How to choose an 11 mm glue gun
You are about to buy a full-size hot glue gun, and the listings shout wattage before they say which stick fits. This is how to choose an 11 mm glue gun: diameter, then length, then the temperature the listing actually states, then the cord and the box. It does not rank the six guns. The fits sit on the [hot glue gun 11mm comparison](/hub/fillers-adhesives-and-sprays/hot-glue-gun-11mm). Peter F. used those amazon.co.uk rows, Glue Guns Direct’s size and melt notes, and regulation 35 on plugs. This is not a lab test. Shelf prices run from about £12.17 to about £32.20. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You are about to buy a full-size hot glue gun, and the listings shout wattage before they say which stick fits.
You are about to buy a full-size hot glue gun, and the listings shout wattage before they say which stick fits. This is how to choose an 11 mm glue gun: diameter, then length, then the temperature the listing actually states, then the cord and the box. It does not rank the six guns. The fits sit on the hot glue gun 11mm comparison. Peter F. used those amazon.co.uk rows, Glue Guns Direct’s size and melt notes, and regulation 35 on plugs. This is not a lab test. Shelf prices run from about £12.17 to about £32.20. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Stick size | Temperature stated | Power | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | SEEKONE SEEKONE 60/100 W glue gun, 20 sticks | 11 × 150 mm | Not stated | Corded, 60 W and 100 W | 8.8 | about £18.99 | View offer |
BEEWAY BEEWAY 100 W glue gun with case | 11.0–11.2 × 150 mm | Not stated | Corded, 100 W | 8.4 | about £22.99 | View offer | |
WORKPRO WORKPRO 60/100 W glue gun, 10 sticks | 11 × 200 mm | 165°C and 190°C | Corded, 60 W and 100 W | 9.2 | about £15.99 | View offer |
On this page
Stick diameter and length
Wattage is not the temperature
Cord, plug, and what is in the box
A short decision
Common questions
Do I need 60 W or 100 W?
Is a higher wattage a hotter nozzle?
Will 12 mm sticks fit?
How long a stick should I buy?
What temperature is safe for fabric versus wood?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for this comparison. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts were taken from the listings on 19 October 2026.
- NHS burns and scalds (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- GOV.UK electrical equipment safety regulations, Great Britain (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First, glue guns (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Glue Guns Direct, glue stick sizes (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Glue Guns Direct, hot melt and low melt (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- Dremel UK glue gun manual (910/930/940) (retrieved 19 October 2026)
- amazon.co.uk listings for the six ASINs in this set (retrieved 19 October 2026)


