

The shoe keeps the nose of the saw on the work so the teeth are not free to kick. Timber with nails wants a metal-cutting blade. GALAX PRO reviewers called the supplied metal blades useless and hard to match in the shops. DEKOPRO, Einhell and the DCS369 state a pivoting or adjustable shoe. The DCS367 states a four-position clamp and does not state a shoe on this Amazon page. Branches have their own limits on the reciprocating saw for pruning page.

Conflicts that should slow you down

A low price stops being a saving when the lines cannot all be true. ABNBO at £47.49 prints 20 V, “2 12V batteries” and 40 watts beside a brushless description. cupeohome is 3.6 from 56, and more than one review describes the motor smoking on small wood. The best cordless reciprocating saw page turns this order into a shortlist.

Common questions

What stroke length should you look for?
Look for a stroke in millimetres on the amazon.co.uk page itself. DEKOPRO states 20–22 mm and Einhell’s title states 22 mm. The other ten pages here do not state a stroke. Lawson HIS prints 28.6 mm for the bare DCS367N-XJ, and that figure is not on the Amazon listing. Strokes per minute without a stroke do not rank these saws.
Is 20 V or 21 V the same as DeWalt 18 V XR?
A 20 V or 21 V kit battery is that brand’s own pack. DeWalt’s two saws here are 18 V XR bare tools. cupeohome claims named DeWalt codes and sells no battery, which is the seller’s list rather than a DeWalt approval. Fledukten and blayram claim a Makita 18 V body fit and then keep their included packs on their own tools.
Should the battery be in the box?
It belongs in the box when you do not already own that family. DEKOPRO and GALAX PRO both put a 2.0 Ah pack and a charger on the included-components line. Einhell at £49.99, both DeWalt bodies, the Keo and the cupeohome body do not. A bare price is the price of the saw only, before any pack you still have to buy.
Wood blade or metal blade for timber with nails?
Use a metal-cutting blade once nails or screws are in the timber. Plumbing Superstore’s rule of thumb is about 5–10 teeth per inch for wood and about 10–24 for metal. A coarse wood blade suits clean timber and branches. GALAX PRO’s included metal blades drew poor reviews, so a shop blade is part of that kit if the supplied ones look soft.
Does brushless on a no-name listing settle the choice?
It leaves the stroke, the box list and the review sample still to check. Brushless is stated for XIAZIR, both DeWalts, Rivlox, the Keo, Fledukten, blayram and ABNBO. It is not stated for DEKOPRO, Einhell, GALAX PRO or cupeohome. A thin review file can still hide a motor that smokes on the first afternoon.
Why do some dimension fields look impossibly small?
Catalogue rows sometimes describe a blade, a carton or a broken field. Einhell at 1.59 kg is listed as 16.3 × 3.1 × 6.5 cm, and the DCS367 as 14.3 × 3.9 × 8 cm. The Keo’s Amazon size is 7.9 × 2.8 × 15.7 cm, which does not match Bosch’s own sheet. Use the weight and the stroke when the dimensions cannot be a saw.
What if the listing says blades and the parcel has none?
Tell the seller. Citizens Advice sets out the path for goods that do not match the description. Rivlox, Einhell, cupeohome and ABNBO each have a review of missing blades in this set. Photograph the parcel. A later order is a poor substitute for blades the page already promised.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings in this comparison. Listings captured 15 October 2026. Page updated October 2026.

  1. HSE, PUWER overview (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  2. HSE, hand-arm vibration assessment (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  3. HSE, Control of Vibration at Work Regulations (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  4. Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008, Schedule 2 (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  5. GOV.UK, Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008: Great Britain (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  6. BSI, BS EN 62841-2-11:2016+A11:2024 (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  7. Bosch DIY UK, Keo (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  8. Plumbing Superstore, reciprocating saw buyer’s guide (retrieved 15.10.2026)