Oil radiator buying guide
You have one cold room the central heating never quite reaches, and amazon.co.uk lists oil filled radiator wattage from 650 W desk units to 2.5 kW towers. An oil radiator buying guide should leave you with a kilowatt band, a control checklist and realistic safety habits before you open a product row. The [oil radiator comparison](/hub/heating/oil-radiator) lines up twelve plug-in models with timers and review counts so you can match a row to the band you choose here. Peter F. checked those listings and public UK sources. There was no lab test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You have one cold room the central heating never quite reaches, and amazon.co.uk lists oil filled radiator wattage from 650 W desk units to 2.5 kW towers.
You have one cold room the central heating never quite reaches, and amazon.co.uk lists oil filled radiator wattage from 650 W desk units to 2.5 kW towers. An oil radiator buying guide should leave you with a kilowatt band, a control checklist and realistic safety habits before you open a product row. The oil radiator comparison lines up twelve plug-in models with timers and review counts so you can match a row to the band you choose here. Peter F. checked those listings and public UK sources. There was no lab test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Output | Timer | Stated coverage | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | De'Longhi De'Longhi Dragon 4 TRD40820T (2 kW) | 2 kW | 24-hour, mechanical | 24 m² | 9.6 | about £149.00 | View offer |
Pro Breeze Pro Breeze PB-H white (2.5 kW) | 2.5 kW | 24-hour | Not stated | 9.2 | about £79.99 | View offer | |
| Best value | Warmlite Warmlite WL43002YW (650 W) | 650 W | Unclear on the listing | Not stated | 8.6 | about £26.00 | View offer |
On this page
How oil radiators heat a room
Wattage and room size
Thermostat, timer and smart features
Safety and placement basics
Next step: pick a row
Common questions
What wattage oil radiator for a 12 m² bedroom?
What does heating coverage in m³ mean on Amazon?
Are more fins better than fewer?
Can I use a 2.5 kW radiator on a normal UK socket?
Is ECO mode worth paying for?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources named below. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts on these twelve listings were taken from the listing files saved on 20 October 2026. Page updated October 2026.
- Centre for Sustainable Energy, room heaters (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Ofgem price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service, heater safety (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First, portable heaters (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Homebuilding, oil-filled radiator size (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Regulation 2015/1188 Annex II (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- GOV.UK, Kobe oil-filled radiator recall (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Energy.org.uk, electric heaters compared (retrieved 20 October 2026)


