Best 9kW fan heater
You already accept a 400 V heater, and you want a name for the workshop socket rather than a 2 kW domestic fan heater. The best 9kW fan heater in this amazon.co.uk set is the listing whose printed lines match that socket, with a stated reason to leave the others. Peter F. updated this page on 20 October 2026. The scores are on the [9 kW fan heater comparison](/hub/portable-heaters/9kw-fan-heater). These heaters were not run in a lab, and a short review file is not a reliability record. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You already accept a 400 V heater, and you want a name for the workshop socket rather than a 2 kW domestic fan heater.
You already accept a 400 V heater, and you want a name for the workshop socket rather than a 2 kW domestic fan heater. The best 9kW fan heater in this amazon.co.uk set is the listing whose printed lines match that socket, with a stated reason to leave the others. Peter F. updated this page on 20 October 2026. The scores are on the 9 kW fan heater comparison. These heaters were not run in a lab, and a short review file is not a reliability record. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Tip-over protection | Heat steps | Element | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | DAHTEC DAHTEC BG-C9/3 | Yes | 52 W, 4,500 W, 9,000 W | Stainless steel elements | 7.2 | about £105.03 | View offer |
| Alternative | DAHTEC DAHTEC BGP1506-09 | not stated | 80 W, 6,000 W, 9,000 W | Coil; title says ceramic | 6.0 | about £69.00 | View offer |
| Best value | DAHTEC DAHTEC IFHO3-90-G black | not stated | 52 W, 4,500 W, 9,000 W | Coil | 6.2 | about £126.65 | View offer |
What best means in this set
Top pick and best value
Sealey and SIP
The £69 listing
Common questions
Which 9 kW fan heater is the top pick in this set, and why is that not a lab test?
Who should skip the DAHTEC BG-C9/3?
Is the black IFHO3-90-G a better buy than the silver one?
Should I buy the £69 heater?
What is the SIP Turbofan 9001 missing on the amazon listing?
What is wrong with reading the Sealey EH9001 one-star line as unfit?
Which Sealey is the PTC model, and are Broughton and Master included?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources for supply, plugs and running cost, taken from the research digest. Listing prices, stars and review counts are from amazon.co.uk on 20 October 2026.
- Electricity at Work Regulations 1989 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE HSG107 — Maintaining portable electrical equipment (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- HSE HSG141 — Electrical safety on construction sites (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Approved Document P (England) — Electrical safety in dwellings (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- IET Wiring Matters — BS 7671 regulation 411.3.3 and 30 mA RCDs (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Assimilated Regulation (EU) 2015/1188 — local space heaters (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Ofgem — Energy price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Sealey EH9001 — industrial fan heater 9 kW 400 V (retrieved 20 October 2026)


