Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Touch light switches

The best touch light switches, compared.

Top pick: CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, black Best value: BSEED 1-gang 1-way touch switch, white – Best value for the stated 3–100 W LED band and 608 reviews at about £13.99, not for the lowest shelf price. Updated 16.10.2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A touch light switch replaces a mechanical rocker with an electronic touch surface. Count the gangs, check one-way or two-way control, look for a neutral in the wall box, measure the back-box depth, and list every lamp and driver on the load. Fit and test a fixed switch to the manufacturer’s instructions, and use a registered electrician where the wiring, the earthing, a special location or the circuit condition is uncertain. The [touch light switch buying guide](/hub/garden-design/touch-light-switch/sub/touch-light-switch-buying-guide) is the wiring, load and box checklist, without a ranking. Separate three kinds of product, because the wiring and the lamps are not the same. A basic touch on/off switch is a local capacitive panel, usually with a backlight, in one or more gangs. That does not make it smart, dimmable or two-way. It needs dimmable lamps and a compatible driver.

A touch light switch replaces a mechanical rocker with an electronic touch surface.

CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, black

Best overall

CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, black
7.8/10∼ £15

36 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

10 of 10: Best touch light switches compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 10
Best overall
CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, black
CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, grey
CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, white
BSEED 2-gang smart switch, white, two-pack
CNBINGO Wi-Fi smart light switch, white
CNBINGO 2-gang 1-way touch switch, grey
BSEED 1-gang touch switch, black
Best value
BSEED 1-gang 1-way touch switch, white
KETOTEK 2-gang Wi-Fi touch switch, black
CNBINGO 2-gang touch dimmer, white
7.8/10
7.5/10
8.0/10
4.6/10
4.5/10
6.8/10
7.6/10
7.9/10
7.7/10
5.6/10
∼ £15
∼ £15
∼ £12
∼ £33
∼ £22
∼ £13
∼ £14
∼ £14
∼ £20
∼ £22
4.4(800)
4.4(800)
4.4(204)
4.2(77)
4.1(135)
4.1(63)
4.0(609)
4.0(608)
3.8(1,822)
3.5(274)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best touch light switches in detail

CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, black

Rank 1

CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, black

∼£15

Our view

The black CNBINGO S1-101, at £14.74, carries 4.4 from 800 amazon.co.uk reviews, the joint-largest 4.4 file in this set with the grey plate. Features say 1 gang, 1 way, no neutral, a backlight, and not smart. Dimming is not stated, and the load field is 500 W at 230 V AC, with no LED floor. The IP line is an IP65 listing claim, which is not a bathroom-zone approval on its own. Reviewers like the appearance and the sensitivity, and they also report smart-bulb incompatibility, a bulky rear, and a fragile panel. Review notes name a Hue or Alexa bulb conflict, a deep box, and occasional failure. The card does not state a minimum back-box depth, unlike the white S1-101 at 30 mm.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 800 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • 1 gang, 1 way, no neutral, with a backlight
  • Not described as a smart switch
  • Faceplate 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.6 cm

Cons

  • 500 W load field, with no LED minimum and dimming left blank
  • No stated back-box depth, and reviews mention a deep box
  • IP65 is a listing claim, not a room-by-room approval
  • Smart-bulb conflicts and a fragile panel in the review notes

Best for: A one-way, no-neutral on/off circuit when you want the larger 4.4 review file and can confirm the box depth yourself.

Less suitable: Smart bulbs, a shallow box, dimming, or a bathroom chosen only because the listing says IP65.

Specifications

Model
CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, black
Brand
CNBINGO
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.4/5(800)
Control type
Basic touch
Gangs
1
Ways
1 way
Neutral
No neutral
App or voice
Not smart
Indicator
Backlight
Load
500 W
Voltage
230 V AC
IP rating
IP65 claim

Common questions

Does this switch need a neutral?

The features say no neutral. They also say 1 gang, 1 way, backlight and not smart.

Does the listing say it can dim?

The feature list does not say dimmable or not dimmable. The load field says 500 W at 230 V AC. The IP field is stored as an IP65 listing claim.

What do the captured review notes say?

Praise notes name appearance, sensitivity and an easy compatible install. Criticism notes name smart-bulb incompatibility, a bulky rear and a fragile panel. The rating is 4.4 from 800 reviews.

CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, grey

Rank 2

CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, grey

∼£15

Our view

The grey CNBINGO S1-101 matches the black plate on price, £14.74, and on 4.4 from 800 amazon.co.uk reviews. It adds a blue backlight. Load is 500 W at 230 V AC, dimming is not stated, and the IP line is again an IP65 listing claim. There is no stated box depth on the 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.6 cm plate. Praise covers the grey glass, touch sensitivity, and cleaning. Criticism covers smart-bulb incompatibility, rear-module space, and glass fragility. Review notes name a low-load issue, panel fit, and a dead switch. The shared 800-review line may span colour variants, so do not read it as 800 separate checks of the grey plate alone.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 800 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • 1 gang, 1 way, no neutral, with a blue backlight
  • Not described as a smart switch
  • Grey glass noted as easy to clean in the praise

Cons

  • 500 W load with no LED minimum, and a low-load problem in the notes
  • Dead switch, panel fit and glass fragility in the Amazon review notes
  • IP65 listing claim, and no stated back-box depth
  • The 800-review figure may be shared across colour variants

Best for: A one-way, no-neutral circuit when the grey glass is the point and the lamps are known to suit this model.

Less suitable: A shallow box, smart bulbs, or treating the shared 800-review line as a test of this colour alone.

Specifications

Model
CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, grey
Brand
CNBINGO
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.4/5(800)
Control type
Basic touch
Gangs
1
Ways
1 way
Neutral
No neutral
App or voice
Not smart
Indicator
Blue backlight
Load
500 W
Voltage
230 V AC
IP rating
IP65 claim

Common questions

Does this switch need a neutral?

The features say no neutral. They also say 1 gang, 1 way, a blue backlight and not smart.

Does the listing say it can dim?

The feature list does not say dimmable or not dimmable. The load field says 500 W at 230 V AC. The IP field is stored as an IP65 listing claim.

What do the captured review notes say?

Praise notes name the grey glass, touch sensitivity and easy cleaning. Criticism notes name smart-bulb incompatibility, rear module space and glass fragility. The rating is 4.4 from 800 reviews.

CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, white

Rank 3

CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, white

∼£12

Our view

The white CNBINGO S1-101 is a 1-gang, 1-way touch switch listed at £12.49, with 4.4 from 204 amazon.co.uk reviews in the 15 October 2026 capture. The features say it needs no neutral, has a backlight, and is not smart and not dimmable. The load line is a 500 W listing field at 240 V AC, so it does not give you an LED minimum the way a 3–100 W band would. The card does state a minimum 30 mm back box, on an 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.6 cm plate marked IP20. Reviewers praise the panel and the touch response, and they also mention a commissioning sequence, a tight box, and marketplace conflicts. Review notes include a power reset, panel fit, and box depth. It is the top pick in this set on those stated limits and the lowest price, though 204 reviews is a smaller file than the 800 on the black and grey S1-101 rows.

Pros

  • 1 gang, 1 way, no neutral, and explicitly not smart or dimmable
  • Minimum back box stated as 30 mm
  • £12.49, the lowest shelf price in this set
  • 4.4 from 204 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • IP20, rather than an IP65 listing claim

Cons

  • Load is a 500 W listing field, with no LED minimum
  • Reviews mention a panel commissioning sequence and panel fit
  • Captured product notes include marketplace conflicts
  • 204 reviews, against 800 on the black and grey S1-101 rows

Best for: A one-way circuit with no neutral at the switch, where a 30 mm box is already there and you only want on/off.

Less suitable: Two-way lighting, dimming, app control, or a lamp load you cannot check against a 500 W field.

Specifications

Model
CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, white
Brand
CNBINGO
Price
∼£12
Customer rating
4.4/5(204)
Control type
Basic touch
Gangs
1
Ways
1 way
Neutral
No neutral
Dimming
Not dimmable
App or voice
Not smart
Indicator
Backlight
Back-box depth
Minimum 30 mm
Load
500 W field
Voltage
240 V AC
IP rating
IP20

Common questions

Does this switch need a neutral?

The features say no neutral. It is a 1-gang, 1-way touch switch, not smart and not dimmable, with a backlight.

What back box and load does the listing state?

Minimum back box 30 mm. The load field says 500 W at 240 V AC. The IP field says IP20. The size line is 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.6 cm.

What do the captured review notes say?

Praise notes name the design, touch response and value. Criticism notes name a panel commissioning sequence, a tight box and marketplace conflicts. The rating is 4.4 from 204 reviews.

BSEED 2-gang smart switch, white, two-pack

Rank 4

BSEED 2-gang smart switch, white, two-pack

∼£33

Our view

The BSEED GL86TSI21W*2 is a two-pack of 2-gang white smart switches at £32.90, with 4.2 from 77 amazon.co.uk reviews. Neutral is required, Smart Life, Alexa, Google and app multi-control are named, and ways are not stated. The load is a 1000 W listing field at 250 V, on 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.5 cm plates marked IP20, with no stated box depth. Reviewers mention Smart Life, Alexa, easy-clean glass, and the look. They also report sync failures, box fit, and a cover that affects the touch. Review notes include association failure, dead units, and delayed response. At £32.90 you are buying two plates and a small review file, and a dead unit in that file is an expensive miss.

Pros

  • Two 2-gang plates in one pack
  • Neutral requirement is stated
  • Smart Life, Alexa, Google and app multi-control are named
  • 4.2 from 77 amazon.co.uk reviews, the highest star line among the smart rows

Cons

  • £32.90 for 77 reviews
  • Ways are unstated, and the load is a 1000 W listing field
  • No stated back-box depth
  • Sync failures, dead units and delayed response in the review notes

Best for: Two rooms that already have a neutral at each 2-gang position and a 2.4 GHz network for Smart Life.

Less suitable: A no-neutral retrofit, a single switch, or anyone buying the two-pack to save money on a thin review file.

Specifications

Model
BSEED 2-gang smart switch, white, two-pack
Brand
BSEED
Price
∼£33
Customer rating
4.2/5(77)
Control type
Wi-Fi smart
Gangs
2
Neutral
Neutral required
App or voice
Smart Life, Alexa, Google
Load
1000 W field
Voltage
250 V
IP rating
IP20

Common questions

Does this pack need a neutral?

The features say neutral required. They also say two-pack, 2 gang, Smart Life, Alexa, Google and app multi-control.

What load and IP rating does the listing state?

The voltage line is 250 V. A 1,000 W figure is the listing load field. The IP field says IP20. The size line is 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.5 cm.

What do the captured review notes say?

Praise notes name Smart Life and Alexa, easy-clean glass and appearance. Criticism notes name sync failures, box fit and a cover affecting touch. The rating is 4.2 from 77 reviews.

CNBINGO Wi-Fi smart light switch, white

Rank 5

CNBINGO Wi-Fi smart light switch, white

∼£22

Our view

CNBINGO W1-201 is a white Wi-Fi touch switch at £21.98, with 4.1 from 135 amazon.co.uk reviews. Features name touch, app and voice, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, Smart Life, Alexa, Google, app multi-control, and a required neutral. The feature list does not state the gang count or the ways. Load is 600 W per gang at 90–250 V AC, on an 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.6 cm plate, with an IP65 listing claim and no stated box depth. Reviewers mention easy app setup, useful schedules, and a flush look. They also mention a possible 47 mm box, an uneven backlight, and pairing attempts. Amazon review notes include manual touch failure, early failure, and app pairing failure.

Pros

  • Smart Life, Alexa and Google, with schedules in the praise
  • Neutral requirement is stated, rather than implied
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and app multi-control are named
  • 4.1 from 135 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • Gang count and ways are not stated
  • Neutral is required, and the box depth is not
  • Reviews mention a 47 mm box, uneven backlight and pairing trouble
  • Early failure and manual touch failure in the Amazon review notes

Best for: A confirmed neutral at the switch, on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, once you know how many gangs the parcel actually contains.

Less suitable: A no-neutral box, a 5 GHz-only router, or an order placed before the gang count is clear.

Specifications

Model
CNBINGO Wi-Fi smart light switch, white
Brand
CNBINGO
Price
∼£22
Customer rating
4.1/5(135)
Control type
Wi-Fi smart
Neutral
Neutral required
App or voice
Smart Life, Alexa, Google
Load
600 W per gang
Voltage
90–250 V AC
IP rating
IP65 claim

Common questions

Does this switch need a neutral?

The features say neutral required. They also list touch, app and voice control, and app multi-control.

Which network and assistants does the listing name?

2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, Smart Life, Alexa and Google. The voltage line is 90–250 V AC and the load line is 600 W per gang.

How many gangs does the listing state?

The feature list does not state a gang count. The IP field is stored as an IP65 listing claim, and the size line is 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.6 cm.

CNBINGO 2-gang 1-way touch switch, grey

Rank 6

CNBINGO 2-gang 1-way touch switch, grey

∼£13

Our view

CNBINGO S1-201-D is the 2-gang, 1-way grey plate at £12.99, with 4.1 from only 63 amazon.co.uk reviews. It needs no neutral, it is backlit, and the features say it is not smart and not dimmable. The card states a minimum 30 mm box. The load is a 500 W listing field at 230 V, and the IP line is an IP65 listing claim. Reviewers mention the look, the touch, and the no-neutral retrofit, and they also call the panel fiddly and the rear space limited. Captured listing notes include conflicting fields, and review notes include panel response, a power reset, and box depth. Sixty-three reviews is a thin file for a plate that switches two circuits.

Pros

  • 2 gang, 1 way, no neutral, not smart and not dimmable
  • Minimum back box stated as 30 mm
  • £12.99 for two gangs
  • Backlight listed in the features

Cons

  • Only 63 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • 500 W listing field, with no LED minimum
  • Conflicting listing fields in the captured product data
  • IP65 listing claim, and a fiddly panel in the reviews

Best for: Two one-way circuits in one no-neutral box of at least 30 mm, if you can live with a 63-review file.

Less suitable: A two-way pair, dimming, or anyone who needs a large review file before fitting two circuits.

Specifications

Model
CNBINGO 2-gang 1-way touch switch, grey
Brand
CNBINGO
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
4.1/5(63)
Control type
Basic touch
Gangs
2
Ways
1 way
Neutral
No neutral
Dimming
Not dimmable
App or voice
Not smart
Indicator
Backlight
Back-box depth
Minimum 30 mm
Load
500 W field
Voltage
230 V
IP rating
IP65 claim

Common questions

Does this switch need a neutral?

The features say no neutral. It is a 2-gang, 1-way touch switch with a backlight, and the features say it is not smart and not dimmable.

What back box, load and IP rating does the listing state?

Minimum back box 30 mm. The load field says 500 W at 230 V. The IP field is stored as an IP65 listing claim. The size line is 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.6 cm.

What do the captured review notes say?

Praise notes name appearance, touch response and no-neutral retrofit. Criticism notes name a fiddly panel, limited rear space and conflicting listing fields. The rating is 4.1 from 63 reviews.

BSEED 1-gang touch switch, black

Rank 7

BSEED 1-gang touch switch, black

∼£14

Our view

The black BSEED, model GL86TS1-2-3-Update1, is £13.99 with 4.0 from 609 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is 1 gang, 1 way, no neutral, not smart and not dimmable, with an indicator. The stored load line says 3–100 W LED and 3–300 W resistive in the bullets, and the captured product data says the wattage conflicts. Reviewers like the glass and the indicator, and they also mention panel attachment and LED flicker. The plate is 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.5 cm at IP20, with no stated box depth. You get almost the same review file as the white BSEED, with an extra argument about which wattage line to trust. Review notes name lamp compatibility, panel seating, and a tight box.

Pros

  • 1 gang, 1 way, no neutral, not smart and not dimmable
  • Bullets include a 3–100 W LED line
  • 4.0 from 609 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Indicator listed, and the plate is IP20

Cons

  • Captured product data says the wattage conflicts
  • LED flicker and lamp compatibility in the review notes
  • Panel attachment and a tight box
  • No stated back-box depth

Best for: A one-way, no-neutral circuit when you want a black plate and can confirm the LED wattage against the instructions.

Less suitable: Ordering on the bullet wattage alone, two-way switching, or a box you have not measured.

Specifications

Model
BSEED 1-gang touch switch, black
Brand
BSEED
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.0/5(609)
Control type
Basic touch
Gangs
1
Ways
1 way
Neutral
No neutral
Dimming
Not dimmable
App or voice
Not smart
Indicator
Indicator
Load
3–100 W LED (conflict)
Voltage
250 V
IP rating
IP20

Common questions

Does this switch need a neutral?

The features say no neutral. It is a 1-gang, 1-way touch switch, not smart and not dimmable, with an indicator.

What load does the listing state?

The load line says 3–100 W LED and 3–300 W resistive in the bullets, at 250 V. The IP field says IP20. Captured criticism notes conflicting wattage.

What do the captured review notes say?

Praise notes name the glass finish, a clear indicator and simple operation. Criticism notes name conflicting wattage, panel attachment and LED flicker. The rating is 4.0 from 609 reviews.

BSEED 1-gang 1-way touch switch, white

Rank 8

BSEED 1-gang 1-way touch switch, white

∼£14

Our view

BSEED LP-GL86TS11WEU is a white 1-gang, 1-way touch switch at £13.99, with 4.0 from 608 amazon.co.uk reviews. The bullets give a usable LED window, 3–100 W LED and 3–300 W resistive, at 250 V, which is more specific than a single 500 W line. It needs no neutral, and the features say it is not smart and not dimmable. Reviewers mention a modern panel, a responsive touch, and a useful backlight. The same file keeps returning to a panel that is difficult to clip, a tight back box, and some LED incompatibility. The faceplate is 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.5 cm and the IP line is IP20, but the listing does not state a minimum box depth. It is the best value here when you want that LED band and a review count above 600, and you still have to measure the box yourself.

Pros

  • LED load stated as 3–100 W, plus 3–300 W resistive
  • No neutral, 1 gang, 1 way, not smart and not dimmable
  • 4.0 from 608 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Backlight listed in the features
  • IP20 on the captured card

Cons

  • No stated back-box depth
  • Panel described as difficult to clip
  • Tight fit, and LED flicker or glow, in the Amazon review notes
  • 4.0 sits below the 4.4 on the CNBINGO S1-101 rows

Best for: One-way LED lighting on a no-neutral circuit when the lamps sit inside 3–100 W.

Less suitable: A job that needs a stated box depth, two-way switching, or dimming.

Specifications

Model
BSEED 1-gang 1-way touch switch, white
Brand
BSEED
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.0/5(608)
Control type
Basic touch
Gangs
1
Ways
1 way
Neutral
No neutral
Dimming
Not dimmable
App or voice
Not smart
Indicator
Backlight
Load
3–100 W LED; 3–300 W
Voltage
250 V
IP rating
IP20

Common questions

Does this switch need a neutral?

The listing features say no neutral. It is a 1-gang, 1-way touch switch.

Can it dim or use an app?

The features say it is not smart and not dimmable. They do list a backlight.

What load and IP rating does the listing state?

The load line is 3–100 W LED and 3–300 W resistive, at 250 V. The IP field says IP20.

KETOTEK 2-gang Wi-Fi touch switch, black

Rank 9

KETOTEK 2-gang Wi-Fi touch switch, black

∼£20

Our view

KETOTEK KTSS2NBU is a black 2-gang, 1-way Wi-Fi touch switch at £19.99, with 3.8 from 1,822 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest count in the set and also the clearest warning. The listing names Smart Life/Tuya, Alexa and Google, schedules, and a capacitor if there is no neutral. Load is 5–300 W per gang, voltage is 100–240 V AC, and the minimum back box is 35 mm. Reviewers use the remote control and the schedules, and they also describe pairing instructions that differ, intermittent switching, and gang failures. Review notes also mention app pairing, power-cycle resets, and low-load incompatibility. A 3.8 from that many reviews is a reason to read the fault pattern before you treat the capacitor line as a promise that every LED will behave.

Pros

  • 2 gang, 1 way, with Smart Life/Tuya, Alexa and Google
  • Load stated as 5–300 W per gang
  • Minimum back box stated as 35 mm
  • Capacitor stated if there is no neutral
  • 1,822 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest file here

Cons

  • 3.8 out of 5, with pairing, intermittent switching and gang failures
  • Power-cycle resets in the Amazon review notes
  • Low-load incompatibility still appears beside the 5 W floor
  • £19.99, and the card does not state dimming

Best for: Two one-way circuits where you want schedules and the box is at least 35 mm, after you accept the 3.8 review pattern.

Less suitable: A neutral-free install you have not had checked, dimmable or smart lamps, or anyone treating 1,822 reviews as a clean pass.

Specifications

Model
KETOTEK 2-gang Wi-Fi touch switch, black
Brand
KETOTEK
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
3.8/5(1,822)
Control type
Wi-Fi smart
Gangs
2
Ways
1 way
Neutral
Capacitor if no neutral
App or voice
Smart Life/Tuya, Alexa, Google
Back-box depth
Minimum 35 mm
Load
5–300 W per gang
Voltage
100–240 V AC
IP rating
IP20

Common questions

Does this switch need a neutral?

The features say a capacitor if there is no neutral. They also say 2 gang and 1 way.

What load and back box does the listing state?

5–300 W per gang, at 100–240 V AC 50/60 Hz. The back-box line says a minimum of 35 mm. The IP field says IP20.

What do the captured review notes say?

Praise notes name remote control, schedules and the panel. Criticism notes name pairing instructions that differ, intermittent switching and gang failures. The rating is 3.8 from 1,822 reviews.

CNBINGO 2-gang touch dimmer, white

Rank 10

CNBINGO 2-gang touch dimmer, white

∼£22

Our view

The CNBINGO M1-D201 is the only touch dimmer in this set: 2 gang, 1 way, no neutral, with 30–90% dimming, memory, and an LED adapter stated in the features. It is £21.64 with 3.5 from 274 amazon.co.uk reviews. The load line is 3–300 W dimmable LED and 3–500 W incandescent, at 110–240 V AC. The IP line is an IP65 listing claim, and no minimum box is stated on the 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.6 cm plate. Reviewers like the glass, the two channels, and brightness memory. They also report tricky installation, LED flicker, inconsistent adjustment, driver incompatibility, a limited range, and channel failure. The 30–90% window means the listing is not offering a fade all the way to off.

Pros

  • 2 gang, 1 way touch dimmer with a stated 30–90% range and memory
  • No neutral, and an LED adapter is stated
  • Load line includes 3–300 W dimmable LED
  • Two dimming channels on one plate

Cons

  • 3.5 from 274 reviews, with flicker and channel failure in the notes
  • Dimming stops at 30%, so it is not a fade to off
  • No stated back-box depth, and installation is described as tricky
  • IP65 listing claim on a plate with no bathroom guidance

Best for: Two one-way circuits of dimmable LEDs inside 3–300 W, where 30–90% is enough and the adapter in the pack matches the instructions.

Less suitable: Non-dimmable lamps, a fade to darkness, smart bulbs, or a box depth the listing never states.

Specifications

Model
CNBINGO 2-gang touch dimmer, white
Brand
CNBINGO
Price
∼£22
Customer rating
3.5/5(274)
Control type
Touch dimmer
Gangs
2
Ways
1 way
Neutral
No neutral
Dimming
30–90%
LED adapter
Stated
Load
3–300 W LED; 3–500 W
Voltage
110–240 V AC
IP rating
IP65 claim

Common questions

Is this a dimmer, and does it need a neutral?

The features say 2 gang, 1 way, no neutral, 30–90% dimming, memory and an LED adapter. The load line is 3–300 W dimmable LED and 3–500 W incandescent, at 110–240 V AC.

Does the listing say it is a smart switch?

The feature list does not say smart, and it does not name an app. The IP field is stored as an IP65 listing claim. The size line is 8.6 × 8.6 × 3.6 cm.

What do the captured review notes say?

Praise notes name the glass panel, two dimming channels and brightness memory. Criticism notes name tricky installation, LED flicker and inconsistent adjustment. The rating is 3.5 from 274 reviews.

How we compared

Scores compare the ten amazon.co.uk listings on this page. Prices, stars and review counts are the figures captured on 15 October 2026. There is no laboratory test. Box fit, LED behaviour and Wi-Fi pairing were not measured, and the scores do not rank the wider UK market.

1

Review evidence

40%

Star rating and review count on the captured amazon.co.uk listing. A 4.4 scores more star points than a 3.5, and a file of 1,500 reviews or more scores more volume points than a file under 50.

2

Stated fit

35%

Whether the card states the circuit (neutral, gangs, ways, and dimming or a dimming range), a minimum and maximum load, and a minimum back-box depth. An LED adapter adds a small amount only when the depth is missing.

3

Shelf price

15%

The captured amazon.co.uk shelf price. About £12.99 or under scores the full price block. About £25 or more scores the bottom of that block.

4

Listing clarity

10%

Points come off for an IP65 listing claim on these indoor plates, a missing gang or way count, conflicting fields, a dead unit or failed channel, and a load stored only as a single wattage field.

Independent review
Last updated: 16.10.2026
8 sources checked

Touch light switch buying notes

Use this page to match a touch light switch to the circuit you have, not to the colour of the glass. The ten listings split into basic on/off plates, one dimmer and Wi-Fi models, and they do not share one neutral rule or one load rule. Start with gangs, ways, the neutral, the box depth and the lamps. The scores follow the published method: review evidence, stated fit, shelf price and listing clarity. Nothing here was measured in a laboratory.

What is a touch light switch?

A touch light switch replaces a mechanical rocker with an electronic touch surface. Separate three kinds of product, because the wiring and the lamps are not the same. A basic touch on/off switch is a local capacitive panel, usually with a backlight, in one or more gangs. It may need no neutral. That does not make it smart, dimmable or two-way. A touch dimmer uses a tap for on and off and a hold or a slide for the level. It needs dimmable lamps and a compatible driver.

Best for

  • A style-led retrofit where the gang, the way, the box and the lamps already match a basic plate
  • Schedules or Alexa and Google after the neutral, 2.4 GHz and a local touch fallback are confirmed
  • Dimmable LEDs inside a stated wattage band, with any bypass fitted only as the maker specifies

Not ideal for

  • Replacing a two-way pair with a one-way plate
  • A bathroom or outdoor position chosen from an IP20 or IP65 field alone
  • A no-neutral box fitted with a switch whose listing requires a neutral

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Mixing up gangs and ways

    A gang is a circuit on the plate. A way is how many switch positions control that circuit. A one-way touch plate does not replace a two-way pair, and app multi-control is not conventional two-way wiring.

  2. 2

    Assuming every touch switch is no-neutral

    Some basic plates in this set state no neutral. The CNBINGO Wi-Fi switch and the BSEED two-pack state that a neutral is required. Buy from the diagram for the exact model, not from the word touch.

  3. 3

    Treating an IP field as a bathroom approval

    IP20 and an IP65 listing claim on these cards are not permission for a bathroom zone or an outdoor position. Special locations belong with a registered electrician under BS 7671.

What to weigh up

Circuit and wiring fit

High

Gang is the number of separately controlled circuits on one plate. Way is the number of switch locations that control one circuit. A one-way touch switch cannot replace a conventional two-way pair. Smart listings may offer app multi-control without conventional two-way terminals, and those two arrangements are not interchangeable. Read the diagram and buy a matched master and secondary where the instructions require them.

Lamp and load compatibility

High

Match the lamp technology, whether the lamps are dimmable, and the total wattage to the maker’s minimum and maximum load per gang. A dimmer needs dimmable lamps and a compatible LED driver. The ten amazon.co.uk captures include stated floors from 3 W on some basic switches and 5 W on the KETOTEK model. Those are listing claims, not a universal threshold. A single 500 W or 600 W field, or a 1000 W listing field, does not give you an LED minimum.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Style-led retrofit

You want a glass panel and a night indicator, and the circuit is already one-way with no neutral. The white CNBINGO S1-101 states a 30 mm minimum box, is not smart and not dimmable, and is the top pick when that box is already there.

Smart-home schedules

You want schedules, remote control or Alexa and Google. The KETOTEK 2-gang plate names Smart Life/Tuya and a capacitor if there is no neutral, with a 35 mm minimum box. Read the 3.8 from 1,822 reviews before you rely on pairing.

LED dimming

You want level control on two one-way circuits of dimmable LEDs. The CNBINGO M1-D201 is the only dimmer here. It states 30–90% dimming, memory and an LED adapter, and it needs no neutral. It does not fade to off.

Common questions about touch light switches

Which touch light switch is the top pick in this set?
In this set the top pick is the white CNBINGO S1-101 (B0C5J7391Z), at about £12.49 with 4.4 from 204 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is a 1-gang, 1-way, no-neutral on/off plate, not smart and not dimmable, with a stated 30 mm back box. The score is 75 out of 100. The load is a 500 W field with no LED minimum, and 204 reviews is smaller than the 800 on the black and grey S1-101 rows.
How much does a touch light switch cost?
On the 15 October 2026 amazon.co.uk capture, basic one-gang or two-gang touch-only models sat at about £12 to £15. Wi-Fi smart models and the two-gang touch dimmer sat at about £19 to £22. The two-pack smart BSEED was about £33. These are the shelf prices of the ten listings on this page, and they change. A price in this band is not a claim that the model is the cheapest touch light switch in the UK.
Does a touch light switch need a neutral?
Not every model needs one. Several basic plates in this set state no neutral. The CNBINGO Wi-Fi switch and the BSEED two-pack state that a neutral is required. The KETOTEK listing states a capacitor if there is no neutral. Check the exact model instructions against the conductors in the box. A no-neutral electronic switch can pass a small standby current through the lamp, which is why some low-wattage LEDs glow or flicker.
What is the difference between a gang and a way?
A gang is one switched circuit on the plate, so a 2-gang plate controls two circuits. A way is the number of switch positions that control a single circuit. One-way means one position. A one-way touch switch cannot simply replace a conventional two-way pair on the stairs or in a hall. App multi-control, where a smart listing offers it, is not the same as two-way terminals. Read the wiring diagram for that model before you buy.
Why might an LED glow or flicker on a touch switch?
No-neutral touch switches often pass a small current through the lamp so the electronics stay ready. If the LED load sits below the stated minimum, or the driver is a poor match, the lamp can glow, flash or fail. Match the lamp and the total wattage to that model, and fit only a bypass the manufacturer specifies at the luminaire. A stated range such as 3–100 W LED is a listing claim, not a promise of no flicker.
Does an IP65 field mean the switch is safe in a bathroom?
No. Several cards in this set store an IP65 listing claim, and others say IP20. That line is not a bathroom-zone approval and it is not permission to fit the plate outdoors. Bathrooms and other special locations have extra rules under BS 7671. If the switch is near a bath or shower, or you are unsure about zones, stop and use a registered electrician. Do not treat the marketplace IP field as the installation decision.
When should I call an electrician?
Call a registered electrician when you cannot identify the conductors, the circuit is two-way and the diagram does not match, or a neutral or a deeper box has to be added. Also stop for a bathroom, an outdoor position, damaged insulation, scorching, buzzing, or a protective device that keeps tripping. In England and Wales, Part P covers domestic electrical work. Scotland and Northern Ireland use their own building-control systems. Isolate the circuit and prove it dead before any inspection.

Our verdict

The highest score in this set is the white CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, the top pick for a one-way, no-neutral on/off circuit when a 30 mm box is already there. It does not also take the value badge. The best value is the white BSEED 1-gang plate: after that top-score listing is set aside, it has the strongest score for the price, with a stated 3–100 W LED band and 608 reviews at about £13.99. A lower shelf price is not the reason. Wi-Fi plates and the dimmer stay in the table for a different job. None of these scores is a laboratory test.

Best overall
CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, black

CNBINGO 1-gang touch switch, black

View offer
Best value
BSEED 1-gang 1-way touch switch, white

BSEED 1-gang 1-way touch switch, white

Best value for the stated 3–100 W LED band and 608 reviews at about £13.99, not for the lowest shelf price.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Garden designTouch light switchesamazon.co.uk listings

Products Compared publishes British-English buying guides based on amazon.co.uk listings and public UK sources. We do not run a lab and we do not invent test scores.

Updated: 16.10.2026
8 sources checked

Guides to touch light switches

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources on Part P, household switches and LED behaviour with touch switches. Listing prices and review counts are from the amazon.co.uk capture on 15 October 2026.

  1. Electrical Safety First, Part P explained (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  2. GOV.UK, Approved Document P (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  3. BSI, BS EN 60669-1:2018 (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  4. Screwfix, light switch and electrical switch guide (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  5. Retrotouch, touch switch specification sheet (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  6. Retrotouch, LED flickering, load and glow (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  7. Socket Store, LED compatibility and touch switches (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  8. Electrical Safety First, buying electrical goods online (retrieved 15.10.2026)

This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through these links, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. The assessments are separate from that commission. They use amazon.co.uk listings and public sources. We did not run a laboratory test.