Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best touch light switch UK

Updated: 16.10.2026

You want one plate for a British hallway, and ten amazon.co.uk listings all use the word touch. The best touch light switch UK, on this shelf, is the one that matches the circuit you already have, not the highest star line in isolation. This page names a top pick and a best value from the rows captured on 15 October 2026, then says who should leave each of them. The Products Compared editorial team compared those listings and the captured review notes. Nobody here fitted the plates or ran a lab load. The full table is the [touch light switch comparison](/hub/garden-design/touch-light-switch). A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

You want one plate for a British hallway, and ten amazon.co.uk listings all use the word touch.

Our top picks

On this page

Eliminate incompatible switches first

Start with four facts from the wall, not from the photograph. Count the gangs you need. Decide whether each circuit is one-way or two-way. Find out whether a neutral is present at the box, which means a competent look at the wiring, not a guess from insulation colour. A 1-way card cannot replace a two-way pair on the landing. A neutral-required card cannot go into a box that has no neutral. A dimmer cannot dim a lamp the carton marks as non-dimmable. A pretty glass panel is not a reason to skip the filter. How to walk the same checks before you care about finish is the touch light switch buying guide. If the conductors are uncertain, stop there and use a registered electrician.

Best basic on/off plates

For a one-way, no-neutral circuit that only needs on and off, the top pick is the white CNBINGO S1-101 at £12.49. The card states a minimum 30 mm back box and IP20. It is not smart and not dimmable. The weakness is the load: a 500 W listing field at 240 V AC, with no LED minimum. Choose it when the box is already at least 30 mm and the lamps are ordinary on/off LEDs you can check against the instructions. Skip it for two-way switching, dimming, or an app. The best value is the white BSEED LP-GL86TS11WEU at £13.99, with 4.0 from 608 reviews. The bullets state 3–100 W LED and 3–300 W resistive, on a 1-gang, 1-way, no-neutral plate. That band is the reason it earns the value place even though it costs £1.50 more than the top pick. The listing does not state a box depth. The black BSEED at the same £13.99 carries a conflicting wattage note, so the white card is the cleaner of the two.

Best smart row, and the only dimmer

If you want schedules or voice control, the KETOTEK KTSS2NBU is the smart row with the most complete card. It is £19.99, 2 gang, 1 way, Smart Life/Tuya, Alexa, and Google, with a minimum 35 mm box. The neutral line is conditional: a capacitor if there is no neutral. The average is 3.8 from 1,822 reviews. Take it only when both circuits are one-way, the box is deep enough, and you have read that pattern. Neutral rules for the smart plates are on the touch light switch neutral wire page. The only dimmer is the CNBINGO M1-D201 at £21.64, 2 gang, 1 way, no neutral, 30–90%, with an LED adapter stated and a load of 3–300 W dimmable LED. The average is 3.5 from 274 reviews. It is the dimming option when both circuits are dimmable LEDs inside that band and a floor at 30% is acceptable. It is a poor buy for non-dimmable lamps or for anyone who wants the light to disappear. Flicker after a correct lamp match belongs on the touch light switch LED flickering page.

Reasons to skip a row

Skip a plate when a field you need is blank. W1-201 does not state gangs or ways. The BSEED two-pack does not state ways. Several 500 W lines never state an LED minimum. An IP65 listing claim is not a bathroom certificate. Skip the top pick if your box is under 30 mm, if the light is two-way, or if you need the 3–100 W wording rather than a 500 W field. Skip the best value if you need a stated depth or dimming. Skip the KETOTEK if you wanted a 4-star smart switch and have not planned for the capacitor and the 35 mm box. Nothing here was installed in a house for this comparison. The evidence is the listing text and the review themes captured with it.

Common questions

Which plate suits a basic no-neutral circuit?
For one gang and a stated 30 mm box, the top pick is the white CNBINGO S1-101 at £12.49, with a 500 W field and no LED minimum. The best value, when you want a printed 3–100 W LED window, is the white BSEED at £13.99. Both are 1 way. Neither replaces a two-way pair.
Which listing adds an app?
The KETOTEK, the CNBINGO W1-201, and the BSEED two-pack name Smart Life or Tuya, plus Alexa and Google. Only the KETOTEK also states 2 gangs, a 35 mm box, and a capacitor if there is no neutral. The other two require a neutral. All three depend on 2.4 GHz, and each file includes pairing or touch trouble.
Which one dims two circuits?
Only the CNBINGO M1-D201 in this set. It is 2 gang, 1 way, no neutral, 30–90%, with a stated LED adapter and a 3–300 W dimmable LED line. The average is 3.5 from 274 reviews. Use dimmable lamps. The listing does not name an app.
Do the IP lines allow a bathroom?
No. IP20 on the white CNBINGO and the BSEED basics is an indoor listing field. IP65 on several other CNBINGO cards is a listing claim, not a zone rating for a bath, shower, or outdoor wall. Special locations need the model instructions and a registered electrician.
What was not tested?
We did not run a load test, a leakage test, or a Wi-Fi range check. Scores use the captured stars, review counts, stated specifications, and price from 15 October 2026. A conformity mark was not treated as a pass. Missing fields stay missing.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources on Part P, household switches and LED behaviour with touch switches. Listing prices and review counts are from the amazon.co.uk capture on 15 October 2026.

  1. Electrical Safety First, Part P explained (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  2. GOV.UK, Approved Document P (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  3. BSI, BS EN 60669-1:2018 (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  4. Screwfix, light switch and electrical switch guide (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  5. Retrotouch, touch switch specification sheet (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  6. Retrotouch, LED flickering, load and glow (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  7. Socket Store, LED compatibility and touch switches (retrieved 15.10.2026)
  8. Electrical Safety First, buying electrical goods online (retrieved 15.10.2026)