Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Barbecue trolley buying guide

Updated: 23 October 2026

You have a pizza oven or a tabletop grill, and a listing that may be a wheeled prep cart or a light table with BBQ in the title. A barbecue trolley is the cart: a worktop on wheels for the cooker, or for plates beside a full-size barbecue. It is not the barbecue. This guide is the order of decisions: which load you can quote, when two wheels mean you lift the back, and why a 50 cm line cannot be a standing worktop. The [barbecue trolley comparison](/hub/grills-and-barbecues/barbecue-trolley) holds the seven amazon.co.uk listings, from about £69.99 to about £159.99. Listings and UK review notes were checked on 20 October 2026. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

You have a pizza oven or a tabletop grill, and a listing that may be a wheeled prep cart or a light table with BBQ in the title.

Our top picks

Onlyfire Onlyfire 85 cm table

Best overall

Onlyfire Onlyfire 85 cm table
9.0/10about £119.99
BBQMall BBQMall folding stand

Alternative

BBQMall BBQMall folding stand
7.6/10about £129.99
PARGRILL PARGRILL 3-tier cart

Best value

PARGRILL PARGRILL 3-tier cart
8.6/10about £119.99
On this page

What you are buying

Start with the job, before the star rating. A fixed patio cart stays by the kettle or under a portable oven. A folding stand is for a named tabletop cooker you put in the car. Plates beside a large barbecue are a lighter job. If you need the cooker itself, leave this category. Fixed carts in this set weigh about 9 kg to 18.8 kg, and every kept listing says assembly is required. Nomiou’s painted steel cart is 15.5 kg at about £69.99, with no kilogram rating. That is still a trolley, and a different object from a picnic table of about 2 kg. BS EN 1860-1:2024 covers solid-fuel barbecues, so a cart does not meet EN 1860. If the result is a 60 × 40 cm camping table, use the BBQ trolley vs folding table page before you compare loads.

Stated load

Read the kilogram line, and which surface it covers. PARGRILL states 88 kg maximum and does not say that figure is the top alone. Both Onlyfire listings state 40 kg. The shorter one also states a cylinder bracket up to 9 kg. The longer one names a gas-cylinder bracket and does not repeat 9 kg. BBQMall’s bullet says up to 200 pounds. The weight field says 454 g, which conflicts with a folding cart. Do not convert 200 pounds into a verified kilogram rating. Nomiou, MDDK and Yvsevnr do not state a kilogram rating. A pizza oven on a cart with no printed load belongs on the pizza oven stand page.
Onlyfire Onlyfire 85 cm table

Testsieger

Onlyfire Onlyfire 85 cm table
9.0/10about £119.99

Wheels and brakes

Two wheels and a handle mean you lift the back. Both Onlyfire carts, Nomiou and Yvsevnr state that layout, and brakes are not stated. On a slope you are holding the cart. PARGRILL states four swivel wheels with brakes. MDDK states two lockable swivel wheels. BBQMall’s bullets mention safety locks on two wheels. That is not four braked casters. At about £119.99 the choice is the Onlyfire 85 cm table, with a stated 40 kg top and no brakes, or PARGRILL, with four stated brakes and an 88 kg line. The best BBQ trolley page says who should take which. A side leaf is not the main top. PARGRILL’s side table extends 355 mm. Do not add the leaf to the stated load.

Top, height and a side leaf

Credible standing heights in this set are about 70–92 cm. Width lines on the Onlyfire tables disagree. PARGRILL’s dimension field says 118 × 84 × 50 cm. A 50 cm height is not a standing worktop. The bullet says a 762 × 508 mm top. Measure what arrives. A stainless label is the worktop claim. UK reviews on the longer Onlyfire and on PARGRILL report rust after rain. BBQMall’s material field says powder-coated carbon steel, and one UK review says the top is ABS plastic.

What to do next

Consumer Rights Act 2015 section 22 gives 30 days to reject faulty goods. London Fire Brigade says a barbecue stays off a balcony and off decking.

Common questions

Do I need four wheels or two?
Two wheels plus a handle, as on both Onlyfire carts and the Nomiou, mean you lift the back. Four swivel wheels, as PARGRILL states, suit a flat patio, and that listing also states brakes. MDDK’s locks are on two swivel wheels, so it is still a two-wheel cart. Choose four brakes when the patio slopes.
What does a stated 40 kg or 88 kg actually cover?
Onlyfire states 40 kg. PARGRILL states 88 kg maximum and does not say the figure is the top alone. Neither figure was verified on a rig for this page. A side shelf is extra and, on the longer Onlyfire, UK reviews describe it as light duty. Do not add a cylinder, an oven and a side leaf and call the sum the stated load.
Is a stainless top enough if the frame is painted?
A stainless tabletop is the surface under the cooker. The frame can still be iron, alloy steel or powder-coated metal, which is what the Onlyfire and Yvsevnr fields say. UK reviews on the longer Onlyfire and on PARGRILL report rust after rain. Stainless in the title is not a weather test.
How tall should the worktop be?
Use about 70–92 cm as the band these listings print. PARGRILL’s 50 cm line conflicts with its 762 × 508 mm bullet. Onlyfire’s height is about 81 cm. A pizza-oven manual may want the stone higher than the cart.
Does a 9 kg bracket mean my regulator fits?
The shorter Onlyfire states a bracket up to 9 kg. That is a bracket rating, not a hole diameter. Yvsevnr does not state a bracket, and the only UK review says the gas-pipe hole will not pass a regulator unless you alter it. If you smell gas, stop. A wheeled table is not a repair for a hose.
Which listings do not state a load at all?
Nomiou, MDDK and Yvsevnr do not state a kilogram rating. BBQMall prints 200 pounds in a bullet and 454 g on the weight line, so there is no single figure. PARGRILL and both Onlyfire tables are the listings with a kilogram load you can quote.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures for these ASINs. Retrieved 20 October 2026.

  1. GOV.UK: fire safety outdoors (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. London Fire Brigade: BBQ safety (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. Northumberland Fire and Rescue: BBQ fire safety (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. BSI: BS EN 1860-1:2024 scope (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. Liquid Gas UK: cylinder sheet (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 22 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. GOV.UK: accepting returns and giving refunds (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  8. Currys: Ooni modular table (retrieved 20 October 2026)