2000W fan heater for a small room
The box says 2000 W and a coverage number that sounds like the whole flat, and you only need a bedroom, a box room or a home office. A 2000W fan heater for a small room is often more power than the floor needs once the chill is off. Full output is the boost. The printed lower step is the setting you live with. The model grid stays on the [2000W fan heater comparison](/hub/portable-heaters/2000w-fan-heater). Peter F. used Ofgem’s cap for 1 October to 31 December 2026 and the watts these ten listings actually print. This page did not measure your room. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
The box says 2000 W and a coverage number that sounds like the whole flat, and you only need a bedroom, a box room or a home office.
The box says 2000 W and a coverage number that sounds like the whole flat, and you only need a bedroom, a box room or a home office. A 2000W fan heater for a small room is often more power than the floor needs once the chill is off. Full output is the boost. The printed lower step is the setting you live with. The model grid stays on the 2000W fan heater comparison. Peter F. used Ofgem’s cap for 1 October to 31 December 2026 and the watts these ten listings actually print. This page did not measure your room. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Heat output | Stated coverage | Thermostat | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Pro Breeze Pro Breeze PB-H 2000 W | 900 W, 1,300 W and 2,000 W | 28 sq ft | Adjustable | 8.4 | about £29.95 | View offer |
| Best value | Abode Abode AFH1002 2000 W | 1,000 W and 2,000 W | 20 m² | Adjustable | 8.1 | about £12.99 | View offer |
| Alternative | Midea Midea MTH201ERB 2000 W | 2,000 W; low watt not stated | Not stated | 5–35 °C | 7.5 | about £62.99 | View offer |
On this page
Floor area, not the coverage cell
About 100 W per square metre
1 kW after the chill is off
Which files print the lower setting
Common questions
Is 2000 W too much for a small bedroom?
How do I use the 100 W per square metre figure without treating it as a standard?
What does 1 kW cost per hour on this cap, compared with 2 kW?
Which of these listings print a 1000 W setting?
Which listings do not print the lower watt?
Why should I ignore the coverage box?
Will a thermostat make 2 kW cheap in a box room?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources for the plug, clearance, the room-heater identifier, and the unit rate. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in this set. Retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Ofgem — Changes to the energy price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First — Portable heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- BSI — BS EN 60335-2-30:2009+A13:2022 room heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue — Heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First — Bathroom sockets and zone 1 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Scottish Fire and Rescue — Electrical safety (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First — 2 kW upright fan heater recall (retrieved 21 October 2026)


