Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best WPC decking for a small flat base

Updated: October 2026

You want one sensible buy from six amazon.co.uk listings, and a clear list of pages to leave. Best WPC decking, in this set, is not a laboratory ranking of long board kits. What is here, priced on 15 October 2026, is three VOUNOT click-tile packs and three small platforms. The [WPC decking comparison](/hub/fencing-and-wire/wpc-decking) holds the full table. This page makes the decision: one top pick, one best value, and three skips. Products Compared editorial team scored the listings we could read. We did not test slip or load. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

You want one sensible buy from six amazon.co.uk listings, and a clear list of pages to leave. Best WPC decking, in this set, is not a laboratory ranking of long board kits.

Our top picks

VOUNOT VOUNOT WPC tiles, 11 wood

Best overall

VOUNOT VOUNOT WPC tiles, 11 wood
5.6/10about £32.99
VOUNOT VOUNOT WPC tiles, 11 grey

Alternative

VOUNOT VOUNOT WPC tiles, 11 grey
5.5/10about £32.99
VOUNOT VOUNOT WPC tiles, 16 brown

Preis-Tipp

VOUNOT VOUNOT WPC tiles, 16 brown
4.9/10about £42.99
On this page

What best can mean in this set

There is no BS EN 15534 report here, and no wet pendulum value. The score is an editorial reading of stars, whether the page agrees with itself, and price. It is not a lab mark. A 5.0 from one review is not stronger than 3.9 from 17. The three VOUNOT colours share that line and the same review text, so it is one parent rating. A 30 cm click tile is a loose cover for a flat base. A platform is one module with feet. If you need boards on a frame, this set is the wrong shelf. Best here means the click pack that states WPC and a thickness. A textured line is not a wet PTV of 36, the HSE low-slip threshold the TDCA cites. Hollow, solid, capped and uncapped are not stated.

Top pick for a small flat base

The top pick is the VOUNOT wood set of eleven tiles, 30 x 30 x 2.2 cm, material line WPC, at about £32.99. They click together without glue, screws or tools, and the listing says you can cut them for a corner. Eleven tiles are about 0.99 square metres. The unit-count line also says 1.0 square metre, a small rounding. The attribute says waterproof and the bullets say water-resistant. Treat both as wording. There is no stated load and no joist chart. It is the top pick because it is the only tile pack that states both WPC and a thickness, at the lowest shelf price. The grey pack is the same price and does not state a thickness. Skip the wood pack if the slab rocks or you need a known load. The balcony page is the site check when the word you typed was balcony.
VOUNOT VOUNOT WPC tiles, 11 wood

Testsieger

VOUNOT VOUNOT WPC tiles, 11 wood
5.6/10about £32.99

Best value if you count the tiles

The best value is the VOUNOT brown set of sixteen tiles at about £42.99, if you count tiles and ignore the area line. That is about £2.69 a tile, against about £3.00 a tile for either eleven-tile pack. Sixteen tiles are about 1.44 square metres. The same page says 1.0 square metre. If you believed that line, about £42.99 would be the dearer way to buy one square metre. Buy the sixteen only when you are paying for sixteen pieces. Thickness is not stated, so the wood pack stays the top pick when you only need about a square metre.

Skip these three platforms

Skip the floating deck at about £361.01. It states 80 x 80 x 25 cm, then says Acacia in the material line and an imitation-wood panel in the bullets. Skip the raised spa deck at about £329.99. A bullet says 300 kg per square metre, with no certificate, and the page gives two sizes: 33 x 33 in and also 10 x 10 x 10 mm and 50 g. Skip the campsite deck at about £255.99. There is no star line. Legs are 0 to 10 cm in the bullets and 4 inches in the title, and a vehicle claim has no kilogram figure. The longer checklist is the WPC decking buying guide.

When the wood pack, when the brown pack

If you need about a square metre of click tiles on a flat slab, the wood pack is the top pick. If you are paying for sixteen pieces and you will ignore the 1.0 square metre line, the brown pack is the best value. If the page names two materials or two sizes, leave it. Boards on a frame are a different shelf from this set.

Common questions

Which of these six is the sensible buy for a small flat patio?
The VOUNOT wood eleven-tile pack at about £32.99, 30 x 30 x 2.2 cm, with WPC on the material line. It clicks without glue or screws. Skip it if the surface is not flat, if you need a frame, or if you need a known load. The 3.9 from 17 reviews is shared with the other VOUNOT colours.
Which pack is the better money if you count tiles, not the seller’s square-metre line?
The brown set of sixteen tiles at about £42.99, about £2.69 a tile against about £3.00 for an eleven-tile pack. Sixteen tiles are about 1.44 square metres. The same page says 1.0 square metre. Count pieces. If you need the area line to match the count, this is not the better money, and thickness is not stated.
Why do three VOUNOT colours share 3.9 from 17 reviews?
The grey, wood and brown listings show the same star line and the same review text. That is one parent rating, not three separate samples. Choosing wood over grey does not buy a larger evidence file. It buys a stated thickness of 2.2 cm at the same shelf price of about £32.99.
Why are the three platforms on the skip list?
The floating deck names Acacia and a composite panel. The spa deck states 33 x 33 in and also 10 x 10 x 10 mm with a weight of 50 g. The campsite deck hides 84 x 84 cm in the model string and claims vehicles with no figure. Two sizes, or two materials, end the buy. A lower tag does not repair that.
Is a 5.0 from one review a reason to pick the floating deck?
No. That listing has a single UK review, and that review says the box held one deck, not the four the pictures suggested. One five-star line is not a sample. The material conflict and the price of about £361.01 sit beside it. Leave the listing.
What should you buy instead if you need boards on a frame?
Not a product in this set. You need extruded composite boards, the clips for that board, and joists at the spacing in that board’s guide. A merchant board price is an example of a board price, not a pick from this desk. Add the frame before you compare it with a tile pack of about £33.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources for planning, guarding and the WPC decking standard. Listing prices and stars are from amazon.co.uk on 15 October 2026.

  1. Planning Portal — decking planning permission (England) (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  2. GOV.UK — permitted development rights for householders: technical guidance (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  3. GOV.WALES — planning permission for decking (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  4. mygov.scot — add decking to your house (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  5. Approved Document K — protection from falling, collision and impact (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  6. Dorset Council — when a deck is inside the Building Regulations (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  7. BSI BS EN 15534-4:2014 — WPC decking profiles and tiles (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  8. TDCA — what to know about composite WPC decking (retrieved 15 October 2026)