1000W infrared heater buying guide
You are on amazon.co.uk because one cold corner will not wait for the boiler, and a 1000W infrared heater promises heat on you rather than a long air warm-up. The [1000W infrared heater comparison](/hub/heating/1000w-infrared-heater) holds six listings: one portable carbon tower and five slim panels sold as wall or ceiling units. This buying guide is the decision order: job, nameplate, mount, controls, then UK electrics, before you treat a coverage figure or an IP line as fact. Peter F. compared amazon.co.uk listings and public UK sources. There was no lab test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You are on amazon.co.uk because one cold corner will not wait for the boiler, and a 1000W infrared heater promises heat on you rather than a long air warm-up.
You are on amazon.co.uk because one cold corner will not wait for the boiler, and a 1000W infrared heater promises heat on you rather than a long air warm-up. The 1000W infrared heater comparison holds six listings: one portable carbon tower and five slim panels sold as wall or ceiling units. This buying guide is the decision order: job, nameplate, mount, controls, then UK electrics, before you treat a coverage figure or an IP line as fact. Peter F. compared amazon.co.uk listings and public UK sources. There was no lab test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Mount | Control | Voltage | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Hocosyme Hocosyme UK-C-1000W | Wall mount | Remote and timer | Not stated | 9.6 | about £139.99 | View offer |
| Best value | Warmlite Warmlite WL42013 | Floor stand | 500 W and 1000 W | 240 V | 8.8 | about £56.46 | View offer |
Byekalt Byekalt C-WK-1000W | Wall kit | Weekly schedule | Not stated | 7.6 | about £139.99 | View offer |
On this page
Tower, wall, or ceiling
What the listing must agree on
Controls that are actually stated
Plug, voltage, and bathroom claims
Review count comes last
Common questions
Is 1000 W enough for a UK living room?
What does a programmable thermostat claim mean if another bullet says one is recommended?
Does a 220 V line work on UK 230 V mains?
Do I need a timer, a remote, or a weekly schedule?
When should an electrician see the job before I buy?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources named below. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts on these six listings were taken from the listing files read on 20 October 2026. Page updated October 2026.
- GOV.UK ecodesign of energy-related products (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Approved Document P (England, 2013) (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First, regulation 701.512.3 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- NICEIC bathrooms and electrics (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- Ofgem price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- DESNZ infrared heating report (retrieved 20 October 2026)
- OPSS PRISM room-heater note (retrieved 20 October 2026)


